Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hitachi

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hitachi

Team Hitachi
 
Aug 12, 2019

AC Under Warranty Part Not Available IN COMPANY.

Dear Prateek,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 10, 2019

Hitachi-window ac

Dear Gaurav,

We hope that your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 2, 2019

Hitachi-Window ac.

Dear Gaurav,

We do not want you to feel this way. Kindly share your mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected] and we assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Gaurav Bhardwaj15
 
Aug 1, 2019

Hitachi-Window ac

This to inform you that i had Marked up my complain on 26th July 2019 to Service Hitachi Window Ac Which Was Not Getting On. A Technician had visited on 27thJuly and told me to change its Display ie. PSP. But from the time I Haven't received any response from Hitachi Service centre to Replace out PSP part covered under Warranty.

It is now 1week has passed but there is now response from service centre and my complaint is still pending. I believe that Hitachi Has not only known for its product Quality But After Sales Service too.

I am expecting now a quick action in this regard will be highly appreciable.


Regards,
Gaurav Bhardwaj
Gaurav Bhardwaj15
 
Aug 1, 2019

Hitachi -Window Ac complaint

This to inform you that i had Marked up my complain on 26th July 2019 to Service Hitachi Window Ac Which Was Not Getting On. A Technician had visited on 27thJuly and told me to change its Display ie. PSP. But from the time I Haven't received any response from Hitachi Service centre to Replace out PSP part covered under Warranty.

It is now 1week has passed but there is now response from service centre and my complaint is still pending. I believe that Hitachi Has not only known for its product Quality But After Sales Service too.

I am expecting now a quick action in this regard will be highly appreciable.


Regards,
Gaurav Bhardwaj
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 15, 2019

AC Under Warranty Part Not Available In COMPANY

Dear Prateek,

We completely understand how you feel right now. However, please be assured that our team is closely looking into your concern from the depth. We'll share relevant updates with you soon, please allow us some time.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
prateekjain29
 
Jul 14, 2019

AC Under Warranty Part Not Available IN COMPANY

I escalated to level 1 and Level 2, I received same mail that some representative will reach me. Now am getting same response from here, is this kind of standard line everyone from Hitachi giving me? Why you people have such a ignorance related to customers. On top of this, I have raised complaint against Hitachi in National Consumer forum. It's really humiliation and harrasment to the customer that Hitachi is doing.
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 11, 2019

AC Under Warranty Part Not Available IN COMPANY

Dear Prateek,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
prateekjain29
 
Jul 10, 2019

AC Under Warranty Part Not Available IN COMPANY

I purchased Hitachi Split Inverter AC last year and recently got a breakdown issue in the same. I registered my complaint on Sunday (7th July), there engineer visited on 8th July and said that a part (something outer panel PCB) has been damaged and that needs to be replaced. This part has a warranty of 5 Years. Engineer said that "THEY DON'T HAVE PART AVAILABLE, AND EVERY TIME THEY NEED TO REQUEST TO COMPANY TO PROVIDE THE PART". My first concern was that If this is a replaceable part then why company not giving these parts to there engineers in spare to replace on damage. When i asked him that how much time it will take, Engineer said its not fixed. I talked to customer care they said that they don't have the part. On 10th July, i again had a connect with the customer support to know the status of my complaint, and according to them "THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE IN MARKET AND COMPANY AND THEY DON'T KNOW BY WHEN THEY CAN REPLACE IT". I am totally surprised with the response, company executive saying that they don't have part, is it something alien material Hitachi is installing in there AC?????. I am really fed-up with such ignorance and poor service of Hitachi. I did put the escalation on there site on the same day, but they least bother to reply on my request. Its with great agony that i am writing it over here against such a renowned organisation.I really dont know by when these slow service providers are going to fix my AC problem.
Escalation request no. FB19124480A
Registered Mobile no- 9550368270
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 15, 2019

It's been 4day i have bought Ac but didn't installed yet (19061002754).

Dear Raghav,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 15, 2019

It's been 4day i have bought Ac but didn't installed yet (19061002754)

Dear Raghav,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 15, 2019

Ac not working for 4 days pending complaint.

Dear Roopesh,

We hope that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Raghav0493
 
Jun 13, 2019

It's been 4day i have bought Ac but didn't installed yet (19061002754)

Its worst experience i have experienced of any provider. I bought my Hitachi split ac Sunday evening and next day (Monday) i got message from Hitachi that person is assigned on my request for ac installation. I talk to that person same day he told me that he is not the one who is coming and he gave me office number so that i ask them who is coming. Then same day i talked to them and they introduced me some other person and he said me that he can't come today and will come tomorrow (Tuesday). SO i took half day from my office so that i will be available. But next he said he can't come as he is busy. I understand his situation as request him to come next day (Wednesday ) morning and also informed him that i am taking half day off from my office to attend him. Next day (Wednesday) he need to come at 10AM i waited till 11 AM but he didn't came then i called him but his number was switch off and also i tried on office number they were not responding as well, after half an hour i got in touch with him he said i am in important meeting and he can't miss it and i can go to my office. I argued with him as he knew that i took half for this. But still i scheduled him for evening and again he didn't came he said weather is not good so i can't come. Then i scheduled him for next day (Thursday) and requested please don't miss. Next day (Thursday) i called him in the afternoon just to confirm about his visit but he never picked my call. Then i called office again and again they introduced me to another guy for my evening visit and then reconfirmed with this third person to visit he said he will come but its Thursday night no one came or attending my calls. That's precious experience with Hitachi even before installation.

Raghav Sharma
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 7, 2019

Ac Not working for 4 days pending complaint

Dear Roopesh,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
roopeshkishore
 
Jun 6, 2019

Ac not working for 4 days pending complaint

My 1.5 T Split Inverter AC is just 7 months old. One fine day it stops to work. Engineer visited after the complaint and said the motor is faulty and will be replaced. The same was replaced next day. Then he says PCB is faulty and needs to be replaced too. For last three days I have made numerous calls to customer care, service centre, various people incharge, raised level on Hitachi App. The reply remains standard we will notify you when we can attend your complaint. No one calls up, they hardly pick up phone, customer care sucks, no one has comes for repair. Highly unprofessional people. If you intend to buy Hitachi hope that you are never required to take help from customer care. Sitting in peak of summers in Gandhinagar, Gujarat with no ac for past four days is definitely not desired.
Team Hitachi
 
Apr 12, 2019

AC issue not resoved 4 days

Dear Vishal,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Vishal Chandel
 
Apr 10, 2019

AC issue not resoved 4 days

I bought Hitachi AC on 13 may 2018. now the AC is not cooling properly so i raised a service request 19040601138 on saturday 06 april 2018. a field officer attended that call on tuesday after 2 days and told me that he has detected the problem & the next step will be attended by a technician. but today also no response from Hitachi and i am still waiting from last 4 days to get it resolved.
This is not the service which i expected from a world renowned Brand Hitachi. Please look into this matter and get it resolved.
further there is no process to track the SR status.

SR no : 19040601138

thanks,
Vishal Chandel
8743885534
Team Hitachi
 
Jan 14, 2019

Negligence in repair of Product

Dear Viral,

We understand your concern is resolved now. Feel free to get in touch with us in case further assistance is required.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jan 12, 2019

Negligence in repair of Product

Dear Viral,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
viralvadera
 
Jan 11, 2019

Negligence in repair of product

Hitachi Customer Service – Service Support -18122904532 (fridge malfunctioning complaint/not yet resolved ).
We have bought a fridge from Hitachi (jitendra vadera-9427747123) and it broke down so we called for a repair.
Hitachi has the most shittiest after sales service ,I have approached the company at all levels 2 mails 3 online portal complaint and many calls were held with the company but still after a month the company has not repaired the product. In our last complaint via phone they sent a representative and he checked the fault and advised for a replacement and said he will repair it after the component arrives(this complaint was done on 29/12/2018). But after a few days the just text us that the request is cancelled (with excuse of not able to contact us). We said all right there must be some issue so we call the representative and he tells us that our warranty is lapsed (meaning the company deliberately waited to let our warranty expire) and then also the service representative on the phone just passed to each other the phone no resolution of the problem was done, remember we had started to complaint a month before the warranty period they just dragged the process without solution. As a last resort I mailed Mr Vishal Marar - Manager, National Service Center about this situation and even he doesn't care about customer retention how is one supposed to have a refrigerator without cooling in his house it is a basic need, still no reply from his side. Well we have no option but to move for consumer forum complaint. I am writing this for those who are considering to buy Hitachi don't go for Hitachi instead just don't have a fridge in your house coz they will sell you is going to sit dead in your household.
Adity Ghosh
 
Oct 1, 2018

Faulty Hitachi refrigerators - multiple problems within few months

I’m writing here to express my extreme dissatisfaction with 2 Hitachi refrigerators that we have bought from you.
 
The first one was bought by me (Mrs. Adity Ghosh, ph# 9890804362) in Pune – model #  R-WB730PND5 - GBK-FBF (4 DOOR 650 L) on 16/01/2018 from Vijay Sales(Pune). It has been less than a year and in June of this year, a door part came off. When I complained and followed up continuously, a technician finally replaced the part after nearly 45 days of follow up. Now there is a cooling malfunction and  there is water accumulating in the chiller compartment & some ice accumulating on the walls of the freezer compartment and I complained on 24/9/18. The technician came again and said a heater element has to be replaced. I’m distressed than in less than a year there have been so many issues already and it indeed looks like a defective piece that was sold to us. The dealer (Vijay Sales) too has been complaining to Hitachi on our behalf. We need this fridge to be replaced ASAP as it has been completely unreliable and breaking down multiple times within 1 year only.  
 
The second one was bought by my parents (Mr. A.K.Moulick, ph# 9051809309) in Kolkata – model #- R-V440PND3K(INX) (2 DOOR INVERTER 415 L) on 28/08/2016. On delivery it had a problem that the door was not fitting well and the cool air from inside was escaping. When a replacement was requested, it wasn’t done and a technician did some repair. Subsequently in a few months, there has been a gas replacement and it had again to be attended by a technician. Now there is no cooling in the deep freezer and again a complaint was lodged on 26/09/18 and again attended to on 28/09/18 but he could not solve the problem and said that it needs to be sent to a workshop for repair and it would take up to a week to resolve.
 
We are completely frustrated with the refrigerators and are disappointed that Hitachi is such poor quality and that we have been cheated in this manner. I would ask that both these refrigerators be replaced immediately with proper quality checked models ASAP. Looking forward to a speedy response and resolution. Please also let me know if my concern needs to be escalation and I will be ready to take this up with any one in your company
Team Hitachi
 
Sep 22, 2018

Drawing More Current

Dear Kartik,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 19, 2018

Split A/c un-serviceable from Day-1

Dear Rahul,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Jul 18, 2018

new AC s repeated problems in Hitachi

Dear Rammohan,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected] so that we can assist you.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Rammohans
 
Jul 14, 2018

new AC s repeated problems in Hitachi

purchased 3 AC s for my home zunoh - 2 nos 1.5 ton and 1 2 ton during mid 2016...

we have been facing repeated problems and hitachi and their agencies have attended each of our ac atleast 6-7 times in 2 years...

hitachi world name for quality fading with such poor quality here?? that s very bad news friends..and quality of japan head quartered company???

right from the secind / third month of purchase some problem or other repeatedly keeps happening...
hitachi AC s split are only service engieer friendly based on my experience and not customer friendly..
half the service technicians dont even know the diagnostic methoid properly..

some bit by bit repair was happening in every AC and after one year warranty now parts are failing one by one... complaints registered gets denotified out of system when they know that customers want free replacement.. i am waiting for repair guys for last 2 weeks .. only teephone calls... nobody taking ownership and responsibility in such a world class company ???

what s use of talking so much hi tech in selling when this is state of affairs post ssales service???
hope mr. rajesh or mr. sathish gets in touch who head service...>>>> how do we buy hitachi for our corporate offices if this is condition of our own home AC s?? has quality come down after its started manufacturing locally???

awaiting revert and i am sitting with defective 3 AC s for last 2 years which was sold to me in 2016...

thanks
rammohan

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    rose valley - Refund of money
    I deposited Rs 25,000(twenty five thousand rupees in...
    Oppo CPH1933 - SR4978743
    I purchase new phone for Amazon but my phone problem after...
    KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO - ITEM HELD AT KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO
    Tracking No. : RB820022568SG has been held at KOLKATA...
    DEBIT CARD HACKED - fraudly withdrawal money first 8000/- then 9999/-
    approximately an year ago i did a online purchase with...
    SBI DEBIT CARD OTHPG google store - FRAUD TRACTION FROM SBI DEBIT CARD
    fraud transaction from sbi debitcard From My SBI account...
    Big Basket - not given my salary
    hi sir i am subburu anand id no:-AATBB086 I AM REGIND MY...
    goindigo airline - rectification of passenger name
    Dear Sir, i have booked a ticket on 8 nov. 2019 having...
    Flipkart SuperComNet - Running Call Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
    SuperComNet - Fraud Company Running Scam
    Hello, this Flipkart or SuperComNet or both are involved...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username