Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank

rahulg2907
 
Jun 12, 2019

dormant account- deductions by bank

Hi,

I had a salary account with hdfc bank which got converted to savings account when I left my job (A/c no: 50100010117531). I had to settle back in my hometown (Ujjain, M.P.) due to personal reasons and since than I am not able to visit the home branch where I had my account (Bangalore). I visited local branch (Ujjain, M.P.) and submitted application for closure on 10 june 2019 as on that day my balance was positive and now this account have balance of Rs. -653 on 11 june 2019. I have already lost an amount of Rs. 4000 approx (which was my balance).

They should return my deducted balance & close my account as I have already put closure application on 10 June in 38, Gokul Hall, Kshapnak Marg, Ujjain Branch as My balance was positive on June 10 and became negative on June 11.

Thanks
Narayana87
 
May 11, 2019

Account Closing of my Salary AC.

I had salary Account (No. 50100201171478), which is given by employer , after left the company,the salary account balance was Zero. I didn't do any transaction from last more than 1 year, and they keep adding MAB charges every month, also i had a called to respective managers, but no response. Now it shows negative balance Rs.- 9363.00. So my request you to kindly look on this matter asap.
tamilkuttii
 
May 2, 2019

CREDIT CARD

My name is TAMIL SELVI C ,I have purchased a two wheeler through HDFC bank loan(loan no:55424209) on 05/03/2018 and I am paying the debt regularly. Without my knowledge/ any information they have accessed one credit card account and sent to my non residential village address. I have written a complaint to the branch manager by his advise i have returned the credit card to the Thiruvanmiyur branch along with a written statement. Now they have created a personal loan for collecting money through my bank account and following some unauthorized transaction.
sang_pongen
 
May 1, 2019

debit without permission

Hello there

I Received SMS from HDFC BANK that RS-1899/- deducted from my debit card to towards CPONEASSIS. without my permission.. i did not get any mail.this kind of unsolicited charging of my debit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co. how can a bank allow such things.. I dont even use my HDFC card for anything after it was charged for fraudulent transactions a year back. and now this, Do something about this ASAP

Please deactivate and refund my money ASAP
date of incident : 12.33hrs. 30 april 2019
Kotak Credit Card No.xx8276
OneAssist Relationship Number : 4229556
anupamaeal
 
Apr 23, 2019

Banks Charging us GST but not Issuing Invoices

Banks Charging us GST but not Issuing Invoices

TID : 28046341

It is our Right as a Customer to know the exact amount to be deducted from our account prior to the deduction which can be variable everytime.

How would we know how much charges would be deducted on a given date.

We still haven't received the Invoice for the EDC Annual Rent paid for 2018.

I think there is something very fishy with the HDFC Bank invoicing system. Bank is charging us Rent plus GST but not issuing us the invoice.

We don't even know if the Bank is Even depositing the GST charged bybit to the Government.

We are receiving the payout reports everyday. They can also send us the copy of Invoice/Performa Invoice same way.

Regards,

Sunita Malhotra
AkhileshChaubey
 
Apr 22, 2019

deducting amount

Hi,

My amount is deducting and also balance is showing in negative and branch people is not closing account also.
I just want to close account without paying negative amount
Shreyasbharadwajz
 
Apr 10, 2019

Deduction of Money

Hi ,
I have opened an account in HDFC bank while working in Delhi but I left the job in december 2017 and operated the account for a few time. Yesterday when one of my friend transferred some amount to my account then I got to know that my balance was in negative (-1692.23). I was shocked to see that. Since I am preparing for exams and not earning, how will I manage to keep 10000 rupees in my account. This is very unfair HDFC should have asked before deducting my money.

Shreyas Bharadwaj
+919795236489

Deduction of Money

steyn raghav
 
Apr 10, 2019

Cancel my one assist plan

I'm using HDFC CREDIT CARD SINCE LAST 2 YEAR CARD NUMBER ENDING with 6014.My account is activated with ONE ASSIST MFEE and charged Amount Rs.1899 with out my knowledge. I want to cancel the unauthorized plan against my Card, and also credit my money in my credit card which you have deducted in my credit card account.

Also this is unfair that you cannot deduct the amount from the credit card without prior notice through call/message.
And HDFC Bank also has to recheck this issue with the Auto Payment modes.

This is th2nd year I'm requesting for the cancellation of this ONE ASSIST plan. Please kindly take a notice and CANCEL the plan and repay my amount Rs.1899 as soon as possible.

So request you to please cancel this activation against my credit card, and refund my money also.

Cancel my one assist plan

Pushpinder58
 
Mar 10, 2019

Accumulation of negative balance without any notification

Sir,
I joined a company EY in june 2018 , They opened my account in HDFC Bank in hurry.I got a PhD offer So I left my job within two days.I never used this account ever in my life.Wihout any pre-notification they changed my account to a normal account.I just now saw that they have made my balance -2800 Rs. without giving any notification that they are creating negative balance in it.As I cannot pay this much amount.I request you to take a strict action of this activity.
Thanks.
Pushpinder Singh
Kgupta023
 
Mar 7, 2019

Non maintenance charged against salary account

I was charged with non maintenance towards my salary account in HDFC and while opening the account the manager said it's a 0 charges account and no negative balance would ne charged, it's been one year since I'm not working so no salary credits in my account but the negative balance is going on increasing and I am not able to repay the amount.
[email protected]
 
Feb 15, 2019

Minimum balance maintenance charges

Respected sir,I am Narendra Kumar Sharma. Previosly in 2016 i was working in a hospital at Gurgaon they asked me to open a account with Hdfc bank branch noida to get my salary.I opened the account during opening of account bank person told me that it is a zero balance account and you will not be charged any single rupee for not maintaining balance.I left that hospital and i joinined another and i opened account in another bank.After that i got emails every month about maintenance charges around 500 rupee.when i visited the branch they told me that i can not close my account for 2 years.And they told me that i will not be charged any money as they converted it to zero balance account.But i am receiving same charges emails.I am unable to pay their maintenance charges and i want to close my account.Please help to close my account with Hdfc bank.
Contact details mail id- [email protected]
Archana94
 
Feb 13, 2019

NEFT amount not credited to beneficiary account

Hi,

I've made a NEFT transaction from HDFC Bank with "txn no. N032190739586539" on Feb 1st 2019, Amount has been deducted from my a/c and it has not been credited to the beneficiary's account.

Kindly help in resolving the same.
Winit Mishra
 
Feb 4, 2019

Deducted 7308.94 after showing negative amount

I have a salary account with HDFC from last 5 years and they were continuously showing negative amount but last month they showed negative amount of rupees 7,308.94/- and auto deducted the money when salary credited. When calling to customer care not getting any replies and they not even mentioned any email address on which I can complain.
y.v.chaitanya
 
Jan 21, 2019

un-noticed deduction from my bank account

Hi ,
my name is y v Chaitanya. I have an account in HDFC bank which is salary account and I didn't know it is a salary account and will have to maintain minimum balance of 10000/- or else the bank will charge fine of 740 every month. They already deducted 1400 from my account without any prior notice and when I asked them they says they sent me several sms and email which I didn't get a single. Now my account is in -5999 , so when I visited their branch they says I'll have to pay all charges to close the account.
Jitendragoenka
 
Jan 7, 2019

HDFC Regalia Credit Card

The following is the sequence of the events:

1. I received SMS on 22.11.2017 at 7.01 pm stating that free Access to Indian Airport Lounges under Priority Pass are not allowed and will be charged.

2. I immediately sent a E-mail & Letter dt: 23.11.2017 mentioning about the sudden action and not to debit priority pass charges without my acceptance . This has been acknowledged by the Bank. Prior to 22.11.2017 SMS, I have not received any communication from HDFC Bank by SMS, E-mail, etc.,

3. Infact, I have not received Original Monthly Statement by Courier for several Months in 2017 and no Original statement from Jan’2018 onwards . Only after giving a Complaint Ref.No.18089006922 I received statements by courier.

4. As per the Statements; Bank has Unilaterally debited Rs.1742.04 plus CGST Rs.156.78 plus SGST Rs.156.78 on 9th Jan’18 for Priority Pass alleged usage on 6th Oct’2017.(15th Jan 2018 Statement ).

5. I have sent E-mails and letter dt: 29 & 30. 1.2018 to reverse this Unilateral debit of Priority Charges. This has been acknowledged by the Bank

6. The wrong claim of Priority pass of Rs.1742.04 was reversed by the Bank on 5th Feb’2018. However the CGST & SGSCT Charges were not revised by the Bank,

7. In the statement of 15.2,2018; Bank has unilaterally debited Rs.1746.09 plus CGST Rs.157.15 plus SGST Rs.157.15 on 1st Feb ’18

8. I have sent an E-mail and letter dt:26.2.2018 to reverse this Unilateral debit of Priority Charges. This has been acknowledged by the Bank

9. In the Statement of 15.3.2018 Bank has unilaterally debited Rs.1287.19 as finance charges.

10. I have sent E-mails and letter dt: 23.3.2018 to reverse this Unilateral debit of Finance Charges. This has been acknowledged by the Bank.

11. On 26th March 2018, the Bank has reversed the wrongly debited Finance charges of Rs. 1287.19

12. In the Statement of 15.4.2018 Bank has unilaterally debited CGST of Rs.115.85 plus SGST of Rs.115.85 against the finance charges of Rs.1287.19 ???????

13. . In the Statement of 15.4.2018 Bank has unilaterally debited Rs.4637.37 as finance charges plus CGST & SGST????

14. Seeing the above self serving pattern of the Bank without any consideration for the longstanding customer and Gross deficiency in service causing unnecessary harassment agony, I decided and sent a mail to the MD & Head of Cards on 26.4.2018.

15. If the Bank continues in the same pattern I will be forced to approach the Banking Ombudsman and the Press.



Sincerely,

Jitendra Goenka.
Iam_arun
 
Dec 17, 2018

Hdfc charged installment pay from casa

Please refind money
Rahul bogjara
 
Dec 14, 2018

Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents

: Hdfc jasdan branch miss use my signature
Jasdan hdfc bank without my permission
using my fake sign for loan gurantor
I was not sign any agreement
Now bank sending me court notice
Again bank send me
Ministry of finance government of India notice
I didn't sign any agreement for guarantor
Bank mis use my hdfc bank account

Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents Hdfc bank missuse my signature for account opening miss use my documents

Anil17071983
 
Dec 6, 2018

Penalty charges

Dear Team, credit card not received but take bank charges.
[email protected]
 
Dec 3, 2018

Closure of HDFC Bank account

Respected Sir,
I want to bring to your notice the issue regarding negative balance of my India HDFC Bank account. We are aware of the minimum balance we are required to maintain in HDFC bank account.
Please note: I am living in US for the past 8 years & I had money in HDFC bank to support my mother who is currently living in India.

When we realized that balance was low, we called the bank & also emailed them for closure of HDFC bank account. The HDFC customer support asked me to come in personal and submit the account closure form in local branch.

As of today, the negative balance have gone to -7,000 INR & I am sure this will keep going negative.
Kindly request you to help us resolve this issue. Please let us know if you need any supporting details.


Thanks,
Chandan Shendge
email: [email protected]
sharmaamitabh
 
Nov 16, 2018

Regarding credit card cashback

Dear Sir/Madam,

My credit Card No.is xxxxxxxxxxx6897 . I had purchased Voltas AC dt. 16 july 2018. but till date i have not reced. cashback. I have many time call to customer care & send mails. but there is not satisfactory reply to me. i have received two ref complain No.18299397531,18289426453, But not solve my problem. pl. look into the matter.
Shilendra pal singh
 
Oct 23, 2018

Refund money

Pllzz refunds my money ... i have use the ATM but not receive the money 200 feetbypass jaipur Ajmer road .. 15 August - 1000/ .... 16 October - 100/ My accc .. no ... 50100219115751 and my connt.. no.. 08954779468
T.NAGARAJU
 
Jul 19, 2018

REFUND MONEY

Dear One Assist Team.

Iam T.NAGARAJU From Karimnagar District Telangana State.

Iam not Accepted any Registration for ONe Assist Membership. But you are added me as a Member, and Deducted rupees 1399

from my Credit Card on 6th July.I found this deduction from my July 2018. credit card Statement.

So,my kindly request to please refund my 1399 ruppes. if not refund the amount, I will go through Legally.

Thanking you,

T.NAGARAJU
Mob. no. 9440433554.
Relationship No:2344212.
Rekha Gulati
 
Jul 17, 2018

complaint for illegal,wrong,incorrect demanding undue and illegal money under credit cars.

SUBJECT: Complaint for illegal, unauthorized, wrong and incorrect transaction in HDFC Credit Card
No. ################ and thereby demanding undue and illegal money under the
said credit card

RE: HDFC Credit Card no. ################
Dear Sir,
The undersigned is law abiding citizen of India and holding HDFC Credit Card No. ################
since long and have been making timely payments for the transactions done by the said card without
default. Despite fulfilling all obligations on part of the undersigned, the undersigned is facing
harassment and mental agony on the hands of the officials of the HDFC, both by threating the
undersigned telephonically and by demanding illegal money. It is submitted that the undersigned have
already made a telephonically complaint to the officials of HDFC, several times, for illegal, unauthorized,
wrong and incorrect transaction in said credit card account of the undersigned, but the said complaint
was not resolved till date, despite admitting by the officials of HDFC that there was illegal,
unauthorized, wrong and incorrect transaction in said credit card account of the undersigned in the
month of August –September, 2017 [reference is made to the call recording at the end of HDFC]. The
undersigned is not trapped is ‘Caught 22’ situation for not fault of undersigned. On one hand, the
complaint of the undersigned is not been resolved by the HDFC, on the other hand, the undersigned
have to make good the illegal money demands of the said HDFC Credit Card, otherwise, the SIBIL as well
as the credit worthiness of the undersigned would be ruined by the HDFC.
The brief facts necessary are as under:
A. On 03.07.17, as per the statement of HDFC Credit Card of undersigned, the undersigned have
following smart loan accounts:
i. 0235
ii. 0261
iii. 0262
iv. 0228
B. From 04.07.17 to 03.08.17, the undersigned was offered two loans of Rs. 1,61,500/- and Rs.
84,500/- respectively, which the undersigned accepted and both the loans were numbers as
loan accounts ‘0293’ and accordingly the same was processed and 1 st loan EMI of both the
accounts was also raised upon undersigned on 03.08.17, prior to disbursement of loan amount.
The same is also reflected in the account statement dated 03.08.17 of the said credit card.
C. On 05.08.17, the loan amounts for the Loan account no. 0293 of Rs. 1,61,500/- and 84,500/-
were disbursed to the undersigned.
D. On 18.08.17, the undersigned inquire about the outstanding amount of the previous loans [i.e.
for the accounts 0235, 0261, 0262, 0228] and also about the total outstanding amount except
for the loan account no. 0293, as on that day. It was conveyed by HDFC official that the total
outstanding amount excluding loan account no. 0293 was Rs. 96,502/-. Accordingly, the
undersigned paid Rs. 96,502/- and also instructed to close all previous loans i.e. loan account

0235, 0261, 0262, 0228. Therefore, as on that day, the accounts were settled except the loan
accounts no. 0293.
E. Thereafter, the undersigned got busy with the engagement of her only son in August, 2017, and
thereafter marriage Feb, 2018. The undersigned was making the payment of the said credit card
without fail and without checking the integrity of the statement made, believing everything
would be correct based on the long term association.
F. In the starting of the month of April, 2018, when undersigned just checked the statement of the
said credit card, the undersigned got a shock of her life seeing the outstanding amount as per
the statement was Rs. 1,72,821/-, which has to be NIL as the accounts were settled on 18.08.18
and thereafter the undersigned was making timely payments-. Immediately, the undersigned
contacted the HDFC officials and inquire about the amount outstanding and as to how the same
was. At that moment, the undersigned came to know through the HDFC’s Officials, that out of
the two loan which were offered to the undersigned on 03.08.18 vide account no. 0293, the
loan amount of Rs. 1,61,500/- was unauthorized pre close by the HDFC officials and the same
was shown as amount outstanding along with interest upon interest. It is submitted that
undersigned never authorized or instructed to pre close the loan of Rs. 1,61,500/- out of two
loans vide same loan account no. 0293. It is also relevant to mention here that on asking the
HDFC official on phone, as to how the loan of Rs. 1,61,500/- was pre-closed without authority,
the said HDFC official admitted the mistake and conveyed that same was mistakenly pre-closed
in confusion with the other loan accounts which the undersigned instructed to close on
18.08.17. Further, the said office also assured that the said mistake would be rectify by the
HDFC and whatever amount was over paid the same would be adjusted/ settle in future. The
said official also asked the undersigned to make the timely payments of the said credit card
otherwise the credit worthiness as well as the SIBIL of the undersigned would be hurt.
G. Thereafter, the undersigned several times contacted the officials of the HDFC and request to
solve the complaint of the undersigned and rectify the mistake of the HDFC officials, but of no
use. The undersigned also tried not to pay the undue demands raised under the said credit card,
for which the undersigned start receiving threats from the HDFC officials of ruining the SIBIL,
credit worthiness and also of sending recovery agents/ goons to the house of the undersigned.
H. Now, just because of the mistake of the officials of HDFC and no fault of the undersigned, the
undersigned is facing harassment at the hands of the HDFC officials. The undersigned is in deep
mental agony and is also paying the undue demands raised by the HDFC under the said credit
card.
In the light of the above, the undersigned request your goodself to look into the complaint of the
undersigned and rectify the mistake done by the officials of HDFC in relation to the said credit card i.e.
the unauthorized pre-closer of loan of Rs. 1,61,500/- out of two loans dated 03.08.17 with the same loan
account no. 0293. Further, adjust the excess money paid by the undersigned over the last 9-10 months
i.e. since Sep, 2017. Failing which, the undersigned would be constrained to initiate legal action against
the HDFC for the illegal, unauthorized, wrong and incorrect transaction in said credit card account of the
undersigned and also for the harassment and mental agony caused to the undersigned on the hands of
the officials of the HDFC. So please note.

Rekha Gulati
HDFC Credit Card No. ################
Viraj Dash
 
Jun 13, 2018

fraud call

I got call from 960XXXXXX996 and he was asking for my debit credit card details... Please take action.

Viraj
Kavithasundaravel
 
Jun 7, 2018

Negative balance in my salary account

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me).I am not using my account more than one year.After that i never logged in to my account through net banking/debit card but monthly monthly i am getting message that changed rs.600 for non-maintanence. Now in my account has some negative balance .I request you to please take action.

Kindly close my salary account: 50100097955010

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vijay Tv - For cut the Radhakrishna serial
    Y r u Stop Radhakrishna serial...there are many boring...
    Maruti suzuki - Appointment letter
    Hello, I am Syed Parvez from Hyderabad, Telangana. I...
    INDIGO AIRLINES - greeting from consultancy is fake or real ?
    IS INDIGO AIRLINES CONNECTED WITH ANY OF THE CONSULTANCY ,...
    Tata Tiago - Fuel Injector Or Fuel Pump Problem
    मैं मनीष्‍ कुमार जैन ,...
    Garena free fire - Account was suspended
    My free fire I'd 1003174842 sir I am totally inncoent...
    Basic Siksha Parisad - dav school
    प्रति श्रीमान...
    Garena free fire - Account was suspended
    My free fire I'd 1003174842 sir I am totally inncoent...
    Regestration - Change of ownership
    Sir My vehical is not yet transferred vehical no...
    Grana freefire - My account was suspended
    I want to know for what you have suspend me ? Plss...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username