Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Home

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Home

Mairah1
 
Apr 19, 2017

Absence of old cartoons

PLEASE START SCOOBY DOO!
Around 130 families in Mumbai and all the foreign exchange students request you to start this cartoon again.
PLEASE LOOK INTO IT ASAP!
sspradhan53
 
Apr 18, 2017

multiple time power cuts

Dear Sir/Mam,

Contiguous power cut in VSS nagar area hampering our daily work and getting more and more irritating in this summer days. Power cut occurs for more than 12 times in a day for 20 to 30 mins blackout every time.

Therefore We request you, please solve this problem faster, because its getting hotter than 40 degree Celsius


Thanks & Regards
S Pradhan
VSS nagar, Vani Vihar, BBSR, Odisha, 751007
18/04/2017
YogitaCJ
 
Dec 26, 2016

Intolerable Drainage stink

I stay in Phone and Telecom layout, just out my home we get this bad stink of drainage from past so many months. We can't see any gutter flowing or leakage as such. Our immediate Neighbour's drainage pipe goes from our side. We hav spoke to them regarding this as there seems to be always wet sand in their area. Also due to which lots of mosquitoes are being produced.. Even by our repeated requesting they are not taking it seriously n not looking into this matter.
Hence I request you to please take this as a complaint n help us get rid of this stink torture. And protect us from dengue and other deadly diseases. Please .
Ankit raj tiwari
 
Nov 25, 2016

Electric bill increases without reading

Requested Sir,

Meri complained hai ki every month mere bill 500 se above nai ata hai but in this month me mera bill 962 hai Jisme se isme Mai ne kitna use Kiya iski unit bhi nai likhi hui hai na koi meter ki reading bhi lene bhi nai ata Sir Mai ap se request krta hi ki isme immediately action Kiya jaye jis ki meri problem solve ho .

Thanks

Electric bill increases without reading Electric bill increases without reading

Sangeetha Karuppasamy
 
Jun 23, 2016

Voltage problem

Voltage problem at my house for the last one week..I have called the wireman more than 3 times but no response from them. Please ask the particular wireman to come and check. Thank you
Address:
T.Sudhakar New no.152,Sripathy nagar,15 velampalayam, Tirupur 641652
User300639
 
Mar 22, 2011

HOME

sir please change our plan in 499
shaheena.shaid
 
Dec 11, 2012

over billing of last 6 months

sir,
This is to bring to your kind notice that i this consumer no 13446001105,13446001141,13446001132of CESC would like to inform you about your billing amount and meter read units which are fluctuating and increasing gradually for last few months. No power consumable equipments being added to my house and usage are normal as before, but why there is so much difference of the meter reading? The meter reading is jumping up continuously. How can it happen? . You are therefore requested to kindly get my meter checked i.e. if it is faulty, do the needfu & adjust excess amount charged by you in last bills in my future bills & make sure that i get correct bill in future. Please le me know, the action taken by at the earliest. t of bill. Hope you will look after these matter and take the necessary action as early as possible for overcoming the consumer harassment.
User368573
 
Mar 23, 2011

fishing passwords

To :
person: Hostmaster Satyam Infoway nic-hdl: HS51-APe-mail: [email protected]: Sify Limited,address: Second Floor, Tidel Park,address: No.4,Canal Bank Road,address: Taramani, Chennai - 600113 phone: +91-44-22540770fax-no: +91-44-22540771country: IN changed: [email protected] 20040818mnt-by: MAINT-IN-SIFYchanged: [email protected] 20060117source: APNIC

I warned all authorities that control the network, that your site http://210.18.21.12.sify.net, is making a fraudulent misrepresentation of fishing through BPI bank.
You guys are criminals and must be arrested.
User348707
 
Mar 6, 2011

Regarding Duty Charges for 46" LED TV

Hi, I was carrying a 46" LED TV from USA to India and at the Mumbai Customs they told me that I have to pay duty based on the TVs value showing up in their list and ended up paying INR 20,000. My understanding was that they are supposed to calculate the duty of the item based on the original purchase bill. I have produced the orignal bill ($1040 value) and still they didn't consider it.

Can some one help me understand what is the actual procedure because few customs staff told me that I have been over charged on the duty by not considering the original bill for evaluating the duty. I am really confused as to what is correct procedure.

Also, I am planning to submit a complaint to Commissioner of Mumbai Customs....Pls advice.

Thanks,
SD
User339931
 
Feb 27, 2011

not getting tv channels

SMART CARD NO -41169664434 R
NAME OF CUSTOMER-
MK SREEDHARAN
Mundaplakkal house,
Ayroor north po,
Pathanamthitta,kerala
ph--9744787505
e mail- [email protected]
Respected sir,
I not getting TV channels for last 45 days.I am already complainted to customer care.complaint numbers are-- 1-1978130223, 1-202122283.Whwn we giving complaint ,the customer care excecutive telling that it is transfered to senior technician , the problem will be resolved within 48 hours.But you just think , how many hours in 45 days?. But still not getting no any signal.I kindly request to the responsible person to take immediate action for my complain.


ANEESH KUMAR.M.S.
User300639
 
Feb 16, 2011

HOME

I HAVE GOT THE LIMITED PLAN IN 599 SO I CAN CHANGE THE SAME PLAN IN UNLIMITED PLEASE REPLY ME FOR TWO DAYS

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HDFC Credit Card - Address Verification
    Dear Sir, I had apply for HDFC Credit Card (Application...
    Videocon D2H - Worst Service
    Dear Harry, We apologize for the inconvenience. We have...
    NSDL - PAN Correction
    I HAD APPLIED FOR PAN CORRECTION THROUGH EKYC ESIGN, MY...
    Jio - Jio recharge failed. Money has been deducted
    During a Jio recharge of ₹399 on my Jio number through...
    Customers [email protected] - Refund Finance Charges
    I have done the 98,000 transaction with my credit card on...
    Grassroots Academy - Grassroots Academy
    Grassroots Academy is India's top coaching for MSc...
    PAN NSDL - temporary token number not received on my mobile
    I have paid for the E-Sign verification through net...
    The GHMC commissioner,
 hyderabd - illegal construction in Huda park
    To,
 The GHMC commissioner,
 Respected sir, 
I...
    JIO Prime Recharge - Recharge failed and money has been deducted
    During a Jio recharge of ₹399 by Gpay on my Jio number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username