Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

hitachi air conditioner

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about hitachi air conditioner

Team Hitachi
 
Jul 8, 2020

Free AC service not carried Out

Dear Dushyant,

As per the update from our service team, we understand and believe that your complaint has been resolved to satisfaction. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 18, 2020

Free AC service not carried out

Dear Dushyant,

We are really sorry for the experience you had. We have notified your concerns to our field service team and they shall contact you very soon. Furthermore, please note as lockdown still continues, our field service operations are working with limited staff. Because of the government regulatory guidelines on the COVID-19 outbreak, there could be considerable delay in attending the complaint. Your understanding and cooperation will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
[email protected]
 
Jun 16, 2020

Free AC service not carried out

I procurred Hitachi AC on 02 June 2019. Due to unavailability of call centre and AC service representative, I didn't avail this facility because lock down was imposed in the country. However, I dispatched a Email to customer care for extension of AC service but no reply received till to date. Call centre also denied to carry out free service. In view, it is requested that my last free service is to be carry out as soon as possible.

Thanking you

Free AC service not carried out

Team Hitachi
 
Jun 1, 2019

Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD

Dear Ashish,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
May 24, 2019

Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD

Dear Ashish,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
AshishKumr10
 
May 23, 2019

Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD

Hi Hitachi Team,

We recently got our Windows AC(Model - RAW318KUD, Serial No- 162C11259) serviced by Hitachi Service Engineers but we haven't been provided
any original bill in the name of the company.
One Service Engineer Shahbaz Alvi visited my home on 12-05-2019 and he checked our AC and reported below issues
1- Cooling Coil needs to be Changed
2- Gas Installation
So he took our AC to Noida for the service work and said all the work will be done by Hitachi Company in Noida. (I am attaching his ID Proof in this mail)
And on 13th May 2019, he delivered our AC and provided us the bill of Rs 9000 in the name of
COOL INDIA ENGINEERS, A-64,Shalimar Garden Extn Sahibabad Ghaziabad (Please find the attached copy of the bill). In this bill you can see
we are not provided any amount breakup for what Rs 9000 we have been charged. We have called him multiple times for the original bill by the company,
but we haven't been provided any bill. Could you please look into this matter urgently? As we are doubting that whether Our AC Cooling Coil
has been changed and Gas installation or filling has been done. Please send someone from Company to do enquiry on your behalf. We are totally dissatisfied
with this. This is really bad part on Hitachi,We trust this company and now we are getting to tolerate cases like this.

So i want this bill to be provided by the company in the name of Hitachi and send someone from Hitachi India to check whether everything has been done or not as we haven't been provided any confirmation that this component has been changed. We didn't find this amount reasonable. Kindly send someone to Verify this and provide us the original bill for this service.

For Proof I have attached-
Bill given By Shahbaz Alvi
Shahbaz Alvi ID
Windows AC Model No

Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD

AshishKumr10
 
May 23, 2019

Urgent Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD

Hi Hitachi Team,

We recently got our Windows AC(Model - RAW318KUD, Serial No- 162C11259) serviced by Hitachi Service Engineers but we haven't been provided
any original bill in the name of the company.
One Service Engineer Shahbaz Alvi visited my home on 12-05-2019 and he checked our AC and reported below issues
1- Cooling Coil needs to be Changed
2- Gas Installation
So he took our AC to Noida for the service work and said all the work will be done by Hitachi Company in Noida. (I am attaching his ID Proof in this mail)
And on 13th May 2019, he delivered our AC and provided us the bill of Rs 9000 in the name of
COOL INDIA ENGINEERS, A-64,Shalimar Garden Extn Sahibabad Ghaziabad (Please find the attached copy of the bill). In this bill you can see
we are not provided any amount breakup for what Rs 9000 we have been charged. We have called him multiple times for the original bill by the company,
but we haven't been provided any bill. Could you please look into this matter urgently? As we are doubting that whether Our AC Cooling Coil
has been changed and Gas installation or filling has been done. Please send someone from Company to do enquiry on your behalf. We are totally dissatisfied
with this. This is really bad part on Hitachi,We trust this company and now we are getting to tolerate cases like this.

So i want this bill to be provided by the company in the name of Hitachi and send someone from Hitachi India to check whether everything has been done or not as we haven't been provided any confirmation that this component has been changed. We didn't find this amount reasonable. Kindly send someone to Verify this and provide us the original bill for this service.

For Proof I have attached-
Bill given By Shahbaz Alvi
Shahbaz Alvi ID
Windows AC Model No

Urgent Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD Urgent Complaint regarding service on Hitachi WINDOW AC - 1.5TR HITACHI KAZE PLUS - RAW318KUD

Team Hitachi
 
Sep 22, 2018

Newly purchased AC not working after installation

Dear Rishi,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Apr 30, 2018

Newly purchased AC not working after installation

Dear Rishi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
vrishi001
 
Apr 28, 2018

Newly purchased AC not working after installation

I purchased the AC on brand name of Hitachi and it didn't worked after installation for a single minute. I have purchased AC Model No. # RAS318KWD on 27 April, 2018 i.e yesterday from near by my dealer Harshita Electronics. Today i.e. on 28 Apr, 2018 i have registered the complaint and person visited from service centre and found that unit is required to be replaced.

I have purchased AC just before one day and it didn't worked for a moment. Really a bad experience with Hitachi. Moreover dealer is not entertaining the issue.

Please suggest who is responsible for the replacement whether dealer or company as dealer behaviour is very loud on the name of replacement.

Also i want Hitachi to replace the whole unit indoor & outdoor as i have paid for new AC and i wont accept defected piece. I want complete replacement with new AC. Also there must be a strict action against dealer because it is his responsibility to sell correct product to consumer.

Please look into the issue ASAP because i have already wasted my two days and spent my hard earned money on the purchase.

Hope i will get satisfactory response from Hitachi ASAP otherwise i need to follow legal procedure.

Dealer Details:
Harshita Electronics
Shop No. 1, Plot No. B-3, Meenal Appt., Shalimar Garden, Extn.-ll, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad. Mobile No.- 9818831646

Regards
Rishi Verma
Mobile No.- 9953519606
Address : C-117B, Lajpat Nagar,
Sahibabad, Ghaziabad.
User201361
 
Oct 24, 2010

Lack of timely and adequate service

Complaint No 1638 & 1701 dated 10/Sep/2010 15/Oct/2010 respectively with Khyber Airconditioning Co, Ghaziabad for the Hitachi Airconditioner.


Hello

We initially lodged a complaint (No 1638) on 10/Sep/2010 for no cooling in our Hitachi airconditioner. Franchisee told us that the compressor was replaced again and also chrged us for filling gas in the machine. The machine was installed back on 30/Sep/2010 at our residence.

The cooling was not adequate and we lodged another complaint (No 1701) on 15/Oct/2010. Engineer came and advised that the machine was alright as per his assessment. We did not agree and reinforced that the cooling wasn't enough. The engineer then promised to send a senior engineer. No one has turned up since.

This complete lack of response and very discouraging.

P K Jain
Mobile: 98100 75190
Residence: I Floor, C-29, Chander Nagar, Ghaziabad, UP - 201011.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username