Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Honda Activa

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda Activa

Manas_ShankarVihar
 
Jan 23, 2017

Honda Service center is cheating Consumers and Country

Hi Team,

This is to highlight the concern which I faced today , today I was bullied by Honda employees at service center situated at Plot no 186, Patparganj Industrial Area, Patparganj, Delhi.

My total bill was 530 but they charged Rs545 from my card they charged 2.25% extra from customer

Initially when I tried giving them Rs2000 currency note they refused to give balance as they didn't have change and when I paid them via card they charged 2.25% merchant tax from customer. when I asked the reason they used foul words against me and Prime Minister Naredra Modi.


ThisService center is defaming Honda and /indian Prime Minister so I feel like highlighting this I want government to take strict action.

Please find the enclosed attachments

Honda Service center is cheating Consumers and Country Honda Service center is cheating Consumers and Country

Namanj
 
Jan 5, 2017

Extra labour charges instead of overall service charge.

Aditya sky Honda,gomti nagar near chinhat.
I got my Scooty serviced here.
They charged extra labour charges instead of overall service charge.
Though there service was good,but surely there unexplained charges was not meant to be added.
Be careful while availing there services.
ravikumarmadeti
 
Jan 8, 2016

AFTER REPLACE PETROL INDICATOR SOUND PROBLEM &Trouble,

I PURCHASED MY Honda Active 125cc from RK Honda Rajahmundry(ap) on 29-03-2015.
I have given for 1st service in rk Honda I have given complaint sound from front ,they replaced o-ring part.
I brought vehicle to Hyderabad I have given vehicle for service 2nd free service in (I PURCHASED MY Honda Active 125cc from RK Honda Rajahmundry(ap) on 29-03-2015.
I have given for 1st service in rk Honda I have given complaint sound from front ,they replaced o-ring part.
I brought vehicle to Hyderabad I have given vehicle for service 2nd free service in (vishove Honda ), now the problem is petrol indicator getting off automatilly ,they replace part in warranty ,after replacing the part ,i am facing sound from front side.6times i have given a vehicle for sound persose .but they replacing o-ring giving me back.2days back I have given for service & sound problem .They replace o-ring and engine oil, bushes .they did not do water washing also not clean ,but they called me your vehicle is finished service u can take the vehicle .after going only they did water washing, fitting, I have waited 45 mints in workshop for taking vehicle back.
I have doughty whether they change engine oil or not
When contacted the dealer the service person told that all the vehicles of Honda Activa i are coming like this only. He also showed other vehicles of the same model that are also with same sound. . I want to know whether is it true. if it is true then I will give my vehicle back to delar .i don’t drive the problem vehicle ,if they say when I am purchasing the vehicle in active 125 have some problem .if they say before I will not buy the vehicle .
), now the problem is petrol indicator getting off automatilly ,they replace part in warranty ,after replacing the part ,i am facing sound from front side. 6times i have given a vehicle for sound persose .but they replacing o-ring giving me back.2days back I have given for service & sound problem .They replace o-ring and engine oil, bushes .they did not do water washing also not clean ,but they called me your vehicle is finished service u can take the vehicle .after going only they did water washing, fitting, I have waited 45 mints in workshop for taking vehicle back.
I have doughty whether they change engine oil or not
When contacted the dealer the service person told that all the vehicles of Honda Activa i are coming like this only. He also showed other vehicles of the same model that are also with same sound. . I want to know whether is it true. if it is true then I will give my vehicle back to delar .i don’t drive the problem vehicle ,if they say when I am purchasing the vehicle in active 125 have some problem .if they say before I will not buy the vehicle .

AFTER REPLACE PETROL INDICATOR SOUND PROBLEM &Trouble,

Ganni srinivas
 
Nov 26, 2015

Gare box

My activa Somani times Complent gare I box noice please change my garebox
anonthomas
 
Jun 17, 2014

service

i had a very bad experience with your employee from the Muthoot Honda, Kattappana showroom. I gave my activa for service and when I returned in time as told the mechanic said the service is not over and I waited for 2 hours. I when I enquired again he used very bad language and gestures. I will never recommend anyone to muthoot honda and I hope you take neccessary actions. I will move legally against this showroom for the harassment against me by a mechanic. I understand this is against the Quality policy mentioned in your website. I regret purchasing a bike from your showroom.
User536975
 
Aug 17, 2011

accessories

I booked Activa by paying INR 52200 with the dealer ( SAI AUTOMOBILES YAMUNANAGAR) promising the delivery within 15-20 days. I got a call from the dealer within a week that i can take delivery of the vehicle.They told me that this stuff is supplied by Honda Scooters and Motorcycles Ltd. and is is complusary to buy these accessories.
I refused to buy this stuff and they did not deliver the vehicle.
User204215
 
Oct 26, 2010

Inordinate delay in delivery of vehicle

SEERAM VENKATESWARA RAO, TELL=9246470456, 9963957666, 9292808999 )As i am a customer of honda from past so many years i reserved a unicorn bike in honda show room at vijayawada in (kanaka durga automobiles limited 40-1-48, M.G.road, vijayawada-520010 A.P, INDIA, TEL=0866-2492746) and i made a advance payment of rupees one thousand (rs 1000/-) on the date of 12/12/2009 with the receipt number 6926 with the signature of the authorised person in the show room and the manager promissed to me that he will give the bike on january 2010 and i visted the show room many times till now i didnt get the bike and the behaviour of company members is so worst and i was hurt with that behaviour and i wasted my time and so much money for my travelling.Every time when i reach the company they are asking me bribe for bike and i cant bare that money so iam going to file the case in consumer court tomorrow, my laywer gave me a suggestion to keep one complaint through the web site also and iam having all proofs and avedance to whoom the company people sold the bikes by taking bribe.so kindly contact me and give me a bike or reverse my advace
User225460
 
Nov 15, 2010

i didnt recieve my activa at pune station

i had booked my honda activa on 12th November 2010, receipt number is K 491092. i booked it in AII MYS EXPRESS train number is 6209. its 15th november today and i still not receive it, i went to pune station on 13th 4.10 am. but the railway person didnt unload my scooter. he asked me to wait for two days. plz do something so that i can receive my thing on time.
User197204
 
Oct 20, 2010

Inordinate delay in delivery of vehicle

My name is VVM Krishna. I had booked Honda Activa at Sri Kanakadurga Automobiles, Vijayawada by paying an advance of Rs 1000, on 07 May 2010. Till date there is no sign of delivery of vehicle. There are complaints by local people everything is not fair in the trade practice of this dealer. The time given to me is a maximum of 90 days.
User159171
 
Sep 16, 2010

accessories

I booked Activa by paying INR 43000 with the dealer ( SD Trading Corporation, Ambala City) promising the delivery within 15-20 days. I got a call from the dealer within a week that i can take delivery of the vehicle.
When I approached the dealer for deleivery, they asked me to deposit additional amount of INR 3710.
When I asked for the details of these charges( scooter actual price is INR 42829 ), they told me the following
Insurance : INR 920
Temporary number : 100
polishing 400
accessories : 2460
They told me that this stuff is supplied by Honda Scooters and Motorcycles Ltd. and is is complusary to buy these accessories.
I refused to buy this stuff and they did not deliver the vehicle.
I have sent message to Honda Scooters and Motorcycles Ltd. describing the situation.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username