Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hitachi

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hitachi

Team Hitachi
 
Sep 20, 2018

New window AC breakdown within one week of purchase...no response from Hitachi even after two weeks

Dear Nikhil,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
sunil0504
 
Sep 16, 2018

Refrigerator not cooling

We have been following from long time regarding fridge cooling problems. Your local office at noida has tried unsuccessful repairs and finally informed us that there is inherant problem in the fridge which is not repairable. They have further told us that it will replaced as there is no other option left. In the process we were forced to go for AMC and thus paid for that. Regret its only 1.5 yrs old machine and we were fooled by the technicians since beginning. Expecting you to take some immediate action. We have sent atleast 10 emails and talked over phone numerous times. Expecting an early reply

Sunil Chopra
9910626360/9910973337
sunil0504
 
Sep 16, 2018

Refrigerator not cooling

We have been following from long time regarding fridge cooling problems. Your local office at noida has tried unsuccessful repairs and finally informed us that there is inherant problem in the fridge which is not repairable. They have further told us that it will replaced as there is no other option left. In the process we were forced to go for AMC and thus paid for that. Regret its only 1.5 yrs old machine and we were fooled by the technicians since beginning. Expecting you to take some immediate action. We have sent atleast 10 emails and talked over phone numerous times. Expecting an early reply

Sunil Chopra
9910626360/9910973337
karan1982257
 
Sep 15, 2018

Malfunctioning of Fridge. No help from company

Hi

We had bought a Hitachi model number Fridge R-VG660PND3 GGR from Sargam Electronics from Gurgaon Sec 29 on 19th April 2017 ( Invoice number SGUR-0982). It recently stopped working. When we called a company person he said the PCB has got damaged maybe due to high voltage. Thereafter no one came from Hitachi side and I had to call so many people to take seniors numbers and and after sharing my problem even seniors stopped picking my calls. Extremely unprofessional behaviour shown by regional team of Hitachi. The main points are as follows

1) The fridge promises to keep functioning in a Voltage range of 130V-300 V. When the 1st time company represent e has come , he checked the voltage to be 230V. Even if we assume it's 280 V even then the fridge should work.

2) If we assume the voltage crossed 300V, other electronics and devices in the house would have been damaged as well. None of them had a problem

3) the most important point is we have a same fridge by Hitachi same model in our house , if indeed it was a Voltage spoke issue this fridge would have also stopped working. But this fridge is working normally. When this was pointed out to the regional team they acknowledged it.

Hemce clearly the PCB in this fridge was faulty in the 1st place. I need an immediate solution to this problem as my fridge is off for past 20 days and the company is just not there to support. I will never buy anything from hitachi and will ask my friends and family never to even consider a product from Hitachi.

Meanwhile I need Hitachi people to come and replace the PCB free of cost ( take your service charges). If I don't get this service soon, I'll be forced to approach consumer court and go social with this.

I am astonished to see the product quality of almost a 1 year product

Hitachi - I cannot wait longer anymore.

Karan
9582588058
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 12, 2018

Hitachi

Dear Surender,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 12, 2018

Worst Product and service

Dear Shyam,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
shubham9799
 
Sep 12, 2018

very bad service....very shameful for hitachi

I purchased Hitachi split AC on July 18,2018 and there is some problem in AC. I register complaint so many times but still no action is taken and automatically my request is closed down without any technician visit.
These are following complaint number:-
18083002962
18091005067
Technician number :- 9050009480 (Dev Kumar, Kaithal)
very bad for Hitachi and very shameful for Hitachi team...
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 3, 2018

Hitachi

Dear Surender,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
smartsurender
 
Aug 31, 2018

Hitachi

I purchased Hitachi refrigerator 466 L , on 15/01/17, within 5 months It started showing up problems. even after several Complaints, it is still not working properly
I have also written to management Level I, but still no response. My last Complaint no. 18080704215 was registered on 07/08/18. I am still waiting for any communication from Hitachi.
I spent heft amount of Rs.60000/- on a product of world known company, but only realised later that I have been cheated. I advise all my friends not to purchase any Hitachi product , as they will not pay any heed to your Complaints after sale. They are just minting money from their brand value but their products are of very inferior quality.

Surender singh
9911138477
9911137433
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 14, 2018

HItachi Inverter AC 2 TON

Dear Deepak,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 14, 2018

AC Coma

Dear Honey Verma,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 9, 2018

Defective AC

Dear Amish,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 27, 2018

Wort service ever and will ever be

Dear Sunil,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 24, 2018

Worst Service

Dear Avneesh,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 20, 2018

Defective 1.5 Ton Inverter AC

Dear Nishant,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 19, 2018

Split AC break Down

Dear Vishal,

We have found that our team has shared a quotation with you for service on a chargeable basis. We are waiting for your approval on the same. Only post receiving your approval we shall be able to process this further.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 19, 2018

AC faulty immediately post buying

Dear Pawan,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
sunil Dhyani
 
Jul 17, 2018

Aircondition not working since 23rd june 2018

Registered complaint on 23rd June 2018 (complaint no. 18062301270 & 18071005485) of a newly bought split air conditioner (Purchase date 30th May 2018) this is the second complaint regarding its working, It has completely broke down not working at all with in a month from purchase date, no action taken, continuously calling and tracking with customer care since then, need a quick and prompt result on ASAP basis. If not I have no option left than taking a legal action against the management and organisation. You all have been mentally harassing me, my health is affected by this adversely.

Sunil Kr. Dhyani
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 12, 2018

No cooling

Dear Satish,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 5, 2018

Window 2 ton a real pain!!!

Dear Puneet (Puneetpuri17),

We hope your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.social@gmail.com if the issue still persists.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 3, 2018

worst product , 2 Ton inverter Ac

Dear Shyam,

We understand your problem and request you to maintain your trust in us. We will surely assist you as soon as we receive an update from the team.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 3, 2018

Broken AC delivered

Dear Vedansh,

We hope your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.social@gmail.com if the issue still persists.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
shyam.choudhary007@gmail.com
 
Jun 28, 2018

worst product , 2 Ton inverter AC

Hitachi 2 Ton 4 Star BEE Rating 2018 Inverter AC - White (RMH/EMH/CMH- 424HBEA, Copper Condenser)

Hi Team,

I have purchased AC on 3 of April - Hitachi 2 Ton 4 Star BEE Rating 2018 Inverter AC - White (RMH/EMH/CMH- 424HBEA, Copper Condenser), since then multiple issues, and even Indoor Unit has been replaced but now problem is in outdoor unit. and its break down since 3 days. So far after installation its more than 10 Service request has been riased and more than 30 service engineers are visited . seems now my house is become grage (as each part of ac is being opens and assembled in most of the visit) and every second day someone is visiting. In this peak summer I spent 52K for not using the AC and welcoming every second day Hitachi service engineer, latest service request is 18062406227

Not sure what kind product Hitachi started making. Now I do not want any repair and replace I want refund.

Regards
Shyam
+91-9582809914
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 27, 2018

breakdown

Dear Prakash,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 27, 2018

worst product

Dear Shyam,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Team Hitachi

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fake Bank Calls - Received fraud Bank Call
    I received a call from 8228085857 they asked me if i have...
    Kanchan - Illegal Capture khataal
    Sec-3/E mahila College k pass illegal tarika ka kabja...
    sun direct - Refund amount
    Dear Customer, Unfortunately Recharge of Rs.1080 for...
    EPF - Error while Submitting transfer claim
    Hi , I am getting error while submitting claim request...
    Apipbl - Fraud transaction
    Hi, my name is Shubham and today i got a call from...
    snapdeal - Order do not received
    Dear Team, My order do not received till date. Order...
    people home - No Electricity connection available in crowded area
    We are approximate 1200 house and 6000 people living in...
    Sandeep Kumar - Loan rejected by you i need money back which i paid you
    Hi, My home laon got rejected by DHFL. Application...
    snapdeal - Order do not received
    Dear Team, My order do not received till date. Details of...
    DHFL - Loan rejected by you i need money back which i paid you
    Hi, My home loan got rejected by DHFL. Application...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username