Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

hitachi air conditioner

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about hitachi air conditioner

Team Hitachi
 
May 25, 2019

Damage product

Dear Kiran,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Kiran0207
 
May 9, 2019

Damage product

Mane 18 months phle spleed ac liya tha Vijay sales se for 2 tan after 18 months usse cooling ki problem hone lagi hamne call krke 3 time product thik kraya but no response very bad experience at last am not usse this
Bhuwan Mittal
 
Apr 22, 2019

Ac not working defective product

We bought a Hitachi all weather air conditioner last year since then it has been troubling us we have made repeated complaints. Every time gas leaks and inefficient cooling is very distressing. Regretting the day I bought this Ac would not recommend anyone for it.
These people are selling defective products all they want is to keep taking money from the customers for repairs
Why would a new Ac require repairs n gas gas leak twice within a year
Rajesh sharama
 
Sep 5, 2016

no cooling

sir, i have purchase one AC. of HITACHI brand on 6/05/20016 from maruti electronic devli ext. invoc. no.R0082
my AC is install properly but when i use this unit it not cooling properly then i have complaint on 14/05/2016 with complaints no16051402929 16june2016 16060902356 11 july02016 16060902678 or 27 july 2106.all the time engineer visit us but no body make out what is the problems in unit and they have taken my unit that is defected PC they are not replace my AC sir i have pay lot of money i don't wont to take defected unit that's in warranty So. sir please provide me a new AC. i will be a grateful to you i hope you will accept my request. Thanks
Regard
Rajesh sharama.
mob. no.9891194488
Subodh Saxena
 
Apr 9, 2016

Delay of service

I am Subodh Saxena. I have registered a service request in the company few days ago that too with a lot of trouble. The customer care number is of absolutely no use. I called 15-20 times but everything the car ended. And after this much when my complaint finally got registered no one is there to solve my problem. My air conditioner is in it's warranty period and I have registered the request within my warranty period which is going to end soon and I am not going to pay a single penny if the service is done after the that period because the delay of service is not my fault, I did my part on time
mohit khosla
 
Aug 22, 2014

defected compressor of new hitachi ac

Kindly refer to the BILL NO. 329 DT. 16/07/2014 BY AY AIRCON. New Delhi. THE WARRANTY CARD OF THE COMPANY. This is to bring to your kind notice that I HAD PURCHASED THIS AIR CONDITIONER FROM YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER. AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE I WAS PROMISED 1 YEAR WARRANTY. AFTER INSTALLATION THE AIRCONDITIONER LASTED ONLY FOR A WEEK. A COMPLAINT IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS REGISTERED. AFTER SEVERAL REMINDERS THE company MAN CAME AND SAID THAT THE GAS HAS LEAKED FROM THE UNIT. AFTER TALKING TO SENIOR OFFICIALS IT WAS PROMISED THE THE DEFECTIVE UNIT WILL BE CHANGED. BUT TO MY SURPRISE NOW THE COMPANY SAYS THAT THEY WILL ONLY REPAIR THE UNIT AND WILL NOT REPALCE IT. since AS A LAYMAN AND CONSUMER I HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THIS. THE DEALER SAYS THAT THE WARRANTY IS COMPANYS LIABILITY. I HAVE ALREADY REPORTED THE MATTER TO THE OFFICIALS OF THE COMPANY WHO SEEM TO BE LEAST BOTHERED. complaint no.14081600859

phone. no. 9810153537
mohit khosla
 
Aug 22, 2014

defected ac issued by the company

Kindly refer to the BILL NO. 329 DT. 16/07/2014 BY AY AIRCON. New Delhi. THE WARRANTY CARD OF THE COMPANY. This is to bring to your kind notice that I HAD PURCHASED THIS AIR CONDITIONER FROM YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER. AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE I WAS PROMISED 1 YEAR WARRANTY. AFTER INSTALLATION THE AIRCONDITIONER LASTED ONLY FOR A WEEK. A COMPLAINT IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS REGISTERED. AFTER SEVERAL REMINDERS THE company MAN CAME AND SAID THAT THE GAS HAS LEAKED FROM THE UNIT. AFTER TALKING TO SENIOR OFFICIALS IT WAS PROMISED THE THE DEFECTIVE UNIT WILL BE CHANGED. BUT TO MY SURPRISE NOW THE COMPANY SAYS THAT THEY WILL ONLY REPAIR THE UNIT AND WILL NOT REPALCE IT. since AS A LAYMAN AND CONSUMER I HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THIS. THE DEALER SAYS THAT THE WARRANTY IS COMPANYS LIABILITY. I HAVE ALREADY REPORTED THE MATTER TO THE OFFICIALS OF THE COMPANY WHO SEEM TO BE LEAST BOTHERED.
sandeep
9810153537
HitachiHLI
 
Jun 3, 2014

Query resolution

Dear Sanjay, we are sorry for your inconvenience. Will forward your request to the support team right away. We hope your complaint is addressed at the earliest. Good Day!



Regards,
Team Hitachi
SANJAY69
 
Apr 21, 2014

DEFECTIVE AC NOT REPLACED/INSTALLED

SUB: Defective AC supplied by HITACHI not replaced despite multiple complaints

Dear Sir,
This is to bring it to your notice that I had purchased Hitachi air conditioner model number WRAC 1.1TON RAV-513HUD on 03rd Apr’2014 from your dealer SARGAM ELECTRONICS Pvt. Ltd. In Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi, this was delivered to my residence on 4th April night and was installed the next day. The Hitachi AC compressor has been creating additional shrieking noise from the very first day. I called your service centre on 6th Apr’2014 to lodge a complaint with your executive Pankaj with the complaint number 14040601996. I was told someone will contact us within 48 hours which never happened. However when I called up your service centre on 09th Apr’2014, I was told again by Hemakshi to wait for another 48 hours, but I insisted and lodged another complaint with number 14040900950. Since nobody visited our place despite expiry of your stipulated 48 hours, I spoke again with your executive at service centre by the name Rikin, who advised me that our job sheet has been allocated to technician by the name Amir in your Okhla Industrial Area service station. I have been following up on phone number 011 32220014 with your executive Tej Rana, who promised to arrange a visit by your engineer at the earliest on urgent basis. One engineer named Tariq from your outsourced company by the name Aditya Refrigeration in Sarta vihar visited our place to inspect the AC, who confirmed after checking that the Compressor was creating additional noise and advised that they would report to Okhla Service Centre for sending Hitachi engineers and keep the complaint status pending.
I had been waiting for the Hitachi engineer and to my surprise I receive an SMS on 11th Apr’2014 on my registered mobile stating my complaint number 14040601996 has been closed. I called up your service centre again and spoke to Manpreet to check on my complaint status and was shocked to hear the response that my compliant has been closed erroneously. I lodged to revive another complaint with her the already lodged complaint (on 09th Aril) number 14040900950.
However after chasing Tej Rana continuously for 2 days, 2 Hitachi engineers by the name Arunedra Chauhan and Jaswant singh visited our place, who also confirmed after checking the AC that compressor is defective and noisy, which will be replaced after the visit of your senior engineer only and I should get in touch with Tej Rana for the same.
It’s an IRONY that Hitachi claims to be manufacturing the most SILENT ACs in India and this Model of Hitachi which is supposedly creates 45 decibels of noise is creating more than double units of noise than your claim.
Anyways Tej Rana told me on 11th apr’2014 that he will arrange for another visit to our place by Senior Engineer named Balwinder, who was suppose to visit us on 14th April, then the visit was rescheduled to first half of 15th April. And since morning I have been trying to get in touch with Tej Rana to check on the engineer visit status, only to find out that the Senior Engineer visit is not required anymore. The request for replacement has been sent and our AC would be replaced by coming Saturday (19th April).
I am tired of chasing your executives and their verbal commitments which are never honoured, I decided put my complaint in writing as your company has not only provided the defective and sub-standard product which tantamount to deficiency in service and breach of trust but also the delaying tactics used by your executives have caused enough harassment. .
I would appreciate if you could arrange for replacement of my defective AC at the earliest as your executives have failed to live up to their verbal commitments and have only been involved in delaying tactics.
BRGDS.........RAJ
rtroxs
 
Aug 12, 2013

Window A/c Complaint lodged : No response

I had purchased a 1.5 ton Window Hitachi A/c in 2011,the a/c stopped working last month and a complaint for the same was lodged with the Customer care: Complaint Number: 13072100686,complaint lodged on 21/07/2013.
The engineer who came to check on the same was not confident what the actual problem was,first he said the panel needs to be rectified which would take about 48 hours,took the panel and came after 2 days.Despite that the A/C did not work,as per him the panel was OJK and the motor was not working and had konked off,within he took the Visting charges and went,saying that the motor needs replacement.
I have called the customer care time and again to check on a target date by which the issue could be resolved,but till date i.e 12th Aug'13 the issue has not been resolved.Neither has anybody bothered to confirm by when the motor would be changed.

Is this the way customer is treated or harrassed for buying such expensive stuff and still feel cheate. If I do not get a revert I am going to drag Hitachi to consumer court.
User416743
 
May 3, 2011

poor services

very worst in service .
mine is Summer QC, running very noisy, service is very worst !!!
Avni Kaur Send email
 
May 19, 2012

Very noisy AC and worst after sales service

I AGREE to all above mentioned complaints because i also bought the HITACHI AC and when i got it installed i found it making so much of noise that we cant sit with the AC on and i have even filed a complaint but no action has been taken yet... Wonder that without quality checks they are sending their product for selling... Pathetic service, pathetic quality ... Not recommendable.
Charu_kk Send email
 
Apr 12, 2012

Very noisy AC and worst after sales service

Same here I bought a Hitachi Ac 1.5 ton and its not cooling and when Hitachi is not responding whether they are goin to replace or not!!! Totally fed-up. Also don't buy products from ACE TECHNOMARK, Great India Place Mall, Noida as they dont take any responsibility of the products sold and make you chase them for small things!!! Charu
Indo Globe
 
Apr 10, 2012

No response

We purchased one new A.C. same shut down with a noice, complained through dealer on 06.04.2012. Till time no responce, customer care number is always awailable.

Our Contact :

Indo Globe Shipping Services Pvt. Ltd.,
A-50 Road No. 4, Mahipalpur,
New Delhi-110037.
Ph. 011 42198371/42198375/42198376
Spanditasahoo123 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

Very noisy AC and worst after sales service

Hi,
I am too facing the same situation.I bought the Hitachi AC on 24th March 2012. Its noisy and above all the grill is broken but I am not getting any positive response to replace the same.

Regards,
Spandita
User200463
 
Oct 23, 2010

poor services

Sir
There has been a gas leek in my Hitachi air conditioner, Complaint NO. ############, Registered on 18th october. I would like to inform you that my complaint has not been attended yet. Mr. Dayal at the Okhla Service station in the most incompetent person. He has been dilliy dallying everyday at last on the 23rd he said that the car has left to pick up the AC, but till the 24th it had not reached. Are the services of Hitachi that bad???

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username