Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hitachi

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hitachi

Anish Kumar
 
Jun 17, 2019

Replacement for Ac

Sir hmne 4-06-2019 ko window Ac liya tha lakin isme kuch problem a gy h jiske karn ye nhi chl rha h hme ye replacement krvana h
Team Hitachi
 
Jun 14, 2019

A.C repairment not done

Dear Pratibha,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
pratibha63
 
Jun 12, 2019

A.C repairment not done

I am struggling with Hitachi service center a lot. Its been 2 months now that they are fooling me with their pathetic service. I first filed a complaint regarding my 1.5 TON A.C which was not working according to their first visit the compressor of the A.C was not working which was in warranty. we asked them to replace it as according to their policy it was under warranty but they charged us 3900 rupees for Gas installation+service charges+transportation fees and they assured us it was fine after this, they did not provide us the receipt of it as well this complaint was of 30/04/19. however, after one week only the a.c again stopped working and was not cooling i kept on calling them but they didn't turn up , after 15 days they came to visit this is their strategy to fine the customer again for visiting charge as according to the policy they should not ask for the visiting charge with in a month but they will deliberately come late so that they can charge luckily that month was not over so they took the a.c again second time for repair and made a new statement that another thing has a problem in the a.c they fool their innocent customers by not repairing the product at the first time and them customers reruns after them and they make money of it. second time they rectified the issue according to them and assured me that the a.c is fine however, with in 15 days again a.c stopped cooling, now today on 6 June 2019 they came third time to visit and said gas has leaked foe which i paid 3900 and the unpolite CRO vrijesh replied to me that it is machine it can happen. their team is playing with customers money and time i kept calling on service center number which was given to me earlier which is 9899997855 the gentle man postponed the visit from 3rd june to 4th and then 5th and on 6th he stopped picking my call i called him 10 times but he didn't pick my call. their customer service is pathetic and they charge for several times fooling their customers. i want this issue to be rectified by them. they are of no help and misguide the customers with their wrong technical terms and fine the customers every time. also, the same Technician who visited third time was also saying that they are not repairing the product properly and thats why in every 10 days the a.c stops working.
Team Hitachi
 
Apr 27, 2018

AC is not Working

Dear Customer (Mohit7698),

We hope your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us at [email protected] if the issue still persists.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Team Hitachi
 
Apr 19, 2018

AC is not Working

Dear Customer (Mohit7698),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected] so that we can assist you better.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Mohit7698
 
Apr 17, 2018

AC is not working

Since i brought the AC it was not working properly and after registering complaints, the so called technician of HITACHI were not able to find the faults in Ac. Sometimes AC starts leaking and my rooms wall are ruined. This means from their side i left with a only option to throw it in junk.
Please help me out how can i register a case against company for damages because it hit my pocket a lot
If anyone is buying any product of HITACHI please do a proper research before buying it because this company has a poor after sale service.
Team Hitachi
 
Aug 3, 2017

faulty AC installation

Dear Shail.jnumca,

Our team got in touch with you and you refused to pay re-installation charges. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
shail.jnumca
 
May 11, 2017

Regarding installation and service

hello,
it has been almost a month since service boy, came for AC service, unproperly removed my window Ac which need to be reinstalled and service is also pending..Despite repeated complaints and mails the issue has not been resolved. Since then three times different service men visited and returned with not doing any thing...i am extremely upset with the employees of company and their delaying of work..every time a new person call me, why not same person communicate me every time...i am forced to tell every time my case to every service boy....Please do the needfull urgently..

Shailendra Pal
11, Block 22A janpath new delhi-01
Team Hitachi
 
May 4, 2017

faulty AC installation

Dear Shail.jnumca,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
shail.jnumca
 
May 3, 2017

faulty AC installation

Hello,

My 1 ton Hitachi window Ac is in warranty period as i purchased it online on 9th june 2016.
Last month i requested for servicing of Ac..when service man was trying to detach the AC from cabinet for wet service he did it unproperly and told me that if he will go for wet service the Ac need to be installed again and i need to pay for that..I refused to pay as AC was in warranty period and it was his mistake. Then i called the customer care and i was told that i need not to pay if it was service man's fault. Further i requesyed for AC serviving and again service man came and said same thing as earlier and again he didnt give service to AC. Now, i am fed up with the responses which i got from service man and his area incharge..as warranty period is also going to expire soon..please look into the matter and do the needfull urgently.. as it unproperly placed inside the wall and it could falldown where my bed is placed ..so it could be dangerous for my family too.

mobile No. of Hitachi service men who visited- 7290052606

thanks and best regards
Shailendra Pal- 7827820795
M/o Consumer Affairs, F&PD
11, Block 22A , janpath, new delhi-01.
vinay k1
 
Apr 12, 2016

Ac Service

I have been trying to get my AC serviced since Friday the 8th of APRIL....I was told on phone that AC will be serviced within 48 hrs...I am sorry to say that there is no responce from service centre...
Today 12th APRIL i am trying to contact all the possible no but sorry to say either phones get dissconnected or i get a msg please call after sometime as all lines are busy...from 3pm till now i couldnot get any no.... MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO HITACHI CO NOT TO HAVE SUCH A CARELESS SERVICES PROVIDERS....
Iwould like to know how to reach co's ppl for servicing...
Mr VINAY KUMAR...cell no 9999844416,REQUEST no 16040803676..email id is [email protected] kindly revert back to me
cool care airconditioning
 
Apr 9, 2016

SERVICE

NAME :- LAXMI DEVI
ADD :- 525 , NAI BASTI KISHAN GANJ DELHI ;- 110007
MOBILE :- 9811079915 , 98999939915
User759410
 
Jun 13, 2012

non cooling of AC

I'm stuck with the same problem.
User773701
 
Jul 4, 2012

poor service - no technician sent after 48 hours

Hitachi airconditi​oner service complaint No. 1207020095​5
I had made the aforementioned complaint on 02.07.2012 as my AC
suddenly stopped functioning. Despite numerous reminders my complaint
has not ben attended by any service personnel as yet. On 02.07.2012,
when the comlpaint was lodged, it was informd that the staff would
reach within 24 - 48 hours of complaint and they gave me the phone
number of the service centre to follow up. When I called up the
service centre, they refused to provide any technician to help on the
ground that all of them were on holiday. After much persuasion, they
had pity on my begging [after all that is what a customer beccomes
when it comes ot seeking customer support after buying a product from
a big company] and saud that he would try to send someone the next
day, .i.e. 03.07. Hoping that my plea would show some result, I was
left disappointed when on 03.07.2012 also no technician turned up. I
called the service centre and was informed that it would take another
48 hours. I was shocked. I had asked for a Hitachi techinician because
I was not sure of getting the AC repaired from non-hitachi technician
as then the Company would not honour the guarantee. However, such an
abnormal delay has left me with no choice.
User490943
 
Jul 4, 2011

non cooling of AC

I have purchased a new AC in Oct 2010. I have installed the said AC in April 2011. After installation i have realized that there was no cooling of AC. I have made several complaints in Hitachi customer care but our complaint was solved almost after one week. As per Hitachi’s technician the motor of our AC was not working. Now again the cooling is not there in our AC I have already made a complaint 05 days back i.e 29/06/2011 but no one is coming to attend the complaint.
Is this the kind of services hitachi provide to their customer? I have talked to customer care regarding replacement of the AC but the guys say that it is very difficult. Is there any responsible person to whom i can talk so that my problem may be solved because the guys who are sitting in the customer care are poor guys they basically bear the customer 's frustation & simply say sorry & assured that this will not happen in future but the things remain the same.
I am feeling very frustrated by the way Hitachi is handling their customer & If anyone ask me for any recommendation i will never suggest anyone to buy a Hitachi AC.& I will make a complaint to the consumer forum also.

Detail of my complaint was a under:
Registered mobile number: 9717701296
Name of customer: Sushma Pokhriyal
Complaint : Ist complaint was done in month of April 2011 the complaint was attended after 7 days.

IInd complaint no: - 11062900502

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    electricity meter - Electricity Grievance
    Honourable sir, We had raised the online complaint...
    VOLTAS - Ac stopped working after a month
    My new ac stopped working after a month and when I am...
    HDIL Paradise City Palghar - HDIL Paradise City
    Has anyone have latest news regarding Paradise City...
    Shree Laxmi Narayan Sweet & Dairy Bakers - The food is not hygienic.
    Dear Concerned Department, I want to draw attention...
    BAJA finsrv - Flexi Loan login
    When I logon with new Experia customer portal I am not...
    UJALA BULB - Ujala bulb replacement
    I have visited 3-4 times for replacement of ujala bulb...
    SRIMIN TECHNOLOGIES - Fraud, Scammer
    I took data entry project (USA REAL ESTATE COPY&PASTE...
    arrshith rg - parcel struck
    my tracking number is RP529533248CN it has been struck...
    Stashfin Loan - Loan amount Not Recipe
    I have applied a loan from stash fin company the loan is...
    taxway india - misguide
    Me taxway company ka e-countr lia mera busiess bohot achha...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username