Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HDFC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about HDFC

sireeshainapakolla
 
Sep 22, 2021

5000 deducted without my authorization

Hi, I see an amount of Rs 5000 deducted from my HDFC savings account on 20th September 2021, without my authorization.
How can bank deduct money without customers permission? Please act on this immediately and refund the money back.

5000 deducted without my authorization

ramamurthyraju
 
Aug 1, 2020

Deduction of money for ONE ASSIST Fee with out informing Customer

From past two years there is deduction for one assist fee through my credit card. For the first time itself i asked for cancellation of this.But there is no such process of cancellation and refund of my deducted amount.
Even though i do not need this service of One assist, they are deducting and saying even if we cancel now you wont get your money back and saying better to use it like that . I raised a compliant for this.
In the first place itself why there is deduction from Hdfc itself with out informing customer.So Hdfc people should be responsible for this.

They are responsible for paying my one assist fee back and there should not be this deductions in future from my account.

Account number : 50100041599244
Name : Ramamurthyraju.p
Hitech city,
Hyderabad
aditya1.s
 
Sep 28, 2019

Pleases deactivate ONE ASSIST membership & refund me all the deducted amount

Hi,

My credit card has been charged with ONE ASSIST FEE without my permission. Kindly reverse these charges immediately. Total of Rs. 1399 (ONE ASSIST FEE) has been charged.

Card ending number : 7573
BALAJIBALU123456789
 
Aug 27, 2019

REFUND AMOUNT

YESTERDAY I MADE A TRANSACTION AMOUNT IS 6300,AMOUNT WA DEDUCTED FROM MY ACC BUT RECEIVER DID NOT GET THE AMOUNT.SO I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE BUT NO USE

REFUND AMOUNT

Bharadwaj poduri
 
Jul 19, 2019

Unwanted debit of 499 against net pi to hsl

An amount of 499/- has been debited from my hdfc salary account without prior information to Net PI to HSL Sec A/C 353387700602340029392
Ref no ############

Unwanted debit of 499 against net pi to hsl

Shivajip
 
Jul 16, 2019

Negative balance in salary account

I found negative balance in hdfc salary account,in which my salary gets credited every month. I have no idea, why?? They said it's a zero balance while opening, so there's no need to maintain balance in account. It's -873 now. Why?? Pleas help.

Hdfc bank, Gachibowli branch, near jayabheri towers, Hyderabad.
Deepthichary
 
May 23, 2019

Money not refunded,but return processed from Myntra

I have purchased Shoe from Myntra through HDFC net banking on 30th April, due to some issues returned it, refund is processed by Myntra but HDFC not refunded the amount.
As per policies within 5 to 7 bank working days it should credit,but there is no refund from HDFC.
I called to customer care, but they are disconnecting my Call, after listening my problem.
vishjustified
 
Apr 26, 2019

HDFC AMC Charges

HDFC Bank charges me 9 thousand for not maintaining balance. My account was salry account and zero balance but due to job change i did not check the account i have only credit card that i pay bills and when i deposit the amount in account i did not know the account is in -9000 i though the amount is auto debited and pay to credit card but its deducted due to maintainanse charges. I want my money back this is huge amount for me to pay my bills. someone help me with how do i get what to do..

Thank You
Jamsheed Ahmed
 
Mar 12, 2019

Unwanted withdrawn

Sir,
I have a salary account from hdfc bank but recently 1299 has been withdrawn from Net PI to HSL Sec A-c 3377587-00602340029410.

I have attached the Copy of my details.

Please refund me back 1299.

Unwanted withdrawn

Naveen Kumar 25
 
Jan 3, 2019

HDFC bank deducting 4000/- PLUS AMOUNT AS Rs AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS

Hello Team,



This is to bring to your notice that I have an account with HDFC Acct No: 50100192450225 (RTC CROSS ROADs BRANCH) Name : Macherla Naveen Kumar Goud.

Without intimation HDFC People deducted 4000/- plus amount in my account Saying that AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS. And also I logged in my internet banking and got shocked that it’s in -3518/-.

I opened Salary account zero account.

How you people deduct amount without any proper information. HDFC having biggest phone banking wing. Why I didn’t get single call and intimate the things.

Very disappoint service. Never use this kind of Bank.

Once again reiterating the below details.

Name : Macherla Naveen Kumar Goud

HDFC Acct No: 50100192450225

Branch : (RTC CROSS ROADs BRANCH)

Contact Number : 8341132997



Kindly do the needful ASAP.

Macherla Naveen Kumar Goud

8341132997
Naveen Kumar 25
 
Dec 31, 2018

HDFC bank deducting 4000/- PLUS AMOUNT AS Rs AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS

Hello Team,

This is to bring to your notice that I have an account with HDFC Acct No: 50100192450225 (RTC CROSS ROADs BRANCH) Name : Macherla Naveen Kumar Goud.
Without intimation HDFC People deducted 4000/- plus amount in my account Saying that AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS. And also I logged in my internet banking and got shocked that it’s in -3518/-.
I opened Salary account zero account.
How you people deduct amount without any proper information. HDFC having biggest phone banking wing. Why I didn’t get single call and intimate the things.
Very disappoint service. Never use this kind of Bank.
Once again reiterating the below details.
Name : Macherla Naveen Kumar Goud
HDFC Acct No: 50100192450225
Branch : (RTC CROSS ROADs BRANCH)
Contact Number : 8341132997

Kindly do the needful ASAP.
Macherla Naveen Kumar Goud
8341132997
praneethnagu
 
Dec 20, 2018

Minimum balance maintenance

I didn't use my HDFC account for lone time and my account is showing negative balance of 9000. I am not aware of it as my phone number is inactive for a while. Please resolve my issue and close my account.
Ravali
 
Jun 19, 2018

Deactivate oneassist plan

Dear team,

My card number ending xxxxxx5983 was debited an amount of Rs.1499/- for oneassist plan without my authorization. I am not interested in any such plans & subcriptions. So kindly cancel this subscription as early as possible and revert back my money.

Thanks
Ravali.P
M: 8341648828
[email protected]
Nagarjun Goud Kadampally
 
Jun 9, 2018

Unfair deduction

Hdfc has charged for non maintainance rs. 4069
It is not a small amount for me. Iam working for rs.8000 per month, it is my half month salary
At june 2017 i joined in a company they gave me hdfc zero account. But i stopped working in that company after 3 days and i did not able to maintain any amount in that but hdfc has charging me 600 per every month
Ravi Krishna
 
Feb 24, 2018

credit card fraud

Hi,

I got Hdfc credit card and told there are no annual charges on it. Without informing me they added smartpay plan and charged Rs.1000, GST and interest also. When I asked for cancellation of this plan, they said they will cancel the plan but the interest and GST will not be returned. I would like to understand why I GST and interest will not be returned when a product is cancelled. That there duty to claim the tax they paid if any since the product is cancelled by filling. Why I should pay for the one which I did not recieve. HDFC is doing a fraud business by simply adding these without informing the customers.

Thanks,
Hari.
Sri Ram Reddy
 
Feb 13, 2018

Deactivate smartpay on my HDFC credit card

Please deactivate the smartpay service on my HDFC creditcard ,,, mobile number - 9949014546
Sri Ram Reddy
 
Feb 13, 2018

Deactivate smartpay on my HDFC credit card

Please deactivate the service of smartpay on my HDFC credit card .. i am not interested in it..
mssharma614
 
Oct 26, 2017

Fake reminder for credit card payment

From the last 3-4 months, I am getting emails from HDFC credit card payment team for the payment of pending due with respect to a credit card which i do not own. And the reminder mails are coming on my office mail ID.
I have informed a lot of time to HDFC credit card team for the same issue but i think all of the personal are irresponsible.
these reminder would effect on my credit score which may cause to me for not getting loan.

Please help me in this issue

Thanks & Regards,
Madhusudan
Mahesh Ryl Irugu
 
Oct 11, 2017

Credit card process delaying

I have applied credit card on 09/09/2017. All verifications done. On that time executive told it will be delivered in 8 days. But all verifications took 15days.Then due to signature variation it was declained. I hadn't received any clarification regarding this since 06-11-2017. Then I applied another time. Then executive came and collect the signature document. This time executive told with in 3 days it will be delivered all the process is completed. But I havent received any confirmation.
Now I have checked the application status. still it is in DISAPPROVED status.
Please look into this and take action.. I'm fully unsatisfied with your services. taking too much time and response.
Application reference no :17091316627550S3.
customer ID: 734499966
DOB: 23/05/1992
Mobile no: 8985050736
siri 2758
 
Sep 18, 2017

PARTIALTY

HELLO;

IAM AN EMPLOYEE IN HDB FINANCE PM MODI COMPLEX WORKING SINCE 9yrs.in credit card dept. and no flaws on my carrier;recently a month ago manger post was vaccent in prime channel on the resignation of SWAPNA SINDHURI;later the post was filled with a quality team employee SRAVANTHI VEMULA sh has a vintage of 5yrs.;why the hell does she opted for the post why not other employees who is having a vintagge of 7 to 10yrs.of employee and our respected RSM Mr.narsimha supports her simultaneously sr.manager do the same;now the issue is that what eligibility does she hold for a manager post what we aren't;precisely narsimha is terminationg the employees without any prior information because of this carrier will be sucked up;finally we conclude that an interrogation need to be done for the prime manager post and should given as per the eligibility criteria;it dosent make any sense working with this company for 9yrs. or more if we dosent have any growth; more over the vintage employees are shifted to team leader on the floor why this partiality why they rsm always support the quality if it is the case it will not improve the business.

WE WANT JUSTICE please look into this issue if not the consequences will be different accordingly
RahulSingh729
 
Sep 16, 2017

FRAUD TRANSACTION ON MY DEBIT CARD

FRAUD TRANSACTION ON MY DEBIT CARD
MY NAME IS Rahul Singh AND MY HOME BRANCH IS kharkhana road secunderabad ,
ACCOUNT NUMBER IS 50100193541869

I HAVE A SALARY ACCOUNT IN HDFC BANK AND ON 2nd SEP AT 5.38 PM SOMEONE DONE 2 TRANSACTIONS TO SBI JUBILEE HILL ATM WORTH RUPEES 18,200, I HOWEVER FILED AN FIR WITH CYBER CRIME OFFICE . AND FILLED THE CUSTOMER DISPUTE FORM. I HAVE BLOCKED MY CARD AND ACCOUNT ON THE SAME DAY WITHIN 30 MINUTES OF THE FRAUD INCIDENT. I NEVER SHARED MY PASSWORD OR ACCOUNT DETAILS TO ANYONE IN THE PAST. AND STILL I AM VICTIM. AS I HAVE LOST MY HARD EARNED MONEY AND WANT TO GET IT REVERSED AS IT WASN'T MY FAULT AT ALL.
I called M ASHOK officer -risk intelligence & control HDFC asked for update he told me to call on Saturday when I called him on Saturday he told there is no reply from there different team and i have to go sbi Jubilee hill with FIR copy and now bank is closed and tomorrow is Sunday, if he would have told me when
I called him first time which is on Wednesday I would have submitted all thing, I told him I am in very poor condition as I am not able to pay my room rent and not able to do other thing and it is affecting me very badly, and give me phone number or email id of higher authority he straight refused stright way and said google it
take stick action against M ASHOK as he is very bad in communicating with me

COMPLAINT NUMBER IS MUMC0917014795. MY MOBILE NUMBER IS 9100434066.

FRAUD TRANSACTION ON MY DEBIT CARD FRAUD TRANSACTION ON MY DEBIT CARD

Pathuri Gopikrishna
 
Aug 28, 2017

A Complaint about Load Money

Hi,

My Name is GopiKrishna. Registered Mobile NO 9030518116. I just loaded 5000/- Twice on Aug 28th through my HDFC Credit Card. But Money not loaded in payzapp. My credit card money was Debited. Please Check this ASAP

Thank you

GopiKrishna Pathuri
9030518116
jsettipalli
 
Jul 27, 2017

lic premium paid through netbanking of smart pay

I have paid lic premium online through my HDFC A/c online but the premium is not reflected from LIC site. So could you please reverse the transaction from HDFC
sardar abdul wasi
 
Jul 13, 2017

ONE ASSIST SERVICE ACTIVATED

I don't get any call or access to activate this one assist Membership. But they automatically debited my HDFC credit card account RS 1299 without my knowledge. I am already call to one assist customer care service. regarding that my cancellation of one assist Membership. And immediately Refund my debit amounf of Rs 1299 .

Don't activate this type of subscription in future.. With out my knowledge.

CARD NO :2197
PHONE NO 7306776395

Regards
SARDAR ABDUL WASI

ONE ASSIST SERVICE ACTIVATED

kalpana busipalli
 
Jun 15, 2017

Unauthorized deactivation of one assist services

Unauthorized deactivation of one assist services

I have just opted for a hdfc credit card and without any activation or opting for the one assist services,a fee of 1299 was deducted from my credit card ending 6455 on 30/5/2017 and 2/6/17 received a message saying the amount will be deducted in 3 emi with 1.5% roi..so i would like to deactivate the services as i am in no need of it..membership id 2158207.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username