Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank

Jitendragoenka
 
Jan 7, 2019

HDFC Regalia Credit Card

The following is the sequence of the events:

1. I received SMS on 22.11.2017 at 7.01 pm stating that free Access to Indian Airport Lounges under Priority Pass are not allowed and will be charged.

2. I immediately sent a E-mail & Letter dt: 23.11.2017 mentioning about the sudden action and not to debit priority pass charges without my acceptance . This has been acknowledged by the Bank. Prior to 22.11.2017 SMS, I have not received any communication from HDFC Bank by SMS, E-mail, etc.,

3. Infact, I have not received Original Monthly Statement by Courier for several Months in 2017 and no Original statement from Jan’2018 onwards . Only after giving a Complaint Ref.No.18089006922 I received statements by courier.

4. As per the Statements; Bank has Unilaterally debited Rs.1742.04 plus CGST Rs.156.78 plus SGST Rs.156.78 on 9th Jan’18 for Priority Pass alleged usage on 6th Oct’2017.(15th Jan 2018 Statement ).

5. I have sent E-mails and letter dt: 29 & 30. 1.2018 to reverse this Unilateral debit of Priority Charges. This has been acknowledged by the Bank

6. The wrong claim of Priority pass of Rs.1742.04 was reversed by the Bank on 5th Feb’2018. However the CGST & SGSCT Charges were not revised by the Bank,

7. In the statement of 15.2,2018; Bank has unilaterally debited Rs.1746.09 plus CGST Rs.157.15 plus SGST Rs.157.15 on 1st Feb ’18

8. I have sent an E-mail and letter dt:26.2.2018 to reverse this Unilateral debit of Priority Charges. This has been acknowledged by the Bank

9. In the Statement of 15.3.2018 Bank has unilaterally debited Rs.1287.19 as finance charges.

10. I have sent E-mails and letter dt: 23.3.2018 to reverse this Unilateral debit of Finance Charges. This has been acknowledged by the Bank.

11. On 26th March 2018, the Bank has reversed the wrongly debited Finance charges of Rs. 1287.19

12. In the Statement of 15.4.2018 Bank has unilaterally debited CGST of Rs.115.85 plus SGST of Rs.115.85 against the finance charges of Rs.1287.19 ???????

13. . In the Statement of 15.4.2018 Bank has unilaterally debited Rs.4637.37 as finance charges plus CGST & SGST????

14. Seeing the above self serving pattern of the Bank without any consideration for the longstanding customer and Gross deficiency in service causing unnecessary harassment agony, I decided and sent a mail to the MD & Head of Cards on 26.4.2018.

15. If the Bank continues in the same pattern I will be forced to approach the Banking Ombudsman and the Press.



Sincerely,

Jitendra Goenka.
Iam_arun
 
Dec 17, 2018

Hdfc charged installment pay from casa

Please refind money
Rahul bogjara
 
Dec 14, 2018

Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents

: Hdfc jasdan branch miss use my signature
Jasdan hdfc bank without my permission
using my fake sign for loan gurantor
I was not sign any agreement
Now bank sending me court notice
Again bank send me
Ministry of finance government of India notice
I didn't sign any agreement for guarantor
Bank mis use my hdfc bank account

Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents

Anil17071983
 
Dec 6, 2018

Penalty charges

Dear Team, credit card not received but take bank charges.
chandan.sm@gmail.com
 
Dec 3, 2018

Closure of HDFC Bank account

Respected Sir,
I want to bring to your notice the issue regarding negative balance of my India HDFC Bank account. We are aware of the minimum balance we are required to maintain in HDFC bank account.
Please note: I am living in US for the past 8 years & I had money in HDFC bank to support my mother who is currently living in India.

When we realized that balance was low, we called the bank & also emailed them for closure of HDFC bank account. The HDFC customer support asked me to come in personal and submit the account closure form in local branch.

As of today, the negative balance have gone to -7,000 INR & I am sure this will keep going negative.
Kindly request you to help us resolve this issue. Please let us know if you need any supporting details.


Thanks,
Chandan Shendge
email: chandan.sm@gmail.com
sharmaamitabh
 
Nov 16, 2018

Regarding credit card cashback

Dear Sir/Madam,

My credit Card No.is xxxxxxxxxxx6897 . I had purchased Voltas AC dt. 16 july 2018. but till date i have not reced. cashback. I have many time call to customer care & send mails. but there is not satisfactory reply to me. i have received two ref complain No.18299397531,18289426453, But not solve my problem. pl. look into the matter.
Shilendra pal singh
 
Oct 23, 2018

Refund money

Pllzz refunds my money ... i have use the ATM but not receive the money 200 feetbypass jaipur Ajmer road .. 15 August - 1000/ .... 16 October - 100/ My accc .. no ... 50100219115751 and my connt.. no.. 08954779468
T.NAGARAJU
 
Jul 19, 2018

REFUND MONEY

Dear One Assist Team.

Iam T.NAGARAJU From Karimnagar District Telangana State.

Iam not Accepted any Registration for ONe Assist Membership. But you are added me as a Member, and Deducted rupees 1399

from my Credit Card on 6th July.I found this deduction from my July 2018. credit card Statement.

So,my kindly request to please refund my 1399 ruppes. if not refund the amount, I will go through Legally.

Thanking you,

T.NAGARAJU
Mob. no. 9440433554.
Relationship No:2344212.
Rekha Gulati
 
Jul 17, 2018

complaint for illegal,wrong,incorrect demanding undue and illegal money under credit cars.

SUBJECT: Complaint for illegal, unauthorized, wrong and incorrect transaction in HDFC Credit Card
No. ################ and thereby demanding undue and illegal money under the
said credit card

RE: HDFC Credit Card no. ################
Dear Sir,
The undersigned is law abiding citizen of India and holding HDFC Credit Card No. ################
since long and have been making timely payments for the transactions done by the said card without
default. Despite fulfilling all obligations on part of the undersigned, the undersigned is facing
harassment and mental agony on the hands of the officials of the HDFC, both by threating the
undersigned telephonically and by demanding illegal money. It is submitted that the undersigned have
already made a telephonically complaint to the officials of HDFC, several times, for illegal, unauthorized,
wrong and incorrect transaction in said credit card account of the undersigned, but the said complaint
was not resolved till date, despite admitting by the officials of HDFC that there was illegal,
unauthorized, wrong and incorrect transaction in said credit card account of the undersigned in the
month of August –September, 2017 [reference is made to the call recording at the end of HDFC]. The
undersigned is not trapped is ‘Caught 22’ situation for not fault of undersigned. On one hand, the
complaint of the undersigned is not been resolved by the HDFC, on the other hand, the undersigned
have to make good the illegal money demands of the said HDFC Credit Card, otherwise, the SIBIL as well
as the credit worthiness of the undersigned would be ruined by the HDFC.
The brief facts necessary are as under:
A. On 03.07.17, as per the statement of HDFC Credit Card of undersigned, the undersigned have
following smart loan accounts:
i. 0235
ii. 0261
iii. 0262
iv. 0228
B. From 04.07.17 to 03.08.17, the undersigned was offered two loans of Rs. 1,61,500/- and Rs.
84,500/- respectively, which the undersigned accepted and both the loans were numbers as
loan accounts ‘0293’ and accordingly the same was processed and 1 st loan EMI of both the
accounts was also raised upon undersigned on 03.08.17, prior to disbursement of loan amount.
The same is also reflected in the account statement dated 03.08.17 of the said credit card.
C. On 05.08.17, the loan amounts for the Loan account no. 0293 of Rs. 1,61,500/- and 84,500/-
were disbursed to the undersigned.
D. On 18.08.17, the undersigned inquire about the outstanding amount of the previous loans [i.e.
for the accounts 0235, 0261, 0262, 0228] and also about the total outstanding amount except
for the loan account no. 0293, as on that day. It was conveyed by HDFC official that the total
outstanding amount excluding loan account no. 0293 was Rs. 96,502/-. Accordingly, the
undersigned paid Rs. 96,502/- and also instructed to close all previous loans i.e. loan account

0235, 0261, 0262, 0228. Therefore, as on that day, the accounts were settled except the loan
accounts no. 0293.
E. Thereafter, the undersigned got busy with the engagement of her only son in August, 2017, and
thereafter marriage Feb, 2018. The undersigned was making the payment of the said credit card
without fail and without checking the integrity of the statement made, believing everything
would be correct based on the long term association.
F. In the starting of the month of April, 2018, when undersigned just checked the statement of the
said credit card, the undersigned got a shock of her life seeing the outstanding amount as per
the statement was Rs. 1,72,821/-, which has to be NIL as the accounts were settled on 18.08.18
and thereafter the undersigned was making timely payments-. Immediately, the undersigned
contacted the HDFC officials and inquire about the amount outstanding and as to how the same
was. At that moment, the undersigned came to know through the HDFC’s Officials, that out of
the two loan which were offered to the undersigned on 03.08.18 vide account no. 0293, the
loan amount of Rs. 1,61,500/- was unauthorized pre close by the HDFC officials and the same
was shown as amount outstanding along with interest upon interest. It is submitted that
undersigned never authorized or instructed to pre close the loan of Rs. 1,61,500/- out of two
loans vide same loan account no. 0293. It is also relevant to mention here that on asking the
HDFC official on phone, as to how the loan of Rs. 1,61,500/- was pre-closed without authority,
the said HDFC official admitted the mistake and conveyed that same was mistakenly pre-closed
in confusion with the other loan accounts which the undersigned instructed to close on
18.08.17. Further, the said office also assured that the said mistake would be rectify by the
HDFC and whatever amount was over paid the same would be adjusted/ settle in future. The
said official also asked the undersigned to make the timely payments of the said credit card
otherwise the credit worthiness as well as the SIBIL of the undersigned would be hurt.
G. Thereafter, the undersigned several times contacted the officials of the HDFC and request to
solve the complaint of the undersigned and rectify the mistake of the HDFC officials, but of no
use. The undersigned also tried not to pay the undue demands raised under the said credit card,
for which the undersigned start receiving threats from the HDFC officials of ruining the SIBIL,
credit worthiness and also of sending recovery agents/ goons to the house of the undersigned.
H. Now, just because of the mistake of the officials of HDFC and no fault of the undersigned, the
undersigned is facing harassment at the hands of the HDFC officials. The undersigned is in deep
mental agony and is also paying the undue demands raised by the HDFC under the said credit
card.
In the light of the above, the undersigned request your goodself to look into the complaint of the
undersigned and rectify the mistake done by the officials of HDFC in relation to the said credit card i.e.
the unauthorized pre-closer of loan of Rs. 1,61,500/- out of two loans dated 03.08.17 with the same loan
account no. 0293. Further, adjust the excess money paid by the undersigned over the last 9-10 months
i.e. since Sep, 2017. Failing which, the undersigned would be constrained to initiate legal action against
the HDFC for the illegal, unauthorized, wrong and incorrect transaction in said credit card account of the
undersigned and also for the harassment and mental agony caused to the undersigned on the hands of
the officials of the HDFC. So please note.

Rekha Gulati
HDFC Credit Card No. ################
Viraj Dash
 
Jun 13, 2018

fraud call

I got call from 960XXXXXX996 and he was asking for my debit credit card details... Please take action.

Viraj
Kavithasundaravel
 
Jun 7, 2018

Negative balance in my salary account

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me).I am not using my account more than one year.After that i never logged in to my account through net banking/debit card but monthly monthly i am getting message that changed rs.600 for non-maintanence. Now in my account has some negative balance .I request you to please take action.

Kindly close my salary account: 50100097955010
Elzac
 
Jun 7, 2018

AMB nonmaintenance charges are reduced even if AMB is maintained

Hi Sir

I got message in my phone that Rs 450 and Rs 300 is reduced for non maintenance of AMB in the account for the months May and April respectively. But I have maintained an AMB of 6077.71 for may and made sure that it is maintained in the month of april as I calculated myself and kept FD for few days but as per statement it is showing 4710.71. In the website and statement AMB non maintenance charge is reduced as Rs. 531 and Rs 354 respectively. It is very difficult if charges are reduced this way as I am struggling to find money for my living. Please help me credit back the unauthorised charges they have made from my account. They are already recovering so much taxes from my account . Everytime I keep 5000 money is getting reduced in form of taxes or Ic increase in GST or something else!! Please advise me on this
hi.kavi25
 
May 23, 2018

They are deducted money from my account claiming AMB

I had an HDFC Bank Account where they always charged penalty for not maintaining minimum balance of 10000. Once I cleared everything and deposited 10k, the deducted further 3000 saying about average monthly balance. When I went to close the account, they said I would get a call from home branch. I did not even get an email notification before they closed the account.

They have a very irresponsible way of banking where they never inform the customers about anything related to their services but are very prompt in charging penalties.
Parveen Khan
 
May 7, 2018

Multiple charges on loan

in the 2017 i was hospitalized for my health issues and had to quit my job for hat matter. i was unable to pay the loan EMI in those days.The bank has some exceptional charging policies, if the EMI is bounced the loan department charges you the return chrges, however along with the return charges there are charges by the personal banking team as well.I don't understand the logic of the same bank changing me twice and of different amounts on the same return transaction. after speaking with the loan dept and logging multiple complaints i was refunded by the loan team. however the charges by the bank has not been refunded yet.

Now I'm employed but my salary get credited late sometimes, in spite of informing the bank about it and also requesting them to do certain changes they refused to help. and now again and again i keep on incurring the charges even after having stable financial state. the bank is whole ans ole responsible for affecting my credit score and has also given a lot of stress. the charges are also quit high for a middle class person

they have their loan departments separate and any changes to you loan you need to take an extra effort to go to the specific loan branches only which are 4 in count. This what you call non customer eccentricity.
Rohit Khurana
 
Apr 2, 2018

complain against collection agent hdfc bank

MY name is meenakshi khurana i was borrow a personal loan from hdfc bank in jan-16 . in last month feb-18 my personal loan instalment is bounced . i was not in town . but hdfc bank collection agent going to my home and talk with my mother & elder sister very rubbly & mis behave with her. he come my house with 2 other gays . & pressurize to my mom give me money any how. i am not going to any where without money. this is very bad . so please Take very stick action against him . his name is ballot singh
contact no. - 09877037186

my e. mail i.d - rohitkhurana63@gmail.com
my loan no. - 37675506
name of bank - HDFC BANK
puja19111994
 
Mar 12, 2018

AMB CHARGES

Sir/Madam

complain no-DELC0318050625

Without any prior notice you have converted my salary account to regular savings account, and deduced AMB of two months at a time. I kept calling you guys every month for the account update but you guys informed its salary account as of now and not to worry and you will sent the details before conversion. Now without any sms/call/mail you have transacted two months (w.e.f-12.03.18) at a time. Kindly refund back my money of both the months(jan and feb), I will maintain it next time onwards otherwise I have to take further action against it or notify to RBI.

kindly check the account statement of 12 March 2018.
Mani Kumar p
 
Feb 15, 2018

PF Account Number details

My name is Mani Kumar P. I have been part of HDFC Bank as Sales executive (Direct Sales - CASA) in Ramachandrapuram Branch, Telangana (formerly undivided Andhra Pradesh) and was joined on 01/09/2007, have worked for a period of approximately 06 months 11 days.

During my employment and at the time of leaving from the organisation, I have tried to obtain my PF Account details and relieving letter from HR department of HDFC Bank, but I have neither received my PF account details nor relieving letter for some or the other pretext after submission of my resignation letter to concern person in HR Department.

I would take this opportunity and request you to please provide my PF Account details.

My employment details are as specified here under:

Name: P Mani Kumar
Employee No:CMO8823
Date of joining: 01/09/2007
Date of leaving: 12/03/2008
Designation: Sales executive (Direct Sales - CASA)
Branch: Ramachandrapuram Branch
City: Hyderabad
State: Telangana (formerly undivided Andhra Pradesh)
email: mani7.adv@gmail.com

Please provide my PF ACCOUNT DETAILS.
Balachandrasekar Jeevanandam
 
Feb 9, 2018

Unknown deduction of money from credit card

My credit card ending 1565 is been charged by RS.1899 as one assist member fee. I haven’t received any calls as well as I didn’t confirm the service. Due to this, I have pushed to late fee of 800 rupees. Please do the needful to resolve this issue.


I haven’t been using this credit card for almost a year. But this is giving me headaches by these fees and charges.

Cust id : 39512156
IshanSeth
 
Jan 22, 2018

Loan fees redundant deduction

Dear concerned manager,

I have been paying my EMI in my personal account from money transfer as I am not in living in India. I pay the exact amount every month and sometimes the overdue charges apply to the account right after I make the transfer. Leaving my balance short of the EMI amount. Due to this, the EMI payment bounce back every month making it a late submission and putting a late submission fee. I have missed a couple of months where I was genuinely late for my payment but other than that I have paid over 15000 rupees extra in a year as late payment charges. Which for me is a considerable amount. I have noticed some charges been deducted from the account for loan manual hold charge account twice and my closing balance and account balance does not match. I would request you to kindly provide me with a proper fees and charges description for a personal loan account and a bank statement for the same account for the last calendar year. Also, where can I share my account id and personal details to receive the emails with the documents?
Raju Dutta
 
Jan 11, 2018

Deduction with out my knowledge_Rs.1499_One Assist M Fee & EMI Facility

Hi,

I did not get any call to activate this one assist membership, But one assist M fee of RS. 1399 is automatically debited from my HDFC credit card ending with 2192 on 08.01.2018. And also, Rs. 100/- is debited towards EMI facility.

I don't want to activate this plan and why you guys are forcefully activating this One assist plan and EMI facility without my consent.
Dont activate this kind of subscription in future without any knowledge/consent.

In view of the above, I request the HDFC team to refund the amount of One Assist M fee of RS 1399, & Rs. 100, total Rs 1499. otherwise cancel my credit card and please refund the amount.

HDFC account with the following details:

Registered email: dutta.raju35@gmail.com

Registered mobile no: 9062073818

Alternate no - 7980655735

Regards
Raju Dutta
venumcse
 
Jan 10, 2018

Unfriendly bank they LOOT MONEY

have closed my hdfc personal loan account.They LOOTED my money by charging precloSer charges 4.79%
I will not to go to this STUPID BANK
bharathzzz
 
Dec 27, 2017

BRN deduction

my account number50100142977431 this a third time deduct my amount 177 again 177 today deducted my account last 2 month before also deduct without my knowledge how you deduct my amount my customer I'd 67109663 I want refund my amount below attached my snap

BRN deduction

sankan
 
Dec 27, 2017

cibil records needs to be corrected

I had received a jumbo loan vide no ############ 3326 against credit card no ############ 4440
The loan was completely paid off
However the cibil records shows Post (wo)settled.I have not settled this account.I have fully paid.
Please rectify the cibil records so that my cibil score is not adversely affected.
Please treat matter as urgent
Taha123
 
Nov 9, 2017

Payzapp-Transaction failed but money deducted from account-Not responding customer care

Hi,
I used payzapp to recharge for 399rs. It failed so i tried again...then i got messages from bank that money got deducted from account both times. But both transactions were failed. Its not showing anything in the app about the transactions. I tried calling customere care. Its always busy or it keeps me waiting by playing some music for hours..Want my 798rs refunded
RachanaSharma201
 
Nov 3, 2017

FRAUD CALL

Fraud call from 3 different phone no.(use name Shakti Vel P)
I have got phone call from Phone No.9901434434, 9278666789, +911204981250, 9212642220 ( Named as RAJ Malhotra) in three days. He asking regarding my SBI Debit cum ATM card. He told me that Your card will be blocked & provide new card due to security purpose. So, verify your personal details. I have told him some details of myself. But, after sometime I called SBI customer care regarding this issue. Customer care told me that is fraud call.

I was also got threat from him that your a/c will be empty.
Please take action against him.

Regards,

Rachana Sharma
Angul
Odisha
9777617985
9437551184

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lexicon motors siliguri - Registration delay
    I have car purchase in 14 December 2018 in Lexicon motors...
    Gemporia - Payment not successful
    I have paid for online payment through SBI net banking...
    ICICI BANK DEBIT CARD FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION - IIN/I-Debit/SI CPPAST
    Dear Sir/Madam A debit Rs 2049.00 was debited from my...
    Indane/ LPG - LPG subsidy stopped without my consent
    LPG subsidy stopped without my knowledge sirs, i was...
    Mobile - Refund not provideed
    Your employee deepak Sharma called me from number...
    M/S Perspi Interactive Pvt Ltd - complaint against clickjobs
    I am Sub Inspector Ajay Kumar, from Delhi Police, Cyber...
    house hold luggage - One package not received
    I have booked 02 parcel from ratlam to Amritsar on 09 Jan...
    Street Dogs - increasing street dogs in my locality
    Dear sir/mam, This is with regard to the increasing...
    Illegal Pond filling - Illegal filling of pond
    Dear Sir / Madam, A humble request to all the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username