Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Honda WRV

India,
Chandigarh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda WRV

praveenshetgm
 
Feb 15, 2019

Issues with Gear Shifting,Braking Capacity and Stability

I bought my Honda WRV from Brigade Honda located at Yelahanka (Kogilu Cross), Bangalore in Dec 2018. Its been close to 2 months now, i have actually lost confidence on the quality of the car. This was not what I expected when I was buying this car, I feel like i have been betrayed.

When I first took the test ride of the car, I didn't notice these issues on the test ride vehicle and this gave me confidence of going ahead with it. But after i got the delivery of the car, i did my first long drive of 200kms and I noticed the gear shifting was very hard and you don't feel confident with the braking capacity either at high speeds. The car feels unstable at High Speeds and you wont find the confidence to overtake.

I have raised these concerns with the service people when i dropped it for the first free service, and the car was returned back saying there is no problem as such.

Disgusting people, the sales guys are not clear in terms of the technical aspects as well as the features on the car. The only thing they wanna do is push the customers and make sales.

I hope Honda Cars India will take up my concern and revert on this.

Praveen Shet G M
[email protected]
9880033397
Bangalore
Anoop baghel
 
Dec 19, 2018

Problem in gear shifting

I bought Honda Wrv i-Dtec in june 2017. While down shifting of gear from third to second and subsequent second to first 80% of time it is very hard, i have to apply extra pressure. Many times i find it unable to shift and in traffice even it takes so much of time that speed of car lowers to near zero and every one behind me start honking their horn. It feels like gear shifting rod has become glued some where and like attrition when rubbing two stone block. I am unable to understand whether it is rear technical problem or regular with diesal engine.
K.R. Udaya Kumar
 
Oct 10, 2018

Regarding noise of break drum

With the above subject i have purchased the WRV VX from inspire Honda Mysore on 04-08-2017 vide Chasis No. MAKGL274GH4005861, Engine No. N15A15007573 vide Registration No. KA 09 MD 1714. From the First service I reported in respect of the break drum complaint to the concerned person, but there is no proper reply from them. from last 3 days the noise of become very high and on 09-10-2018 I go through with said complaint and they have completed the same with a sum of Rs. 6,668/-.

For the said complaint there is no need to pay from my pocket because from the beginning i have complained against it, but the concerned persons are neglecting the said complaint and finally i have to bear a sum of Rs. 6.668/- from my pocket.

From past several years i have drive so many four wheelers but no one vehicle the said complaint could not be traced. I think this is the technical problem of the vehicle and you should have to rectify the same and clear the said problem without charging. Even the vehicle has been purchased 1 year back. So I request that consider my complaint and refund the said amount at the earliest.

If there is no reply from your end, I will go through with justification in the local court against the company and the dealer.

Thanking you,

Your's faithfully

K.R. UDAYA KUMAR
(9342182298)
Vishwanath K Rao
 
May 17, 2018

Honda WRV

I took delivery Honda WRV-Diesel from Bridge-Honda, Yelahanka(kogilu cross).

from the begging, i have the problem with AC, Suspension and back chrome plate(above number plate)

1. AC is not at all effective...
2. Suspension is very pathetic lot of noise and very very weak.
3. Not able to get rectification from your team on back chrome plate.

all these complaints had been registered at the time of free service(all the 3 times) but nothing solved.

I think i made blunder mistake by selecting this.

Need your solution on priority or else i have to look for legal action.

Vishwanath K
9663669211
Kaz sim
 
Apr 14, 2018

Sound from door &

Glass window vibrates for one the door & the a/c cooling fan switching on & off is more frequent. As I have made blunder mistake buying this Honda wrv car as I still don't know how it has pass by the Honda final inspection department as if it is either over look or the inspector has to go through Audiogram test . As I have also raise few points to Honda they yet clear it.
renuajaygoyal
 
Mar 22, 2018

GPS, Horn and Window Issue

I bought Honda WR-V in August-2017 from Axon Honda Ghaziabad. I have issues with GPS, Horn quality and front left door glass as explained below:

GPS: It is one of the worst GPS I have used. Whenever I tried using it, it has confused me. The maps are not updated. Most of the locations I try to input as destination are not available on the maps. I have been complaining about it since the beginning at the service center but of no use. In spite of having GPS in my car, I'm forced to use the GPS of my mobile. This is really frustrating as I feel I have wasted money in buying the GPS of WR-V.

Horn Quality: Horn is really very hard and doesn't work properly. I have been complaining it at service center but they are not ready to change it.

Issue with Front-Left Door Glass: The glass of window shakes and makes noise while driving. It's an irritating noise which sometimes come and sometimes doesn't.
ksmjuula
 
Jan 22, 2018

Service

I bought my wrv from Honda showroom in Perungudi in July 2016.As of now two free services are over. The second service was a great ordeal for me, due to bad service from the people there.
Now it's been 6 months since I bought the car and still no calls for service from the center. There is no response when I called their landlines.
Kindly give ur suggestion as to whom I should contact /complain.
Regards,
Manjula
9940025625
[email protected]
 
Oct 28, 2017

No updates on delivery of vehicle after two months of booking

I have booked wrv honda top model at Bangalore but I have not been updated when it might be delivered. Still waiting for the call and if I try to call they are still not aware of the same.
Sanju2014
 
Sep 27, 2017

Fuel tank indicator

I HAVE GOT DOUGHTS REGARDING FUEL TANK INDIACTOR.WHAT IS THE RESERVE CAPACITY IN HONDA WRV.YESTERDAY MY FUEL INDICATOR APPEARED,I WENT TO GAS FILLING STATION WHERE I GOT THE TANK FILLED.37.37 LITRES WERE filled in the car.
WHERE AS IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN 32 OR 33 LITRES AS PER 8 LITRE RESERVE CAPACITY.PLEASE CONFIRM THAT THE RESERVE CAPACITY OF HONDA WRV.
SECOND THING IS JUST GETTING 15.8 LOCAL AVERAGE WHICH IS REALLY POOR.
sanjarur
 
Aug 30, 2017

Horn is not working properly and mileage is also very bad

Mileage, Horn Quality,Gear Shifting
I was bought a Honda WRV on 19 june and now it given an average only 15km, company said that 25km but in the Mileage section in meter i was not seen that above 15.5 after ran this car 2500km.

Gear shifting is very hard

Horn is also very hard, when we are in traffic it is very much to use this....
Horn problem comes from the beginning and raised many times to service centrer but no proper solutiion and no replacement done till now.
Mayur.Soni
 
Aug 25, 2017

Mileage, Horn Quality,Gear Shifting

I was bought a Honda WRV on 26th June and now it given an average only 18km, company said that 25km but in the Mileage section in meter i was not seen that above 18.5 after ran this car 2500km.

Gear shifting is very hard

Horn is also very hard, when we are in traffic it is very much to use this....
vishnubansal394
 
Aug 1, 2017

Very poor mileage

I purchased Honda wrv April,but I am not satisfied with Honda wrv,this car is mileage local city' 8 nd haiway 12.5, nd pickup starting time is very low,I complaint many time showroom nd survice centre
vishnubansal394
 
Aug 1, 2017

Mileage nd pick up

Honda wrv petrol car is very poor mileage local 8 km per letter nd long root haiway 22.5,I complaint many time showroom nd survice centre,
Harpreeya
 
Mar 23, 2017

Regarding delivery of vehicle

Hi

I pre - booked Honda WRV on 12th March at Harmony Honda (Joshi Automobiles), Chandigarh.
Booking No. - 13528
Model- Honda WRV Top Model Diesel Variant, Orchid White.
As committed by the sales agent, Mr Yogendra and the Sales Manager, Mr Manoj, I'd get the car delivered on 17th of March i.e. on the very next day of its launch. So I deposited 10k to the agent as the pre booking amount on 12th March itself. On the day of its launch, I got a call from Mr Yogendra, my concerned Sales Agent,to inform me the actual price of the car and told me that my car has arrived in the showroom. On the same day, I went to take the test drive. The following day, I visited the dealer and told them that I'd take the delivery on 26th March as I've to gift the car at a wedding on the mentioned date. The sales agent and manager asked me to deposit some more amount to put the car on hold till 26th March. So on that very moment, I deposited 90k and took the invoice and the quotation to fulfill all the loan formalities. On 21st March, I called my respective sales agent to enquire if my car is ready to be delivered so that I could carry forward the loan procedure. On 22nd March, I had spent the entire day to fulfill the loan formalities at the bank. I got my loan approved and ny FD cashed on 22nd March.In the evening, I got a call from the dealer saying that my car is not available in the showroom. They said that there was a allocation problem and the car alloted to you has been put to the demo, so we won't be able make the deliver on the promised date.

The behaviour of all the sales agents and managers is very rude and disappointing. When i asked them for the General Manger and customer service number, they did not provide me any contact numbers. I've to gift a car at the wedding on 26th March and 3 days before the day, I get this kind of response from such a reliable brand like Honda. I've lodged a complaint at your customer service number but no satisfactory measures are taken till now. Now they are telling me to buy some other variant or color.

I have always been a huge fan of Honda cars but now I'm very disappointed by this kind of attitude and poor services of Harmony Honda. Your dealer is tarnishing Honda's image severely. Due to such pathetic service and harassment, I don't think I'll be able to rely on your brand ever again.

Such kind of negligence and lack of professionalism shall not be entertained. I need the car under any circumstances on 26th March. I look forward to settling this matter amicably. If, however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved, I will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint through the court.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    united india insurance company ltd - Claim No- HH872002553
    Dear sir I have taken a Healthcare policy...
    online Cheating - Cheating for giving me offer in game and not send it
    Dear sir/mam One guy he is on Instagram said me that he...
    Reliance JIO 4G network - Network speed
    I have reported many times when i buy this sim .. Network...
    WOW MOMO - Chicken fried momo
    I visited wow momo shop today at 6.45 p.m.at Sodepur...
    Zee Bangla - Saregampa is biased
    I have been watching sa re ga ma pa since forever but what...
    sun tv serial - Not telecasting vinayagar serial
    Initially vinayagar serial timing is 7.00 PM to 7.30...
    phonepe - Got cheated by someone on phonepe
    Hello sir I am Mamta Rani my number is 8221948977 and the...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Service
    My name is preetham my what's app number is...
    www.ladyware.in - DELIVERED OLD USED PRODUCT
    I have purchased a saree from from the e- marketing...
    Bhartiya Airtel - date of exit not submit till time
    sir my name is manohar and till time my epf exit date are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username