Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hitachi AC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hitachi AC

Team Hitachi
 
May 25, 2020

Faulty item

Dear Raja,

We are really sorry for the experience you had. We have notified your concerns to our field service team and they shall contact you very soon. Furthermore, please note as lockdown still continues, our field service operations are working with limited staff. Because of the government regulatory guidelines on the COVID-19 outbreak, there could be considerable delay in attending the complaint. Your understanding and cooperation will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
write2rajaa
 
May 22, 2020

Faulty item

Hi,
I bought Hitachi Split Ac(THE WORST DECISION IN MY LIFE) in Hyderabad worth:35,800 on 23/5/2013
SPLIT AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAU318HTDZ1
My mobile: 9000222639

AC Unit Failure #1:(Fan blade damages)
=======================
On July-Aug 2015, had a problem in AC that its not cooling and outer unit is getting too much of noise. I complained about it and your authorized service provider "Neo Cool Systems" representative came and checked it. He Mentioned that the fan blade is damaged. He replaced it with a new fan and collected Rs. 1250(750 for fan blade and 500 for visiting).

AC Unit Failure #2:(Fan blade damages again)
=======================
Again, on April-May 2017, the same problem repeated that its not cooling and heavy noise from the outer unit. Complained to customer service and again "Neo cool systems" representative came and after checking mentioned that fan blade is damaged. At that time was asked how come it will damage the fan twice in 3 years. He gave some rubbish answer and I paid the amount of Rs.1400(900 for fan blade and 500 for visit). So in 4 years, I have replaced fan for 2 times.

AC Unit Failure #3:(Fan blade and Fan motor damages again)
=======================
Again, on 11-jun-2018 again the same problem repeated.
today same neo cool systems guy came and told that fan blade is damaged.
when I insisted to talk to the manager, he called them and checked again and now told that the motor is damaged and the fan blade also damaged.

AC Unit Failure #4:(Circuit board)
=======================
Again,on Jan 2020, it stopped working.
today same neo cool systems guy came and told that circuit board is damaged.
Fixed the new one,

AC Unit Failure #5:(Fan blade damaged)
=======================
Again,on May 2020, it stopped working.
After so many follow ups and multiple requests,20th may neo cool systems guy came and told that fan blade is damaged.
Now waiting to fix the new fan blade.

=========================================================================================
After buying Hitachi AC, Here are the below things happened to me:=========================================================================================--Purpose is not solved by buying AC, out of 7 summers -  5 summers have been spent without AC as got repairs in 5 summers.
--4 times fan blade damages, 1-time fan motor damages, 1-time circuit board damaged
--Mental tension to me and my family
--Feels cheated and became a JOKE by trusting Hitachi
--Spent around 15,000Iin repairs) apart from 35,800(AC cost)
--Received many senseless, useless, rude responses from you guys.
--100's of calls made without anyone responds.

Is this some sort of joke you guys are playing with customers.
--4 times fan blade damages, 1-time fan motor damages, 1-time circuit board damaged

I never experienced this sort of issues in any of my other 3 AC's from other companies, I really believe that I got a faulty piece delivered.

I need immediate action to take on this.
Raja
9000222639
saro5in
 
Jan 6, 2020

Hitachi AC Indoor unit leakage in 16 months

I have purchase Hitachi 1.2T Hitachi AC , with in 16months AC indoor unit leakage and requesting me to change the coil. Same happened to another Hitachi AC which bought two years ago(1.5T invertor model) i have spent and made it ready. Now second AC failure completely disappointing me.

i understood that Hitachi service guys cannot help me , they can just do the service on chargeable basis.

anyone please provide me the Hitachi Global customer care email id , i would like to escalate this and also planning to create awareness to other buyers not to buy Hitachi india AC .

Thanks and Regards
D.Saravanan
9962250777
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 12, 2019

No service technician.

Dear Customer (abhikapare),

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information. Feel free to get in touch with us in case any assistance is required.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 22, 2019

Service request pending

Dear Debashish,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
[email protected]
 
Jul 22, 2019

Service request pending

Break down request for AC - Hitachi - SPLIT AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KASHIKOI 300I INVERTER - R410A - RAU019IVEA was registered on 14-05-2019 in Hitachi Web portal vide Breakdown request -19051408977. After that several emails, several time raised the complaint to customer service centre nos. But every time I am being told that within 24 hours somebody would be calling and sorting the issue. But till now nobody is interested to call me. The issue was also escalated through Mobile app - Connect to management link of the Hitachi company the acknowledgement of which are as follows : Level 1 : 07B670D2363 dated 23-06-2019 Level -2 : 07B670D2363 dated 13-07-2019 Level -3 : 07B670D2363 dated 16-07-2019.

It is like that it was my fault of buying a Hitachi AC and I should every alternate day call/mail to your end and escalate my problem.. To be frank it is a way of customer harassment. Nobody from their end also ever tried to enquire about closing of the web call complaint which is still pending. The complaint was booked on 14-05-2019 and it is over two months but my AC has not been repaired. I am very sorry to inform you that such a pathetic service of Hitachi was not expected. Please expedite servicing and repairing of my AC so that I don't regret buying a Hitachi product.

Service request pending

Team Hitachi
 
Jun 7, 2019

No service technician

Dear Customer (abhikapare),

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
abhikapare
 
Jun 6, 2019

No service technician

I am residing at Madinaguda, Hyderabad, Telangana state, India. I have registered service request on May 27, assigned with service request # 19052703019. I am following up daily with Hitachi customer care # 7567884848. Till date no techician visit to my place. I do not find any mechanism to reach to Hitachi. Even I have sent email but I have not received any communication. I made mistake, purchasing Hitachi product.
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 30, 2018

No Service - Not even Head service doesnt respond

Dear Sarvesh,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 5, 2018

Ac not working

Dear Parvinder,

We hope your complaint is resolved. Feel free to get in touch with us at [email protected] in case further assistance is needed.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 27, 2018

Ac not working

Dear Parvinder,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected] so that we can assist you.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Parvinder Kaur
 
Jun 25, 2018

Ac not working

Ac not working hitachi....nobody is interested in correcting it.
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 11, 2018

No Service - Not even Head service doesnt respond

Dear Sarvesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
[email protected]
 
Jun 8, 2018

No Service - Not even Head service doesnt respond

My complaint number - 18052300794.

No one addresses or responds to this complaint. There is useless management escalation. None of them responds.

I sent 3 emails to [email protected] and always receive automated email that "their service personnel will contact" and it NEVER happened.

I was asking them , atleast , they should tell me what to do with this AC if they can't repaif (which is 1+ year old expensive split AC).

if they cant repair, they have to atleast respond.
Team Hitachi
 
Nov 1, 2017

Breakdown of motherboard within 4 months - no replacement

Dear deepa_a,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Oct 25, 2017

Breakdown of motherboard within 4 months - no replacement

Dear Deepa_a,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We are escalating your concern and our team will get back to you.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Oct 23, 2017

Breakdown of motherboard within 4 months - no replacement

Dear Deepa_a,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
deepa_a
 
Oct 21, 2017

Breakdown of motherboard within 4 months - no replacement

My Hitachi AC has died within 4 months of purchase. Motherboard is faulty. I had called up customer-care immediately to register complaint. Service team picked up the unit. It has been 3 weeks, the only response i have received so far is we don't have replacement part available. How long am I supposed to wait? This is a new unit purchased. Why cant the service team find the replacement part? Why are such AC units being sold in the market if replacements parts are not available?
Really regretting purchasing a Hitachi AC!!!
ajaypasricha
 
May 14, 2015

Non Solutions more than a month

Hi.....!

Greetings of the day.

This is regarding complain which we registered on 8th April 2015, against A.C not working. For what one person came name Sagar and charge some gas in AC and took Rs. 3250/- on 13.04.15 wide receipt no. 358.

But after going 15 days the A.C again giving hot air, then we again registered the complaint on 29.04.15 wide complain number 15042904267. After going 5 days same person come and give some pressure in AC to check and told us that he will come tomorrow and check the pressure. But he came after three days after lots of escalations and remove the indoor and out door unit and told us some body come and collect the same for checking in our workshop.

But now till today the unit is lying with us and after going more than one month with spending money along with lots of escalations we got nothing.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - TOO TOO MUCH BAD AND DISREGARDFUL DEALING BY RENAULT...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    DELHIVERY Courier Service - Non delivery package
    Tracking number AWB 4134817594510 not delivered by poor...
    TORRENT POWER - Removal of meter without informing-service...
    Dear Team, Today surprisingly came to know my meter...
    rcube planet p ltd - BSNL PHONE NOT RECHARGED
    BSNL RECHARGE Sir, on 3rd July, 2020, I have recharged my...
    Adecco India - Change relieving date in EPFO portal
    My problem is with adecco is since long i am continuously...
    Apple USA - Award winning
    Sir I have received such email from RBI.is this...
    Amazon Standing Instru - Money deducted without permission
    Hi, Money has been deducted from my credit card form...
    tvs credit services ltd - Phone Locked
    Dear Sir/Madam My Register Mobile No 77760103030 Lan...
    Dada dev hospital - Petaint me sath rood vehav
    Hi Main and Kishor Meri wife ki 5 July ko 3 pm ke pass...
    CESC BILL - Excessive Billing
    Hello, My Customer id is 07000495798. My usual bill...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username