Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hathway

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hathway

pradeep26c
 
Aug 26, 2019

Promotional Calls

I opted for Hathway broadband internet in July 2018, after that I stopped using their service, but since then I am getting text messages and calls every day for a new connection. I have repeatedly asked them to remove my contact details from their registry but I have not received any positive feedback from them.
Hathway Broadband
 
Aug 3, 2019

Unsolicited calls

Dear avmit702,




We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.



Regards,
Hathway Broadband
avmit702
 
Aug 2, 2019

Unsolicited calls

Hi
I had terminated Hathway connection around June 2019. I had also submitted the Router to Hathway representative.

However, everyday I am recieving calls to recharge my broadband plan. This is causing a mental harassment to me, I had requested multiple Hathway telecallers to update their database and also requested many times to stop calling me.

I am not going to subscribe to Hathway in future and also suggest that we all should stop using hathway services, with our money they are harassing many ex-consumers by making 5-6 unsolicited calls every day.

Subscriber A/c No : 1113473720.

Regards
1147808841
 
Aug 31, 2017

no service at all

I got this connection on 24th aug and in just 1 week the connection is broken for the second time and evry time i raised a complaint they come back next day asking for it.today i raised the complaint at arond 2:30pm and till now i dont have any update nd i was told tht it will be resolvd within 3-4hrs.just 30min befor i called again and hathways system is not working at all.the guy was very rude who attended my call. I also called the local techincan abt 5-6 time bt he did not responded at all.
Now i dont need this connection so plz remove it and refund the money asap as i was told tht the it will be on 2 weeks trial.
Connection no. - 1147808841
Mob - 9313822632
nrawat01
 
Aug 20, 2017

No action on Hathway complaint since last 7 days

My internet connection is down since last 7 days. The complaint was raised at the customer care (complaint number 3480419) and was given the assurance that it will be resolved the next day. Now every day I am calling the customer care number and I get the same response that it is in process.
But it is not resolved yet. Hathway is really providing very pathetic service.Managers dont pick up the calls and on a message , just giving the false assurance. I am just getting the calls now that executive will come to check but nobody visits .

I am really fed up of the service and planning to initiate the legal action against such service . I am also planning to raise it in the media.

A/C no 1134651742
Rishabh sehgal
 
Aug 9, 2017

Regarding connectiom

Mr. Rahul Sharma agent of delhi
My name is Rishabh Sehgal and I have tried to communicate with you many times but you are not responding. We met last Sunday at my house and I give you a cash for the amount of ₹2820/- for the wifi server installation but until now Wednesday 9 of August you have not installed anything and you have not responded. I will go for filling a complaint against u because this is not the way to treat a new customer. If my prblm not solved till tomorrow mrng den i will going sue a case against u
Rishabh Sehgal
7999992333
No singh
 
Jul 2, 2017

Internet is not working

Our internet is not working since last 3 days.....very bad service it is...nobody picks up our call.....we have to do important work but due to your awful services we are not able to do anything.....solve our problem as soon as possible either we will cut this connection....disappointed service...
rajat7866
 
Mar 4, 2017

Internet Issues

Hi,
My Name is Rajat Sharma and I am writing this email to uprise you of the situation that I am facing with my broadband network (Hathway). I am currently a customer of Hathway from past 6 months. I have chosen quarterly renewal subscription. The internet works fine for the 1st 2 months without any problem but as and when the renewal date comes near the internet fails to meet the expectation for more often then or not.

1) It disconnects multiple times.
2) The model lights fluctuates coz of which Internet does not work all the time.
3) Speed is not as accurate as it should be as compared to 1st 2 moths of the subscription.

More Importantly when you call Hathway support either you are not connected to the line or even when you do you are not directly to the person concerned. They hardly look into the problem that their customer is facing instead they say they will send a technician next morning and the complaint # will be sent to your registered mobile which is not case. I have faced this thing twice now. I am so much disappointed and want the resolution asap else I will look for other broadband operators who are offering much better plans then Hathway.

Regards,
Rajat Sharma
9899504501
asf233
 
Jan 26, 2016

about the tariff period

Hathway company do not have any communication between each departments. Sales person come several times to take connection even tho if need connection after month later.
Received calls early expire date, no one give proper answer why? simply say computer showing this, So sent email all receipt when it was activated to hyd help desk, received email saying correct expire date.

But still getting calls from collection department, they have no idea and do not have how to talk with customer they are so rude. These guys call my dad (80 years) and he explain several times, don't know these guys are humans?, my dad get emotional health issue after discuss these guys. I like to file the harassment case against this organisation.

These guys at least don't have common sense, before call customer get updated information and talk with politeness and do not have listen what customer is saying and flow-up.

Next day I call then, he say we receive statement only starting of the month and we don't care what's going on and hang the phone in the middle of conversation by saying I am meeting.

Ram
Hathway Broadband
 
Oct 1, 2015

Account No. 1429739 (Complaint # 14333129 & 14306478)

Dear Vikram Anand,

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Vikram Anand
 
Sep 30, 2015

Account No. 1429739 (Complaint # 14333129 & 14306478)

Account No. 1429739 (Complaint # 14333129 & 14306478)

It's been 3 days I'm calling Hathway customer care support as my Internet is down due to Fiber Cut (that's what I've been informed) in Patel Nagar Area, New Delhi.

Every time I call the customer care support, they have a new statement -

1). Called on 28th Sept - There's a planned maintenance which will be rectified by 11am on 29th Sept
2). Checked again on 29th Sept morning @ 11am, no connection.
3). Tried calling again on 29th Sept evening - A new statement - There's a Fiber Cut in my area which will be rectified by 11am on 30th Sept (Complaint # 14306478)
4). Tried to connect again - No connection
5). Again called @ 10pm on 30th Sept - Same statement - There's a Fiber Cut, will be rectified by 11am on 1st Oct.

Can you guys get serious about your services. Is this what we're paying for?

I feel like conned after paying for 3 months. I wish I could sue HATHWAY for the mental harassment that I've to go through every day.

This is the worst experience in my lifetime. The reason I switched to Hathway was speed, which I never received since I got this connection 15 days back.

I regret my decision to choose HATHWAY and would never recommend anyone to switch to this shit company.

I feel like selling this crap router & Modem on OLX to recover my money. Refund my money else I'm going to complaint this to TRAI.
User495060
 
Jul 8, 2011

misguided about the tarrif period

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain if you really won the Lottery and give you true information on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.

Signed by Management.
User402550
 
Jul 8, 2011

misguided about the tarrif period

myself MAMTA GUPTA customour of hathway internet services. we have taken a plan of 1500 rs for 4(four) months between 01-04-2011 to 01-08-2011. my recipt no. is 402 my ID is mg-17 and my adress in 17/73 subhash nagar new delhi but my connection was disconnected after two and half months. i complaint about this about 10 times but there is no any response.
plz sort out my problem AND COMPENCIATE.
MAMTA GUPTA
09999596015
09891671998
User189940
 
Oct 14, 2010

Irregularity in service and harassment

Hi,
I am a Hathway customer and have been using their services from past 2+yrs. Since past 4 month, after upgrading to a plan I have been facing regular disconnectivity issues which has caused me big financial losses.
I've already reported my concerns to the nodal officer and the appelate in the company. As of now, and no one has responded with an answer.
I would like to know what help can I get from this portal.

Thanks and Regards,
Gagandeep Sahni
9711301900

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TD-DOPBNK - Fraud Txn
    I received a message mentioning Account NO. XXXXXX4555...
    NAAPTOL - Scam
    I live in #3251 sector -41D Chandigarh . We received a...
    Garena free fire - I'd susbend
    Plss my I'd return suspended
    IIBF - To change the emailid and mobile number
    To change the emailid and mobile number. Respected...
    Riyaz m khan - Dog Bites
    sir respected all management . we are sufferings of lots...
    Vadodara RTO - CAR RC Book not received
    Dear Sir, Its more than 2 months now I am yet to get my...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - Adulteration in Bournvitta - extremely smaal particles
    Recently I had dissolved a tea spoon of Bournvitta in...
    BCL Homes - flat not delivered
    I have paid 90000 as advance for buying in the projcet...
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of Refill Cylinder
    I had filed a complaint on delayed delivery of refill...
    club factory - Not yet received
    Dear sir I will make order shoes for oct 4th still not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username