Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank

Vikash117kumar
 
Feb 6, 2019

Nagative balance due to non maintainance of balance

Dear sir, due to some family reason i am withdrawing all amount from my account and after thus family condition is not so good then i can't deposited money in account but after three months i receive a message from bank dye to non maintenance of balace your account balance is in negative and then it continuously increasing and then when am going to home brach to waiving of the negative balance then they said we can't do anything for for you have only one option thats this to pay all negative balance but according to RBI rules any bank in india is not access any charges for non maintenance of account balance.
Saininaresh
 
Dec 30, 2018

Falls information given from hdfc executive

have loan already in hdb . Its outstanding amount is 250000 approx by dec 2018. One of agent name pooja is calling regarding loan 300000 at 10.99% at last i agreed and i told i need loan of 300000 ( which i meens after balance of my previous loan closed 50000 in my hand ,) she checked and informed that interest rate is 11.25,% and processing fees is 1000 and no insurance charges. After that i have received below message from hdfc bank.

Dear Customer, HDFC Bank PERSONAL LOAN LOAN application no. 63870855 is in-principle approved for Rs. 500000 basis details provided.

In this message no interest rate mentioned then i called to pooja and she said , amount will be credit after your confirmation . Bank send you mail before disbursement the loan . And mail showing interest rate processing fees and emi etc. If you are reply the mail then loan will be credit in your bank.
But i have received below message from bank.

UPDATE: INR 2,14,318.00 deposited in A/c XX0562 on 29-DEC-18 for 63870855-P-NARESH KUMAR.Avl bal:INR 2,14,319.35 subject to clearing
After message received i called to customer care and i told , please cancel the loan amount and please withdrawal the whole amount w
. We don't need any money . I need money to close the loan amount.


Kindly see into this matter and please allow me 11% interest rate as offered or cancel the loan
MEETA BHARDWAJ
 
Dec 27, 2018

CREDIT CARD

Here would like to mention that un regards to my credit card issue mere writing mails to & fro is sheer wastage of time as Bank is not even to ready to address the issue raised by the me which has been lingering-on since last one year. Have raised this concern with the highest authority of the bank seeking the early closure and settlement but failed to see such a poor response from the management. All this while I have been mentally harassed by various officials of the bank from the call centre executive to the higher management whether its in the form of calls or mails. Inspite of the fact that I have not committed any fraud, HDFC Bank personnel from collections team has visited my place dated 6th Dec’18 to get the money out of me.

1. Credit card holder of HDFC Bank
2. Regular monthly statements not received
3. Credit card blocked without intimation to me.
4. Misbehaviour with me over calls from the HDFC personnel.
5. Finance, over limit, tax charges and late payment charges Levied on credit card
6. Repeated follow-ups done with HDFC bank on call centre no.
7. In absence of no resolution received had to stop making monthly payments
8. Mental harassment done by bank in making calls to me for making payments
9. Had asked bank to give confirmation on following points which bank had disagreed upon:
 Bank has to give me in written that my earlier charges (finance & late fee) are waived off as there was no intimation received from them in form of email/SMS.
 Need consolidated statement of the amount I had paid to bank till date.
 Bank had to adjust the complete amount which I have already paid in favour of credit card.
Till date no resolution given by the Bank instead I have been hard pressed me for the making the payment and instead amount of Rs.7155 has been marked as lien from my salary account without intimation to me. Have never denied bank to make payments from my end but had to stop in absence of no response received to my raised query.
Also registered complaint on following but till date no revert received.

Looking forward for the resolution to my query and positive reply.
tyagishashank
 
Dec 19, 2018

Non maintenance charges

I had a salary account with HDFC bank two years back. But after one month my company changed my salary account from HDFC Bank to RBL Bank, so from last two years my salary credited in RBL bank and I haven't used the HDFC account because at that time i was intern and didn't had much salary to maintain balance in both accounts i.e. HDFC and RBL. So, because of this my HDFC Bank have non maintenance charges of Rs - 9481.80 . That time i wasn't aware of non maintenance charges and it was not my fault as my company changed my salary account from HDFC Bank to RBL Bank in one month.

But now i want to use my HDFC Account as my salary account but i can't pay non maintenance charges as i am not financially good.
[email protected]
 
Oct 13, 2018

HDFC Bank Scam ONE ASSIST MFEE 1399

HDFC Bank ( Credit Card) have been debited on dated.13/10/2018 towards one assist membership fee, For your kind information that
i have neither authorized nor participated in this transaction and i am no more interested for your program and facility .There fore you
are humble pray kindly refund my money through credit card ending no.3095 for which i shall be highly obliged.I don't want any member ship with out intimation if u people debit any amount again I will cancel my credit card as well as account, I dont want to pay any single amount for that HDFC Bank are scamming us


Rose Rani Indwar
ma0606
 
Oct 8, 2018

Refund of failed transaction

i booked a ticket on 03/10/18 in irctc site but it was a failed transaction and amount was deducted from my account still i have not received refund amount in my account, please look into this matter and refund my money.
Thanks
Manoj sharma
a/c no 05721140142676
ph no 9810858146

Refund of failed transaction

Shammi Yadav pk
 
Aug 10, 2018

Stolen helmet inside the bank

My name is Shammi Yadav I have a account in HDFC bank in Vishal incalve branch Rajouri garden New Delhi date 3 August I was went to diposit cash I was put helmet on chair inside the bank and when i trun back after cash deposit some one stolen my helmet then I ask bank employe to check in camera but employe don't help me please help my phone number is.8510022510
Aryan Birwal
 
Jul 20, 2018

immediate cancellation of one assist membership and refund money

Automatically started one assist services
I'm Using HDFC Credit card. I was going through credit card statement and found that without any intimation you have deducted the amount of 1399 from my credit card in july 2018

Kindly cancel this plan and request you to refund the amount of Rs:1399 . Pleases deactivate ONE ASSIST membership & refund me all the deducted amount.This is unacceptable that you deduct amount on name of one assist MFEE without customer's info. If it happens again i will cancel my credit card.

Deducted date : 20th july 2018
Name :Birwal kumar
Mob : 9717554244
Relationship number-4921228
Abhi Upadhyay
 
Jun 7, 2018

non maintenance charge

Dear sir,

I'm writing this with deep concern and grievance.i have an account with your bank and I did not use that account in last six months
and some days before when I went there to deposit some amount I checked my a/c the balance was in -ve.my financial condition is not very good so please help me, please

I don't understand that irresponsible behavior from a reputed bank like yours.
So I request you to kindly waive off that charges from my HDFC account A/c No: 50100187362250.
I have moved from Gurgaon so it won’t be easy for me to contact home branch,
Please consider this mail a final, closure of HDFC Account A/c No: 50100187362250.
Your assistance in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Best Regard
Abhi Upadhyay
A/c No: 50100187362250
Mob:9568936814
pandey.destiny
 
May 24, 2018

Credit card membership renewal charge

Hi,
I have been using credit card from last one year. I was lured to take credit card by offering me lifetime free membership. I asked them thoroughly that is there any hidden term and condition for which i will be charged. They clearly denied that I will never be charged for my membership. This month I saw in my credit card statement a transaction of 500 rupees in addition to rs.90 IGST for membership renewal fees. Since the words from my bank are now broken, I feel the strong urge to make them correct this as per the offer they gave me. Also I have contacted to HDFC phone banking service but did not get satisfactory response from them.
I request bank to reverse this transaction and not charge me for the membership fees. Kindly look into it and resolve the issue.
Thanks
[email protected]
 
May 13, 2018

Balance deducted but transaction not done

Hello,

My name is Reetu devi, i have issue with my balance query. My money was deducted from my account i was withdrawal money from ATM but transcation failed but money was deducted from my account.My details are below:

Account number-50100165988691
Name -Reetu devi
Customer ID-69819063
Contact mobile no-9651505144
Alternate mobile no-7210102907
Debit card no.-############ 1249
Card expired date-11/20
Transcation date-08 Dec 2017
Transcation time-11:35:21 Am
Deducted balance-10,000
ATM Location-Sarhoul,Gurgaon
AXIS BANK ATM.

I also complained to customer service on the day of transcation they give me 10 days for revert my money back the complaint no is "DELQ1217033327".After 10 days I call to customer service they said we have reply from AXIS Bank that"YOUR MONEY IS REVERT BACK ON 17 DEC 2017" but not done then we again raise a complaint for that,I speak to senior executive again complaint raise, time given 7 working days the complaint no is "DELC1217081284".After 10 days i again call to customer service they said that"AXIS Bank reply that your money was withdrawal successful" but I am not agree for that again senior executive complaint for "CCTV PHOTOS" the compliant no is "DELC1217130907" but today after 10 days I am not any message or not any mail for that. I am not getting the proper solution about my query.

Please check my issue and give my money back as soon as possible.I need money very urgently.I wait before last 5 month to till date but my money not revert back.I also mail to Personal Nodal Officer (PNO) but i also not getting proper solution. Sir please check my query.

Thanks
Reetu Devi
9651505144
[email protected]
Dipak Jadhav
 
Apr 22, 2018

Bank not supporting to close my BANK account

Dear Sir,
I have already close my personnel loan on 24-MAR-18. Please refer attachment.But HDFC bank still charging me multiple times EMI RTN charges, even after closing my loan a/c no : PERSONAL LOAN Agreement No : 27425139

Please refer closure letter of my loan

Kindly give me the solution/ I was lost my job in oct 2017 due resesion in telecom department. So this was my salary account*(Now i dont have money to mainten the balance).Even bank is not supporting me to close my bank account. Currently I am in Haryana. For closing my account they are asking me go in Mumbai Charni Road branch. How can it possible. I dont have enough money as of now to go in mumbai for only closing my account.

Kindly look into the matter. I have to close my HDFC account no : Customer ID : 25087209

Thanks & Reagards
Dipak Jadhav
9225249870

Bank not supporting to close my BANK account Bank not supporting to close my BANK account Bank not supporting to close my BANK account Bank not supporting to close my BANK account

Singh SAini
 
Jan 27, 2018

charged invalid interest(finance charges), over limit fee, late payment fee on my credit card

Since last 6 months, HDFC bank is charging Interest(Finance charges), Over limit Fee, Late payment fee on my Credit Card and I paying it from last last six months. I am paying atleast 3k extra to u guys. I have raised complaint multiple times for reversal of charges but they rejected it every time. Now, I am escalating this issue to Consumer Court if necessary action is not being taken on my complaint. HDFC bank has collected 15-16k extra from I want them to reverse the charges and I am raising this issue to Nodal officer also. Please take the necessary so, that bank can reverse all the charge which they applied on Credit card.

charged invalid interest(finance charges), over limit fee, late payment fee on my credit card charged invalid interest(finance charges), over limit fee, late payment fee on my credit card

owais1314
 
Nov 29, 2017

CREDIT CARD

I would like to inform you that I am holding hdfc credit card. I was not able to pay the installments for 2 months as internet ban was going on in kashmir I called customer services and stated them that I will not be able to pay the payment as internet is not working here they simply stated that you would have to pay 5000 after 2 month as minimum due they also promised me they will waive off my late payment charges after two months I made the payment of rs 5000 and when I called customer care I was shocked by their response that they do not waive any late payment charges after that i told them till the time I am not getting my late payment charges waived off I am not going to pay rest of the emi's.I also told them that time to block my card till the time we sort out this matterbut they did nothing. My total outstanding that time was 6300 and its showing Rs 17267 I am ready to pay my original amount which I was supposed to pay as the amount was only 6300.They had charged around Rs 10500 as late payment charges in span of 6 months. Now I want to know the legal procedure so that I can deal with this thing.


My email address: [email protected]
lokesh10
 
Oct 30, 2017

refund not processed for 4 months

My account was debited while i was paying for amazon delivery on 3rd july 2017, since amazon have refunded the amount, but still i havent received the amount. I have received no response from bank. When i call customer care they always say, that it will be refunded as soon.
[email protected]
 
Oct 9, 2017

Charged 17.25 Rs quarterly on my account

I have been charged Rs 17.25 Quarterly under the title "INST-ALERT CHG INC GST".
I want to know why I have been charged this amount?

My account number is : 00441140116634

Awaiting response.

Regards
Navneet
Kanyasachan
 
Oct 3, 2017

Unknown deductions

I came to know that my saving account has been debited for Rs. 118.00 on 27-Sep-17 towards ADHOC ATMT CHGS INCL GST And Rs 17 twice for inst-alert chg inc gst. I don’t remember going to any branch for requesting any statement. Kindly clarify why I have been debited with the above said amount.
R SAC
 
Sep 25, 2017

HOME LOAN

Loan A/C No. PHR############

1 Full Name as per loan account – SHWETA

2 Sanctioned Loan Amount – Rs.1,85,00,000/-

3 EMI Amount – Rs.1,92,818/-

4 EMI Due Date – 10th of every month

5 Date of Birth – 06.09.1971

6 PAN Card Number – AUBPS2145R


Complaint against your - DEBT RECOVERY MANAGER - Mr. Paras Sachdeva - Ph. 9873467755

I had taken a home loan in 2012 from HDFC Bank. Due to tight business conditions, I have two home loan instalments due at present. While my payments are also stuck in business and are delayed and that is why my instalments get delayed most of the time. But at the same time, I understand the importance of a home loan and a home. That is why i PAY UP AS SOON AS i RECEIVE PAYMENTS in my business. I am also paying the interest on the delayed payments and never disputed the same. When my clients don't pay up in time, I don't start harassing them and I don't treat them as thieves. Whereas Your recovery team starts harassing us at every drop of hat. Kindly advise your recovery team to take up the matter which is legally acceptable and under the norms. Keeping in view of the above, now my husband talks to them and they have started harassing him too. Today one Mr. Paras Sachdeva, debt recovery manager, Phone no. 9873467755 called up my husband and also my loan guarantor who is my brother. He also got very disturbed. This has been very embarrassing for me and my husband. Kindly let me know the procedure of follow up by your recovery team in case two instalments become pending? Are they allowed to harass and speak to us as if we are thieves. I will send a legal notice of harassment if I don't get a satisfactory reply from your bank.

Shweta
amittanu7
 
Sep 19, 2017

NET BANKING UNBLOCKING

Hi,

This request is to unlock my net-banking account as I locked it by my mistake and also help me to login to my net-banking as I have forgotten my net-banking password and do not have the registered phone no with me.

Therefore, I'm requesting you to unblock and help me reset my password with the help of my registered email ID i. e [email protected]

Kindly help me as soon as possible. I'll be grateful to you guys.

Customer ID : 72716526
A/C No : 50100190077566

Thanking you,
Regards,
Amit Varshney

NET BANKING UNBLOCKING

amittanu7
 
Sep 19, 2017

HDFC NETBANKING

Hi,

This request is to unlock my net-banking account as I locked it by my mistake and also help me to login to my net-banking as I have forgotten my net-banking password.
Therefore, I'm requesting you to unblock and help me reset my password with the help of my registered email ID i. e [email protected]

Kindly help me as soon as possible. I'll be grateful to you guys.

Customer ID : 72716526
A/C No : 50100190077566

Thanking you,
Regards,
Amit Varshney


Ashokcrazy4u
 
Sep 3, 2017

Payment Dedute With Wrong Information

Hi I Am Ashok Kumar , I Have Requested Online For Personal Loan. I Received A Call From Your Bank Side And Exucative Said That Your Personal Loan Has Been Approved By Bank . Your Amount Will Be Credit In 3 Days Then He Told Me About One Assist Service. I Was Saying That I Know About One Assist Service So I Dont want To Take This Service. But He was Calling me Again And Again And Forcing me to activate one assist Service. My concern was about the personal loan and he was talking about only one assit service. i have't received the person loan amount as well. please i dont want this service . 1899/- has been deducted from my account. i want my money back.
vishalarya
 
Aug 1, 2017

Harassment from HDFC Bank for their customers.

Sir/Mam,
I am Vishal Arya & I am writing today to complain of the harassment given by HDFC bank to me & my family. I am holding a savings bank account in HDFC Bank (Account No.-50100066114306), Branch address: SCO-15, Sector-14, Gurugram, Haryana 122001. Recently on 31.07.2017, I have been charged Rs. 24,177.27 from this awful organization i.e. HDFC Bank. After consultation with its representative it has come to known that these charges have been deducted from my account against some dues of HDFC credit card (CARD NO.-4346XXXXXXXX1011). This is to inform that this card doesn’t belong to me & I have been continuously arguing with the bank staff that this amount have been wrongly deducted from my account as the mentioned credit card doesn’t belong to me and it is very sad to know that nobody is bothered about the same & bluntly refused to help me in this regard. I have had a discussion about the same with their staff members named as Mrs. Rashmi Chaudhary & Mrs. Anupam & it is very sad to know that both of them are not at all co-operating in this issue.
Most of my monthly liabilities are dependent on my salary & from my salary Rs. 24,177.27 has been deducted wrongly form their end.
This is also to inform you that I am being harassed a lot by HDFC bank & I am definitely not going to take it lightly as my family’s bread & butter depends solely on my salary & I will surely adopt all legal measures to get my hard earned money back. This is again to mention that it is quite a dissatisfying experience with this awful bank that nobody is ready to help the innocent customers & without any fault on the part of customer this bank is deducting their customer's money on their own. This is clearly not acceptable & deserves a strict action against the organizations like these.

Kindly treat this matter on very immediate basis & help to get my money back to my account at the earliest possible.

Regards Dt:01/08/2017
Vishal Arya
9560859399
Fraud card
 
Jul 14, 2017

Credit card fraud

My credit card was used for fraudulent transactions today and I didn't receive any otp or SMS.approximate 20000 rs debited.. customer care has no response..very bad response
amitchhabra
 
May 30, 2017

Cheque Book not received

I have requested for cheque book on 23rd May, and got a dispatch message on 26th May that cheque book dispatched on 25th May through AWB No. 2042228 via Speedman Air Express. But still i have not received my cheque book. While tracking the status on Courier portal it is not giving any information only showing some error message.
Please arrange to deliver that to my address asap.

Amit Kumar Chhabra
[email protected]
Cust ID : 39701476
Sukratii
 
May 18, 2017

Food card replacement- 4 months pending

Already raised a complaint - "041-422-337" with no resolution or message or customer callback or absolutely anything except for a default mail. I have been complaining to replace my HDFC food card as it is damaged and not working since 4 months with no appropriate response.
Please let me know if you can resolve this or least interested in customer complaints.
It's been 4 months now.

Complaining since - 4 months
Bank - HdFC
Complaint no -041-422-337
Food card number - ############ 6442 (corporate card)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Andhra pradesh debt relief - Regarding DWCRA in andhra pradesh
    Dear Sir/Madam, This is for your kind notification...
    Bank of Baroda - ATM not dispeced cash but deducted from my SBI account
    ATM CASH NOT RECIVED BUT DEBITED IN ACCOUNT I praveen...
    Hathway - Internet not working
    CustomerID: 1157324101 At the very first moment when we...
    GHMC Property Tax - Two PTIN numbers generated for single property
    Dear Sir I have been paying property tax for my home...
    Hathway Internet - Internet not working
    CustomerID: 1157324101 I hope you are well. I first...
    Vipul MedCorp TPA Pvt. Ltd. Gurgaon - service
    worst service of from top to bottom never ask anyone to...
    JAIPUR NATIONAL UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR - Regarding b.com course
    I am Manoj Kumar Gengat from bhilwara. I have completed...
    Chetan chile - Worgly money cr your A/C
    Unwanted unknown deduction Your account is debited...
    Pune Traffic Police - Incorrect Challan Issued
    Hi, I have been issued incorrect challan on my two wheeler...
    TATA group of companies - Fake interview by SMS of Tata group
    I received SMS from TATA HR (Job alert) regarding...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username