Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC

bhushana
 
Sep 10, 2019

Cancellation of Insta Jumbo Loan

Cancellation of Insta Jumbo Loan
Dear Sir,

Complaint given on : Mail on 20.08.19 and 27.08.19 noresponce to your end and all ready courier to letter also in favour of The Branch Manger on 14.08.19. to address The Branch Manager, Hdfc Bank Ltd, Card Division P O BOX # 8654 Thiruvanmiyur PO Chennai 600 041

Sub : Cancellation of Loan

Ref: Insta Jumbo Loan Account No 0000000000049442165

With reference to the above we wish to inform I am a customer of HDFC Savings account & Credit Card holder having no ############ 6377.

With using the internet banking yesterday, I erroneously clicked the offed of Insta Jumbo loan on my credit care, and i I have received a loan amount of Rs. 300000/- credit into my savings my savings account on 13.08.19.

I request you to cancel the above loan amount and request you not to charge my bank charges on the above closure.

Thanking You
Yours faithfully

V S CH BHUSHANA RAO
Shivankshukla
 
Jul 21, 2019

HDFC bank salary account to saving account without informing.

HDFC bank opened my salary account and haven't inform my about their terms and conditions.
Now my account is in negative and they haven't inform me about the maintainance charges and they are saying to pay these fake bills.

Mail id - [email protected]
Rahul Roy
 
Apr 26, 2019

HDFC Fraud with me

Dear Sir/Mam
My Name is Rahul Kumar ,my account is in hdfc candolim branch goa,account no. Is-50100209133341,my account is not secure in your bank,dont know how i got a mail from your bank regarding bank loan repayment that is auto loan that has not taken and utilize by me and even I m not aware about this fraud but ,m getting repayment mail from hdfc bank,on that mail loan account no. has mentioned.is 54814289,i know its done by hdfc and there staffs itself ,so many times i tried to share my issue to hdfc staffs but there staffs behaviour was not expected very poor experience with hdfc so its my humble request to you short-out this major issue as soon as possible otherwise i will have to take legal action against hdfc and there concern team through court and consumer forum,before few months its happened once regarding credit card that i have nt taken bt was often getting repayment mails and calls from bank,so kindly look into this matter as soon as possible,otherwise i will take major action against you and your bank.

I shall be very thankful to you..!
Regards-Rahul
Mob.-8340255366


[email protected]
 
Mar 16, 2019

HDFC Bank sanctioned a loan of Rs.155000 against my credit card without any confirmation and maximum time my personal account operated automatically

Sir, This is Deepak Kumar (Mob.-9062940460, [email protected])HDFC Bank a/c holder (Cust. Id.- 63958662, A/c no.- 50100116851378). I had open HDFC bank a/c in 2015 as max saving account with HDFC securities a/c. When I was trade in equity script in 2015-16, I saw your bank automatically sold my holding shares and that time I was found our Vedanta ltd. shares approx. 400-500 shares sold automatically. And that amount not receive till now. Approx 10 months later, I have changed my max saving account to Classic Account in that case my saving account changed to non-maintenance account but still you have charged me rs.700 rupees every month for non-maintenance charge. And few months later, bank have automatically changed my classic account to again max saving account i.e. in maintenance account without any confirmation/inform.
At that time I was in financial problem, so I was decided to close my account but my small shares holding exist in demat account. That’s way I was decided to share my account details to my friend Arindom Patra (Mob.-9563565848) and after that he was handle and continue with my hdfc account service. After that I have used my credit card only. But few months later HDFC bank authority was called me and they have told me, you have taken loan of Rs.155000 against your credit card. That time I was shocked, and ask how is that possible? How can give you loan to any other person without my permission. Earlier, when HDFC was offered me pre-approved personal loan of Rs2.55 lacs three times, but every times loan offered rejected by Branch manager and executive due to IT files.
After that, I was trying to contact my friend but still not reachable. Again, I was trying to contact HDFC bank customer care for sanctioned authority name please and tried to talk directly, but still HDFC Bank not provided any name to me.
After that, my credit card was blocked by HDFC Bank in sep.2018 .

HDFC Bank have taken action without any permission/information :
1. Sold my many intraday and holding shares automatically, that’s reason I've faced many losses.
 Till I’m not getting approx. 400- 500 shares amount of Vedanta ltd.
 Till not getting 200 bonus shares of script name don't know (check statement details, that time price Rs.142/share)
 Automatically sold my 18000 shares of Avance Technology Ltd.
Without my permission changed my Classic Account to Normal Max Saving Account
 Three times rejected my pre-approved personal loan of Rs.255000 due to IT files, which was directly pre-approved by HDFC Bank.
 HDFC Bank was charged approx rs700 per month many times for a/c non-maintenance fee
 Without my permission/documentation/confirmation/physical acceptation sanctioned loan amount of Rs155000 against my credit card. Why hdfc bank provided loan against credit card amount was directly credit in my saving account instead of credit card?
9. I was received mobile sms from name of HDFC Bank to buy 2000 shares of Sawaca Business Finance Ltd. @24. Because of this, I have lossed approx 42k in that shares.
10. In 16 Feb. 2016 HDFC Securities was sold my all vedanta ltd. holding shares automatically @73. I have lost big amount in this script. After one year price hike from @73 to @360.
11. I wasn't receive total credit limit of my credit card of Rs.120000. I have receive Rs.112000 credit limit of my credit card. I don't know rest amount is where.
 Without any confirmation HDFC Bank was blocked my credit card in Sep 2018.
 Without any reason HDFC was charged me over limit fee on my credit card many times.

Latest automatically actioned by HDFC Bank
14. An unknown number(25485081) updated automatically on my HDFC Securities account on 08 March 2019.
15. A fake Insurance policy generated automatically by HDFC Life on 11 March 2019, which has Policy No.: IF000119 UIN: 101N005V05, Scheme no.-PM000216744 with mentioned unknown mobile number (8486478144) and unknown address (B-121 sector-5, Noida, Delhi NCR, Delhi-201301).
Why, and what nonsense going on? Why HDFC Bank operated my account automatically. Please investigate and refund my all deducted amount which was deducted automatically in last three and half years and revert my all losses amount which was operated by HDFC Bank.

Sir, I don’t know what should I do.. I have no enough amount to pay my loan amount. Please investigate and verify my complete issue and give me suitable resolution.
Definitely I will accept your given resolution feedback.

Yours’ Faithfully
Deepak Kumar
HDFC Cust. Id- 63958662
tamalika10
 
Feb 19, 2019

amount not credited to sbi Beneficiary

Amount of Rs 5000 is deducted from my HDFC account but not credited to beneficiary account. I have waited for 5 days but still the scenario is same.
Saianki chatterjee
 
Feb 8, 2019

BALACE DEDUCTION WITHOUT NOTICE. BALACE IN MY ACCOUNT IS NO IN MINUS

Balance in my account got deducted towards my credit card payment without any notice . Now my balance is in minus and I need to make my other payments . They have deducted above Rs. 55000 and now my balace is Rs. -51884 . Kindly assist me with the same.
Rashmii Sudhakar
 
Feb 6, 2019

Deduction of balance

I opened hdfc in Bangalore during internship because I was said it is zero balance account and I completed my internship and I'm now studying in tamilnadu..They deducted 600rs as maintenance without informing before hand the need of maintaining minimum balance...as a student how can I maintain 10000 balance .please look into it
suman nandi
 
Jan 24, 2019

Fraud call

Just now got a call from the number 9910402718 (claiming to be HDFC Bank) asking me about two wheeler loan and addressing me as Mr.Govind Gupta.

From True caller the number is showing to be from Delhi.

Please take action against this number ASAP.

Regards,
Suman Nandi
Kalpnan
 
Jan 22, 2019

Deduction of no maintain fee

My company open my salary account in hdfc bank in 2016, at that time we were informed that it is a zero balance account, now they keep deducting money even my account is not operational for over a year.they even send message that they will deactivate my account but didn't do so.. please see in to it.my account no is 50100125039197
karthik bandi
 
Jan 22, 2019

DEDUCTION AMOUNT

Hello

This is to inform you that HDFC bank debited amount around Rs 17,831.32/- from my account without informing me.When i checked my statement , it is showing withdrawl amount transferred to "FUND TRF DM-545964XXXXXX1385". NO transaction ID.

I tried to call HDFC bank, but no response.

My account number is :50100064710564 ,Bangalore HDFC BANK

Please some action againt this issue..

Thanks
Karthik
anandajyothi16
 
Nov 19, 2018

HDFC NRI ACCOUNT Penalty charges and Customer services are sensitive to the issue

This is a year long issue with HDFC.

i have Requested to change my existing account with HDFC to NRI account.
But they haven't updated the account properly and did not receive my welcome kit.

Some technical issue with Bank on sending Welcome Kit to my location. ( This is HDFC bank issue and why they are keep on deducting the amount from )

its some much frustrating and wanted to close the account but HDFC customer service are pathetic in handling or solving my issues

Without evening sending Welcome Kit, they have keeping deducting my account and it is around negative balance of 8000 where my existing 5000 were taken away as penalty


Hi Sajeesh,

Sorry to say this.
I am extremely disappointed with HDFC and going through the bad experience with them.

I have requested to

1) convert my existing HDFC account to NRE account

2) create new NRI account and

3) update my phone and address details to US address and phone number.

issue :

1) the account is still showing India address and phone number
2) i have not received the welcome to this new account

how in vain, I will maintain this account and have the minimum balance if I have not provided with login access and details.

HDFC customer care is so pathetic.

HDFC NRI ACCOUNT Penalty charges and Customer services are sensitive to the issue

Pritam Ajmire
 
Oct 16, 2018

Demat account opened without my knowledge

This is to inform you that, you have opened my Demat account without my knowledge, kindly close the account and refund my amount of inr 619.50 on 11 Oct 2018.

DP Account number -39753906
Name - pritam ajmire.
Aditi1794
 
Sep 28, 2018

Incorreclty charged for CASA installment

Incorreclty charged for CASA installment
I was charged rs. 1000 by HDFC bank under 'Installment Pay transfer from CASA. - 50400124316470'. Respond ASAP.

Thanks
Aditi
Bharathyogs
 
Sep 14, 2018

One assist HDFC complaint

Dear Sir/Madam,

I'm Using HDFC debit card. I was going through credit card transaction and found that deducted the amount of 1899 from my credit card without my permission on 7 sep 2018.

Kindly cancel this plan and request you to refund the amount of Rs 1899 . Pleases deactivate ONE ASSIST membership & refund me all the deducted amount.This is unacceptable that you deduct amount on name of one assist MFEE without customer's info. If it happens again i will cancel my card.


Kindly, refund my amount or i need to make a complaint how you people debit money without customer information

Thanks and Regards
Bharath
Anishabrata Dutta
 
Jul 22, 2018

Enrolled to One Assist membership without prior intimation

I am using HDFC Credit card (4893************0929) and I have been registered to One Assist without taking prior information of mine. In this regard I want to convey the message to your team to cancel the plan of one assist.

Don't enroll me to any such plans without my permission or else I will have to cancel my credit card..


Thanks
Anishabrata Dutta
Registered mail : [email protected]
Paayalm
 
Jul 10, 2018

not providing card statement

Hi There,

We are requesting Credit Card Statement for my father's credit card but your customer care is unable to provide since my father who has his account with HDFC, does not have his mail id registered and no branch or no customer care can help us out in that.

We are in urgent need of the statement. Kindly help us out.

Customer ID-6076540
Statement Period:- Apr'16-Sept'16
Complaint&Refund
 
Jun 14, 2018

CREDIT CARD

My credit card debited... with RS.9999/- for paytm account with out my knowledge..

Please refund.
Gopi Nath Tmg
 
Apr 24, 2018

Cponeassis mumbai

Thank you for using Debit Card ending 5024 for Rs.1899.00 in MUMBAI at CPONEASSIS on 2018-04-24:18:36:59 Avl bal: Rs.104035.71


I got this measage
Kindly refund my money back
Hdfc seems very insecure please refund my money back

Cponeassis mumbai

Sanskrita Bharadwaj
 
Mar 29, 2018

Problem with HDFC Bank--Balance is Negative without my knowledge--Please help!

My HDFC account was a salary account which got converted into savings account after I switched jobs. I have no idea abou this because they never informed me about it. Now, I don’t know how but when I checked the last time, my balance was -4500. I don’t even live in the same city where I created the account to even ask them to close it. I wrote them a mail seeking assistance but the wrote back to me saying if I wish to close the account I need to fill a form and submit it at the home branch. How do I deal with this situation. Ideally I would like to speak to someone, but I can't even get through to anyone. Please help! Also according to RBI guidelines, banks can't charge for negative balance.
Rasunnam
 
Jan 1, 2018

unwanted debit

Rs.1,748.46 has been deducted from my account without any acknowledge

Below are the details of the Transaction:

Narration - Net PI to HSL Sec A-c 3078963-00602340029410
Cheque/Ref. No.-############
Date- 01 Jan 2018
Kindly reply ASAP.

Regards
RamaKrishna Sunnam

unwanted debit

Vikash9691
 
Nov 1, 2017

Error while transferring money

I am not able to transfer money through net banking ,there always show a error application transaction not aplicable
Rohit Kurve
 
Oct 3, 2017

Getting calls and gets disconnected

I am getting calls from below list of numbers from same series. when i pick up the call it just beep and get disconnected. Frequency of the call getting increased. Request you to kindly take necessary steps.

080-61517200
080-61516900
080-615 16400
GirishMB
 
Sep 28, 2017

Debited 399.96 Rs to ECS D-IILECS - IL AND FS-TXIL166899 without my Consent

My HDFC savings account has been debited with Rs 399.96 on 27-09-2017 to ECS D-IILECS - IL AND FS-TXIL166899 without my consent. I don't know why bank is not trying to contact the account holder to confirm the ECS.
I can see many complaints against IILECS. No doubt that they are frauds. Please help to get the money back and take sufficient action against them.

Name: Girish Kumar
Bank: HDFC
Branch: IT Park, Bangalore
kshmathur
 
Sep 27, 2017

UNATHORISED DEDUCTION - ONEASSIST MFEE, I WANT REFUND

I got credit card ending with 8795 Ten days ago and has been debited with Rs.1299/- towards One Assist Membership Fee on 20/Sep/2017.

I dint get any call to activate this one assist Membership. But they are automatically debited my HDFC credit card.

I have tried contacting the email address but no response from OneAssist.

This is a completely fraudulent transaction from the company. Please refund Rs.1299/- immediately to the credit card otherwise will need to raise grievance with Consumer Court .



Name : KSHITIJ MATHUR
Credit Card : HDFC - Ending with XXX8795
Contact no. 9928102320
priyadharshini1405
 
Sep 21, 2017

AMB charges deduction

I am Priyadharshini V
Account No.: 50100045765125
Without any information AMB CHARGES ARE DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT.
The bank has deducted money from my account and the description "AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR AUG2017-MIR1725260271444" is given in the account summary. RBI guidance to banks has been not to charge customers on dormant accounts when they do not have any balance. This bank is doing this to their customer by deducting such amount without any information. With what basis have they deducted it and this is the worst situation I have ever had. So please take necessary steps against this bank and help me to close my account.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Whirlpool Fridge - Complaint against technician
    We called technician from customer care services, because...
    Redmi note 7 pro - Mobile Stolen Yesterday at GPO Bus Stand Old Delhi Railway...
    Hello Sir/Ma'am, Kindly help me in getting my Phone...
    HP - Otg Pendrive related
    I had bought a otg supported pendrive of HP. But it's...
    Fake escort service - Fake escorts services in Delhi
    I got the number from online 095999 66494 ( Aman Singh)....
    CSD CANTEEN JALVAYU VIHAR SEC 21 NOIDA - Guards Misbehaviour
    Drear Sir, It made me very sad seeing the behaviour of...
    Intercity travels - Did not pickup
    I have booked tickets from Bangalore to coimbatore on 14...
    [email protected] - refund ammount for cancelled air ticket
    Hi, I bought the ticket from Mumbai to Jeddah on...
    UIDAI validation letter - Not delivered
    JM068666980IN My velidation letter
    QNET - Qnet refund
    Hello friends I was also a victim of qnet , I also...
    Singapore Travels - Fake agent. Lost our money 1 lak 60 thousand
    Myself and friend applied job in Singapore travels in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username