Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank

Krishna1226
 
Feb 15, 2020

Since 2017, people are asking me to pay non maintenance fee

I have told HDFC customer care to waive off non maintenance fine even though I have not used since 2018 .
Chandani0105
 
Feb 8, 2020

Hold my amount 1948

Hdfc hold my amount 1948 for no reason i have salary . Every month salary credited in my account then why hdfc hold my amount with any information .My ifsc code HDFC****417 , ACCOUNT NO 50*********668, credit my amount in my account .

Hold my amount 1948

Nikithanaidu
 
Feb 5, 2020

Negative balance

Hello I was working in a company 1.5 years ago. Now am not working am student and I was not aware of this salary to saving bank changing. Now after a year I logged in and saw negative balance of -7700.
I was not at all aware of it and please do waive of the negative amount and close my account as soon as possible as am student I cannot afford to pay the amount.
Amarc
 
Jan 20, 2020

ACH mandate reject

Dear HDFC,
I have not taken any loan from you.i have been told to pay 8774 as emi for 12 months.You are harassing me with letters at my parents residence
My loan account no-728132

I was told i have taken mobile iphone 11pro max and submitted aadhar pan photo and salary slip
I dont have job how will i have salary slip.
Please dont do such fraud and provide me evidence of documets submitted to you.I am overseas and my parents and brother are harrassed with letter.
You can reach my brother on [email protected]
Viral bharat PITRODA
 
Jan 8, 2020

Relieving letter and salary

My self Viral Pitroda
Employee code- 209360
Hdfc bank corporate salary as sales officer
I am excited employee of hdfc Bank .My last working day is 17.08.2019.i have not received my salary and also till date i didn't get reliving letter .
As soon as possible do the needful.
Till date their is no response i needed it urgently
Burngym
 
Dec 28, 2019

didn't receive my fastag sticker

I had applied for fastag on December 12 till date I have not received my fastag sticker. .The details are as follows
Customer id- ############
It's show active but did't get the sticker.
MandeepRathi
 
Dec 24, 2019

Non-Working HDFC Fastag

Dear Support Team,
In Oct 2019 I have applied for HDFC Fastag and got it in the last week of Oct 2019. When I login to my Fastag A/c, I found there was another vehicle also attached to my Fastag A/c which does not belong to me. I called customer care no. and they assured me that it will be removed in 7-8 working days, but it didn't. From November, I started using my fastag, but found it to be not working at toll plaza. The staff there told me that it is not working. On 1st December, I made a complaint on Hdfc customer care number and twitter handle. The customer care person told me that the same is being replaced at no extra cost. The twitter handle told me to DM all the details. From that day I have made so many complaints via tweets and emails, but they are not responding. I haven't even received any replaced card. I told them to cancel and refund my full amount, but they are not responding my messages.
Kindly help
Mandeep
Richa1994
 
Dec 20, 2019

Credit card settlement

I have credit card outstanding but not able to pay the whole amount and then executive form Hdfc told me to settled the whole amount in 6 emi’s and I have paid all 6 emi’s but i got email that still 22745 rs still pending for payment..Please help me out what should I do..
akashanand100
 
Nov 17, 2019

Changed the account type without any notice

Hi, I opened my HDFC account on Dec 2017 to Jan 2018 with salaried account. Then after two months I changed my job. But I dont know when they changed my salaried account to other banking account. Because the salaried account cannot go to negative as I have not done any transaction. They did not called me then and I don't why they changed it without my notice. I don't have their customer ID, bank account number, debit card but the account was linked to my phonepe account. So, i tried to check my balance on it, it is showing -6000 something balance. This is completely a fraud as they changed my account without any notice otherwise i would have closed my account back then. Please help me.

My name - Akash Anand
My Phone - 8574903378
srikanthbejugama
 
Nov 4, 2019

Imporper deducted

I have -35000 balance in my HDFC bank, where i have cleared all my loans, but they still want me to pay
nitishsharmamasscom
 
Nov 2, 2019

Deduction of money through GEFU from Savings account and levying charges of 1190 within a period of 3 weeks for not maintaining sufficient balance

Respected sir,

I write to you in the hope to reclaim my hard earned money which HDFC has looted. Unfortunately, I have an account in this bank, the account number for which is 50100179275348. The account is located in the Mayur Vihar branch of Delhi. The IFSC code for the same is HDFC0004139.

Sir, I had withdrawn my entire salary from the account as I was in need of money. The balance left in the account after the withdrawal was 172 rupees. To my surprise, when I logged in to the account after 3 weeks, the balance showed -1018. A total deduction of 1190 rupees was made by these looters who did not even care to call or inform me on mail once about their minimum balance policy and the amount that would be deducted. Sir, I am salaried person and this is my hard earned money and by the time the month ends, people like us desperately need these 1000-1500 rupees. I sincerely request you to kindly help me by resolving this problem.

Regards,
Nitish Sharma
shrishailyam
 
Oct 17, 2019

minus balance account

Respected sir,
I had open salary account in hdfc bank two years back. Four months after leaving the job they converted salary account into saving account without giving me the prior intimation..Then they started to deduct 300 rupees each month. Whenever my balace was 1500 rupees minus,i paid that money.but even then they continued to charge on every month till now my current minus balance is 4000 rupees.now i want to weived off my charges and want to close that account.Please help me..
SumanthR
 
Sep 8, 2019

HDFC bank credit card deduction of one assist mfee services

Deduction of 1899 from my HDFC credit card without my knowledge for oneassist mfee.

Hi. My credit card has been charged with ONE ASSIST MFEE of Rs.1899 on 07/09/2019 without any notice. Kindly cancel this plan and request you to refund the amount of Rs:1899. Pleases deactivate ONE ASSIST membership & refund me all the deducted amount. This kind of actions are totally unacceptable.

Name: Sumanth R
Bak : HDFC
Credit card ending number: 9438
Kareem100
 
Sep 7, 2019

Salary account min balance

Iam Karimulla shaik ! 4 years back I worked in NCC . Then I took salary account in HDFC Bank! 3 years back I left my job ! But now iam getting messages from HDFC Bank like non maintenance min balance charges!
NAGU0535
 
Sep 4, 2019

Minus balance

Without intimation account going to minus balance per month 1000rs
[email protected]
 
Sep 1, 2019

Deduction of money

Respected sir,

I have my salary account with HDFC Bank , Nigdi branch , Pune having the account number : 50100202999391

Sir, bank authority has changed my account type without any information and they have deducted RS: 1478/ for the issue of minimum balance. They haven't informed anything regarding the minimum balance or the change in the type of the account. Without my consent they have done this.

Please help me to get the refund as soon as possible.

Your's faithfully,
Amit Patole
Shivani511
 
Aug 26, 2019

Misbehave by Senior manager HDFC bank

I have taken a car loan from HDFC bank in 2018 I was paying my installments regularly from approx 1.5 years but due to some reason i was not able to submit one installment. Their bank executive calls me and asked me to submit the installment on which i have said that i will submit it around last week of month even after this commitment they used to call me daily. I got more than 20 calls on daily basis. I am working girl i wont be able to pick all the calls everytime. On 26th august i have pickes atleast 5 calls from them but they were not satisfied. After some time a girl talked to me from bank. She was very rude like she is my boss nd on the same day they called my mom he was was a senior person he started abusing to my mother & said if you cant afford a car then don't purchase it. My mom is in shock after that and she ia hospitalised because of high bp and the cause is your that bank employee. I just want to ask from HDFC bank is it a way to talak to a client. Is it a way to deal. Now I am gonna file a case against that person for torturing and threatn my mother by saying get ready with 2.5 lakhs. I have all the call recordings. And HDFC is the only bank who has hired theae employees
I have never seen any executive or manager like him , he is so irresponsible & casual approach person. My mother receive a call from this number. +919999025153 On 26th august.
Karun12
 
Aug 2, 2019

Harassing by sending candidates to home

They are harrassing by sending people to house .
Saemssshukla
 
Jul 23, 2019

Hdfc negative balance

I had a salary account in hdfc back in 2013-2014, which is showing negative approx 7000 and I tried to reach customer service many time to get my account number so I can resolve issue they are not answering my questions and due to the same my cibil score affected and please help me ASAP
Avanthi Nataraj
 
Jul 9, 2019

Charging me for not maintaining balance

Hi sir,
I have taken salary account in Hdfc bank when am working...After I resigned from the company that got converted to savings account and start deducted my amount in my account of 8000/- for non maintenance of balance...right now my account went to negative balance of 6500...
How can they charge me mercilessly like that... How can a person maintain the balance if he/she not working... Please do justice to me and take action on Hdfc jubilee hills branch.
Regards
Avanthi rayudu
rahulg2907
 
Jun 12, 2019

dormant account- deductions by bank

Hi,

I had a salary account with hdfc bank which got converted to savings account when I left my job (A/c no: 50100010117531). I had to settle back in my hometown (Ujjain, M.P.) due to personal reasons and since than I am not able to visit the home branch where I had my account (Bangalore). I visited local branch (Ujjain, M.P.) and submitted application for closure on 10 june 2019 as on that day my balance was positive and now this account have balance of Rs. -653 on 11 june 2019. I have already lost an amount of Rs. 4000 approx (which was my balance).

They should return my deducted balance & close my account as I have already put closure application on 10 June in 38, Gokul Hall, Kshapnak Marg, Ujjain Branch as My balance was positive on June 10 and became negative on June 11.

Thanks
Narayana87
 
May 11, 2019

Account Closing of my Salary AC.

I had salary Account (No. 50100201171478), which is given by employer , after left the company,the salary account balance was Zero. I didn't do any transaction from last more than 1 year, and they keep adding MAB charges every month, also i had a called to respective managers, but no response. Now it shows negative balance Rs.- 9363.00. So my request you to kindly look on this matter asap.
tamilkuttii
 
May 2, 2019

CREDIT CARD

My name is TAMIL SELVI C ,I have purchased a two wheeler through HDFC bank loan(loan no:55424209) on 05/03/2018 and I am paying the debt regularly. Without my knowledge/ any information they have accessed one credit card account and sent to my non residential village address. I have written a complaint to the branch manager by his advise i have returned the credit card to the Thiruvanmiyur branch along with a written statement. Now they have created a personal loan for collecting money through my bank account and following some unauthorized transaction.
sang_pongen
 
May 1, 2019

debit without permission

Hello there

I Received SMS from HDFC BANK that RS-1899/- deducted from my debit card to towards CPONEASSIS. without my permission.. i did not get any mail.this kind of unsolicited charging of my debit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co. how can a bank allow such things.. I dont even use my HDFC card for anything after it was charged for fraudulent transactions a year back. and now this, Do something about this ASAP

Please deactivate and refund my money ASAP
date of incident : 12.33hrs. 30 april 2019
Kotak Credit Card No.xx8276
OneAssist Relationship Number : 4229556
anupamaeal
 
Apr 23, 2019

Banks Charging us GST but not Issuing Invoices

Banks Charging us GST but not Issuing Invoices

TID : 28046341

It is our Right as a Customer to know the exact amount to be deducted from our account prior to the deduction which can be variable everytime.

How would we know how much charges would be deducted on a given date.

We still haven't received the Invoice for the EDC Annual Rent paid for 2018.

I think there is something very fishy with the HDFC Bank invoicing system. Bank is charging us Rent plus GST but not issuing us the invoice.

We don't even know if the Bank is Even depositing the GST charged bybit to the Government.

We are receiving the payout reports everyday. They can also send us the copy of Invoice/Performa Invoice same way.

Regards,

Sunita Malhotra

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM - Very Bad /network area in Indirapuram Ghaziabad
    Since last month, after updation to 4G facing severe...
    Vashikaran and Astrology Fraud and Cheats - Fraud
    Rahul Sharma is biggest fraud guys don't trust him...
    SHADOWFAX - Wrong package delivered
    Hi Team, I've ordered a diesel watch from online...
    [email protected] - Plyaing cash game
    What's problem my playing cash game . Pl. swal my...
    DSIIDC, Bawana - Blocked drainage
    Sir/madam The drainage in front of my office that p-58...
    Maruti suzuki - Misbehave and wrong commitment
    Dear Maruti Suzuki team I am writing to complaint...
    Garena free fire - My account was suspended
    My account was suspended because my friend was hacked my...
    DTDC Courier - Parcel not delivered
    More than 9 days passed still not delivered worst...
    Royal oak/Shoe rack - Mismatch of color
    I purchased a shoe rack for rs3250 but i received the same...
    Extramarks - NO REFUND TILL NOW
    Today we have got a call from 8511513282, he is claiming...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username