Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HSBC Bank Personal Loan

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about HSBC Bank Personal Loan

ranjitchy
 
Dec 28, 2015

Personal Loan- 166353466872

I taken loan from your bank 3 month back and EMI Started but total amount of loan not received.

Contact your branch but they did not assist me.

Please advice:-

Ranjit
+91-9910767451
Kaiomarz Mistry
 
Dec 14, 2014

Incompetence

How long would a bank take to deliver a Debit card along with the Pin number???

Well I can assure you HSBC India has beaten the record by far. It is close to 3 years that I have either received my cards or the pin number. I am a NRI and like many visit India once a year. During my trip in 2010 I had requested HSBC - HO in Fort to send me my Pin number. Since all banks now require KYC and require a form of utility bill for proof of address I had to give my P.O. Box. However since the cards and pins are sent via courier, post office here do not accept any courier docs and therefore as per the staff instructions I had given my residence address in writing and was told that I should receive the pin within 10 days. This I never received and therefore gave them a call and the saga starts. Despite giving in writing they had sent the pin to my P.O Box address. This went on and later again when we visited Mumbai we went to the bank and once again went to the long process and we were promised we would receive the same. Now to fast forward the same to 2013 Dec. whilst we were holidaying in Mumbai we once again visited the Mumbai Fort branch. We were informed that now the chip cards were introduced and slowly they are replacing the cards for which we applied. We once again gave them in writing our residence address where the cards and pin should be couriered and as expected I did not receive anything. I emailed and called several times and finally I received my wife's Dr cards only. After waiting for 20 days of receiving her cards I called the bank inquiring about her pin numbers and my card and pin numbers. Finally after several calls lasting for 45 mins to an hour, I finally received my cards and as expected from a professional and highly reputed bank my pin numbers and credit cards were no where in sight.

To my surprise my parents are in India and they received a courier with my credit cards. I wonder how a bank, and especially a world bank claiming to be no. 1 can make such a dreadful mistake. The same bank that it took me hours to explain why they should not send my cards to the P.O. box address and instead my residence address where I live, they sent it to totally different address. How incompetent and careless can a bank be? I this a joke? I want to honestly make this episode of mine known to people and see how incompetent a bank can be. When I asked them to close my account I received a call immediately stating that they will immediately ensure to deliver my cards and pins, which was once again a month back.

Can I take any action against this so called bank?
User76512
 
May 14, 2011

unethical banking and blackmailing

Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I will be attending the AGM on the 27 of May 2011 where again I will be raising my concern about HSBC India and its behaviour towards their customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC.
Please go to this site.
I did come to India last September and had a meeting with Mr Davis the CEO of HSBC India about their behaviour towards their customers.

This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E


If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC%20CREDIT%20CARD&page=2

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2009-12-20/hyderabad/28107457_1_credit-cards-hdfc-bank-hsbc-bank


http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC+Bank

http://www.hsbc.com/1/PA_1_1_S5/content/assets/news/hsbc_11142002.pdf

Offers exciting opportunities to extend Household’s business model into countries and
territories currently served by HSBC.
Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

HELP STOP ABUSE OF CUSTOMER’S

in

India

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 7834763544
E-mail: [email protected]
sanu1967
 
Nov 10, 2012

Personal loan pending EMI has to pay

Dear Sir/Madam,I avail personal loan last 3 years back,still i have pending EMI has to pay.Due to my in convince I am not able to pay on time,can you please guide me to fore-close my account through proper channel.further communication my mail ID:[email protected]
User411853
 
Apr 28, 2011

unethical banking and blackmailing

,my Personal loan account no. is ############,I had taken this loan in April 3006 from HSBC bank and was to be repaid in 60 EMIsof 5947 to the bank.The bank took ECS from my ICICI Janakpuri bank and everything went on smoothly,also it is to be noted that the bank never sent any kind of account statements for all this five years.Now my tenure got over in April 2011,i.e last instalment of Rs 5947 was debited from my account is debited on April 2011.Suddenly after the loan is over I started getting repeated calls (at ood times and too many of them )from HSBC that some 2000 odd RUpees ids due in my loan account so I should make cash payment,in the meantime I got in touch with HSBC to sent me the account statement( I had wriiten atleast 5 mails to them and sent a complete letter with documents to their Chennai branch).HSBC has not even acknowleded my letters and mail and has not provided any letter or clarification as to why they are not asking for this 2000 RS,intead of giving any clarications and statement they are threating that they will report me to CIBIL.I really feel it is a blackmail and has caused me mental harrasment and pain.I would like to know if there is any way I can take any action on HSBC and can atleast take this issue up since this seems to be a common practice by these MNC banks

My mail id is [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    VOLTAS - Delay in AC Repair service
    Dear Divyesh, Thanks for voicing your concern. Please...
    SBI - SBI Credit card
    I was applied for sbi credit card application no...
    MYNTRA - refund
    I can't use my myntra credits , they convert refunds...
    High Court jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh - khatma report
    निवेदन है कि मैं सोहन...
    TVS Credit Services Limited - Reference No - 190513004517
    Dear Sir/ Madam What is the meaning of Resolved ....
    NIFT Raebareli - Complain against faculty
    I would like to bring into your notice that my child and...
    yanwen - ITEM NOT RECEIVE
    Dear Sir, My tracking number VR064052853YP did not...
    New presidency high school - High book prices
    Respected sir The school new presidency high school is...
    Gurukul defence academy kuchamn - Fee refund
    Sir good afternoon.sir my name is jiya shekhawat from...
    SBI Speed Post - ATM CARD
    Reference to the Speed post no. AQ583210516IN as it is an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username