Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Bank Credit Card

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Bank Credit Card

Ved Parkash Mahajan
 
Jun 28, 2017

wrongly charging late fee and interest even on paying bill on time

Sir
kindly refer to my email dated 15th June 2017.which is reproduced as under;-,

In the statement for the period 15th May to 14 June, 2017of my credit card 5177 xxxx xxxx2008 you have
shown following amounts:-

04/06/2017 Service Tax 75.00
04/06/2017 Late Payment Fee 500.00
14/06/2017 Service Tax 88.38
14/06/2017 Interest Charges 589.21
Total 1252.59

In this connection it is pointed out that payment was made in due date
vide SBI, Chandigarh cheque no. 394751 dated 21.1.2017 dropped in drop
box of your branch in Sector 38. But on 4.6.17. I received a call from
you office that payment is pending and make payment and in response to
this I made clear that payment of Rs.8635/= has already made on due
date.
But on 7.6.2017 I again received call that payment is still
outstanding since the amount is not credited to my account and I may
contact the branch where I dropped the Cheque.. On my personal visit I
was told that the bank is in receipt of my cheque and has sent to the
concerned clearing branch of your bank. The next day when I again
received call from your credit card branch I made the position cleared
and matter was also brought to the notice of Customer care. From the
above it is clear that there is no delay in my part. It is requested
that instead of dropping the cheque instructions be issued that the
same may be received by the official at reception to proper
acknowledge the receipt.
It will not be out of place to mention here that from the perusal of
my previous record you will find the all the payment whatever amounts
it may be made in full and in time.
Keeping in view the above position revised statement be issued by
deducting Rs. 1252.59.
Thanking you

Requisite reply is still awaited. Please look into the matter and
credit the amount to my creit card statement.

Ved Parkash Mahajan
9316198264
gajender singh9899
 
Jun 15, 2017

YEARLY FEE ON BLOCKED CARD

My card was blocked because I had not paid the yearly fee & on the yearly fee ICICI charged my late fee month on month and got threatening calls from ICICI to spoil my CIBl score and finally I had to pay Inr 6000 for no fault...now again ICICI has renewed my card without information without my approval and charged Inr 500 plus tax as yearly fee....i spoke to the customer service team maNy a times that I am not using your card but still this has happened...pls urgently issue credit note against the charges you have billed this year and if this will not happen than I will go to court than If i will have to spend thousands on my lawyer I will not leave ICICI bank for such fraudulent activity.

thanks
Gajender
9891129149
Hs Sudarshan
 
Jun 5, 2017

Credit Card department response and Harrasment

I had made online payment to ICICI Bank credit card on 27th April 2017 for May dues. As i realized that the payment has gone to my old dormant card, i raised a service request to ICICI Bank customer care on 2nd May 2017. SR No: 470661885 asking for transfer to my new card. I also got a sms on 2nd May 2017 stating that the SR will be worked on and resolved by 3rd May 2017. Till date this has not been resolved.Quite a few things have happened aftrewards:
01) I have been getting calls from collection team asking me to pay again (atleast 2 calls every day)
02) I have contacted customer care atleast 3-4 times, but they have not been able to give me any answer, but state that i have to wait for their resolution without any time frame.
03) I have been debited late payment fees, interest cost and taxes.
04) My email asking for correct person to be approached has not been answered.
05) Can i get any help
arunkumarkumar
 
Apr 11, 2017

new credit card transection.blocked without any information

hi am arun kumar and my complint is that my credit card had lost and i applied new one . and got new credit card with pin but that transection is blocked by icici bank without given any information.
my new credit card number is-- ################ . this credit card transection has blocked i want to unblock.
regards
arun kumar
sreekanth reddy peddireddy
 
Apr 4, 2017

credit card not received but still charges are imposing from ICICI Bank

I have never used any credit card of ICICI Bank, I have applied for credit card but you are failed to deliver that and now you have been charging for this since 2015,I am not understanding how can I pay the bill when I do not have credit card or credit card number.Kindly treat this letter as a complaint against the bank for harassment,Even no representative is calling from ICICI bank side asking for money to pay their bill,How can i solve this problem,Please help me as they are charging each and every month fines even i do not have their credit card.
If no action taken i'll go to consumer court as you are not letting me to deal with this issue.
you can call me on this numbers either 8123624349 or 9833568441.

Regards,
Sreekanth Reddy Peddireddy
9833568441
oksharma
 
Mar 21, 2017

Surrendering of Cradit Cards

Dear Sir,

I want to surrender my ICICI cradit cards as i recieved a wrong bill of Late fee and interest.


OK Sharma
7231881999
Dilip Devaraj
 
Mar 6, 2017

Late Payment Fees and Interest charges

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Mr. Dilip Devaraj, using ICICI Credit card from past 4 years and till last month i have paid all my bills within due date and last month due to non receipt of ICICI reminder message, I had forgotten to pay Credit card bill. after receipt of reminder message i immediately paid on same day.

But in this month bill, I have been charged Rs.500/- late payment fees and Rs.75/- Service tax and Rs. 438/- interest charges and service tax on same of Rs. 65.73/-.

Total nearly 1100/- extra have been billed.

This is really not acceptable. Request you to waive off the same and enable me to pay the reduced amount. As a Savings Bank account holder, I request you to send the reminder message before a day or 2 of due date.

Please waive off this extra amount at the earliest.

Thank you,
Dilip Devaraj
9964517891
Satpal tomar
 
Mar 2, 2017

Dues credit. Card

Mere upper 50000 ka balance dikha rah hei mein customer care mein Kei bar complaint ki likin koi Karachi nahi hui mein apke jandewallen brunch bhii gya per koi fayeda nahi his meta credit card no.################ height meine customer care me bola ki mujhe merit statement to do kuch nahi Mila
visumala1960
 
Feb 28, 2017

cancellation ofcredit card

since i am not using credit card of ur bank for the past 3 years idont want to renew my card and also not willing to pay ur so called late fee and all that. So i am very much thankfull if my card is cancelled along with my bills. card no. is xxxx1000 in name of. VISWANATHAN .S ,ERODE _ 638012 tamilnadu
icicibankcare
 
Feb 24, 2017

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Customer (Keerthi15),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (019885_aagt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
imaksindia
 
Feb 23, 2017

Harassment

Dear ICICI

I have never used any credit card of ICICI or taken any loan, imfact no relationship with ICICI. BUT I got call from 8860105926 stating that on credit card there is a due amount.Kindly treat this letter as a complaint against the bank for harassment.Kindly Check your Records and also show me the original credit card application along my proofs and my signature if you have.This is a matter of threat by your call center on behalf of ICICI Bank.
If no action taken i'll prosecute legally.

Regards
Abhay
vikram4057
 
Feb 23, 2017

Cancelled my credit card but still getting bill

Hi Team,

I have cancelled my credit card over two years ago. I didnt get any bills there after.
But from past 3,4, months i amk again getting bills to pay annual charges like that. Please look into the issue ASAP.

Contact :9014312223

Thanks,
Vikram
iamaksindia
 
Feb 22, 2017

Harassment

Dear ICICI

I have never used any credit card of ICICI or taken any loan, imfact no relationship with ICICI. BUT I got call from 8860105926 stating that on credit card there is a due amount.Kindly treat this letter as a complaint against the bank for harassment.Kindly Check your Records and also show me the original credit card application along my proofs and my signature if you have.This is a matter of threat by your call center on behalf of ICICI Bank.
If no action taken i'll prosecute legally.

Regards
Abhay
NAVNEET JOSHI
 
Feb 22, 2017

INT., LATE PAYMENT AND S. tax

NAVNIT JOSHI CREDIT CARD 5239............8006 RECD CREDIT CARD STATEMENT DT. 16/2/2017. IN THE SAID STATEMENT MENTIONED 750 LATE FEE, 112.50 SERVICE TAX, INT RS. 828.52 AND S. TAX 124.28 TOTAL AMOUNT RS. 1815.30 TOTALLY WRONG. I DONT WANT TO PAY THE SAID EXCESS AMOUNT. PL. CANCELL MY CREDIT CARD.
MOBILE NO. 9879488715
Rituraj28
 
Feb 8, 2017

Annual Chages

Hi,

My name is Rituraj and I am residing at Panchkula Haryana. ICICI Bank executive requested last year to me to take credit card and informed that it would be free of cost. I applied for the credit card and received the same. Last year I haven't even activated my card but Rs. 1999 has been deducted from my ICICI bank account last year and again I have received notice for Rs. 684 as one installment for my credit card. I am not using the card and I want to cancel the same with immediate effect. I feel that I am cheated.

Please do the needful otherwise I will take legal recourse. I am loyal customer of ICICI bank for long time.

My card No is. ################

My contact no. is 7087234669

Regards,

Rituraj
nandagopalanas
 
Feb 8, 2017

All details wrong on the account and credit card

I have been following up for more than two months now to get my account details corrected. ICICI data entry staff and customer service staff are ridiculous. I have also tried the escalation route provided on their website but they don't respond at all anymore. Does somebody have the contact to the Ombudsperson?

They also get involved in a lot of unethical behind the scene activities once you bring their incompetency to the managements notice. They offer you money which you can use to pay the undisclosed joining fee so that you will drop the case that you have raised.

How do we get the details to the Ombudsperson so that such people are fired from their roles? They have no business sitting in jobs related to the banking industry. I have all the details and mail communication which can be submitted to the Ombudsperson.
Keerthi15
 
Feb 6, 2017

Wrong name printed on new credit card

I opened a new account in ICICI bank and got my new credit card today.But my name printed on it is wrong.What should I do?
P Rajan
 
Jan 31, 2017

credit card submitted

I am rajan , i have one credit, i used loast 10 years before present i am not used, i perfectly closed my acct and i want will be speak credit card closing sect pls
Arvind Paldhe
 
Jan 20, 2017

Double billing for rs.2675/= in Dec2016 bill

My credit csrd no. 4477....9588...6
Ref yuor bill for the month og Dec2016 fue on 26 Dec 2016 for rs 10706.74paod by me before due date.
This bill contains one purchase for rs. 2675/= from jagnath super market, Dombivli (E),on 20.11.2016 is charged twice.
Reqest to forward the detsils of these two transactions charged by you twice with time, locstion, and transaction acceptance for these two transactions.
Request to let me know, why these amount is charged twice ? and further request to refund my amount which is charged double by you.
Thanking in advanve.
Yours faithfilly,
ARVIND N PALDHE.
MOB.9819116016
e-mail..paldhe.arvind@gmail.com
ssharma5010
 
Jan 15, 2017

ICICI PATINUM CHIP CREDIT CARD

Not able to track my credit card status
Hi

I have applied ICICI bank platinum chip credit card on dated Nov & dec-2016 &. my application reference number is not show , and registered mobile number is 8010215018, but till date i am not able to track my card status and not getting any confirmation from your side. icici branch lohia nagar gzb visit to credit card deptt ,but there is no any response from your side .
icici branch credit card executive said salary person gets 20000 thosand per month salary in hand .
but my salary is 17000 thosand cash in hand .
customer care credit card executive said only 15000 thosand per month avail to credit card .
ple check my status and response from my side .

You are requested kindly update my status i am waiting for your positive response, for your reference my details is given below

thanks


sharad kumar sharma
sharmasharad2010@gmail.com
8010215018
A/C NO- ############
Mahesh sangar
 
Jan 14, 2017

Received fraud call

Not able to connect customers care executive tried 25 calls all in vain want to complain plz contact me immediately on did no
Mahesh sangar
9833764469
Kimaya Dhuri
 
Jan 11, 2017

Not showing Credit card detail in Netbanking

1. When I swipe the credit card not coming message to register mobile no.
2.I have check in Netbanking there is no showing credit card details,Statements

Kindly help me my mobile no.9892603374
Email id : hemalon4u@gmail.com
Ganeshan.M
 
Jan 4, 2017

credit card

This is ganesh from Chennai , Before month one of guy came to collect doc behalf of icici bank for credit card , After one month they cald me on (3.01.2017) asked me to send for payslip , I hope they from icici bank after sending my doc they not attending my call still now , I fear about my doc.If any one apply credit card or loan behalf of me I am not responsible of that.Please take action aginst them. They cald me num (9382023450 , 9381223450) mail di irusappan1122@gmail.com.) please take immediate action aginst them.
by

Ganeshan.M
(9566714137)
Pmonu143
 
Dec 22, 2016

Not able to track my credit card status

Hi

I have applied ICICI bank credit card on dated 20th of Nov-2016 & my application reference number is 2016323810319 and registered mobile number is 9560400539, but till date i am not able to track my card status and not getting any confirmation from your side, many time i have tried your customer support number but your number is not rechargeable all the time & also sent my e-mail on your mail id (creditcard8128@gmail.com, creditcardsteam@icicibank.com) but not getting any response also.

You are requested kindly update my status i am waiting for your positive response, for your reference my details is given below

Thanks
Shashikant Singh
9560400539
shashikant.singh@attero.in
sshashikant85@yahoo.in
vics
 
Dec 17, 2016

Hidden annual fees was applied on credit card

I have taken icici card through a icici representative . He told me there is no annual fees for credit card. But after one month charges was applied while I did not make any transaction through credit card. I felt cheated and I did not pay and they block my card.
I talked to customer care they said you have to pay annual charge and your card permanently blocked.
You have to pay with interest..
I don't know ..how they calculated interest
Initially it was 400 now saying you have to pay 4000 something
it's fraud case. Please help me.

Best regard
Vikas gupta
Mob no 9654811545

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    nsdl -pran kit - pran kit not recived
    sir, my pran kit not recived but activation date of...
    reliance gsm - Out of service and customer care always busy
    Sir my no is 8305305307 Reliance gsm switch my services...
    Hungama - We need kockikame back
    We want kockikame show back we are waiting for the old...
    Amazon - Mobile/Refund
    Refund order #404-2480847-7058733. I have cancelled an...
    DHATRI fuel station - Not receiving of settlement amount
    Dear sir Iam manjunath from Dhatri fuel station...
    Reliance G.S.M network problem - Out of service and customer care always busy
    Sir my no is 8305305307 Reliance gsm switch my services...
    Vijay Tv - big boss
    Sir vijAy tv is very popular telecast channel.i like big...
    ONE ASSIST MFEE - Cancel OneAssist & refund my money
    I didn’t get any call from one assist regarding their...
    DishTV - 301 issue
    The response of your service team is poor and response of...
    naukriway.com - Fake call
    Hello sir, mam I got fake call from nakuriway. Com that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username