Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Hyderabad Cinemas

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hyderabad Cinemas

AvisekD
 
Apr 24, 2019

Unsatisfactory service and discomfort faced at Platinum movie times Gachibowli (SLN) terminus

Booked a show at the platinum movie times sln terminus Gachibowli Hyderabad. The ticket cost were around 300 each and they offered recliner seats. Due to high bass from the club loacted one floor down the theater there was too much discomfort while seating in the recliners. Whole three hours we faced vibrations and jerks in our seats. Despite of complaning to the manager a repeated number of times they didnt solve our problem in any way. Felst as if they are simoly cheating us by charging so much money when it is not worth a penny.
Hariph20
 
Apr 24, 2019

Inox kachiguda theatre Popcorn price too much high

In Hyderabad kachiguda Inox theatre popcorn small box price is Rs.210.00 which unjustified price even thoght it is a multiplex as it is the price very high. If we could make it at home with below Rs.50/- only. Then it should be at multiplex 80/- to 100/- only.
No govt restrictions on price regulations are implementing at Hyderabad malls. Then why Govts ruling ?
mittusaranga
 
Apr 20, 2019

black tickets

hi guys today i visited DILSHUKNAGAR RAJADHANI THEATER the guys selling black tickets at entrance and they will stole your money they sell 80rs ticket for 150rs and they ill give a ticket after taking that ticket the people in theater will give you a plastic chair and you need to sit at a corner of a theater on plastic seat to watch movie they literally gambling every where like in food also its very unhygienic and worst in condition they selling expired foods in theater and toilets also unhygienic and in worst situations i can't tell how bad it is the only word i can say the worst theater in whole Hyderabad
aishvenk
 
Apr 20, 2019

Expensive costs in theatre canteen

2mini popcorn and 2cokes for 280 RS .As you Strictly said that the costs should be maintained for reasonable cost but the theatre management are charging high costs for Canteen/food.
One samosa 20 Rupees (smaller size)

At Asian Sha ,chintal
Hyderabad
For more details you can contact me 9550029819
[email protected]
Venu1109
 
Apr 15, 2019

Black tickets

Today I'm visit Asian Swapna theatre kattedan...theatre management selling tickets more than actual prices....I'm asking them why u selling like this..those theatre persons telling to me...go and complaint near police station...what a trust on government actions....this is shame to u all.....
Veerapratap
 
Jan 11, 2019

Two wheeler parking collection of RS.20

Today I have visited cinepolis sudha cinemas at shah Ali Banda , old City , Hyderabad to watch a movie and they are not following the instructions of the government and court of law and collecting RS. 20 for bike parking. This has to be taken seriously and this should reach to authorities

Two wheeler parking collection of RS.20

NarasimhaDev
 
Dec 26, 2018

Bike parking Fee

Today we have went to Sri Lakshmi Kalamandir Theatre. Still they are collecting bike fee. They are crossing GHMC rule. When iam trying to explain they don't give proper response. Sound system in theatre also worest.

Bike parking Fee Bike parking Fee

Sandeep 1412
 
Dec 21, 2018

Cinepolis Manjeera mall

I thought there was a regulation imposed on theatres for controlling the food and beverages cost . As per new law cost should be accori to MRP. I can see quite a few theatres in Hyderabad following these terms and Cinepolis Manjeera is not the one among them. It is absolutely rubbish I feel as I was charged ₹200 for 650ml of Coke. I take a stand to address this loot on behalf of lot of my friends and people I know. Please do take necessary action immediately.
Sakku12
 
Dec 16, 2018

Complaint on cinepolis

Today i went to the movie at cinepolis malkajgiri here rates r very very on food items they r not following the rules they charging more for water also n cant say abt combos charging 570 rupees they increased 40rupees in a month pls take action on cinepolis it very very expensive
Sakku12
 
Dec 16, 2018

Complaint on cinepolis

We went to the movie at cinepolis malkajgiri today i ordered nachos combo they charged 570 rupees before it is 530 they increased 40rupees n ticket charge increased 25rupees n selling water bottle for 40rupees and sandwich for 250 rupees they rnot following the rules n court orders also what the govt people r doing regarding this
Kanna4587
 
Oct 11, 2018

Black tickets

Nagaram krishna theater
Selling block tickets theater owners selling
In side the gate before booking counter open
Kanna4587
 
Oct 11, 2018

Black tickets

Nagaram krishna theater..
Selling tickets on block theater people only selling tickets on block..in side the gate.
Saikumaryelsani
 
Aug 26, 2018

Collection of parking fees and overcharged amount on water and food items at sharaddha theater

I went to geetha govindham movie at sharaddha theater kapra ecxil Hyderabad at second show on 25th August 2018, theater staff were collecting of parking fees of RS 30 and overcharged amount on water bottle of one liter RS 40 (MRP 18) and water packet of RS 5 each which MRP price is Rs 2..
Request you to take appropriate action on such illegal collection.
MD imthyaz Ali
 
Aug 10, 2018

Bike parking fees

Old alwal,Nartaki theatre..They are taking bike parking fees..and behaving mississu with Customers about bike parking fees...plzz kindly take action as soon as possible....
gkrealtors
 
Jul 21, 2018

ticket for above 3 years childrens

dear sir , recently i noticed in bookmyshow website at the time of booking in multiplex theatres asking ticket for above 3 years childrens, already ticket charges increased , 150 rs and 250 rs ,they making money to do cheap tricks , how 3 years baby watch movie , now a days small families are there ,how they leave their child at home ,this is wrong decision to collect public money

ticket for above 3 years childrens

nnreddya1989
 
Jun 24, 2018

Black Tickets

Regarding Black Tickets in Bharambha
I went to Movie today I asked for tickets they said tickets are sold but after few minutes the same management person is selling tickets in black that to he is selling 100rs ticket for150 and I asked him why are you selling tickets in black then some other people came to me n started arguing with me
This is is not fare Plzzzz control these kind of problems for Public
ramesh 86464
 
Jun 9, 2018

food items in

sir salini shivani or miraj theatres still charging high cost on food items like each samosa is rs 50. pop corn charge rs 200 for small quantity out side it costs rs.30 like so many items are charged high price even after raiding in june 2018. pl take action .
sateesh v
 
May 19, 2018

Bike parking fees

Hi,

Today I went to movie in Hyderabad ( Nartaki Box office, Alwal, Secunderabad) and I found that still this theatre is taking parking fee from the customer who came for watching movie. I have asked them why they are still taking parking fee even GHMC said no parking fees, but they are arguing me like "we will take for this theatre" and behaved like rowdies. Then I took parking ticket by thinking we can give compliant on this theatre later. After I came out of the movie I observed that they took out air from my bike, and I fought with them why they did even I took ticket. Finally they took my bike to out side and filled air. But in this theatre still they are taking parking fee. I have attached movie ticket and Bike parking ticket. Take some necessary action on this theatre immediately .

Theatre : Nartaki Box office, Alwal, Secunderabad

Thanks & Regards,
Sateesh
6302441546

Bike parking fees

bobbyvnkt
 
May 1, 2018

Vishnu Theatre at highway seating maintance

Be carefulwhile sitting in this thaetre (Vishnu Theatre at highway road vanasathalipuram) staff was street rowdies.... I got injured heavily... seating steel pins or rake was open... they didn't close proper... after that i went to manager room his name is yellaih goud... I have showed my injury with bleeding.. he said don't have any fisrt aid kid in theatre... he is very proud saying loudly this normal happened regular...etc that I asked few questions about first aid kit and minimum maintance operations he said to me if you want raise complaints raise no one nothing to do something he said... ofter that one theatre person came and informed me that seats are damaged neat to replace something etc... i shocked again why thease maintaining without anu concern... here my concern is they didn't maintain first aid kit and minimum maintance...for their staff and customers
bobbyvnkt
 
May 1, 2018

Vishnu Theatre at highway seating maintance

Its about Vishnu Theatre at vanasthalipuram highway road..Be carefulwhile sitting in this thaetre... I got injured heavily... seating steel pins or rake was open... they didn't close proper... after that i went to manager room his name is yellaih goud... I have showed my injury with bleeding.. he said don't have any fisrt aid kid in theatre... he is very proud saying loudly this normal happened regular...etc that I asked few questions about first aid kit and minimum maintance operations he said to me if you want raise complaints raise no one nothing to do something he said... ofter that one theatre person came and informed me that seats are damaged neat to replace something etc... i shocked again why thease maintaining without anu concern... here my concern is they didn't maintain first aid kit and minimum maintance...for their staff and customers
Satyam.pharmacist
 
Apr 22, 2018

High rates than mrp in theatre

Each Cool drink charged 30 rupees instead of mrp 20 rupees.

When asked about MRP, doing rowdism
Yathendra
 
Mar 23, 2018

Black tickets selling dirctly in counter

In #megha_theater at Dilsukhnagar ,they are selling 3/4 th of movie tickets in black only and that too directly in counter..They are selling the ticket for 40 rupees which is worth of 30 rupees. And if we ask anything regarding these things, they are arguing vulgarly with us..this is not first time for me to face this situation..And also they are receiving parking fee against the high court orders. . I know nobody should take this as a serious issue..
Yella Reddy Karki
 
Jan 12, 2018

Complaint theatre misbehaviour and over rates

In INDRA NAGENDRA theatre management will take the extra charges on the food items and workers are misbehaviour with my family numbers because of i loss my parking ticket
nick68227
 
Dec 23, 2017

Movie booking fraud

Online Black Market. Looks like, online booking sites like BMS are tied up with theatres making the ticket buying as a legal black market. Hundreds of people like me are walking in to the Cineplanet Box Office for the past 3days only to learn that its housefull. When questioned, i got a reply that its all booked ONLINE. Hiking the ticket fares with the name of “Sevice Charges” is a pure fraud. Why do i have to buy it online when i can walk-in to watch a movie? It hardly is 5mins walking distance from my place. Its all a Hitech fraud under the name of Online. The share is equally distributed among the two parties and thus making it a online black market. It really is pathetic. There should be some action taken against these fraudulent theaters or if someone can guide us a in a right path to take it to any official, it will be very much appreciated.
Nageshkumar123
 
Aug 20, 2017

Charging 10 extra on each 300 ml Coke and 5 Rs on chips in megha theatre

Hi

I went to watch Fidaa movie in dilsuknagar megha theatre on 15th August 2017 the staff at refreshments counter are charging 10 extra on 300 ml Coke instead of 30 Rs they are charging 40 Rs and also serving without bill please take action on management and help the people

Thank you

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GoIbibo - refund not initiated
    Dear Shivanshtekriwal, Greetings from Goibibo.com We...
    Reliance Jio - 4G Tower - Jio Network not available
    Hi Team I ecoworld outer ring road, Bangalore there is...
    Illegal MATAKA Shop - Close Illegal MATAKA Shop
    Our issue was solved .For this write now they thinking to...
    GoIbibo - Train Ticket cancellation Refund
    Dear Krishna_maheshwari, Greetings from...
    Policy Bazar - phone calls
    phone no 9707318275 plz stop calling me bc
    GoIbibo - REFUND DELAY
    Dear Abhishektyagi0001, Greetings from...
    GOIBIBO HOTEL - refund of payment made for booking || oyo hotel did not...
    Dear avinasha2605, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    GoIbibo - Flight cancelled with out any prior information and refund...
    Dear Harikrishnn, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    HSSC - unpaid fees
    I have applied for haryana police constable. I was paid...
    Sewa Kendra - Not applying my certificate
    Sir, my name is jaskaran singh and I am from Firozpur...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username