Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank Credit Card

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank Credit Card

Gnp123
 
Aug 22, 2019

Hdfc wrong fee on credit card

Hdfc is cheating on customers in the name of credit card. @hdfc #hdfc

I have updated autopay in June 2019, but they keep charging me interest, late fee other fee and when I talk to customer care they don't resolve it. U have to pay is the customer care answer. They find excuses to not close my credit card. I'm pissed of, they are looting my hard earned money

RBI should ask for proper message system from banks before charging customers ( telecom company do message).

Regards,
Neha dubey
Hemant pareta
 
Nov 24, 2018

renewal membership fee without intimation deducted

Sir, I having titanium credit card from year 2015. I used my credit card for rare transaction only. In the month of Nov18 , renewal membership charges (500+90 Rs with IGST) had been debited to my card without any information given to me. Why, you are not giving mail or doing one call to your customers that your card would get renewal required or not?. How can you do that? This is a unexpected expenses seen when I login page of hdfc credit. I don't want to renew my card . I just want to block. So many times regularly try to contact you , but can't able to connect you. Kindly give me solution How this charges can return back? I request your team members to look after this request and take action that i requested you. Other wise, I will take strict action on your team.
thank you

Regards
Hemant Pareta
8770244644
[email protected]
my cc no: xxxx xxxx xxxx 4759
Sajith Thimmiah
 
Nov 23, 2018

Fraud bills and pathetic customer representative

As the subject suggests, am having a real hard time with you bank. I was owning a credit card ending xxxx my overall due was at around 69 thousand rupees. In the month of Feb 2018 I paid off the entire due amount after consulting a customer care representative who confirmed twice to me over the phone that if I made the payment in one shot my all dues will cleared. Now in the month of Aug, Sep, Oct and Nov I keep getting a msg for making payments of my due (god knows what dues). Why on earth should I be making an additional payment of 5k when all my dues were cleared in Feb itself?

I call the customer representative every month to understand on the dues on they keep transferring my calls to other representative. Now I need to explain the same story again and again to everyone ( as if I hv all the time on earth to talk to you guys). To top it the rude representative doesn’t provide a solution but arrogantly says that he can’t do anything and I just have to pay, such pathetic behaviour.

I paid 69k to my credit card and it’s up to you bank to cumulate the emi that I had opted for. Why was I not told there would be any pre payment charges?? After the payment was maid I de-registered my card and threw the cut card in dustbin. Am I being charged for making full payment?? Am not going to make any payment and if I still keep getting the msg for payment I will have to consult a lawyer.

I have a salary account with u bank and am afraid when you will take amount from my account without my knowledge. I should change the salary ac to some best banks and not some bank like yours.
priya malhotra1
 
Nov 2, 2018

REGARDING EXTRA PAYMENT CHARGES

I USE TO TAKE PETROL DIESEL FROM MY CREDIT CARD OF HDFC BANK,I AM A PRIVELEDGE CUSTOMER TOO,BEFORE 1 YEAR THERE IS NO EXTRA PAYMENT IS CHARGED,BUT NOW IF I TAK DIESEL OF 20000,THEN 50RS EXTRA CHARGE IS CUT,,WHY IS THIS SO,PLS LET ME KNOW,
loki334
 
Aug 31, 2018

Credit card payment harassment call by Employee Minakshi

Sir, I have HDFC bank credit card because of my personal problems I was not able to pay credit card amount . From your bank an employee named Minakshi call me anytime whole the day and ask me personal question and argue with me like you don't talk very big issue , you are lier , you are dishonest , you are not a good man etc . You can check all this in your company call records . Her contact no is 9982860023. I received her call on 29 Aug 18 to 31 Aug 18 and I replied him that I'm on the way to a distant place when I'll reach I'll make payment then she said don't talk to like big thing you ll come to know if you will not make payment .
skg_complaintboard
 
May 31, 2018

Charged Annual Fee for Life-time Free Card (HDFC Moneyback)

HDFC Bank
Credit Card Section

Sir/Madam,

I had opened my salary account with HDFC Bank in November 2017. Along with it, a Life- time Free credit card (HDFC Moneyback) was offered to me which I had taken. They promised me that this card is free from any annual charges and without any condition.

I have received my first credit card statement this month (May 2018) of Rs. 590/- (500 + 90 GST) which is nothing but Annual Charge.

I am surprised to see that they have charged Annual Fee for Life- time free card. Also, I have not yet used it even once since I have received it.

This is injustice to me. I am hereby requesting concerned HDFC Bank official to look into this matter and kindly reverse this annual charges which is not applicable to my card as it was offered to me as Life- free card. Also, please ensure that my card enjoys the Life- time Free status in future also.

Looking forward for an early resolution.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,

Sunil Kumar Gupta
HDFC Card No. xxxx xxxx xxxx 5072
S.Shanker
 
May 30, 2018

credit card transactions

I S,shanker credit card ending 6217 your bank issued a healh policy to me but the bond was not send manually i already paid three instalment of the said policy but the bond was not send .please solve the problem .

S,Shanker
Hydrabad
ANIL KUMAR BISHNOI
 
Mar 5, 2018

FUND REFUND Rs-14877

DATE-16.02.2018 PAYMENT HDFC LIFE INSURENCE DEBIT Rs-14877 CREDIT CARD NO-################ ANIL BISHNOI

BUT Rs-14877 NOT SENT TO HDFC LIFE INSURENCE ACCOUNT.AND RETURN RS-14877 IN MY ACCOUNT.I AM COMPLAIN TO
CUSTOMER CARE ON DATE-21.02.2018 & 27.02.2018 & 28.02.2018.BUT NO REFUND IN MY ACCOUNT

MOB-9996927811
EMAIL [email protected]
Gopal Kumar Lal
 
Feb 17, 2018

Hdfc bank credit card

Mentally Harassment by HDFC bank credit card team
Gentle Reminder

Reminder-2
Mentally Harassment by HDFC bank credit card team
My self Gopal Kumar Lal, My credit card no.################,[email protected]
Approx 10 months ago i had hot-listing the Credit card after all outstanding cleared.But continually new bill was came.Also we cleared all out standing approx 4 to 5 times and request for new card.I visit to your Gunjan vapi branch and discuss the matter.He told go through customer care. In sane time also branch personal banker talk to customer care & suggest to me for send SMS to 567712 with text "REISSUE".But i send SMS to said numbers approx 5times but no any response from your team.
Your team approx three months continually mentally harassed to me regarding by force making out standing.
Already I had cleared earlier.No persons talk to me against resolve the my problem.
Also two times mail to [email protected] regarding the same.
Your staff is really rude,unprofessional and not bothered about there customers at all.
So, your interference will be require urgently & i hope resolved the said problem.
Revert me on my mail.
Gopal Kumar Lal
 
Feb 16, 2018

Hdfc bank credit card

Reminder-2
Mentally Harassment by HDFC bank credit card team
My self Gopal Kumar Lal, My credit card no.################,[email protected]
Approx 10 months ago i had hot-listing the Credit card after all outstanding cleared.But continually new bill was came.Also we cleared all out standing approx 4 to 5 times and request for new card.I visit to your Gunjan vapi branch and discuss the matter.He told go through customer care. In sane time also branch personal banker talk to customer care & suggest to me for send SMS to 567712 with text "REISSUE".But i send SMS to said numbers approx 5times but no any response from your team.
Your team approx three months continually mentally harassed to me regarding by force making out standing.
Already I had cleared earlier.No persons talk to me against resolve the my problem.
Also two times mail to [email protected] regarding the same.
Your staff is really rude,unprofessional and not bothered about there customers at all.
So, your interference will be require urgently & i hope resolved the said problem.
Revert me on my mail.
Gopal Kumar Lal
 
Feb 10, 2018

Mentally Harassment by HDFC bank credit card team

Gentle Reminder

Mentally Harassment by HDFC bank credit card team
My self Gopal Kumar Lal, My credit card no.################,[email protected]
Approx 10 months ago i had hot-listing the Credit card after all outstanding cleared.But continually new bill was came.Also we cleared all out standing approx 4 to 5 times and request for new card.I visit to your Gunjan vapi branch and discuss the matter.He told go through customer care. In sane time also branch personal banker talk to customer care & suggest to me for send SMS to 567712 with text "REISSUE".But i send SMS to said numbers approx 5times but no any response from your team.
Your team approx three months continually mentally harassed to me regarding by force making out standing.
Already I had cleared earlier.No persons talk to me against resolve the my problem.
Also two times mail to [email protected] regarding the same.
Your staff is really rude,unprofessional and not bothered about there customers at all.
So, your interference will be require urgently & i hope resolved the said problem.
Revert me on my mail.
Gopal Kumar Lal
 
Feb 8, 2018

Mentally Harassment by HDFC bank credit card team

My self Gopal Kumar Lal, My credit card no.################,[email protected]
Approx 10 months ago i had hot-listing the Credit card after all outstanding cleared.But continually new bill was came.Also we cleared all out standing approx 4 to 5 times and request for new card.I visit to your Gunjan vapi branch and discuss the matter.He told go through customer care. In sane time also branch personal banker talk to customer care & suggest to me for send SMS to 567712 with text "REISSUE".But i send SMS to said numbers approx 5times but no any response from your team.
Your team approx three months continually mentally harassed to me regarding by force making out standing.
Already I had cleared earlier.No persons talk to me against resolve the my problem.
Your staff is really rude,unprofessional and not bothered about there customers at all.
So, your interference will be require urgently & i hope resolved the said problem.
Revert me on my mail.
Ramus24k
 
Feb 2, 2018

Credit card fraud txn by amazon

Amazon debited Rs.999 additional to my purcase of rs.299 without my knowledge and debited rs.1298. Which is escalated to [email protected] but no resolution yet received.
Compliant sent on 24th Jan 2018 itself.

Ram
[email protected]
SUNIL61
 
Dec 5, 2017

FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION IN HDFC CREDIT CARD

CREDIT CARD DEBITED WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE:

I am having REGALIA credit Card of HDFC Bank Bearing no. xxxx xxxx xxxx 4047. I received 2 messages simultaneously on 4.12.2017 at 8.38 P.M & 8.45 P.M. that my HDFC Bank Credit card debited from ITUNES.COMBILL for Rs. 1200 & Rs. 1600. I have not registered my card on ITUNES and also I have not done any transaction, so how can this happened? It is absolutely fraudulent transaction. Please refund me Rs. 2800 as I have not done any purchase from ITUNES store.
Please look into the matter seriously.

SUNIL KUMAR PAL
M- 9433883429
birdhol
 
Nov 23, 2017

HDFC Bank

Dear Sir,

I was apply for hdfc credit card App No. App. CC33747374 first week of October month.

Please update status of credit card.

Immediately blocked my card / application of credit card.

help me

regards
rajesh
8076941493
jagadeeshkish
 
Nov 20, 2017

Harrasment by HDFc emplyees

As i didn't used my HDFC credit card from from few years, due to m unable to get the bills either soft copy or hard copy. But in the month of April 2017 i received a message in mobile that rs 7000/- was due, which was not utilized through my card, after that there was regular calls from HDFC bank to repay the amount without giving any bill or any other document proof, last month they called and asking me to pay Rs 14000/-, and now i came to know that earlier Rs 7000/- was paid for insurance, how can they pay amount for insurance without my confirmation?? who has given authority to use my credit card balance for insurance?? i am railway employee and m having life time medical facility free of cost and this bloody idiots paid my insurance premium for my health??? so intelligent.. and now threatening in phone. I will fight with them through legally and they has to compensate all the legal expenses which will be incurred along with compensation for harassment to me.
Rajendra Kumar
 
Nov 20, 2017

Extra charges due to your negligence

Sir, o have credit card number ############ 0939 since Oct 2016. I requested your agent to add this card with my account in Punjab national bank, Muradpur, patna. Accordingly he asked to sign document of one page. After completing the application I was sure about auto deduction.inspite it was tagged with my ac in HDFC without information. Normally there was RS 15000 plus
The system used to deduct minimum amount from mty HDFC ac without my knowledge. After exhausting my ac balance I was contacted on phone. Immediately I issued a cheque for RS 50000. The payment was not reflected in monthly balance sheet. After contacting your branch I was advised to issue a fresh cheque. Accordingly it was issued. It too did not reflected in balance sheet.on enquiry I was told the signature mismatched.on demand of cheque they always refused due to some reason.At last the account is facing penalty due to your negligence.on contacting your branch they insisted for settlement for RS 46000 at the cost of my CIBIL.please settle my case with prestige. I will immediately pay after your clearance. Please treat it urgent.
Farman Ali
 
Nov 18, 2017

extra credit bailance in my card

regarding recovery of Rs 1299 for ONE ASSIST MFEE, Rs but I have not opted for such recovery. This has been done without my concurrence hence I request you to withdraw the amount and credit to my account please. I am not interested in this type of recovery. I had also been registered complaint regarding this type of unwanted expenditure earlier but no action has been taken till date and amount has been debited from my account. I am not able to bear this type of unwanted expenditures. Hence, you are once again requested to stop all these type of unwanted services immediately on my card. If, action will not be taken I will surrender your HDFC credit card and closed my HDFC saving and rd
account with immediate effect and I will not pay single paise against above listed unwanted expenditures. This is for your kind information please.

With regards
farman ali
9839100027
Upamasharma
 
Nov 14, 2017

ONE ASSIST MFEE

Sir,
I am having solitaire card of HDFC bank ending with No. 5966. A bill has been sent by HDFC on 12.11.2017 regarding recovery of Rs 1299 for ONE ASSIST MFEE, Rs 100 for EMI PROCESSING FEE Smart EMI, Rs 426.57 for SMARTEMI, PRIN and Rs 19.48 for SMARTEMI, INT but I have not opted for such recovery. This has been done without my concurrence hence I request you to withdraw the amount and credit to my account please. I am not interested in this type of recovery. I had also been registered complaint regarding this type of unwanted expenditure earlier but no action has been taken till date and amount has been debited from my account. I am not able to bear this type of unwanted expenditures. Hence, you are once again requested to stop all these type of unwanted services immediately on my card. If, action will not be taken I will surrender your HDFC credit card and closed my HDFC saving and Demat account with immediate effect and I will not pay single paise against above listed unwanted expenditures. This is for your kind information please.

With regards
Upama Sharma
Divyay29
 
Nov 5, 2017

HDFC credit card transaction

My HDFC credit card is debited continuously three times for 4080 ruppees for iTunes.But I haven't dne any such payment.I have called customer care and got my card blocked.But I wonder how this happens when I don't even get OTP.Please check and reverse the charges.
Himanshu1989
 
Nov 3, 2017

credit card debited without my knowledge

i got 4 messages simultaneously that my hdfc credit card got debited from itunes store for Rs. 4800 . i have not registered my card on itunes so how can this happen. I did blocked my card immediately.and please refund my amount as i have not done any purchase from itunes store and it is not even showing any purchases in the itunes store.

Himanshu Verma
+91 9878625817
Narendra Nikam
 
Oct 12, 2017

Is automated call service by HDFC credit card.

Dear Team,

Since one month getting automated call for HDFC credit card related information by +912657146048.

What is this..?? please update soon.

Regards,
Narendra
B V SAI MANOHAR
 
Oct 10, 2017

DISPUTED TRANSACTION

ON 13.08.2017 THERE WERE TWO TRANSACTIONS OF RS. 3178..72 EACH WHICH WERE NOT DONE MY ME AND AT THAT TIME MY CARD WAS BLOCKED WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. WHEN I CONTACTED CUSTOMER CARE REGARDING SOME OTHER QUERY I CAME TO KNOW THAT MY CARD IS BLOCKED. THEREFORE I REQUEST YOU TO REVERSE THE TWO TRANSACTIONS OF RS. 3178.72 EACH. NOW, WHEN IS CONTACTED THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY INFORMED ME TO LODGE A COMPLAINT AND MY CARD IS ACTIVATED. MY HDFC CARD NO. XXXX XXXX XXXX 3015
Rameswarareddy Gowdar
 
Sep 27, 2017

Cancellation of credit card

Have one credit card. Had enclosed cancellation request pinned to the payment cheque. Cheque is encased confirming receipt of cancellation request.
But cancellation is yet to be done. I am not due a single penny to bank as I am not using this card for quite some time.
Request again to cancel it and inform me about the same.

GV Rameswara reddy
[email protected]
9632962896/8310851238.
You can also reach me by whatsup, face book or telegram.
pallamsiva
 
Sep 20, 2017

Debited amount from Credit card without intimation

Dear Sir,
20 days back i received HDFC TIMES Credit card. Still I did not generate PIN also. But I received 2 days back 9275/- rupees was debited from my credit card without intimation. While I receive the the credit card one of your team member called me and explained medical insurance policy.She said that per year 9200 some thing. She said that medical insurance documents was send to me for confirmation(policy take or not) but still not received. I made a call to your team member by phone banking and intimated about debited amount. She said that within 48 hours they(same person-who was explained that polacy ) will call me but still did not get any call from you. I am very irritated your service and team. Now i want to cancel your credit card.


if you not understand my problem plz call me.


Thanks& Regards,
P.SivaRamaKrishna,
9640326224.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TD-DOPBNK - Fraud Txn
    I received a message mentioning Account NO. XXXXXX4555...
    NAAPTOL - Scam
    I live in #3251 sector -41D Chandigarh . We received a...
    Garena free fire - I'd susbend
    Plss my I'd return suspended
    IIBF - To change the emailid and mobile number
    To change the emailid and mobile number. Respected...
    Riyaz m khan - Dog Bites
    sir respected all management . we are sufferings of lots...
    Vadodara RTO - CAR RC Book not received
    Dear Sir, Its more than 2 months now I am yet to get my...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - Adulteration in Bournvitta - extremely smaal particles
    Recently I had dissolved a tea spoon of Bournvitta in...
    BCL Homes - flat not delivered
    I have paid 90000 as advance for buying in the projcet...
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of Refill Cylinder
    I had filed a complaint on delayed delivery of refill...
    club factory - Not yet received
    Dear sir I will make order shoes for oct 4th still not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username