Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

GVMC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about GVMC

S.NEELADHRI RAO
 
Oct 16, 2017

DOGS CATCHING

To
The GVMC Commesioner
Sir,

There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it is very difficult to take step out from our houses.

These dogs bark and chase the people who cross that area, especially “Children’s and Women’s” and two wheeler raiders.

I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite us. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious casualties.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire people who pass from them. I have fallen on the bike two times as well.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area to catch these dogs.

Thanks & Regards
S. NEELADHRI RAO,
D.NO.1-81-2, PLOT NO-49,
MIG-2, SECTOR-3,
MVP COLONY, VISAKHAPTNAM-530017
PH.NO.964247199
psreenivasarao
 
Oct 7, 2017

not collecting gabage from house to house

Respected sir!
Gvmc was not taking the waste material(garbage) and collecting 30rupess every month to houses , they were not collecting the waste materials but there want money in time. They come on 17/09/2017 and so far not come. I given complaint on 05-10-2017 with comp.ID:WC8642, but now also they not came to collect the garbage. So do needful.

P SREENIVASA RAO
HO.NO: 53-40-9/1,
MADDILAPALEM,
Ph.No: 9866227440
sarath.moganti
 
Sep 14, 2017

Beggars staying on foot path & Dog menance

I, M.Sarath residing in railway quarters near srinivasa kalyana mandapam railway new colony.
1) Lot of beggars are using the footpath for illegal activities like drinking, smoking ganja, playing cards sleeping occupying the footpath. approximately 50 beggars are staying round the clock. This road is being utilized for VIP's vehciles passing on this road such as ministers, CM, and other dignitaries. Please look into the matter and do needful
2) I am residing in railway quarters and lot of dog menance is there. kids and senior citizens are facing lot of problem. do needful. I have tried to register online complaint but it is not accepting.

M.Sarath.
Railway Qr NO S & C 1/B, Type-IV, Railway New Colony, Near Srinivasa Kalyana Mandapam (Railway), Visakhaptnam.

MOB No: 8978080324
sarath.moganti
 
Sep 14, 2017

Beggars menance

I am residing in railway quarters near srinivasa kalyana mandapam, Railway new colony lot of beggars are using footpath for illegal activities for playing cards,smoking, drinking alchol, sleeping and littering, bathing and quarelling ladies are afraid to move after seven PM. more than 50 beggars are staying all along the day. you are requested to take necessary action. Moreover it is an important road, all VIP's vehicles of CM, Ministers and other dignitaries are passing on this road very often.

I am staying in the railway quarters lot of dog menance is also there i am trying to lodge online complaint but it is not accepting so kindly depute your dogs van.
my details are furnished below
M.SARATH, Mob NO:8978080324, Rly Qr No; S & C 1/B, Type-IV, Railway New Colony, Near railway srinivasa kalyana mandapam, visakhapatnam-530004
KAMAL MORTHA
 
Jul 19, 2017

Requested to provide Steet Lights - Regarding

Sir,
I would like to bring your attention to our letter date 17.4.17 for providing street lights as there is no street lights at my place and the application is pending with GVMC Office, Gnanapuram, visakhapatnam, we the inhabitants of Dharani Arcade, near State Bank of Hyderabad, Urvasi Junction, Visakhapatnam - 8, Ward No.41 under your muncipality are suffering from street dogs and snakes, as there is fear of biting. we cannot dare to go out of the houses and go along the street. we feel unsecured.
We, therefore request you to take necessary steps to provide street lights in above mentioned area on a top priority basis.

thanking you,

President,
Dharani Arcade Welfare Association,
Near Urvasi Busstop, Visakhapatnam - 8
Ph-- 8919554131
ganapathikv
 
Jul 10, 2017

Cc road

Respected sir,

I Ganapathi from andhra Pradesh Visakhapatnam gajuwaka mandal akkireddypalem village ..The roads in this area are in very bad condition, rather their are no roads. In rainy season it becomes very difficult to walk or to drive. Everywhere water has blocked. People fall on this road an... I am giving so many times compliant GVMC . they are not respond any complaints. So please kindly solve this problem.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully
K V Ganapathi
9848691985
Kiranpauljana
 
May 28, 2017

Service charge is collecting for non ac restaurant in sri vandana restaurant near orr Warangal high way

Greetings,

On 27 may 2017, ive went to sri vandana restaurant to have dinner. They are running the restaurant with desert cooler. Had poori worth 40 rupees as per menu, I've expected bill of 40 but its was 46. I asked waiter about it as he has no knowledge on it, i didnt ask any more questions. I just came out of restaurant thought of complaining to ghmc.

I dont know whether i Need to complaint to ghmc, if this is not relavant to you please let me know the process to reach higher authoriry.

Mail Kiranpauljana@yahoo.com

Thanks
Kiran.
Ruppa prasanna kumari
 
May 25, 2017

Gvmc Municipality van was not responsible & not collectiong the waste materials

Mvp colony sector -2 , gvmc was not taking the waste materials and collecting 30rupess every month to the flats & group houses , there were not collecting the waste materials but there want money in time , so make the person change or make them to do the work clean, there must & should collect the waste materials daily or twice a day

RUPPA PRASANNA KUMARI
MVP COLONY SECTOR -2
HIMALAYAS STRAIGHT
CHOCO & NUT OPPOSITE LINE
BVPRao
 
May 3, 2017

Street light not glowing/working

Dear sir
PoleNo 3A/3//6/1, Dockyard colony,ward-58,street is repaired just 10 days ago.After10 days again it is not glowing,but flickering due to flickering LED lamp may burn. Lamp may be older or connection may be loose.
Therefore request to send the Ele.Technician to solve the problem. Thank you

BVP Rao
Ward-58, sattemma gudi
Dockyard Colony(Sri Satya Nagar)
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

Road pits/dents at many placesfrom Jaggayyapalem to Sattemma gudi Road,Vizag-12

Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to Sattemmagudi,Dockyard Colony of ward 58 is damaged/dented at different places. Some places of road was deeply damaged and commuters are facing more problems to pass thru. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was also damaged at several places
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair the roads.

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
Dockyard colony
Ward.58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

Provision of Dump Box in dockyard colony,vizag-12

sir
1. GVMC drianage cleaning persons are not not sending to Dockyard colony regularly. Drains are getting choked and mosquitoes are rapidly increasing. Colony residents are fearing of DENGUE,SWINE FLU ,MALARIA Etc fevers.

2. Dust Bins are not provided to this colony,Because of DBs are not provided, people use to throw th garbage by th side of drianages. Pigs and other animals are throwing this garbage into drains.So the drians are blocking/choking and not flowing down. Recently number pigs are moving around drains and are not leaving the colony even chased more times..

3. Therefore,it is requested to provide Garbage Bins as early as possible and depute the cleaning persons regularly.

Thanking you

BVP Rao
Dockyard colony.Near Sattemma gudi
ward 58
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

Pigs menace

sir
For the last three months a herd of pigs are roaming around the dockyard colony and making so much problem to the residents.
Due to spreading of garbage into drains mosquitoes are increasing causing to increase the diseases. Residents are afraid of Dengue,Swine flue spread by mosquitoes bitten the pigs and other infective diseases through these pigs
Therefore it is requested to depute the pig hunters and send them away from colony


Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
colony
Ward.58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Mar 20, 2017

street light not glowing

Sir, Pole no.3A/3/6/1, ward no. 58,Dockyard Colony(sri satya nagar), nearby Sattemma gudi,vizag-12 . Street light (LED) is not glowing. . Request to depute the Technician to repair/replace the same.
BVP Rao
Dockyard colony
ward 58
Dockyard colonry
9493872945
varshamanyala
 
Mar 17, 2017

dogs menace

Respected Sir,

We are the residence of madhurwada carshed junction door no 1-47,c/o P.venkatrao. we are facing a trouble dueto dog in our streets which has severe medical problem.It would be very unhygenic for people residing around if precautions for not taken.so,we kindly request you to pay heed to our problem.
thanking you.
Ajay Kaki
 
Mar 1, 2017

Bad Road Consition

Hello GVMC,

I am Ajay Kaki
DR.NO : 2-131/11,
GOLLA YENDADA,
NEAR RAMAYALAM,
Contact number: 7799880033

We are badly facing the bad road conditions in our area.People in my area are spending lots of money on vehicle repairs and other money waste for vehicles.Even if the vehicle is new one we are getting the immeditiate problems.From sagar nagar to yendada and innner roads of yendada are badly spoiled.Apartments are begin incresing every year.Please just have a look with your motor cycle and then clear the problems.please use our yendada roads and sagar nagar roads for 1 week so that you may know the problem.This are will get a good profits if you can help with the good roads.

Bad Road Consition

Hari 2256
 
Feb 28, 2017

Regarding municipal water supply

Respected sir,
I J Hari Prasad resident of door no. 15-16-13, Sreerangapuram, Maharani Peta, Gvmc Circle - 4, ward no-20, Visakhapatnam requesting u kindly pursue the water supply in our area. Here in our area the Gvmc employe who opens the tap connections regularly was taking money from some people and giving plenty of water to them only. So other people are suffering with water problem. He was not opens the taps who were not giving money to him. Here the blody employe became fully corepted. So kindly pursue the problem and punish him. We hope u will understand our problem and please take an action as early as possible.

Thanking u sir
Yours truly

J. Hari Prasda
Mobile no. 8712113113.
BVPRao
 
Jan 31, 2017

Repair of Road deep pits

Patch works of road from jaggayyapalem toDockyard colony road junction
Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to sathivanipalem of ward 58 is badly damaged at different places. Some places of road was damaged severely and commuters are facing more problems to pass thru. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was also damaged at many places. Night riders falling down to deep pits
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair the roads.

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
Dockyard colony, near Sattemma Gudi
Ward.58
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 31, 2017

provision of dump Box at Dockyard colony

sir
1. GVMC drianage cleaning persons are not not sending to Dockyard colony since one month. Drains are getting choked and mosquitoes are rapidly increasing. Colony residents are fearing of DENGUE,SWINE FLU ,MALARIA Etc fevers. Once in two months persons allocated for cleaning

2. Dust Bins are not provided to this colony,Because of DBs are not provided, people use to throw th garbage by th side of drianages. Pigs and other animals are throwing this garbage into drains.So the drians are blocking and not flowing down. Recently number pigs are moving around drains and are not leaving the colony even chased more times..

3. Therefore,it is requested to provide Garbage Bins as early as possible and depute the cleaning persons regularly.

BVP Rao
Dockyard colony.Near Sattemma gudi
ward 58
upappu095@gmail.com
 
Jan 28, 2017

No lighting at palace layout park

Respecte ed sir ,
Since hudhud toofan the whole lighting alongwith lighting poles are destroyed and the authorities were not taken any effort to resort the lighting facilities due darkness in evening and.during night illegal activities are taking place and specially children and ladies very much affarid .
Hence I reqeesr. Kindly provide the lighting facility to pole which in park .

P.uma maheswara rao
Flat no.2, pama enclave,
Palace layout, peda waltair,
Visakhapatnam_530 017
BVPRao
 
Jan 6, 2017

Drianage/Roads/Garbage clearing in Dockyard colonynsattemmagudi

Sir
1. The Roads and Driange of Dockyard colony,ward58,sattemma gudi was done about 2 months ago.After that nobody has come to this colony to undertake cleaning.

2. Drains are fully covered and Mosquitoes are very much increased. Colony residents are facing with Mosquitoes menace which affects tosuffer from infective diseases.

3. Phenyl spraying person is also very irregular to sprinkle the phenyl in driane.

4. .Therefore it is requested to send sweepers/related person to avoid the sufferings of colony residents.


BVP Rao
Ward 58,Dockyard colony
Sattemma gudi
9493872945
BVPRao
 
Jan 6, 2017

repair of road deep pits

Patch works of road from jaggayyapalem toDockyard colony road junction
Sir
.1 The road from jaggayyapalem to sathivanipalem of ward 58 is damaged at different places. Some places of road was damaged and commuters are facing more problems to pass thru. Riding the vehicles is very difficult on this road.
2. The road leading to dockyard colony was also damaged at two/three places
3. Therefore ,it is requested to take necessary action to repair the roads.

Thanking you

BV Prasada Rao
colony
Ward.58
9493872945
suppur3
 
Dec 21, 2016

cleaning of road and drainage water

To
The Commissioner
gvmc
sir,
I SRINIVASA RAO SUJATHA PHOTO Studio near ratna vantillu.
Drain& lavatory water was coming on the main road (vuda double road ).We are Facing the foul smell.I request you to please kindly salve the problem .
thanking you.
P.SRINIVASARAO
9441517340
Venugopalmirthinti
 
Nov 21, 2016

Street driange closed and diverted

Respected sir
We are residents of gajuwaka 63ward kalish nagar,NTR street.recently a new house constructed in our street side of our house having dno 10-8-15 .they closed and diverted GVMC driange and changed its route .because if that driange water stagenated at our house which causes dengue and viral fevers.
Compliants are already given to gvmc but no action till this date.
So please kindly take necessary action and look into matter seriously .
B.Sarath Babu
 
Oct 26, 2016

Name wrong entered

sir,

sub: Name wrong entered in house tax book name of BANDALUPPI.SARTH BABU (wrong)

Ref: Correct Name is BANDALUPPI SARATH BABU


Kindly request you to change my name correct my name is i.e. Bandaluppi Sarath Babu,
reddi2kampa@yahoo.com
 
Oct 20, 2016

Providing Street Light - Reg.

Providing Street light :

Respected sir,

I V. Uma Maheswara Rao, resident of Plot No.5, Chaitanyanagar, G.C.C. Layout, Kommadi Road, Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam and had paid House Tax regularly. I had given complaint for providing Street Light in front of my house vide Phole No. 56/B/18/2 two months back. But till date the Street Light is not provided. We are still facing problem in absence of street light like rains making hurdles on roads and fear of burglary or theft.
I kindly request to look into this issue and hope for a soon recovery of this problem.

Thanking you,


Yours faithfully,


V. Uma Maheswara Rao,
Plot No.5,
GCC Layout,
Kommadi Road,
Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam
Mobile No.8985971823

Street Phole No.56/B/18/2

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI Credit Card - non receipt of monthly statement
    dear sir mera naam manish goyal hai.mera mobile number...
    department of post office - Forget Agent Login Password
    Respected Sir, I am UNABLE TO LOGIN Kindly please send...
    Reliance Jio - Jio phone delivery
    As mentioned from you your phone will be delivered by...
    PALANIYAMMAL - VAS deductions
    My Reliance GSM mobile number is 8252421394. Recently, all...
    Reliance Digital TV - Error code 200
    Getting error code 200 while starting up the TV since last...
    ICICI Bank - RENEWAL WITHOUT MY CONCERN
    WPP-SR498096209-Renewal........ I am having an account...
    TEZ APP - refund money
    Sir I m supravat Jena my transaction is showing tez app is...
    Shopaz - Mobile hand set
    Money was not refund
    FedEx - Clearance Delay
    I have a package from USA. It was on hold in Bangalore...
    NPCI - hpcl lpg subsidy
    my aadhar no is linked with lpg disributor & bank...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username