Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hitachi

India,
Rajasthan

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hitachi

Team Hitachi
 
Jun 30, 2020

Display refrigerator sold, no replacement even after 27 days

Dear Anurag,

We are really sorry for the experience you had. We have notified your concerns to our field service team and they shall contact you very soon. Furthermore, please note as lockdown still continues, our field service operations are working with limited staff. Because of the government regulatory guidelines on the COVID-19 outbreak, there could be considerable delay in attending the complaint. Your understanding and cooperation will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
amanmehta1998
 
Jun 28, 2020

Display refrigerator sold, no replacement even after 27 days

Mail sent to Hitachi on 13th June<<

Hello,
My family bought the RVG610PND7 refrigerator (Serial no. 2190300128) on 1st June from Agoan Electronics, Jaipur. We received the refrigerator on 1st itself. I would like to highlight some grave issues we faced from the start:

1. The dealer didn't put the serial number in the bill and the guarantee card on his own and filled the guarantee card only after insisting. The serial number was filled only by the demo person.
2. The company demo was not offered to us till 6th June and then also the concerned guy was willing to come only at a time suitable to him, whereas we are the customer in this case. His name is Sawar Cjoudhary and he wasn't polite or willing to give us a demo. Then some Prateek guy (supervisor) called us and sent another person (Ritesh).
3. The fridge was not in good condition at all. Its refrigerator door is not closing properly and it is not aligned with the freezer door after closing it. The refrigerator door was coming out almost 1 inch more than the freezer door after closing. There are scratches on the side of the fridge also.
4. The demo guy who came to us (Ritesh) also noticed all these issues and told us that the fridge was not a good piece and gave us 2 options: either to take a 10% discount or get the fridge replaced with a fresh piece. We chose to get a fresh piece and all this happened on 6th June. Then Prateek sir called us and told us that our fridge would be replaced with a new piece from Sonipat and we can use the present one till then.
5. We received a message yesterday telling us that our call number 20060105953 is closed in your system. We called the customer care number 7567884848 and they told us that they don't have details about our scheduled maintenance. We informed Prateek and he told us that he is getting our fridge changed through the dealer only and not through the company.

We want to bring to your notice that our fridge hasn't been replaced till now and we still have the defective piece. We expected better customer service from Hitachi but I am sorry to say that we are very disappointed with how the dealer and your personnel have acted.

Prateek could be arranging a replacement for us but we just wanted to bring to your notice what is happening with us.

Thanks and regards,
Anurag Mehta
9414063009

>>

Mail sent to them on 27th June<<

Hello,

We would like to inform you that we haven't received any call from you side and no field service agent has contacted us.

Today, after 27 days of buying a faulty and defective piece from you, we called the dealer(Sanjay from Agoan Enterprises) from which we had bought the fridge.
He told us that either we buy the upper model of 610 litre and pay the price difference or we get the refund of the present model. What kind of customer service is this? You don't contact us for days and send no service agent. First you sell us the display piece(as confirmed by Sanjay) and then don't replace it or inform us whatsoever about any proceedings. Prateek and Sanjay are regularly ensuring us that our fridge is on the way and the order has been placed on 8th June only(attaching the order copy received from Sanjay). And on calling the dealer now, the dealer tells us of such options. Why should we pay any price difference, it's the company's fault and it has caused us inconvenience. We have been using a damaged fridge for days and received no service from your side. The company and the dealer should bear the expenses of any exchange.

Request you to look into the matter on priority and we have born enough inconvenience.

Advocate Anurag Mehta
9414063009>>

Attached the bill as well.

Display refrigerator sold, no replacement even after 27 days Display refrigerator sold, no replacement even after 27 days

Team Hitachi
 
Jun 3, 2019

Due to maintenance last one year

Dear Sachin,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
[email protected]
 
Jun 2, 2019

Due to maintenance last one year

Hello

Last year purchase AC Hitachi co.,but still not proper work,every time problem, executive,SR.excutive or sr.engineers come at my home, engineers says few min. will be problem,after some time is this automatic resolve.
But not proper work,last year August or September month I was complent. I talk to sr.engineers last year by telephonic, engineers says executive is coming, he will resolve this problem. But he says AC part is not working condition, I will change with in 7 days ,he take part after 90days. Again call by telephone sr.engineers , he says I will due extend warranty period 3month. Because AC part not available .

Kindly resolve my AC problem immediately.

Regards
Sachin Gupta
9351865166
Ayan Choudhary
 
Apr 22, 2019

Non installation of AC

I have registered a request for installation of AC but after lapse of a long time they are not installing the same
Sunny Verma
 
Jun 5, 2018

AC is not cooling

Dear Sir/madam

It has been month and I didn't get any resolution from Hitachi.

I have also logged a complaint on your customer care number Here are complaint numbers which have raised to Hitachi just for one problem.

18052802141
18060106510


One of the poorest service i have ever experienced in my life from your Dealer and Local Service Centre


I feel really very bad for writing this emails with some hard words. but Hitachi's service center and dealer's poor support forced me to do so.

I'm a potential customer of Hitachi and a great promoter of Hitachi for its quality and product support. But with my last experience, I really doubt on my trust on Hitachi.

Problem: On of Hitachi's Split AC's is not cooling properly . after visiting technician number of times but no permanent solution is made yet. as i have a store of flowers and cake there is a great loss of my earnings as due to AC is not working. I would suggest to replace my AC or change my compressor without any cost.

I am regularly following up with Customer support but now I'm fed up and not getting any permanent support. I'm mentally disturbed with such a pathetic response.

I'm writing this mail with a hope that my problem will be resolved within two days

My Register Mobile no is 8440838142

Regards
Yogesh Verma
+91-8440838142
+91-9529130646
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 1, 2018

AC Not working satisfactorily

Dear Raghu Raj Sharma,

We hope your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us at [email protected] if the issue still persists.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
May 24, 2018

AC Not working satisfactorily

Dear Raghu Raj Sharma,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Raghu Raj Sharma
 
May 24, 2018

AC Not working satisfactorily

I along with my two friends purchased Hitachi split ACs last year of 1.5ton capacity. From the day one all the remotes of ACs are not working satisfactorily. We called your customer care agent. We were charged for the visit but problem still persisting. Now they have suggested to get remotes changed. We fear that the new remotes will also come with same problems and we will loose the money spent on purchase of new remotes. We personally visited your service centre located at Jagatpura, Jaipur.
I think your company is well aware with the problem of your product defect. Kindly solve our problem and restore our faith in your company with which we purchased your products.

yours

RAGHU RAJ SHARMA
RAM GOPAL SHARMA
KHUSHBOO SHARMA
User753101
 
Jun 4, 2012

pathetic service from hitachi after purchasing a new model on 1st june'2012

my details are :
Nitin Goyal
9352011783
8233675875
62- Mauji Colony,
Pradhan Marg
Malviya Nagar
User753101
 
Jun 4, 2012

pathetic service from hitachi after purchasing a new model on 1st june'2012

Hi,
I recently purchased a new Hitachi AC (Kaze model) on 1st June' from Jaipur (Rajasthan, India). The person who was supposed to come for installation/demo (Mr VASIM, 9772093604) did not turned up and instead sent a carpenter on 2nd June at 9 PM on 2nd June. The carpenter told me that some 16 ampere switch was required. By this time all the electronics shops were closed, he discussed with the servicing person from hitachi and that person told him to connect the stabilizer wire directly to mains(Power Switch) and paid him the charges according for installation + woodwork.
Yesterday there was a sparking in my switch and since then my switch is not working(might be that rubber has melted down).
I am continuously in touch with the Hitachi people here in Jaipur, they are saying that they will send the technician day after tomorrow. Is this some kind of a joke.
NO PERSON FROM HITACHI EVEN CAME DOWN TO MY PLACE SINCE I HAVE PURCHASED A BRAND NEW AC. AND WHO IS GOING TO PAY FOR THE SWITCH (OR THE ENTIRE LINE) WHICH HAS RESULTED IN SPARKING IN MY HOUSE.
AND WHAT ABOUT MENTAL TRAUMA I AM GOING THROUGH.

I AM DYING IN 46-47 DEGREE TEMPERATURE AND YOUR EXECUTIVES ARE JUST NOT TURNING UP.
I have raised a complaint with complaint no : 12060403880

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sony Entertainment Television Channel - Movies
    Why the hell you show south indian movies or other...
    Vijay tv tamil - Not a complaint. But heartly request
    Thank you soo much vijay tv for telecasting mahabharatam...
    Maa TV - Intinti Gruhalakshmi
    Maree over ga undi worst ga. eliminate cheyyandi ilaanti...
    Garena free fire - Diamond lost by poor signal network
    I have lost my 139 diamond on yours hacker store by my...
    Haier refrigerator 220 litre - I ordered a refrigerator. I got the damage.
    OD119002885934431000 The freeze that I have ordered has...
    pspcl - Electricity amount debited from my bank account but PSPCL...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I had an saving account no....
    Nestaway - Refund security deposit
    Fedup with Nestaway I was staying in Nestaway apartment...
    kerala vision - Poor customer service
    I'm residing in an apartment of Tiruvalla and a...
    Army public school - Pertaining to fee
    Respected sir, My daughter regd No 12357 Shalki Mishra...
    paybox - Rejected money is not refunded
    I have redeem amount of 52 rupees,after 3 to 4 day it was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username