Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hyderabad Cinemas

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hyderabad Cinemas

Veerapratap
 
Jan 11, 2019

Two wheeler parking collection of RS.20

Today I have visited cinepolis sudha cinemas at shah Ali Banda , old City , Hyderabad to watch a movie and they are not following the instructions of the government and court of law and collecting RS. 20 for bike parking. This has to be taken seriously and this should reach to authorities

Two wheeler parking collection of RS.20

NarasimhaDev
 
Dec 26, 2018

Bike parking Fee

Today we have went to Sri Lakshmi Kalamandir Theatre. Still they are collecting bike fee. They are crossing GHMC rule. When iam trying to explain they don't give proper response. Sound system in theatre also worest.

Bike parking Fee Bike parking Fee

Sandeep 1412
 
Dec 21, 2018

Cinepolis Manjeera mall

I thought there was a regulation imposed on theatres for controlling the food and beverages cost . As per new law cost should be accori to MRP. I can see quite a few theatres in Hyderabad following these terms and Cinepolis Manjeera is not the one among them. It is absolutely rubbish I feel as I was charged ₹200 for 650ml of Coke. I take a stand to address this loot on behalf of lot of my friends and people I know. Please do take necessary action immediately.
Sakku12
 
Dec 16, 2018

Complaint on cinepolis

Today i went to the movie at cinepolis malkajgiri here rates r very very on food items they r not following the rules they charging more for water also n cant say abt combos charging 570 rupees they increased 40rupees in a month pls take action on cinepolis it very very expensive
Sakku12
 
Dec 16, 2018

Complaint on cinepolis

We went to the movie at cinepolis malkajgiri today i ordered nachos combo they charged 570 rupees before it is 530 they increased 40rupees n ticket charge increased 25rupees n selling water bottle for 40rupees and sandwich for 250 rupees they rnot following the rules n court orders also what the govt people r doing regarding this
Kanna4587
 
Oct 11, 2018

Black tickets

Nagaram krishna theater
Selling block tickets theater owners selling
In side the gate before booking counter open
Kanna4587
 
Oct 11, 2018

Black tickets

Nagaram krishna theater..
Selling tickets on block theater people only selling tickets on block..in side the gate.
Saikumaryelsani
 
Aug 26, 2018

Collection of parking fees and overcharged amount on water and food items at sharaddha theater

I went to geetha govindham movie at sharaddha theater kapra ecxil Hyderabad at second show on 25th August 2018, theater staff were collecting of parking fees of RS 30 and overcharged amount on water bottle of one liter RS 40 (MRP 18) and water packet of RS 5 each which MRP price is Rs 2..
Request you to take appropriate action on such illegal collection.
MD imthyaz Ali
 
Aug 10, 2018

Bike parking fees

Old alwal,Nartaki theatre..They are taking bike parking fees..and behaving mississu with Customers about bike parking fees...plzz kindly take action as soon as possible....
gkrealtors
 
Jul 21, 2018

ticket for above 3 years childrens

dear sir , recently i noticed in bookmyshow website at the time of booking in multiplex theatres asking ticket for above 3 years childrens, already ticket charges increased , 150 rs and 250 rs ,they making money to do cheap tricks , how 3 years baby watch movie , now a days small families are there ,how they leave their child at home ,this is wrong decision to collect public money

ticket for above 3 years childrens

nnreddya1989
 
Jun 24, 2018

Black Tickets

Regarding Black Tickets in Bharambha
I went to Movie today I asked for tickets they said tickets are sold but after few minutes the same management person is selling tickets in black that to he is selling 100rs ticket for150 and I asked him why are you selling tickets in black then some other people came to me n started arguing with me
This is is not fare Plzzzz control these kind of problems for Public
ramesh 86464
 
Jun 9, 2018

food items in

sir salini shivani or miraj theatres still charging high cost on food items like each samosa is rs 50. pop corn charge rs 200 for small quantity out side it costs rs.30 like so many items are charged high price even after raiding in june 2018. pl take action .
sateesh v
 
May 19, 2018

Bike parking fees

Hi,

Today I went to movie in Hyderabad ( Nartaki Box office, Alwal, Secunderabad) and I found that still this theatre is taking parking fee from the customer who came for watching movie. I have asked them why they are still taking parking fee even GHMC said no parking fees, but they are arguing me like "we will take for this theatre" and behaved like rowdies. Then I took parking ticket by thinking we can give compliant on this theatre later. After I came out of the movie I observed that they took out air from my bike, and I fought with them why they did even I took ticket. Finally they took my bike to out side and filled air. But in this theatre still they are taking parking fee. I have attached movie ticket and Bike parking ticket. Take some necessary action on this theatre immediately .

Theatre : Nartaki Box office, Alwal, Secunderabad

Thanks & Regards,
Sateesh
6302441546

Bike parking fees

bobbyvnkt
 
May 1, 2018

Vishnu Theatre at highway seating maintance

Be carefulwhile sitting in this thaetre (Vishnu Theatre at highway road vanasathalipuram) staff was street rowdies.... I got injured heavily... seating steel pins or rake was open... they didn't close proper... after that i went to manager room his name is yellaih goud... I have showed my injury with bleeding.. he said don't have any fisrt aid kid in theatre... he is very proud saying loudly this normal happened regular...etc that I asked few questions about first aid kit and minimum maintance operations he said to me if you want raise complaints raise no one nothing to do something he said... ofter that one theatre person came and informed me that seats are damaged neat to replace something etc... i shocked again why thease maintaining without anu concern... here my concern is they didn't maintain first aid kit and minimum maintance...for their staff and customers
bobbyvnkt
 
May 1, 2018

Vishnu Theatre at highway seating maintance

Its about Vishnu Theatre at vanasthalipuram highway road..Be carefulwhile sitting in this thaetre... I got injured heavily... seating steel pins or rake was open... they didn't close proper... after that i went to manager room his name is yellaih goud... I have showed my injury with bleeding.. he said don't have any fisrt aid kid in theatre... he is very proud saying loudly this normal happened regular...etc that I asked few questions about first aid kit and minimum maintance operations he said to me if you want raise complaints raise no one nothing to do something he said... ofter that one theatre person came and informed me that seats are damaged neat to replace something etc... i shocked again why thease maintaining without anu concern... here my concern is they didn't maintain first aid kit and minimum maintance...for their staff and customers
Satyam.pharmacist
 
Apr 22, 2018

High rates than mrp in theatre

Each Cool drink charged 30 rupees instead of mrp 20 rupees.

When asked about MRP, doing rowdism
Yathendra
 
Mar 23, 2018

Black tickets selling dirctly in counter

In #megha_theater at Dilsukhnagar ,they are selling 3/4 th of movie tickets in black only and that too directly in counter..They are selling the ticket for 40 rupees which is worth of 30 rupees. And if we ask anything regarding these things, they are arguing vulgarly with us..this is not first time for me to face this situation..And also they are receiving parking fee against the high court orders. . I know nobody should take this as a serious issue..
Yella Reddy Karki
 
Jan 12, 2018

Complaint theatre misbehaviour and over rates

In INDRA NAGENDRA theatre management will take the extra charges on the food items and workers are misbehaviour with my family numbers because of i loss my parking ticket
nick68227
 
Dec 23, 2017

Movie booking fraud

Online Black Market. Looks like, online booking sites like BMS are tied up with theatres making the ticket buying as a legal black market. Hundreds of people like me are walking in to the Cineplanet Box Office for the past 3days only to learn that its housefull. When questioned, i got a reply that its all booked ONLINE. Hiking the ticket fares with the name of “Sevice Charges” is a pure fraud. Why do i have to buy it online when i can walk-in to watch a movie? It hardly is 5mins walking distance from my place. Its all a Hitech fraud under the name of Online. The share is equally distributed among the two parties and thus making it a online black market. It really is pathetic. There should be some action taken against these fraudulent theaters or if someone can guide us a in a right path to take it to any official, it will be very much appreciated.
Nageshkumar123
 
Aug 20, 2017

Charging 10 extra on each 300 ml Coke and 5 Rs on chips in megha theatre

Hi

I went to watch Fidaa movie in dilsuknagar megha theatre on 15th August 2017 the staff at refreshments counter are charging 10 extra on 300 ml Coke instead of 30 Rs they are charging 40 Rs and also serving without bill please take action on management and help the people

Thank you
sathi1074
 
Mar 12, 2017

maaza cool drink expired

Santhosh theatre in maaza cool drink expire date 90days packing date 8/11/2016. theatre still sales the maaza cool drink please action to this theatre
Venodseshu
 
Dec 26, 2016

BVK L.B.Nagar Charing Rs.10/-for Bags

Hi,
This is Venodseshu I went to Dangal on 24th December eve 7.00 Show there the theater People dint let me take by Back pack bag and they charged Rs.10/- for for keeping the bag in the rack and refuced to give bill for that I have video of that why should I pay for my back pack when they have checked it, they literally telling me you have to keep your bag otherwise we won't let you in.. what kind of forcing is this hope you'll look into this matter

Regards
Venodseshu
7799445557
vivek narasimham
 
Dec 11, 2016

inadequate facilities to public

i had been to the RK CINEPLEX, banjara hills theatre and found that the theatre is much outside the safety, comfort zone. there is not much gap between the two shows, there by the public are just pushed in a small place, suffacated and chocked, any mishap like fire or any emergency will cause much loss due to place constraint, and panic. the parking facility is horrible, and especially after the film is over the public are sent through a tunnel like exit where every one has to walk besides the stinking toilets, the old citizens has to walk all the floors to reach the parking.. not even a single person ( except the security staff who are just employees ) are found who know nothing.
i request the government to take necessary action and act immediately to stop this looting of public money . a
laxma9979
 
Sep 3, 2016

Ticket rates

In normal days the ticket rate in sushma and sampoorna theatre in vanastali puram 70 rs for balcony present they are charging 100 rs for balcony for janatha garage movie is these rates are acceptable for increase rates and can i know the reason for that.
gurram rahul
 
Aug 14, 2016

BLACK TICKETS

more than 3/4 rth tickets are sold in black only,people standing in que are suffering alot,please resolve this problem as soon as possible,INDRA NAGENDRA THEATRE,karmanghat

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Now sports journalism on a digital platform - Digital Platfrom
    Sports have always been very close to Indian hearts. True...
    tata docomo - Network issue
    My network is completely down I need to change the service...
    anganwadi - Hostile behavior
    I am complaining about aya/ helper of anganawadi , bondel...
    APPSC - OTPR ID
    please provide my otpr id for the gmail...
    Indian Speed Post - Not tracking my consignment
    My Consignment No. JA027308577IN, when i track on indian...
    sony six - Improper Broadcasting
    Live telecasting of Venus Williams vs cornet match in...
    LIC customer portal - service availability
    hi Team, The LIC Customer portal :...
    Work - Account open
    Account khulne diye the abhi take nahi kula hai Asrganj...
    Forest Department - CUTTING OF TREE
    SIR, WITH REFEREANCE TO THE ABOVE SUBJECT REQUEST YOU...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username