Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GVMC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about GVMC

Kiranpauljana
 
May 28, 2017

Service charge is collecting for non ac restaurant in sri vandana restaurant near orr Warangal high way

Greetings,

On 27 may 2017, ive went to sri vandana restaurant to have dinner. They are running the restaurant with desert cooler. Had poori worth 40 rupees as per menu, I've expected bill of 40 but its was 46. I asked waiter about it as he has no knowledge on it, i didnt ask any more questions. I just came out of restaurant thought of complaining to ghmc.

I dont know whether i Need to complaint to ghmc, if this is not relavant to you please let me know the process to reach higher authoriry.

Mail Kiranpauljana@yahoo.com

Thanks
Kiran.
Ruppa prasanna kumari
 
May 25, 2017

Gvmc Municipality van was not responsible & not collectiong the waste materials

Mvp colony sector -2 , gvmc was not taking the waste materials and collecting 30rupess every month to the flats & group houses , there were not collecting the waste materials but there want money in time , so make the person change or make them to do the work clean, there must & should collect the waste materials daily or twice a day

RUPPA PRASANNA KUMARI
MVP COLONY SECTOR -2
HIMALAYAS STRAIGHT
CHOCO & NUT OPPOSITE LINE
BVPRao
 
May 3, 2017

Street light not glowing/working

Dear sir
PoleNo 3A/3//6/1, Dockyard colony,ward-58,street is repaired just 10 days ago.After10 days again it is not glowing,but flickering due to flickering LED lamp may burn. Lamp may be older or connection may be loose.
Therefore request to send the Ele.Technician to solve the problem. Thank you

BVP Rao
Ward-58, sattemma gudi
Dockyard Colony(Sri Satya Nagar)
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

Road pits/dents at many placesfrom Jaggayyapalem to Sattemma gudi Road,Vizag-12

Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to Sattemmagudi,Dockyard Colony of ward 58 is damaged/dented at different places. Some places of road was deeply damaged and commuters are facing more problems to pass thru. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was also damaged at several places
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair the roads.

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
Dockyard colony
Ward.58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

Provision of Dump Box in dockyard colony,vizag-12

sir
1. GVMC drianage cleaning persons are not not sending to Dockyard colony regularly. Drains are getting choked and mosquitoes are rapidly increasing. Colony residents are fearing of DENGUE,SWINE FLU ,MALARIA Etc fevers.

2. Dust Bins are not provided to this colony,Because of DBs are not provided, people use to throw th garbage by th side of drianages. Pigs and other animals are throwing this garbage into drains.So the drians are blocking/choking and not flowing down. Recently number pigs are moving around drains and are not leaving the colony even chased more times..

3. Therefore,it is requested to provide Garbage Bins as early as possible and depute the cleaning persons regularly.

Thanking you

BVP Rao
Dockyard colony.Near Sattemma gudi
ward 58
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

Pigs menace

sir
For the last three months a herd of pigs are roaming around the dockyard colony and making so much problem to the residents.
Due to spreading of garbage into drains mosquitoes are increasing causing to increase the diseases. Residents are afraid of Dengue,Swine flue spread by mosquitoes bitten the pigs and other infective diseases through these pigs
Therefore it is requested to depute the pig hunters and send them away from colony


Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
colony
Ward.58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

street light not glowing

Sir, Pole no.3A/3/6/1, ward no. 58,Dockyard Colony(sri satya nagar), nearby Sattemma gudi,vizag-12 . Street light (LED) is not glowing. . Request to depute the Technician to repair/replace the same.
BVP Rao
Dockyard colony
ward 58
Dockyard colonry
9493872945
varshamanyala
 
Mar 17, 2017

dogs menace

Respected Sir,

We are the residence of madhurwada carshed junction door no 1-47,c/o P.venkatrao. we are facing a trouble dueto dog in our streets which has severe medical problem.It would be very unhygenic for people residing around if precautions for not taken.so,we kindly request you to pay heed to our problem.
thanking you.
Ajay Kaki
 
Mar 1, 2017

Bad Road Consition

Hello GVMC,

I am Ajay Kaki
DR.NO : 2-131/11,
GOLLA YENDADA,
NEAR RAMAYALAM,
Contact number: 7799880033

We are badly facing the bad road conditions in our area.People in my area are spending lots of money on vehicle repairs and other money waste for vehicles.Even if the vehicle is new one we are getting the immeditiate problems.From sagar nagar to yendada and innner roads of yendada are badly spoiled.Apartments are begin incresing every year.Please just have a look with your motor cycle and then clear the problems.please use our yendada roads and sagar nagar roads for 1 week so that you may know the problem.This are will get a good profits if you can help with the good roads.

Bad Road Consition

Hari 2256
 
Feb 28, 2017

Regarding municipal water supply

Respected sir,
I J Hari Prasad resident of door no. 15-16-13, Sreerangapuram, Maharani Peta, Gvmc Circle - 4, ward no-20, Visakhapatnam requesting u kindly pursue the water supply in our area. Here in our area the Gvmc employe who opens the tap connections regularly was taking money from some people and giving plenty of water to them only. So other people are suffering with water problem. He was not opens the taps who were not giving money to him. Here the blody employe became fully corepted. So kindly pursue the problem and punish him. We hope u will understand our problem and please take an action as early as possible.

Thanking u sir
Yours truly

J. Hari Prasda
Mobile no. 8712113113.
BVPRao
 
Jan 31, 2017

Repair of Road deep pits

Patch works of road from jaggayyapalem toDockyard colony road junction
Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to sathivanipalem of ward 58 is badly damaged at different places. Some places of road was damaged severely and commuters are facing more problems to pass thru. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was also damaged at many places. Night riders falling down to deep pits
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair the roads.

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
Dockyard colony, near Sattemma Gudi
Ward.58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 31, 2017

provision of dump Box at Dockyard colony

sir
1. GVMC drianage cleaning persons are not not sending to Dockyard colony since one month. Drains are getting choked and mosquitoes are rapidly increasing. Colony residents are fearing of DENGUE,SWINE FLU ,MALARIA Etc fevers. Once in two months persons allocated for cleaning

2. Dust Bins are not provided to this colony,Because of DBs are not provided, people use to throw th garbage by th side of drianages. Pigs and other animals are throwing this garbage into drains.So the drians are blocking and not flowing down. Recently number pigs are moving around drains and are not leaving the colony even chased more times..

3. Therefore,it is requested to provide Garbage Bins as early as possible and depute the cleaning persons regularly.

BVP Rao
Dockyard colony.Near Sattemma gudi
ward 58
upappu095@gmail.com
 
Jan 28, 2017

No lighting at palace layout park

Respecte ed sir ,
Since hudhud toofan the whole lighting alongwith lighting poles are destroyed and the authorities were not taken any effort to resort the lighting facilities due darkness in evening and.during night illegal activities are taking place and specially children and ladies very much affarid .
Hence I reqeesr. Kindly provide the lighting facility to pole which in park .

P.uma maheswara rao
Flat no.2, pama enclave,
Palace layout, peda waltair,
Visakhapatnam_530 017
BVPRao
 
Jan 6, 2017

Drianage/Roads/Garbage clearing in Dockyard colonynsattemmagudi

Sir
1. The Roads and Driange of Dockyard colony,ward58,sattemma gudi was done about 2 months ago.After that nobody has come to this colony to undertake cleaning.

2. Drains are fully covered and Mosquitoes are very much increased. Colony residents are facing with Mosquitoes menace which affects tosuffer from infective diseases.

3. Phenyl spraying person is also very irregular to sprinkle the phenyl in driane.

4. .Therefore it is requested to send sweepers/related person to avoid the sufferings of colony residents.


BVP Rao
Ward 58,Dockyard colony
Sattemma gudi
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 6, 2017

repair of road deep pits

Patch works of road from jaggayyapalem toDockyard colony road junction
Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to sathivanipalem of ward 58 is damaged at different places. Some places of road was damaged and commuters are facing more problems to pass thru. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was also damaged at two/three places
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair the roads.

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
colony
Ward.58
9493872945
suppur3
 
Dec 21, 2016

cleaning of road and drainage water

To
The Commissioner
gvmc
sir,
I SRINIVASA RAO SUJATHA PHOTO Studio near ratna vantillu.
Drain& lavatory water was coming on the main road (vuda double road ).We are Facing the foul smell.I request you to please kindly salve the problem .
thanking you.
P.SRINIVASARAO
9441517340
Venugopalmirthinti
 
Nov 21, 2016

Street driange closed and diverted

Respected sir
We are residents of gajuwaka 63ward kalish nagar,NTR street.recently a new house constructed in our street side of our house having dno 10-8-15 .they closed and diverted GVMC driange and changed its route .because if that driange water stagenated at our house which causes dengue and viral fevers.
Compliants are already given to gvmc but no action till this date.
So please kindly take necessary action and look into matter seriously .
B.Sarath Babu
 
Oct 26, 2016

Name wrong entered

sir,

sub: Name wrong entered in house tax book name of BANDALUPPI.SARTH BABU (wrong)

Ref: Correct Name is BANDALUPPI SARATH BABU


Kindly request you to change my name correct my name is i.e. Bandaluppi Sarath Babu,
reddi2kampa@yahoo.com
 
Oct 20, 2016

Providing Street Light - Reg.

Providing Street light :

Respected sir,

I V. Uma Maheswara Rao, resident of Plot No.5, Chaitanyanagar, G.C.C. Layout, Kommadi Road, Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam and had paid House Tax regularly. I had given complaint for providing Street Light in front of my house vide Phole No. 56/B/18/2 two months back. But till date the Street Light is not provided. We are still facing problem in absence of street light like rains making hurdles on roads and fear of burglary or theft.
I kindly request to look into this issue and hope for a soon recovery of this problem.

Thanking you,


Yours faithfully,


V. Uma Maheswara Rao,
Plot No.5,
GCC Layout,
Kommadi Road,
Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam
Mobile No.8985971823

Street Phole No.56/B/18/2
reddi2kampa@yahoo.com
 
Oct 20, 2016

Providing Street Light - Reg.

Providing Street light :

Respected sir,

I V. Uma Maheswara Rao, resident of Plot No.5, Chaitanyanagar, G.C.C. Layout, Kommadi Road, Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam and had paid House Tax regularly. I had given complaint for providing Street Light in front of my house vide Phole No. 56/B/18/2 two months back. But till date the Street Light is not provided. We are still facing problem in absence of street light like rains making hurdles on roads and fear of burglary or theft.

I kindly request to look into this issue and hope for a soon recovery of this problem.

Thanking you,


Yours faithfully,


V. Uma Maheswara Rao,
Plot No.5,
GCC Layout,
Kommadi Road,
Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam
Mobile No.8985971823

Street Phole No.56/B/18/2
KISHORE45000
 
Sep 17, 2016

SANITATION

SIDE TO OUR HOUSE THAT IS IN
7-131, CHANIKAYA NAGAR, CHINAMUSHIDIWADA, PENDURTHI, VISAKHAPATNAM,ANDHRA PRADESH-530051.

AN APARTMENT NAMED NAKSHITRA HAS NO PROPER DRAINAGE SYSTEM HE HIS DRAIN IS CHOKED AND STAGED AT ONE PLACE DUE TO WHICH MOSQUITO'S AND OTHER BACTERIA IS CREATING VERY FASTLY. EVEN THE HOUSE OCCUPIERS ALSO NOT TAKING ANY ACTION AND SAME WAS COMPLAINED TO LOCAL SANITARY INSPECTOR HE VISITED TWICE BUT DID NOT TAKE ANY ACTION, IN MY HOUSE THERE 02 CHILDREN'S OF BELOW 05 YEARS IAM VERY MUCH CONCERNED ABOUT THERE HEALTH. WHAT TO DO IN THIS CASE WHEN GVMC IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION. I HAVE ATTACHED THE PICS OF DRAIN.

SANITATION SANITATION

D.Subramanyam
 
Sep 15, 2016

Street light complaint

Respected sir,
Our street lights are not working since 3 months. our pole number is T43-B5/1.Please kindly take action immediately.
Thanking you sir,
Regards
D.Srinivasa Rao
(9618188432)
Door no:45-47-1
80 feet road
madeti gardens
Akkayyapalem
Visakhapatnam.
Suryachandra Rao
 
Aug 30, 2016

Street light

Dear Sir,

My Complaint no. 81812 dated 08 Jul 16 regarding not working of street light details as under:-
Poll No. 241B 1& 2 Bakanapalam, ward no. 4, madhurwada post, visakhapatnam

Request proper repairs may be carried out.

Regards
M Surya Chandra Rao
7396449224
Kjanand72
 
Aug 22, 2016

cleaning of road and drainge

Respected sir

Drains/roads CLEANING in front of the house bearing D.No.32-10-9/2, ward.65, venkateswaracolany, Sheelanagar, Krushi Hospital Road.Half of the colany drinage whater stagned In front of my house since 5 years been so far the soil becom disert and some people are using as public lavetory. The sweepers were un able to cleen Facing the foul smell and mosquitos and daily pigs playing in the gutter and ihave a 3months baby so pleas give me the permisio to fill that 2000 sqr yard eariya with rubbish and weast gravel in the manner of swach Bharath mesion to avoid this problem


Thanking you sir

K.Parvathamma.
D/No.32-10-9/2,
Near:SreeTowers.
Krushi Hospital Road,
Venkateswara Colany,
Sheelanagar,
Visakhapatnam.
530012.
yespriya
 
Aug 4, 2016

Street road to be repaired

Hello Sir,

Please repair the street which is beside Sita Residency down beside street LG Service Centre...Down to Care Hospital.

And even municipality is not taking waste. no one are taking wastage.

Thanks.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username