Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC Bank

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC Bank

ajabmir
 
Mar 30, 2020

Unaddressed amount deduction via debit card

Dear Sir/mam,
A sum of Rs. 1899 was deducted from my account of HDFC, by CPONEASSIS.

The amount was deducted on 30th March 2020 at 3:34 pm with my debit card ending with *****5269

The same was done without asking for my consent or an OTP request. Furthermore, ensure that the deducted amount is refunded in my account immediately.

Please contact on my email id for any more details
[email protected]
PANCHESHVAR
 
Feb 15, 2020

bank upi froud done by unknown person

महोदय ,
मेरा नाम पंचेश्वर बस्तीमल परमार है, मेरा दुकान नंबर 964, सिटी सेंटर माल, मुंबई सेंट्रल पर आई हुई है,
मैंने दिनांक 25/01/2020 को ट्विटर पर @MoPNG e-Seva @HPCL पर अपने गैस की सब्सिडी नहीं आने की शिकायत की थी, शिकायत करने के बाद दिनांक 28/01/2020 को शाम 18:07 बजे किसी आदमी का इस +918927759687 नंबर से फोन आया, उसने अपने आप को HPCL का आदमी बताया और मुझे कहा कि आपकी 1970 रुपए की सब्सिडी हमारे पास जमा पड़ी है, जो बैंक अकाउंट की सही जानकारी नहीं होने की वजह से हम आपको नहीं दे पाए है, उसने अपना नाम राहुल शर्मा, नोएडा दिल्ली, बताया था, उसने मुझे सामने से बताया कि आपका इस मोबाइल नंबर से लिंक IDBI बैंक का खाता संख्या 53610010026332 है, वह किसी कारणवश लिंक नहीं हो रहा है, आप अपना किसी दूसरी बैंक का खाता नंबर दे दीजिए में वह सब्सिडी आपको उस खाते में ट्रांसफर कर देता हूं,
मैंने उस व्यक्ति को अपनी यह बैंक डिटेल दी थी,
ACCOUNT NAME :-
PANCHESHVAR BASTIMAL PARMAR HUF
BANK :- HDFC
ACCOUNT:- SAVING
ACCOUNT NO. :- 50100227355725
BRANCH :- VITHALWADI KALBADEVI
RTGS / NEFT :- HDFC0001105
कल दिनांक 29/01/2010 को शाम 19:10 बजे अचानक मेरे खाते से 36460 रुपए काटने का मैसेज आया और बैंक में पीछे 8 रुपए बैलेंस रह गई , यह पैसे ############@ippb नाम की UPI ID में पैसे ट्रांसफर हुए है, जो किसी ऋषि केश नामक व्यक्ति के नाम पर है,
मैसेज आने और पैसे कट होने पर मुझे एहसास हुआ कि मेरे साथ गैस सब्सिडी देने के नाम पर धोखा धड़ी हुई है , में इस व्यक्ति को ना तो जानता हूं ना ही इस व्यक्ति से मेरा किसी भी तरह का कोई व्यापारिक व्यवहार है।
तुरंत मैंने बैंक में इस बात की जानकारी दी, वहा पर उन्होंने मेरी शिकायत दर्ज कर के एक ID नंबर ( MUMP0120543307 ) दिया और कहा कि आप पुलिस स्टेशन जाकर अपनी शिकायत दर्ज करवा दीजिए,
मैंने अपनी शिकायत नागपाडा पुलिस चौकी में दी है,
आप से गुजारिश है की कृपया मेरे साथ यह 36460 रुपए की हुई धोखाधड़ी की जांच करवाए और मुझे मेरे खून - पसीने की कमाई फिर से उस धोखेबाज इंसान से वसूल कर के मुझे वापिस दिलवाए, साथ ही उस धोखेबाज को कड़ी से कड़ी सजा हो उसके लिए कार्यवाही करवाये
धन्यवाद्
आपका आभारी


पंचेश्वर बस्ती मल परमार
706, यश प्लाजा को आप हाउसिंग सोसायटी
मोती भवन के सामने, विसावा होटल लेन,
दादर स्टेशन के सामने, दादर वेस्ट
मुंबई 400 028, महाराष्ट्र
मोबाइल नंबर :- 9324330035

bank upi froud done by unknown person

[email protected]
 
Nov 23, 2019

MARKING MY A/C as Negative

Dear Sir,

I Hold an zero balance account with HDFC Bank but the bank suddenly started charging me for not maintaining minimum balance, when I opened this account during that period of time representative told me you have not to maintain any balance on it, I don't know why banks have charges me Rs.4180/-, my account is reflective balance as -4180/-, when I visited local branch they told me you have to pay the negative amount then only we can do anything for it, the account is with colaba branch & my Account no is 00851050073163

Thanks

Santosh Yadav
Mumbai
8291869245
shabaz ansari
 
Nov 5, 2019

ACH Debit Mandate

Dear team,

There is unauthorised debit transactions from my account in the name of Magic bus foundation.
I have never approved for any ACH for Magicbus foundation.
Kindly stop the debit transaction for any type of foundation and donations from my account
dhawal1503
 
Oct 23, 2019

UNNECESSARY DEDUCTIONS

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE NOT USED MY HDFC BANK DEBIT CARD INTERNATIONALLY.
HOWEVER BABNK HAS DEDUCTED 300 INR CLAIMING THAT CARD SWIPE INTERNATIONALLY.

ACTIONS NEED TO BE TAKEN.
Rishavrj7
 
Sep 12, 2019

Unfair Deduction turned into negative balance of Rs3500 in the savings account

I have a salary account with the bank , upon resigning the service in February 2019 , as the procces is that they give the time of 3 months to the holder and then convert it into regular account with amb maintenance requirement. But as i left from the next month only they started deducted amb charges of Rs.600 per month, and even on continuous request nobody listened or helped , they just asked me to visit home branch which is not possible as i left the town where i was just for the job . As of now they have make my account balance to -3500 Rs(Negative) and also keep on deducting whatever fund comes to the account from any of my investments, they neither allow me to close the account nor they let me continue with the account as for both purpose they want me to first pay them Rs3500 which they have created as the negative balance which is even against RBI guidelines, i really don’t know what to do where to go where the bank is taking undue advantage of my situation.
They didn’t even informed me before deducting the 1st amb charge of Rs 600 , or asked me even that was required to maintain the fund of Rs 10000 in the account or i must have maintained that or either closed the account before, this is really the helpless situation.

Unfair Deduction turned into negative balance of Rs3500 in the savings account

[email protected]
 
Sep 7, 2019

I had a HDFC bank account they had made 5000 RS negative credit such a horrible bank it is .i don't want to pay this negative balance

I had open HDFC bank one year before they had made my balance in negative credit of rupees 5699 due to non maintenance of the account I really don't want to pay this

I had a HDFC bank  account they had  made 5000 RS negative credit such a horrible bank it is .i don't want to pay this negative balance

abdulsayeed
 
Jul 30, 2019

Deduction of 1899 rupees without informing

The amount of ₹1899 has debited from my account. No OTP I was received for this transaction.

I have received this message from the bank.

Thank you for using Debit Card ending 5331 for Rs.1899.00 in MUMBAI at CPONEASSIS on 2019-07-29:20:34:56

Kindly refund my debited amount and let me know how this amount is debited from my account without my permission.

At least HDFC makes a call to me to a permit this transaction.
Ziauddin Sayyed
 
Jun 22, 2019

Lack of acknowledgement

As I already informed(back in 2018) one of the branch employee that I relocated in abroad.

I regret with HDFC services as they put my account balance in negative (approx -5000), just in the name of AMB. Also when I downloaded statement. There are no such details about these deductions.

My bank account no. : 50100241570918
IFSC : HDFC0001333

Since I m back in india .. I wanted to this negative amount to be waived off, I shall start using it again otherwise I want to close this account as soon as possible.

Kindly consider the case,

Thanks & regards
Ziauddin Sayyed
Mr paddy
 
May 16, 2019

Hdfc Bank has charged me Non Maintainance

Dear sir I want to inform that Hdfc has charged Me 2188 Minimum balance As per RBI Guidelines it is not allowed to take minimum balance from customers Bank has charged me AMB:- Average Minimum balance AQB:- Average quarterely balance then i called in customer care they told me now that rule has changed now we charge AMB THEY HAVE DEDUCTED MY 2188 PLZ HELP Me to get those Amount my Account number is 50100228054691 and my bank branch is Mumbai Malad west My contact number is 9029862265
Zishaan Qureshi
 
Jan 31, 2019

CHARGING PENALTY FOR NON MAINTENANCE OF ACCOUNT

Respected sir,
Myself Zishaan Qureshi, Resident of Malad west Mumbai I took Loan from Hdfc bank for My Marriage purpose, they gave me loan but also forced me to open an saving account.. they said that it is Mandatory to open the saving account if you wish to take the loan, and the criteria was to maintain Balance of Rs. 10,000 every month,,, i am not able to maintain the account balance and they charged me more than 7000 Rs penalty till present date, when i visited the bank for settlement purpose their officials said it was not compulsary to open the saving account if you are taking loan from our bank.. the issue now is why have they forced me to open the saving account for taking a loan.. I request u to please take strict action against these People.

CHARGING PENALTY FOR NON MAINTENANCE OF ACCOUNT

sarpit23
 
Jan 20, 2019

Unnecessary charges being imposed and now i have to pay amount to close my account

I had opened savings and current account in HDFC Bank due to constraints during my internship as the company had tie up with them. I did not say anything. They forcefully gave sent credit card to me when i said i don't want them, then also i didn't say anything. But now all of sudden I am receiving messages about my account being charged for non-maintenance, and i have to pay money to them to close my account, where on earth is this logical.
I request you to please look into this matter, as this is not only with me, also with some of my known friends and these corporates are just using the fact that legal system can't punish them a we as consumers don't approach you.
Please do justice and give these bank officials a statement.

Unnecessary charges being imposed and now i have to pay amount to close my account

Kulshree
 
Jan 11, 2019

Amount deduction without prior information

I have a zero balance salary account in HDFC bank. After first salary payment, Rs.1000 deducted from my account under CASA without any prior intimation. You should inform your customer while deducting any charges. Kindly return my deducted amount otherwise I will change my salary account bank.

Registered Account Number - +91-8828286872
Geetanjal
 
Dec 31, 2018

Wrong address

Hello
I am geetanjali mahale
9819966673

This bank approached me for credit card. After providing all the information, documents in spite of giving the residential address as my mailing address this bank is using my office address for the same. I have no permission to use it at all. Now the Currier guy is reaching there and calling me every day.
I am calling the staff of HDFC bank.The girl who spoke to me is cutting my call. I have no clue how to go further. Customer care number is not connecting me to conceren person.
HDFC employees miss shahista
070588 47093
She is not bothered to answer the call. All this is horrible and annoying too.

My Currier details are as follow:
Blue Dart tried to deliver Shpt#36083057986 fm HDFC.Select delivery TIMESLOT A(0900-1300)or B(1500-1800)MON-SAT; SMS D A or D B to 56767 with date POST 24 HRS

Please help
Regards
Kalpesh09
 
Dec 18, 2018

RUDEST CUSTOMER SERVICE

My Self Kalpesh, I applied for a personal loan in the bank. My loan application number is 6348322 9. I was talking to the HDFC bank employee Riya sawant. I needed 250000 loans. The rate was confirmed as per the interest of 12.45%. After that Mr. Prakash (8108508186) was talking with me for documents. On behalf of the bank, I received a loan approval message of 300,000 Ruppes.

Then I said to Shri Prakash, I need 50000 rupees. And that is for 1 year tenure with a rate of interest 12.45%. So Mr. Prakash gave me a Mr. Mangesh mobile number (9773093485) and Tell me talk with them and they will solve all your problems.

I talked to Mr. Mangesh, then Mr. Mangesh spoke to me in the words of big insulting (language is Appko loan ye rate of interest se nahi milega. Lana hai to le nahi to rakh Phone.)

Finally, I want to say this is by far the RUDEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I’ve ever experienced in my life. HDFC customer service department is very arrogant, don’t care for their customers. I AM HURT by your service and I am not going to leave this issue. I will take this to the higher authorities.
kansarachawlCHSL
 
Dec 4, 2018

NON-COMPLIANCE

To,
The Manager,
H D F C Bank ltd,
Free Press Journal Road,
Nariman Point,
Mumbai – 400 021,
Date: 28/11/2018.

REF: Complaint for Non-Compliance.

Respected Sir / Madam,

We the Kansara Chawl CHSL, had renewed our Fixed Deposits with your bank on 25th October 2018, but we have still not received the receipts for the same even after one month & on contacting our R M Ms. Pronibha Tripathi she has been promising us for the last one month but not delivering the hard copies of the Fixed Deposits & now for the last week she has not been replying to our calls.

Hence we please request you to look into the matter and sort it out ASAP & please issue us the Hard Copies of the Fixed Deposits & also please be kind enough to mail us our A/C statement which we have been requesting for the last month or so.

Please do the needful & oblige.

Details of the Current A/C are as follows: Current A/C No. 5020008628830.

Details of the Fixed Deposits are as follows:

Fixed Deposit A/C No: Amount Maturity Date Maturity Amount

447 29,00,000.00/- 25-Oct-2018 29,88,386.00/-

447 10,00,000.00/- 11-Oct-2018 10,30,478.00/-

447 10,00,000.00/- 11-Oct-2018 10,30,478.00/-

Please do the needful & oblige.

Thanking You,
For & on Behalf of the Managing Committee
KANSARA CHAWL CHSL,.



SANDEEP K VAKHARIA HARISH M PATEL ASHWIN H SATRA
((Hon. Secretary) (Hon. Chairman) (Hon. Jt. Secretary)

NON-COMPLIANCE

Anchal shah
 
Nov 25, 2018

Unnecessary monthly non maintenance charges on salary account which I don't use anymore.

I had a salary account with HDFC bank which I discontinued using once I left the company. Since I wasn't getting salary in that account anymore, they converted my salary account to saving without checking or informing me. Post that they have a policy to maintaining 10000 RS minimum balance or they'll charge you non maintenance of 600 rs every month.

Inspite of me calling the bank and asking them to close my account, they refused to do so saying that my account is in negative and I have to clear this amount is only when they'll close it.

Why should I be paying that amount when i haven't done anything wrong with the bank.
NIKHILAGAWANE
 
Nov 13, 2018

credit card Not received but charged

Dear Team,

This is NIKHIL SHASHIKANT AGAWANE.

Mobile Number - 09970421580.
Email ID - [email protected]

I do not received credit card.

but still annual due charge 590 Rs/- applied to my account.

I don't want to pay the amount, so I request you to please revoke due charge.

I would like to hear from you A.S.A.P.

Regards,
Nikhil Agawane
Ankit Singh
 
Nov 11, 2018

Wrongly applied non maintenance charge

Hi My name is Ankit Kumar singhI had a salary account with HDFC bank 1year back when I was working with previous organisation....when I left that organisation I came to know that my account has turned upto savings account....But problem arises when I checked my account today 11/11/2018...It's showing negative balance of -7072 Rs....and I am shocked to see this....HDFC bank has not informed me nor they sent me any msg regarding this deduction...It is really not fair doing this....without informing they have charged me such amount... Please help to waive off this non maintenance charge .....and also complained many time to your service center and visit to bank also ....still my account is not closed ......plz help me I tried with HDFC bank like this kind of behaviour with customer without any information I got negative balance ....plz help to waive off this charge and close my account
Ankit Singh
 
Nov 11, 2018

Cancellation of my account due to non maintenance charge

Hi My name is Ankit Kumar singhI had a salary account with HDFC bank 1year back when I was working with previous organisation....when I left that organisation I came to know that my account has turned upto savings account....But problem arises when I checked my account today 11/11/2018...It's showing negative balance of -7072 Rs....and I am shocked to see this....HDFC bank has not informed me nor they sent me any msg regarding this deduction...It is really not fair doing this....without informing they have charged me such amount... Please help to waive off this non maintenance charge .....and also complained many time to your service center and visit to bank also ....still my account is not closed ......plz help me I tried with HDFC bank like this kind of behaviour with customer without any information I got negative balance ....plz help to waive off this charge and close my account
pravindesai
 
Sep 27, 2018

Disappointed and Pathetic service of HDFC about personal loan

Date :- 27th Sept. 2018

Hi All,

I am very much disappointed with HDFC Personal loan services. I have submitted all my documents on 12th of Sept. 2018.

After that I never get a call back, sms or something from bank guys.

I called the HDFC help line number 10-12 times and try to get the status of my Personal Loan Application No : 60871014

They gave me one Relationship manager's No Mr. Anton (9323898428) who picked my phone for the two time. he told me that my company is not registered so i gave him my company PAN Details., also he is saying my salary is low( since i joined new company where i am getting high salary, so for that i have also provide my latest appointment letter and earlier company releasing letter )

but still nobody bother to respond on mail, phone, Whatsapp. PLEASE TAKE OUT/SURRENDER MY APPLICATION AND PROVIDED SUPPORTED DOCUMENTS TO ME.

I DON'T WANT LOAN AND REMEMBER DON'T CALL ME FOR TOP UP OR / ADDITIONAL LOAN.

Please help to cancel my request.

Thanks & Regards,
Pravin Desai
Pramod Malaviya
 
Aug 21, 2018

One Assist Mfee

I had never opted for One Assist MFee and is appearing in all my statement as outstanding with late fee ,GST,Finance charges.
Anju Chaurasiya
 
Jul 15, 2018

penalty for maintaining low balance

Hi Sir,
Myself Anjoo Nokhai Chaurasiya, I have been penalised for maintaing minimum balance at hdfc bank. I want to cancel the account without paying any amount to them. Due to some personla issue I cannot may the penalty amount. I tried contacting with customer care and online portal but they dont have cancellation option. I dnot want to continue wth hdfc anymore and will not pay any amount. Kindly help me to cancel account without penalty charges.

Thankyou,
Anjoo Chaurasiya
7039551544
Ajaygoel
 
Jun 5, 2018

Transfer of fund/need written confirmation

I am a customer of HDFC bank and i made one payment of Rs 1,93,300 to UPSIDC site through net banking. Payment has been debited from my HDFC bank account and showing successful completed however my payment is not reflecting on the merchant site. 


I raised one complaint regarding this and HDFC bank representative said that in case payment is not showing on merchant than HDFC support team can provide you written confirmation that payment has been successfully procossed from your account to the merchant's account with complete information.

Please take action immediately as i am continously following with your bank from last 15 days either in the form of mail, telephone or branch visit but not getting fruitful result.

So, request you to please provide written confirmation of the payment from my account to the merchant's account so that i can ask them to provide solution. Please find the below information for the above query.

For any information please contact on my email [email protected] or phone 09990468002
Kiran s. mane
 
May 19, 2018

Transport Vehicle loan settlement

I have gone to Band Garden branch for my 4 wheel vehicle loan settlement and completed the full settlement of the settlement ₹15000 settlement. However, I have not received any settlement letter yet, due to the reason the printer is closed, the payment is due for 4 days and the minimum settlement I am constantly contacting the officials and nobody is talking, the phone is not picked up. I want to sale a vehicle for which NOC is required. Im response of hdfc not happy I want to do I contact someone in the early NOC

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Paytm pgsi - Paytm PGSI
    Hi myself karuna, I received a message of being Rs. 500...
    Bseb patna - PAYMENT REGARDING
    DEAR SIR MANY SCRUTINY KA FORM FILLUP KARKE ONLINE PAYMENT...
    Ekart logistics satellite hub Patna - Delivery of goods not effected as per schedule
    I had purchased an ac online from Flipcart. The seller...
    GHMC H.W. Mayor - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The H.W.Mayor, Commissioner of GHMC,City Town...
    GHMC Commissioner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    RTO office Dwarka Sector-10, New Delhi - Licence is no received
    Respected sir My Name is Jagmohan Sharma my Licence...
    Sterling Holidays - Non refund of money after cancellation request of...
    Sir, I took sterling membership, however later on due to...
    GHMC City Town Planner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    Daikin 1.5 Ton 3 Star Inverter Split AC - Poor Product Quality of Daikin AC
    Dear Lokesh, Information about your complaint is still...
    GHMC - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username