Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hitachi A/C

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hitachi A/C

RVL
 
Sep 21, 2019

No response for Hitachi Service of AC

There was a service complaint for non cooling of ac on 2 aug 2019. They informed that the service complaint is registered and the service executive will visit the place in two days. It's been more than two months but no response. If the customer care is called, they are just informing a day and date and still there is no response. The AC is still not been looked into and we are just being mislead.
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 20, 2019

hitachi ac.

Dear G. Srinivasan,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 19, 2019

Hitachi AC 1.5 Ton - Ridiculous service

Dear Lalit,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 18, 2019

Hitachi Ac

Dear G. Srinivasan,

We regret that you are facing any issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
lalit.b
 
Sep 18, 2019

Hitachi AC 1.5 Ton - Ridiculous service

Window Aircon 1.5 Ton
Hitachi KAZE PLUS - RAW518KWD

Bought on 24/March/2015
From, Bakshi Television Co.
Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
Registered Mob. No. - 94128*8*7*

1. Unit bought started giving trouble right after few days of operation.
2. Several compaints were made and finally it was actioned.
3. Replacement was done on 12/June/2015 order no.# 1501951
4. Now the trouble started again this year, issue reported is about getting ice accumulation at the front grill and stop cooling.
5. First complaint on 28/May/2019, it was diagnosed that unit require service hence it was done and i was charged Rs.500/- + Rs.750/- = Rs.1250/-
6. Second complaint on 29/May/2019, issue still persisted hence again a complaint was done. Engineer came and did something, not sure what. But i was told that nothing is wrong with the unit.
7. Ran better after this.
8. Again issue popped up, made a complaint. Engineer visited on 25/June/2019, he looked at it and said NO issue with th unit.
9. Same issue again happened , hence reported a complaint again on 10/Sep/2019.
10. Engineer came and diagnosed, after investigation, that Gas is leaked ! He charged Rs.500/- for th visit and assured me that another engineer will come next day.
11. No one turned up entire day, after multiple follow-ups and calls finally another engineer turned up (late evening on 13/Sep/2019).
12. This time diagnosed that there is no problem with GAS i.e. it is adequate ! But the issue is with the electric panle and need to be changed !
13. Finally the panel was replaced yesterday, but the same issue reappeared in the night. Now the customer care is not accepting the request and not generating any complaint no.

We are tired of their service.

**** This is ridiculous ****
lalit.b
 
Sep 18, 2019

Ridiculous service

Window Aircon 1.5 Ton
Hitachi KAZE PLUS - RAW518KWD

Bought on 24/March/2015
From, Bakshi Television Co.
Pahar Ganj, New Delhi
Registered Mob. No. - 94128*8*7*

1. Unit bought started giving trouble right after few days of operation.
2. Several complaints were made and finally it was actioned.
3. Replacement was done on 12/June/2015 order no.# 1501951
4. Now the trouble started again this year, issue reported is about getting ice accumulation at the front grill and stop cooling.
5. First complaint on 28/May/2019, it was diagnosed that unit require service hence it was done and i was charged Rs.500/- + Rs.750/- = Rs.1250/-
6. Second complaint on 29/May/2019, issue still persisted hence again a complaint was done. Engineer came and did something, not sure what. But i was told that nothing is wrong with the unit.
7. Ran better after this.
8. Again issue popped up, made a complaint. Engineer visited on 25/June/2019, he looked at it and said NO issue with th unit.
9. Same issue again happened , hence reported a complaint again on 10/Sep/2019.
10. Engineer came and diagnosed, after investigation, that Gas is leaked ! He charged Rs.500/- for th visit and assured me that another engineer will come next day.
11. No one turned up entire day, after multiple follow-ups and calls finally another engineer turned up (late evening on 13/Sep/2019).
12. This time diagnosed that there is no problem with GAS i.e. it is adequate ! But the issue is with the electric panel and need to be changed !
13. Finally the panel got changed yesterday, but again in the night same issue re-occurred. Customer helpline is not responding and not generating any complaint number.

We are tired of reaching to customer care.

**** This is ridiculous ****
srinivasan_25
 
Sep 16, 2019

Hitachi Ac

I used hitachi Ac 3years .last two month i get water leakage problem and fan not rotate ,Ac not cooling .i can not track Customer care executive .kindly solve the issue immediately.

Name G srinivasan

Mobile no 9176777191
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 13, 2019

HITACHI is not working properly.

Dear Irshad,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 13, 2019

Very Poor Product.

Dear Vikas,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 13, 2019

NEW WINDOW AC GAS LEAK. within 4 months

Dear Rohan,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 12, 2019

Not Cooling..

Dear Apoorv,

We hope that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 12, 2019

AC not working.

Dear Arvind,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
woodoorohan
 
Sep 11, 2019

NEW WINDOW AC GAS LEAK. within 4 months

Hi,

I had purchased NEW Window Air conditioner of Hitachi in the month of April 2019 (Model No. RAW518KUDZ1) from Electronics Paradise, Indirapuram.

At the start of this month i.e September, the AC stopped cooling and i had registered a complaint on 2nd September 2019. Complaint No. 19090300023 Name : Rakesh Nand

The technician came the next day and said the gas has leaked. I asked its a new AC and how come within 4-5 months the gas has gone. And what should i expect from the AC if the gas leaks within the first 4-5months. It will keep happening every 4 months now and what will happen after warranty. My AC has become scrap within the first year. Not even first year, JUST WITHIN SIX MONTHS.

I have two more HITACHI Ac's with me. Same Model Number. One was bought in 2018 and one in 2017. And till date not a single problem has come in those Ac's. That is what made me buy the Third one this year. Which i now think is the biggest mistake by me.

They made to talk to the Manager Mr. Vikas (7840049312) who said we'll fill the gas. I asked what about after few months. Next AC season starts in April and by then warranty would be over and company wouldnt be filling gas without charging me money. My AC has become scrap. He said he'll talk to company about replacement of AC or replacement of Cooling Coil and that i would receive a call from the Company in the next few hours.

No call was received from the Company. Everytime Mr. Vikas kept saying that some meeting is going in Company, so they'll call later. What kind of meeting goes on in any company in which all employees are busy and work in Companies like Hitachi come to a stop.

Anyways after 2 days he gave the number of Mr. Surender (Area Incharge) (9711620671). This guy was so Rude to talk to as if I am asking him for a favour or begging him for something. He said "Insaan ki body ka nahi pta hota ye to AC hai". I told him i have two more AC's of Hitachi same model, but they have been working fine, and this new AC has problems. He says "Do ek jaise insaan mein bhi alag alag problem aajati hain, ye to AC hai ji". I said what next. He said "gas bharvalo". I said you should be replacing this AC because if a new AC goes faulty in 4 months, then im sure there is some serious problem in it. He said that wont happen at all. Ill get the cooling coil changed but that will take time. I asked how much , he says hojayga will tell.

Then Mr. Vikas told me it will come in 3 days. I called him up after three days. He said it will come on next wednesday i.e. Today. I called him up today he says it will TAKE 7 MORE DAYS to come. i said why you have told me it will come today. he says status bta raha hu baaki you can call wherever you want to. IS THIS THE WAY TO TREAT A CUSTOMER ??????

They are lingering the process for no reason. A company like Hitachi has not even one cooling coil in stock that is very hard to believe. I'm pretty sure they don't want to replace the part that is why they are taking me for a ride. They have been delaying it for no reason at all. After paying so much for an AC we customers have to go through so much shit as if we have been given this AC as a donation from the company or we begged you please give me a AC for free. Sorry to say this but your staff Mr. Surender makes us feel like this. The most rude person i have ever come across. Ideally the company should be replacing my AC with a new one. ITS BEEN JUST 4 months i bought this AC and the gas leaks. HOW WONDERFUL. And plus we have to sleep without an AC for so many days so that your staff ca satisfy their ego's.

Can you please tell me what is being done about my AC and how fast the problem can be fixed. Whether my AC will be replaced or cooling coil will be replaced. because im pretty sure they new AC bought by me has parts which are old enough or not in a good condition which couldnt even last for 4months.

Im waiting for a revert asap because i will not sit through this silent after paying money for a new AC and getting this in return plus your staff treating customers like this.


Rohan Nand
+91-9911998553
Vikas_Wahee
 
Sep 9, 2019

Very Poor Product

Dear Concern,

I bought this product approximately a year back. Since the time I have bought this product there has been no service that has been given to me either by the dealer or by the company. Today when I called for the service for the first time, it was informed to me that my product is out of warranty and I need to make the payment for the service. The product which is hardly a year old has broken vents, AC remote does not work properly and does not cool the room at all. I am surprised to see the approach of the international brand which claims to be the best brand across India.

The engineer who visited the house refused to work and said that it will only be paid service and nothing can happen. A product which is approximately a year old has given off and all the money paid has gone for waste. I am posting this on social media, CEO desk and I will also highlight the same on consumer forum that HITACHI which claims to be such a big brand has focus on how to mint money from customer rather than focusing on resolving the issue.

Very poor customer and product experience. Never recommend anyone to buy any product from HITACHI.

Customer Complaint Number: 19090802544

Regards,

Vikas Wahee
9818090894
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 7, 2019

Swing is not working hitachi 1.5 ton inverter ac

Dear Prateek,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 6, 2019

MONTH OLD HITAHCI AC REPLACEMENT REQUEST

Dear Sudhanshu,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Prateeksharma231
 
Sep 5, 2019

Swing is not working hitachi 1.5 ton inverter ac

My complaint no. is 19082800034. I bought hitachi 1.5 ton inverter ac on 27 may 2019. But after 2- 3 months of purchase my ac was making noise from swing blade. I complained about it. Technician visited my place and told me that swing blade has a problem of greasing so he used mustard oil to grease the swing blade. Pathetic. After 15-20 days same problem occured again and i again complained on 26 august again. technician again visited my place and told me that we have to change the swing blade because lock had broken because of jamming. But till date no action has been taken from your team. Even i complained level 1 level 2 and even level 3 but no response from your team really very pathetic service from hitachi. I highly advised everyone to not buy any hitachi product. Their after sale servixe is really very bad. Their technician has no sense and even they are not professional.
[email protected]
 
Sep 5, 2019

MONTH OLD HITAHCI AC REPLACEMENT REQUEST

ONE MONTH OLD HITAHCI AC REPLACEMENT REQUEST
Dear Team Hitachi,

I have purchased 5 star Hitachi AC on March 2019- This was installed by Hitachi Service Engineer The ac cooling has been reducing gradually since last 20 days. We noticed lot if icing in evaporator coils and the cooling has dramatically reduced.I had faced similar problem with my earlier window ac and split ac after some years of installation and that was diagnosed as gas leakage- which could never be fixed even after 3 -4 gs refills after leakage repair- hence i had to go for this new ac.

I have raised a call. I talked with the assigned service person. He told that he will have to go for a gas refilling. Generally with refill, the defect appears in due course which 1 month -1 season or so- by this time warranty will be over. This means that this ac has become a scrap so early. Please let me know in case of such defect in new product, can we get a replacement?
he was given time from last 15 day i will replace the product today or tomorrow but no response.
Even i have twitter to Hitachi next day one lady call me and say i will resolved it with 2 days and after 2 days she was not attending my call-no is 7971129120 .
even other person area manager has blocked my mobile no-7503300220 this register on Hitachi also .
I only need explanation why product is not replaced and when it will replace and why is taking so much time for simple service and replacement process.

This shows Hitachi is totally not looking forward positive and attention towards customer satisfaction.
even i have posted on social media and twitter my complaint then Hitachi person laughing and saying this not 1st time we will take care it will not going to effect our image write more on daily basis it will not even result you and if you again do it then we will make more late for the service and replacement i need to know that why you guys not responding i have pay money and i have requested PMO office and govt of india to take some legal action for your company also.



Register mobile no-7503300220


Best regards
sudhanshu gaurav
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 5, 2019

Not Cooling.

Dear Apoorv,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Apoorv Attri
 
Sep 3, 2019

Not Cooling

Hi Team,

I have a Hitachi Window AC WAC 1.5TR KAZEPLUS RAW 518 KUDZ1, It stopped cooling and I registered a complaint (Complaint number - 19082900016) on 29 August 2019. After 2 days a team of 2 visited and said that it's a gas leakage and without even proper checking ("They didn't even pull out the AC from the outer container") they said it requires a cooling coil change and registered a new DOA request ( no - 19090201004). Now My first request is in pending state and the second request is canceled. No one has visited yet and I am stuck with 2 different complaints. The mobile number which they shared via SMS is out of service. I am totally stressed because of this as no there is no commitment. Customer care number shared on the bill is too out of service (07935324848) and after dialing another number (18602584848), they say that they don't entertain the request for those which are in under warranty. I am totally stuck in the last 6 days and suffering a lot because of my AC. PLEASE HELP ME !!

Thanks
Apoorv
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 2, 2019

AC Not Working.

Dear Arvind,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 31, 2019

A/c is not upto expectation.

Dear Bhavleen,

We hope that your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
[email protected]
 
Aug 30, 2019

AC Not Working

Dear Team Hitachi,
I have purchased two 1.5T window AC, RAW 318KUD in March 2019. It stopped cooling on tuesday and i have registered complaint on wednesday 28th August, Complaint No. 19082800712, Hitachi technician visited and said that gas is leaked and filled the gas, he also checked the point where the gas was leaked and welded it also, however it stopped cooling again in night on same day, then again i raised it on customer care, till now no one has responded.
My question to you is that, what kind of AC quality is being maintained by Hitachi and on the top of it we are paying the premium also.
Kindly do the needful urgently.

Arvind Mittal
9784703659
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 29, 2019

HITACHI is not working properly

Dear Irshad,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 29, 2019

1.5 ton split ac not working

Dear Joice,

We regret that you are facing any issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username