Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC

anandajyothi16
 
Nov 19, 2018

HDFC NRI ACCOUNT Penalty charges and Customer services are sensitive to the issue

This is a year long issue with HDFC.

i have Requested to change my existing account with HDFC to NRI account.
But they haven't updated the account properly and did not receive my welcome kit.

Some technical issue with Bank on sending Welcome Kit to my location. ( This is HDFC bank issue and why they are keep on deducting the amount from )

its some much frustrating and wanted to close the account but HDFC customer service are pathetic in handling or solving my issues

Without evening sending Welcome Kit, they have keeping deducting my account and it is around negative balance of 8000 where my existing 5000 were taken away as penalty


Hi Sajeesh,

Sorry to say this.
I am extremely disappointed with HDFC and going through the bad experience with them.

I have requested to

1) convert my existing HDFC account to NRE account

2) create new NRI account and

3) update my phone and address details to US address and phone number.

issue :

1) the account is still showing India address and phone number
2) i have not received the welcome to this new account

how in vain, I will maintain this account and have the minimum balance if I have not provided with login access and details.

HDFC customer care is so pathetic.

HDFC NRI ACCOUNT Penalty charges and Customer services are sensitive to the issue

Pritam Ajmire
 
Oct 16, 2018

Demat account opened without my knowledge

This is to inform you that, you have opened my Demat account without my knowledge, kindly close the account and refund my amount of inr 619.50 on 11 Oct 2018.

DP Account number -39753906
Name - pritam ajmire.
Aditi1794
 
Sep 28, 2018

Incorreclty charged for CASA installment

Incorreclty charged for CASA installment
I was charged rs. 1000 by HDFC bank under 'Installment Pay transfer from CASA. - 50400124316470'. Respond ASAP.

Thanks
Aditi
Bharathyogs
 
Sep 14, 2018

One assist HDFC complaint

Dear Sir/Madam,

I'm Using HDFC debit card. I was going through credit card transaction and found that deducted the amount of 1899 from my credit card without my permission on 7 sep 2018.

Kindly cancel this plan and request you to refund the amount of Rs 1899 . Pleases deactivate ONE ASSIST membership & refund me all the deducted amount.This is unacceptable that you deduct amount on name of one assist MFEE without customer's info. If it happens again i will cancel my card.


Kindly, refund my amount or i need to make a complaint how you people debit money without customer information

Thanks and Regards
Bharath
Anishabrata Dutta
 
Jul 22, 2018

Enrolled to One Assist membership without prior intimation

I am using HDFC Credit card (4893************0929) and I have been registered to One Assist without taking prior information of mine. In this regard I want to convey the message to your team to cancel the plan of one assist.

Don't enroll me to any such plans without my permission or else I will have to cancel my credit card..


Thanks
Anishabrata Dutta
Registered mail : anishabratadutta1994@gmail.com
Paayalm
 
Jul 10, 2018

not providing card statement

Hi There,

We are requesting Credit Card Statement for my father's credit card but your customer care is unable to provide since my father who has his account with HDFC, does not have his mail id registered and no branch or no customer care can help us out in that.

We are in urgent need of the statement. Kindly help us out.

Customer ID-6076540
Statement Period:- Apr'16-Sept'16
Complaint&Refund
 
Jun 14, 2018

CREDIT CARD

My credit card debited... with RS.9999/- for paytm account with out my knowledge..

Please refund.
Gopi Nath Tmg
 
Apr 24, 2018

Cponeassis mumbai

Thank you for using Debit Card ending 5024 for Rs.1899.00 in MUMBAI at CPONEASSIS on 2018-04-24:18:36:59 Avl bal: Rs.104035.71


I got this measage
Kindly refund my money back
Hdfc seems very insecure please refund my money back

Cponeassis mumbai

Sanskrita Bharadwaj
 
Mar 29, 2018

Problem with HDFC Bank--Balance is Negative without my knowledge--Please help!

My HDFC account was a salary account which got converted into savings account after I switched jobs. I have no idea abou this because they never informed me about it. Now, I don’t know how but when I checked the last time, my balance was -4500. I don’t even live in the same city where I created the account to even ask them to close it. I wrote them a mail seeking assistance but the wrote back to me saying if I wish to close the account I need to fill a form and submit it at the home branch. How do I deal with this situation. Ideally I would like to speak to someone, but I can't even get through to anyone. Please help! Also according to RBI guidelines, banks can't charge for negative balance.
Rasunnam
 
Jan 1, 2018

unwanted debit

Rs.1,748.46 has been deducted from my account without any acknowledge

Below are the details of the Transaction:

Narration - Net PI to HSL Sec A-c 3078963-00602340029410
Cheque/Ref. No.-############
Date- 01 Jan 2018
Kindly reply ASAP.

Regards
RamaKrishna Sunnam

unwanted debit

Vikash9691
 
Nov 1, 2017

Error while transferring money

I am not able to transfer money through net banking ,there always show a error application transaction not aplicable
Rohit Kurve
 
Oct 3, 2017

Getting calls and gets disconnected

I am getting calls from below list of numbers from same series. when i pick up the call it just beep and get disconnected. Frequency of the call getting increased. Request you to kindly take necessary steps.

080-61517200
080-61516900
080-615 16400
GirishMB
 
Sep 28, 2017

Debited 399.96 Rs to ECS D-IILECS - IL AND FS-TXIL166899 without my Consent

My HDFC savings account has been debited with Rs 399.96 on 27-09-2017 to ECS D-IILECS - IL AND FS-TXIL166899 without my consent. I don't know why bank is not trying to contact the account holder to confirm the ECS.
I can see many complaints against IILECS. No doubt that they are frauds. Please help to get the money back and take sufficient action against them.

Name: Girish Kumar
Bank: HDFC
Branch: IT Park, Bangalore
kshmathur
 
Sep 27, 2017

UNATHORISED DEDUCTION - ONEASSIST MFEE, I WANT REFUND

I got credit card ending with 8795 Ten days ago and has been debited with Rs.1299/- towards One Assist Membership Fee on 20/Sep/2017.

I dint get any call to activate this one assist Membership. But they are automatically debited my HDFC credit card.

I have tried contacting the email address but no response from OneAssist.

This is a completely fraudulent transaction from the company. Please refund Rs.1299/- immediately to the credit card otherwise will need to raise grievance with Consumer Court .



Name : KSHITIJ MATHUR
Credit Card : HDFC - Ending with XXX8795
Contact no. 9928102320
priyadharshini1405
 
Sep 21, 2017

AMB charges deduction

I am Priyadharshini V
Account No.: 50100045765125
Without any information AMB CHARGES ARE DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT.
The bank has deducted money from my account and the description "AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR AUG2017-MIR1725260271444" is given in the account summary. RBI guidance to banks has been not to charge customers on dormant accounts when they do not have any balance. This bank is doing this to their customer by deducting such amount without any information. With what basis have they deducted it and this is the worst situation I have ever had. So please take necessary steps against this bank and help me to close my account.
Khan.mdarif.86@gmail.com
 
Aug 19, 2017

Bad behavior

I am credit card holder of HDFC BANK from West Bengal (Kolkata) , I called up to customer care service to know the billing cycle of my credit card on 19th August 2017, one female executive responded to my call name debleena, I told her about my queries but she couldn't clearly understand my question after so much difficultly I made her clear about it then she luckily she managed to clear my doubts only 50% so frustrated me was focusing to close the call as I was not satisfied with with the conversation but in the midway she began to tell my that my details is incomplete as there is no nominee is Registered and I got concerned as this is my first credit card and I don't have much knowledge related to it, so I began to listen what she is saying and for my luck she started saying that it will be a chargeable service and it can be done in EMI.
Then I realised that all these are there marketing techniques for there own profit, so I just disconnected the call as I was really not interested.
After an hour I again got a call from one landline no +913366193800 this time one male called stating that are you interested for nominee against your credit card as It will give you insurance coverage and etc which is chargeable I told him no as this is not compulsory for which he replied to me in a rude way then call ended.
Again after two hour that female over the customer care line to which I interacted first time called me from the same landline +913366193800 and asked me why that why I told didn't I have not registered for that nominee and why did I have show interest when I was not ready for it. She thought out the conversation was very much rude and ill mannered.
I work in an reputed IT COMPANY and I know what these stupid morons are up to I serotonin demand punishment to them and want the organization to take action against these two executives or I will move up to higher authorities.
nitinchhaparia
 
Aug 5, 2017

Stupid bank refused cash deposit

Hi,

I hold a salary account in HDFC bank. My relative tried to deposit cash in my account from your Mughalsarai branch but was denied. What kind of stupid policy is this???

Is it not a basic function of a bank to allow flow of money. How do I get the money to me now??? Why do you guys not tell about these shitty rules while opening account??

This is so pathetic. HDFC sucks. In your reply, let me know complete procedure of closing this account. I don't want to Associate with a bank which makes my life harder.

Nitin
nitinchhaparia@gmail.com
dhairyasangoi
 
Jun 19, 2017

FIRST YEAR MEM FEE INCL ST & CESS

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am HDFC Credit Card Customer. It was told to me by the HDFC representatives that this card is free for lifetime. Now, I am charged Rs. 575 as FIRST YEAR MEM FEE INCL ST & CESS. Requesting you to explain what would have caused this charge on my Credit Card Account. Please clarify and revert me with details.

Dhairya Sangoi.

email2dhairya@gmail.com

Mobile: 9930411212
PSR1
 
May 6, 2017

Cancel my membership and refund the amount

Hi,
I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs 1799 from my credit card number ending with 9871 Without my authorization. I don't want this membership so cancel the membership and refund the same.

Please take necessary action refund the same as soon as possible otherwise, I will place a complaint with consumer court.


Thanks
manojkumar17
 
Mar 17, 2017

Credit card

Sir,
I didn't received my credit card yet. But HDFC bank debits amount from my account towards autopay of credit card. I didn't register for even credit card autopay also. Please solve the problem and credit my amount back and I don't want credit card also. My customer ID is 70994451 and account no is 50100175979031.

Credit card

manojkumar17
 
Mar 15, 2017

Debited amount from account

Sir,
I got a reply from HDFC customer care regarding my previous complaint. They replied me that the amount was credited to my account on mar6 2017. But for me it was not reflected here in my net banking. It show's that my balance is - 303 RS. Please solve this issue and credit my amount 602 RS back(last month 301 RS and this month 301 RS). My customer ID is 70994451 and my account number is 50100175979031. Thanking you sir.

Debited amount from account

adilmehmood5070
 
Mar 14, 2017

Credit Card Collection.

I was using credit card ending with 6698 issued by HDFC. I used the card for a long time and due to the bad services provided by the HDFC authorities I stopped using the card. I was asked to pay the bill less some unauthorized charges. I paid the bill as advised by the HDFC collection agency. I was relaxed and happy for not using the pathetic services. I suddenly got to know that I am still liable to pay an amount of around Rs10000.00. I was shocked. I visited the HDFC Credit Card Branch at BUND Garrden Road Pune and nobody helped me. I have not used the card since last few years and I am not liable to pay any such charges. I have already cleared all the dues as told by the HDFC collection agency. I want NOC in my favour asap.
Wisanni Parinmai Mantriakta
 
Mar 12, 2017

HDFC CASHBACK NOT RECEIVED

Hi,
I have made a transaction with ₹1000 cashback (code: HDFCDEAL) in a Domestic Flight Booking on 19/01/2017. After a month wait I still have not received the cashback. Please look into this matter.
Waiting for a positive reply.

Card number: **** **** **** 7367
Name: Wisannibou Newmai
Mobile: 8375097994
Email: wparynn@gmail.com

Regards,
Wisanni Newmai
manojkumar17
 
Feb 23, 2017

Autopaymet of credit card

Sir,
This is MANOJ KUMAR S. My account number is 50100175979031. I didn't received my Credit Card yet. I didn't enroll for any policies. But payment of Rs.302.35 debited towards credit card from my savings account through autopay on 3-2-2017. Can you please check the details and credit my cash back. Thanking you sir.
Lenin Raju
 
Feb 12, 2017

Cancel membership

Hi
This is Lenin R.
I don't want to continue oneassit membership. Even i don't want credit card. So don't do auto renewal for my credit card. i got mail you will do auto renewal oneassit membership. who will pay for that. I don't want pay unnecessary payment.

who has given the permission for charging my credit card. I got mail like
"membership will be renewed for another year on 07/03/2017 and your Credit Card / bank account, as applicable will be charged Rs.1799.0. "

I have informed you 25days before. So don't do the auto renewal for my card.

my mobile number. +91 8884690509
mail Id : ramrlenin@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username