Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC CREDIT CARDS

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC CREDIT CARDS

murthyvvs
 
May 4, 2018

Submission of KYC

Dear sir,

I am HDFC credit card since last 12 years. Regularly I am paying the bills and no remarks till date from my side.
But you you put my card inactive due to non submission of KYC. There is no facility to submit KYC online in HDFC like other banks. This is very bad on your side as a reputed bank in INDIA.
But before 8 days I had send my KYC with attached documents through courier.
But till I had not received any SMS from your side.
So please do the needful and put my card active.
Please confirm is there any problem to pay the bill if card is inactive position?
My bill due date is 05.05.18.

Murthy
Ph: 9440724765
pappula
 
Jan 16, 2017

Settlement

Hi,i have HDFC credit card past 6 Months onwards.they given limit Rs.30k but i can't pay on time after 4 months onwards i am paying interest due amounts and finally i paid last month 25K.and main thing total till date i paid Rs.42500/- My HDFC Credit limit was Rs.30,000.so now i want to settlement my HDFC credit card.i don't want to operate my card.due to my personal financially problems.now i not able to pay any more payments.Now what can i do?
shoban1008
 
Dec 11, 2015

password

send me the pass word for my credit card statement to my mail id and to my mobile also my mail id is [email protected]
mobile number is 9493984099
KVLNRAO
 
Aug 9, 2015

Not converting the Total Outstading as EMI's

My HDFC credit card No:5522 xxxx xxxx 7729 i have been utilized total limit of Rs.150000/- to my personal use. Now asked the Bank officials to convert the total amount into EMI. The Bank officials are not listning my words and charging huge penalities and intests. Please look into the matter and help me.

Thanks & Regards,

NARASIMHA RAO
MOBILE NO: 8688458403
User823552
 
Dec 19, 2012

False 0% EMI Scheme

Finally, got a solution !!
User823552
 
Dec 12, 2012

False 0% EMI Scheme

The customer service is worthless and they misbehaved with me, disconnected the phone thrice.
User782
 
Feb 2, 2011

unauthorised payment from creditcard

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience and would like to investigate the matter further. We request you to write to [email protected] with your credit card number/debit card number, your contact details along with the reference ID TTU00266902022011. A bank representative will get in touch with you shortly after we receive this information.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
User823552
 
Dec 12, 2012

False 0% EMI Scheme

Hi,

I have made a purchase of Rs . 6750 from AVENT TECHNOLOGIES , Aditya Enclave , Hyderabad .
The purchased item is a Samsung Galaxy Y Duos Lite . The Sales person clearly mentioned of Samsung HDFC collaboration on 0% EMI which I already know of because CROMA also providing the same policy.

But the matter of disgust is the ammount has been deducted at a single go.

The invoice clearly mentions TENURE of 6 MONTHS.

I want clarification on this. This is clearly cheating. I have attached the Invoice Copy.
User309943
 
Feb 1, 2011

unauthorised payment from creditcard

1.payment of Rs934.67to Aditya Birla Retail mart without my permission. 2.second payment of Rs 934.67 to Aditya birla retail mart without my permission
User198790
 
Oct 21, 2010

Harassment that i faced

I have HDFC credit card since September 2007 and according to my knowledge and what i can remember,i had used some
30k but in return i dont have score of money that i've paid to them,it must be more than 1 lakh or so. What i want to complaint here that they are the same guys who used to call us and lure us by telling us things that dont even
exists and then charging us on grounds that they have mentioned in their booklet in such small letters that you need microscope to read that. Late fees,sky high Interest rate and what not. They are the robbers who have permission from our government to rob people by selling their useless policies, giving credit cards, charging interest rate and then on top of that, if u r late by one day, they will charge you with late fees so high that could be more than your daily wages. I still remember when i joined job i used to get 16k in hand and at that time i had the privilege and freedom of using 6-7 credit cards but now when i'm getting 50k in hand i dont have privilege to get Home loan just because of the settlements that i had so far. What most of the guys here may not know is that inspite of paying the settlement amount you could be black listed to get loan anytime in future. I m not concerned about Home loan now, i m concerned about one thing only, we as citizen of India used to pay tax, a part of our income got deducted as tax, income for which we might have worked like animals, stayed away from family, tortured by people of different states, but in return what we are getting? These loan lending banks who are no way better than old thekedaars who used to torture people and eventually leaving them with no option other than suicide, Police who want money for even writing a valid FIR, Ministers who can eat you up and wont even let u know, there is no place left where we can smile and say that this is what I feel proud to be an Indian. Just an year back, i had no interest in going to Foreign countries and earn in dollars and pounds, i had a dream to take my last breath here where i've grown up and studied, learned manners, culture, learned to respect, played, make friends and enjoyed my collage life, but now i just want to run away from this country, i feel now we have nothing left that can keep me here, and this is the same feeling that my plenty of friends used to have long back. I m just thinking about time, what would happen when eventually all the talent will escape from here, what when every student and every Engineer will have the same feeling as i m having now, this country will stay with criminals only, criminals in shape of these banks. I cant request that these banks should be closed and they should get some punishment for leading to so many suicides, because i know that the very first mistake is done by we people only, and then for that one mistake our whole life get ruined by these banks. Its my personal request from the people who run this country, please dont allow these banks to charge interest rate so high that they dont used to give to their customers, they give 5% annual interest for the savings account but have the liberty to charge their customers with 17-18% interest monthly on credit cards. When we are depositing money in these banks, is it not the credit they are getting from us? Is it not the same money that they give as loan to some othet people in need? Please dont let them ruin thousand of life, slap them hard with a rule or a law that can remind them that noone legally or illegally is allowed to ruin lives in this country.I just hope my time in writing this long article wont get wasted and i'll somehow see the results soon, beleive me this is not just my voice, i m sure plenty of people will agree with me on some points.Expecting a result.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username