Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank

India,
Madhya Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank

Gulshangrathore
 
Oct 18, 2019

Unusual chagres without any information

I have a salary account in hdfc bank indore shehnai branch i left my job and the because of that salary stopped crediting So in a new rule by hdfc there should be a minimum balance of 10000 They didnt gave any warning any information or any kind of notice regarding this ! And started deducting money and now my balance is - 5000 what should i do now i really need your help in this case and i want to close my account also please help me out of this
Biswajit684
 
Oct 13, 2019

Minimum Balance Charge

I have a Bank account at HDFC, My account has been non operational since then. Recently i was shocked to know that i ve been charged -4786/- for non maintenance of account balance.

When i had created an account, i was promised a zero balance account. I dont know what needs to be done and the level of transparency that was maintained with me by the bank staff wasnt clear.

I have lost the account number, customer id and anyother details that i had. Never used the account. And still asking to pay 5000/- for nothing.

Can someone help me. 7328808658.
thirupatheshs
 
Jul 13, 2019

Nagative Balance without communicating to the Customer -reg

Dear Sir,

My name is Thirupathesh and I am having Savings(Salary) account in HDFC Bank due to this bank account was given by my ex employer for Salary Account after changing that company there is no usage of the same account so yesterday I received a message stating "Dear Customer, A/c xxx9021 charged Rs.600 for non maintenance . Pls, maintain req bal to avoid charges. For details visit Branch/NetBanking/Website"

After I checked by logging in to NetBanking I fount it is showing -2921.00 INR negative Balance.

There is no effective communication about changing salary account to the savings account to me

So please resolve my issue on the immediate basis I will maintain minimum balance after negative balance waiveoff.


Account Details

Account No.50100136489021 BranchTRADE HOUSE NameSUNKESHULA THIRUPATHESH
Savings Account Total Available Balance: INR -2,921.84
Contact No: 9505065484
Ammartalib
 
Jun 27, 2019

One Assist service started without intimation

HDFC ONE ASSIST MFEE ACTIVATED WITHOUT MY CONSENT
Dear Sir,

I'm Using HDFC Credit card ending with 9839 and I found that without any intimation you have deducted the amount of 1899 from my credit card on 26th June 2019 towards One ASSIST PLAN.

Kindly cancel this plan and request you to refund the amount of Rs:1899 . Please deactivate ONE ASSIST membership & refund me all the deducted amount.This is unacceptable that you deduct amount on name of one assist MFEE without customer's info. If it happens again i will cancel my credit card.

Deducted date : 26th June 2019
Name : Ammar Talib
Mob-9893478652
Rohit1112
 
May 29, 2019

Change In Policy Without Prior Notice

I have an active account in HDFC Bank (Annapurna Branch), I was well aware about their policy of maintaining Average Quarterly Balance i.e. 10000, but without any prior mail or intimation they changed it from Average Quarterly Balance to Average Monthly Balance and put my account in negative balance of Rs.-3390. IT is till the same and now I just want to close this account and don't want to use HDFC anymore.
Neeraj16288
 
Feb 7, 2019

AMB Charges in salary Account

My Company opened my salary account, Due to Brain stroke I have to leave that job, After 6 months I have received SMS from HDFC back that I have due 2100 in My account as AMB was not maintained, Kindly help.
Abj111
 
Nov 9, 2018

charged for CASA installment

Hi iam abhishek joshi iwas charged rs.1000 by HDFC bank
indore . under 'Installment Pay. transfer from CASA.50400128003008

My account no is 50100252255467
Plz help me. I want my money back in my account as soon

charged for CASA installment

Ankit Khatri
 
Nov 9, 2018

Credit Card Settlement

Hello Team,

My name is Supriya Rathore. I am using Hdfc credit card since last 2 years. Due to present financial condition I want to settle this credit card. I hope you will understand and help us to settlement on this credit card. I have raised a complaint on Twitter. Hdfc bank hold my account so I am not able to do any transaction. Please rectify that problem and revert me accordingly.

Name- Supriya Rathore
Email I’d - [email protected]
Contact- 9993022780
Contact-8517938386
Twitter- ankitkhatri246

Thanks
Supriya Rathore

Credit Card Settlement

Neetakori
 
Sep 14, 2018

Highly disappointed from Hdfc

Respected sir ,
This is to bring your kind notice that ,i Neeta kori , who joined Hdfc bank as 25/4/2016 as AM .During which i gave my best effort to pursue this job ,here i want your attention on the following points:-
1.As being a female rejoined Hdfc bank after my matternity leave & i thanks to hdfc to allot me nearest branch from my home so that i can take care of my new born baby of 5 month.
2. But when i joined annapurna then i did not get chance to go home timely & feed my baby.
3.i accept that i took time to come on track of job after a long gap & requested my bm to help me but indeed they did not help me & issued HR memo against me.
4.They made me to switch frequently from WD to Teller / teller to WD & beacause of frequent changes i was not able to do my job perfectly.They gave me 4 rating only on behalf of 1 month duration.
5.Still i did not oppose & did not resign.They continously presurized me to resign indirectly & humiliated me many me times.
6.After booking 4 cash shortage , i resigned & when i complained against my TA via mail then instead of investigating the reason for shortage, they blamed me & made me to draft new mail mentioning my mistake which you can see on camera dated 2/7/18, so thay no action can be taken against any one, my BM presurized me to change of complaing mail .
7 .I paid 26500 rs for shortage booked , which is big amount for me.
8.I have been mentally harrased continously & bm said "I AM NOT YOUR WATCHING DOG",Such harsh language should not be used with a lady.
9.Sir / ma'm i needed this job very badly for fostering my baby, but when i complained to higher management to change my branch during notice period then they only decided to pre relieve me.That is truth that i was harrased mentally & feeling insecure there.I am not a woman who flatters his boss for appraisal therfore i paid the cost by resigning from hdfc .But i ask only one question that is it a justice which happened with me to relieve me early ,& no action taken against any senior who does this misbehaour & exploited a women in such a esteemed oorganization of hdfc bank.These people are still in good position while i loosed my job and again struggling for new job search to foster my baby.If this is a decision of hdfc then there should not be any women cell or no one talks about equality of women in this bank.
Waiting for your reply.
Thanks & regards:-
Neeta Kori
9977322110
rishi-adhikari
 
Oct 13, 2017

home loan processing fees

HI,
My name is rishi adhikari and i am a HDFC BANK customer .I had approached to hdfc bank for home loan on june 2017 in INDORE BRANCH and also submitted all the relevant document for home loan that are solicited by Mr Alok (HDFC HOME LOAN EXECUTIVE). My home Loan is approved but bank not providing the check because of RERA certification of builder. I contact to my excecutive MR ALOK because he said before to applied we will refund the processing fee if any issue comes but now when i approched to bank against the loan cancellation. legal authority(MITUL DOSHI) are saying on the behalf of hdfc bank ,we are not liable to refund your processing amount and giving the suggestion to me for changing the property...Mr Alok didn't concern with me about RERA Certification before to apply ..... Our Builder did`t have RERA certification. If bank is not able to provide home loan without RERA certification , so how they can approve my home loan without RERA Certification .its a totally fault of the entire team of HDFC HOME LOAN.they misguide to customers ....pls help me
lionheartkapill
 
Oct 11, 2017

unnecessary deduction of money

Six months ago I applied for Credit Card from the Web Portal itself , which never came to me actually , so I called the Customer Service for that asked to closed the Credit card for me as now I do not want it. 2 month back I got a deduction from my account of INR 500 , for the use of Credit Card, the credit card which never came to me, when I checked the Internet portal, I saw that credit card is still active in my account. I again called whole situation to the advisor and they said I have to write a letter to the chennai branch and then I will get the refund. 1 Month had past and nothing happened, I do not know what to do , but I want my money back. Please help me. If you want to contact me then please mail me on my Email and i'll provide you my phone number.

Name :- Shachi Gaur
Customer Id :- 67772906
Email Id :- [email protected]
Anil14
 
Jul 4, 2017

Credit card payment deduct issue

My credit card deduct payment is a wrong deduct and without permission insurance and deduct charge don't use insurance no information insurance talking make card and any charge
RajeshwarP
 
Jun 12, 2017

Non maintainance charge

In 2015 I opened my salary account in HDFC that time they didn't told me about non maintenance charge , Later I changed my employer and stopped using that account now from last few months I'm getting message from them regarding non maintenance charge and its reached up to 5709 . I already called them and told them to close my account but they are not responding and I m not supposed to pay this charge I was not aware about it so please look in to this and get it resolved soon.
Name : Rameshwar Pathak

Please find attachment for account details.

Non maintainance charge

kamlesh kumar45
 
May 24, 2017

damaged credit card

sir my credit card has been damaged accidently . so kindly solve my problems
niravgr
 
Apr 6, 2017

Bank Account, MF SIP Closure

I wanted to close HDFC SB Account on because of various unforeseen charges levied on my account. I was informed by the branch to close all SIPs before closing the account. I filled up the SIP closure forms and submitted to all the MFs SBI, ICICI Pru, HDFC MF and Birla MF in the last week of January. I was informed that SIPs will be closed within next 20-25 days. Recently I observed that all the SIPs were hitting in the account and they were not closed by MF. Upon questing the MFs customer care I was informed that you had created these SIPs through a channel partner (guess who??? HDFC) and the channel partner is not allowing to close the SIPs. I was informed by respective MFs to send a request again to HDFC Bank for the closure of SIPs. My question if HDFC Bank was to cancel the SIPs why the branch did not educate me in the first place?? The same branch issued me an ATM card stating I will not be charged and I was charged some Rs 900 for ATM/Debit card issuance. It is Indore Mahalaxmi Nagar Branch. I am fade up with the bank, attitude of their staff and misguidance all across. That the reason I want to close my bank account and SIPs, please help
archu.jjw
 
Jul 26, 2016

TKT REFUND

I HAVE MADE A FLIGHT TKT ON 25/06/2016 THRU HDFCBANK PAYZAPP OF SMART BUY, BUT DUE TO SOME TECHINAL ERROR RS.3418/- HAS BEEN DEBITED TWICE FROM MY HDFC BANK SAVING A/C, AND I HAVE SENT A REFUND MAIL WITH MY BANK STATEMENT WHICH SHOWING TWICE ENTRY OF RS.3418/-.

BUT TILL TODAY SMART BUY REPRESENTATIVE SAYING THE AMOUNT WILL CREDIT IN MY A/C WITHIN 7 DAYS, ONE MONTH ALREADY PASSED AWAY FROM 25/06/2016 TO 26/07/2016, THERE IS NO REFUND OR ANY RESPONSE FROM SMARTBUY HDFCBANK.

KINDLY HELP ME OUT TO GET MY REFUND IN MY SAVING A/C.
Thomas Nikhil
 
Jul 7, 2016

credit card

I have took a credit card through hdfc bank ,as my amount s overdue for last 4 months as I was hospitalized.i requested the bank for removing the autopay option which was activated to my savings account. I have been I touch with almost everyone but no one was ever able to help me.i also informed that my salary would be credited and eventually they can deduct amount. As I have already made few payments and still the autopay option is not removed or deactivated.please help me with the same
Vikas Kumar Sen
 
Jun 6, 2016

ST & Cess Deduction

Respected Sir,

Subject - Regarding Amount deduction without any information & over charges.

I'm Vikas Kumar Sen & one of the customer of bank HDFC LTD branch LIG Indore.
Detail Are below-:
Customer name - VIKAS KUMAR SEN
BANK ACCOUNT - 50100078290511
Branch - LIG Indore.

My humbly request you to kindly close my account from your BANK HDFC LTD, & also want to return my deducted amount in my account(50100078290511) which are 1374 = 687+687(Apr'2016+May'2016).

Note-:another thing i have already mail for closing the demate account but i did not get any kind of response from your side.
which is being show burst service.
Here i'm not satisfied from your service and in future i would not be a part of customer & also do not suggest to anyone
because you guys cheated to me.

So i kindly request to you without any trouble kindly accept my request & make free me from you.

Your's
Vikas Kumar Sen
8889851887
8962999633

ST & Cess Deduction

[email protected]
 
Mar 15, 2016

Wrong Dr. In Credit Card Statmenta

HI ,
Sir/Madam
My name is Sachin Kulkarni , I have a credit card with your bank (################) , I would kindly request you to I have all ready paid Interest and 3% pre-closing charges as per your rules. so My kind hearted request to you to pls reverse my Amazon Festival Oct.15 Cash Back Rs. 675.15/-Only.
Thanking You .
rahul1o1
 
Sep 2, 2014

AMB(Average Monthly balance) DEDUCTION WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE

Dear Sir,

I am Facing very critical problerm with HDFC Bank,as at they have made false commitmrnt every time.

1>at the time of acount conversion (Salary to Saving) they are not inform.
2>AMB(Average Mothly balance) also deducting from my acount with out my knowledge.no messgae,no mail.


RAHUL SAHU
+919921002895
hitendra bansal
 
Aug 31, 2014

False commitment and ignorance

I had produced all the documents required by company for issueing a credit card as per the instruction of its sales person.
I fulfilled all the criteria needed to issue a credit as per its sales agent.
But anyhow I got a disapproval from bank. Now I tried to call that sales person and bank, but neither he nor the bank responding me
properly. I wanted all my necessary documents back, but nobody is responding properly.
My application reference no. is 14080420680660W6.
User782
 
Jan 24, 2011

SAVINGS ACCOUNT

"Dear Mr Ghosh,

At the outset, we would like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your account number on a public forum such as this, as it may be misused. We assure you a bank representative is currently looking into your matter and will get in touch with you shortly. In the interim, should you wish to get in touch with the bank directly on this matter, we request you to write to [email protected] with your contact details along with the reference ID TTU00260624012011.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank"
User782
 
Jan 24, 2011

CLOSURE OF MY SAVING ACCOUNT

Dear Mr Ghosh,

At the outset, we would like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your account number on a public forum such as this, as it may be misused. We assure you a bank representative is currently looking into your matter and will get in touch with you shortly. In the interim, should you wish to get in touch with the bank directly on this matter, we request you to write to [email protected] with your contact details along with the reference ID TTU00260624012011.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User782
 
Jul 26, 2010

Levying Of Charges Without Adequate Prior Notice

Dear Ms Jajodia,

As you mentioned in your post, we did publish an intimation of the revised minimum balance requirements and the applicable charges on individual account statements as well as on our website. As such, AQB charges cannot be waived off. However, we recommend you write in to us at [email protected] with your account and contact details and the reference id TTU00079925072010, so a bank representative can look into this case in greater detail.

We would additionally like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your account number on a public forum such as this, as it may lead to your account being compromised.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User300061
 
Jan 23, 2011

CLOSURE OF MY SAVING ACCOUNT

Recently I have recieved a letter from HDFC bank dated 24th Dec that my will be closed within 30 days.Bank has not given any reason.It only says that my type of transaction are such that they can not handle it.So what the Banks are for.In the age of net banking if one can not do transaction then why promote net banking..Now bank has no interest in saving accounts.

No sms no email how can they decide that.Bank is making me feel as I am a criminal.

I am extremely hurt by bank's behavior.More customers have received letters like these.This letter has signature of Mr Anidya Mitra

Why to write WE UNDERSTAND YOUR WORLD.

DR SAMEER GHOSH. [email protected]
AC 00361000050323
127 SRINAGAR INDORE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    rose valley - Refund of money
    I deposited Rs 25,000(twenty five thousand rupees in...
    Oppo CPH1933 - SR4978743
    I purchase new phone for Amazon but my phone problem after...
    KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO - ITEM HELD AT KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO
    Tracking No. : RB820022568SG has been held at KOLKATA...
    DEBIT CARD HACKED - fraudly withdrawal money first 8000/- then 9999/-
    approximately an year ago i did a online purchase with...
    SBI DEBIT CARD OTHPG google store - FRAUD TRACTION FROM SBI DEBIT CARD
    fraud transaction from sbi debitcard From My SBI account...
    Big Basket - not given my salary
    hi sir i am subburu anand id no:-AATBB086 I AM REGIND MY...
    goindigo airline - rectification of passenger name
    Dear Sir, i have booked a ticket on 8 nov. 2019 having...
    Flipkart SuperComNet - Running Call Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
    SuperComNet - Fraud Company Running Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username