Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank Credit Card

Sarinda Mukherjee
 
Mar 31, 2020

Wish to cancel the contract

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I use a credit card of HDFC Bank and the card ending number is 7237. I can see on 29.02.2020 an amount of Rs.1899.00 had been deducted from my card. I wish to cancel this contract based on the current situation. I wish you to cancel the contact on my behalf and I do not want this amount to be deducted anymore from my credit card. Please take necessary actions and inform me about the progress of my request. My contact details are given below:-

Name:- Sarinda Mukherjee
Contact Number:- 7044716287
Email address:- [email protected]
007cherukuri
 
May 23, 2018

Harassing

Sir,

I am having a credit card of HDFC bank [card no=################].sir i am holding this card for last 4 years i am paying my dues correctly on regular basis but for last 2 months i have not paid the due, because i lost my job so i requested for settlement but some people coming and Harassing my parents and they are threatening them. And also using bad words.

Sir i request you to please look into this matter. And i am ready for Settlement sir. Kindly let us know.
Mdmanjuralam
 
Aug 2, 2017

I don't want oneassisit membership fee

Hello I don't want one assist membership fee.
Why you not inform me I don't want pay membership fee my HDFC account credit card ending number xxxx7756
01/08/2016 debit my account 1299.00.
I don't want membership give me my money refund quickly..
My mobile number 747 8 30 21 55
Protip biswas
 
Apr 15, 2017

Emi coversion

Dear ,manager to the card division
Sir i am hdfc credit card holder Card no-################ .iam purchasing a smartphone of rs12490 before that emi offer is going i my account burt no emi option shows now i xant pay the full amount pls give the emi option for payment.
Regards,
Protip biswas
happytoassist
 
Feb 1, 2017

Do not want One assist MFEE

Dear Mr Dwari,

Greeting from OneAssist.....!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Team OneAssist.
Arup Dwari
 
Jan 31, 2017

Do not want One assist MFEE

HDFC bank credit card charged 1799 for one assist mfee without any of my knowledge.
I do not want One assist MFEE.
Please cancel the subscription and refund the amount INR. 1799/- in HDFC credit card no. ending with 1742.

Regards,
Arup Dwari
Mail Id : [email protected]
ram vinay
 
Oct 9, 2015

stopped cheque payment but i have charged bounce cheque charges

My name Ram vinay maurya
credit card number-################
I have sumbmitted online 2490Rs.and one cheque submitted amount 2550 Rs. on date 21/09/2015 To mr dhirendra and he also told same and he say that my amount will so in my account at same date(21/09/15)
Ammount submitted at right time but one think going a wrong from your side
I submitted one cheque to hdfc credit card collection department on date 23/09/2015 amount of 2550.and i stopped cheque on 21/09/2015 but i also got message from hdfc bank that my cheque has stopped but from your side one charged also add as cheque bounce
So i wanna return my amount in my card as soon as
Dont give any excuses.
You r going froud me
Regards
Ram vinay maurya
Mobile no.-9716661569
User804738
 
Aug 17, 2012

Continous calling

I am daily getting calls from HDFC bank Credit card department since last 4 months.
I have asked a number of time to barred my number for such offer calls.
But every time they are calling. I am so irritated with this.
I was busy in very urgent work and got calls from them which cause me loss.
Please stop irritating like this to anyone.
User784293
 
Jul 19, 2012

wrong charges and misguidance by call centre

hello sir,
i have received my credit card but till now i didn't get my credit card pin number so i request u to send me the pin no through email or to my mailing address

Regrds,
Tejaswi.
User782
 
Feb 15, 2011

credit card payment

Dear customer,

Our team is currently looking into the matter of your dues and will shortly be in touch with you about resolving the same. We would also request you not to mention sensitive information such as your credit card number on a public forum such as this, as it may lead to your account being compromised. Should you wish to contact the bank, you may do so by writing to us directly at [email protected] with the reference id TTU00274115022011.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User782
 
Aug 27, 2010

Continous calling

Dear customer,

We are extremely sorry about the calls you have been receiving - one way you can prevent such calls from the bank is by registering for the Do-Not-Call facility, link here: https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/misc/dnc/dnc.htm.

Please note that it may take upto 45 days for this facility to be activated.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User782
 
Apr 29, 2010

Continously getting harressment even after making the payment of credit card

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry for any distress caused to you by a bank representative. We would like to work with you to resolve your repayment issue, for which we may need a few details such as your credit card number and your contact details. Please send this information to us at the email id [email protected] and please also include the complaint id TTU00027429042010 in the subject line. As soon as we receive this information, a bank representative shall contact you.

Regards,

Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
Shubhi Tiwari Send email
 
Aug 17, 2012

Continous calling

I am daily getting calls from HDFC bank Credit card department since last 4 months.
I have asked a number of time to barred my number for such offer calls.
But every time they are calling. I am so irritated with this.
I was busy in very urgent work and got calls from them which cause me loss.
Please stop irritating like this to anyone.
Tejaswi Kumaran Send email
 
Jul 19, 2012

wrong charges and misguidance by call centre

hello sir,
i have received my credit card but till now i didn't get my credit card pin number so i request u to send me the pin no through email or to my mailing address

Regrds,
Tejaswi.
User783602
 
Jul 18, 2012

wrong charges and misguidance by call centre

I have a very old HDFC CC and was issued some gold card in same card no. which has received regularised payments. Suddenly I strarted being charged 200-500 every month under some apple download . On disputing the same as I dont even have an apple devise to download anything the call centre asked to me lodge a dispute, gave me a ref no. and as they could give no reason how this was being charged they asked me to block the card and get issued a new card to avoid this. I sent seperate letters disputing the apple download charges, blocking the card, giving an add change request for my new mumbai add and a new card request.
My card is blocked though after months my add is still not changed, no new card recieved and to my surprise every month a statement goes to my Kolkata add for some Rs 300 or 500 payment.
When I called the mumbai call centre no. behind my card today 18th of July2012, a lady named Priyanka informed me that my card is blocked, my dispute is registered but yet this strange payments due of meagre amounts go in statement to my kol add and I better make them. She said no new card will be issued(well thankfully i dont even ever want one from such a bank) and when I asked then why was I wrongly guided by the same call centre before to block my card and get a new one and that my dispute has been registered and hence forth false charges would not apply, she couldnt say anything. On asking the name of head of HDFC Credit Card department she disconnected my call. I am absolutely disgusted as I am aware the nuisance HDFC may create and all CIBIL issues cropped out of this little mess later and I want it sorted immediately. I have had enough.
My. Card No. is - ############ 5530. Name on Card-Haimanti Bhattacharya

Haimanti Bhattacharya
Rinku099
 
Jun 25, 2012

Duplicate statement for 1-04-2009 to31-03-2010

Myself Rajesh dhawan is getting hdfc bank credit card no. ################
I request many of time duplicate statement for 1-04-2009 to31-03-2010
But none of your employment gave me the right information
So please help me as soon as poosible
With regards
Rajesh dhawan
HDFC Bank Send email
 
Nov 22, 2011

debit of Re.1 from credit card

Dear customer,

We'd like to look into this from our end. We request you to write to [email protected] with the reference id TTU000386121112011, your credit card, complete complaint details and contact details.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User325666
 
Feb 15, 2011

credit card payment

Sir,

I am having a credit card of hdfc bank [card no=################].sir i am holding this card for last 5 years i am paying my minimum payment on regular basis but after paying for last 7 months i noticed that the due ammount is not reduced.I spoken to their customer care & ask them to convert my entire outstandig ammount to EMI but they are not interested to doing so because in that case they will not able to charege any extra amount which they are charging on regular basis .

Sir i request you to please look into this matter so i can make my entire payment through EMI & the bank provide me the facility to pay my obligation through EMI option.
User135246
 
Aug 27, 2010

Continous calling

getting continous calls from 033-6621-4217 for credit card.
User5467
 
Apr 26, 2010

Continously getting harressment even after making the payment of credit card

This mail let you with lots of grief and mental disturbances that even after making payment 30000 for the oustanding amount of 31350.00 of credit card no i am still receiving immoral and filthy call continously at my work place and in my cell from one of your employe of HDFC bank called REENA SHING (PH NO:03366210554) whose immoral and unethical behaviour cause me lot of suffering and agonies whole day .I repeatedly called to customer care of HDFC Credit card dept to stop this immediately since the payment has been already made and i want to surrender my card permantly but again and again as usual getting deaf responses from them saying they cannot help it..Its really strange that how these people can do this to me n who gave them this rights to make joke out of me.Since i have already sent a request to deactivate my card and want no more further deals from you people eventhough i have been continously harresed and disturbed whole day from Reena Shing(PH NO:03366210554) yelling like a dog.For the mistake which i made by taking HDFC credit card.Not only that they have deducted a amount of 24000 from my credit card without seeking my approval and sen a bill of 31350.00 which include unclarified late charge and financial fees

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Garena free fire - Suspended
    Dear gerena my I'd no.1784445129 is suspended login...
    Pension cell SBI bank CPPC JAIPUR - Non recipt family pension since Feb 2019
    My family pension not receipt since Feb,2019. I am...
    Dish TV error code 102 - 102-no account balance ( dishtv)
    My dishtv nxt hd VC no. 02511763290, phone no....
    RTPS - rtps website not working
    RTPS website is not working.unable to submit the form for...
    Vodafone - refund of deposited money .
    refund of deposited money I am was a distributor of...
    big magic - dharti ka veer yodha Prithvi raj Chauhan
    sir i am watching "dharti ka veer yodha prithvi raj...
    ESIC Jhilmil Delhi - Lady doctor's misbehavior
    Hi My name is chahat i am 8 weeks pregnant . I went to...
    HDFC/ SAVINGS ACCOUNT - penalty for non-maintenance of minimum balance
    I had a dormant account in HDFC from past 1 year and today...
    jal nigam meerut - SEWER AREA GOT HOLE IN THE GROUND
    कल रात की बारिश के...
    Cleartrip.com - regarding credit sheel
    i have booked my flight ticket on 14/03/2020 for...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username