Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hathway

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hathway

Hathway Broadband
 
Feb 14, 2019

Fraud company

Dear Azharkabir22,


We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.



Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Azharkabir22
 
Feb 13, 2019

Fraud company

I paid 550 rupee in October but they haven’t active my account and complaint against this but no reply. Customer care people said it’s not our work we just register your complaint that’s it. Area manager said do not call me again call customer care. I changed my internet company than after loosing hope. But these bastards call me 10 times a day to reactivate it again giving me new offers and bullshit. I paid 550 through online in Hathway account on 12/02/2019 they said they will send technician in half an hour but it’s almost 2 days now one bastard Ajay senior executive is not picking up my call. I think again I loose my money by trusting this fraud company.

No service at all, even senior peoples are not working on it. Waste of money please be careful.

My complaint no. 13022019W509870

My account: 1152617637
Lakshmannift
 
May 1, 2017

Service issues

Hi,

This is Lakshman Kumar, an unsatisfied customer of hathway, New Delhi.
I made a payment on 10th March 2017, with receipt no 816. My account no is 1134849398.Address- S-21, Flat No- 3, Floor N0- #, Khirki Extn., Malviyanagar, New Delhi.
Since from the last week I have not got the connection activated till date (1st May 2017).
I have been calling them several times a day to help me in this regard but there has been no response & all the numbers they have all are either switch off or not reachable. I think all the numbers are fraud which they are provided for customers. However I am being constantly told that it will be rectified within 2 hours from past one days.
I don’t think the hathway employees know the value of work & time. They are very irresponsible and give false commitments to the customers. Their helpline no keeps the customers waiting around 10 - 15 mins minimum and after that also no one is available. I'm constantly trying their helpline no but it is almost impossible to have a word with their executive. God knows in what are they busy in when they are not able to solve this simple problem for last 9 days.

In this era of internet I’m feeling handicapped without a connection. All my works are kept in pending after having the monitory and temper loss. I’ve lost the patience to run after these stupid people.

Kindly help me in this regard.
Lakshman Kumar
S-21, Flat No- 3,
Floor N0- 3,
Khirki Extn.,
Malviyanagar,
New Delhi.
Ashish Sharma
 
Aug 3, 2016

Poor Internet

Team

I am facing internet connection problem from last 1 week.
I have been calling your helpline and no one helps in this regard, neither people are competent enough to solve problem, they have just one answer we have raised ticket and someone will help in morning.

Unfortunately no one helps, I account is 1033171.
This is my last try expecting something could be done.

The only option left is consumer complaint for next steps.
I had a ticket open 22 JULY, 31st JULY and now another today 3rd AUG.

I have been informed that this is the escalation group, I have been using Hathway since 2 years and there have been deteriorating experience with your internet.

On top of that, when I asked call support to help me, he hung the phone in middle, this worst experience I can expect from a provider.
shanky000
 
Mar 17, 2016

internet is not working and fed up of ur bad services

i have complaint so many times. but no result was recoverd my internet is not working properly from a long time and your services are worst. do something for this or through ur company to a trash
gitithadani
 
Jan 18, 2016

deliberate throttling by hathway

Hathway

Ac 106580

Complaint regarding

1. Deliberate throttling of my service
2. Deliberate customer harasment
3. Deliberate lying and gross negligence of service
4. Faulty meterage
5. Stealing of bandwidth

I have sent several legal notices regarding the above. In response I got a cal saying that there had been some sabotage of lines and that this was being addressed. I was also told that the above complaint of stealing would be looked into. I was assured that the above would not happen. Instead the issues are recurring and I have reason to believe this is deliberate.

Since I got your plan in June 2015, I have been complaining almost non stop about no upload speed which results in virtually no internet. Instead of the issue being resolved, I have come to observe that this is deliberate as regularly many evenings the problem occurs at about 6.30/7pm and the internet comes back only past 10AM. Hence 15+ hours of no internet almost on a daily level. Sometimes the internet comes back only for 3-4 hours per day. Instead of rectifying the problem and giving compensation for service/stress and time lost Hathway has been increasing deliberate throttling of customers like myself who have paid one year in advance and at a higher price.

The modus operandi is take the complaint - resolve it for a few hours - a representative from hathway calls to check if the internet is working. Then the complaint is closed. A couple of hours later again the problem of next to no upload speed emerges and the same pattern occurs.

I have also further investigated that the meterage during the time this time of virtually no internet goes up by several 100mb - whether this bandwidth is stolen by local staff within hathway or is the result of data packet loss is not clear. However the customer is expected to bear this expense though the customer does not even have internet.

The ensuing customer harassment is enormous. The customer must call several times a day to get back the service. Often the customercare representatives will cut the calls. There is deliberate lying and a pattern of excuses - ranging from lines are being checked (in the night when there is total darkness) engineer will check. Deliberately a lineman will be sent posing a an engineer. The linesmen will come with no measuring equipment - will call up someone locally ( an anwar bhai or some such name) nothing will be rectified - no explanation will be given.

How is it with optical fibre there are almost daily issues with no upload speed. How is it that since 7 months the excuse given is faulty lines. How is it that the faulty line works during the day and not the night.

Why is it after regular complaints emails these issues are not fixed. Why is it after regular calls from your team saying that the issue has been fixed the internet is cut in the night.

Giti Thadani
Amandeep Kaur
 
Oct 12, 2015

complaint not addressed

have reached out to customer care several times and they told that technical team will call back but till now no call. even the nodal officer is taking no action.
i am sitting with no internet since afternoon.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Flight2sucess immigration - Visa Process status
    Hi this Kanchan from West Bengal I applied for QMas VIsa...
    Mount litera Zee school - My 12th Documents
    I passed out 12th in 2018 and till than my School (Mount...
    Arena Multiemedia - Certificate Not Given
    I was a student of Arena Multimedia between 2001-2005 and...
    AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - Wrong utilization of the recharge amount
    My airtel digital tv customer id is 3028985911 and...
    Tnpds - KEROSENE DEPOT NOT ISSUING KEROSENE SINCE 11/2018
    SIR I AM A SMART CARD OWNER IN CHENNAI TAMILNADU, MY...
    ap state excise department - ganjai
    Ganja (marijauna) by teens in vizag apartments siri am...
    [email protected] - REQUEST REPOST OF MY PAN CARD
    RESPECTED SIR / MAMDAM Unfortunately I didn't...
    rrb - Invalid registration no.
    I wanted to check whether my RRB JE exam is falling...
    VFS Global India - NON REFUND OF DOUBLE FEE COLLECTED, EVEN AFTER WRITTEN...
    Hello, I have been chasing this refund now for quite...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username