Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI BANK DEBIT CARD FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI BANK DEBIT CARD FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

icicibankcare
 
Nov 15, 2017

icicibankcare

Dear Sneha Patil,

We assure you that security of our customer database is of utmost importance to us. We do not share such information with anybody. Please let us know if there is anything which we can help you with.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Sneha Patil
 
Nov 13, 2017

ICICI bank scam

From past few days I am analysing the complaints posted on this complaint board. I see every day there is a new complaint posted on the wall regarding digital roberry, and ICICI bank is not taking any action against it.

They are not concerned about their customers money. I have lost trust on icici banking services. I feel that few group of personnel from bank itself are sharing their customers information. If not, then why is bank not increasing their digital security level after so many complaints.
icicibankcare
 
Nov 12, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Mayur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aamv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Nov 12, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Customer(sarfrazk9),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aamt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Nov 12, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Palani,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02a8n_aamu) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
mayur29
 
Nov 11, 2017

ICICI scam

I am a customer with ICICI Bank, India. I received an alert today 06.11.2017 ( at about 3.06 am Indian Standard Time) on my mobile that a 3 transaction of Indian Rupees 66, 400 has been made on my debit card ending with x8533 linked to my account This shows that there has been a purchase made from Aferry. I have not authorized the transaction and this transaction is completely illegal.

I have notifed the Bank and the Police and lodged a criminal complaint of cheating. I hope and trust that the authorities will get in touch with you promptly.

In the meantime, I would request you to take all necessary measures at your end to block the purchaser from obtaining an illegal gain and notify me and my Bank immediately.
Regards
Mayur
sarfrazk9
 
Nov 9, 2017

Fraud Transaction from Google*UKU

Rs 12050 has been deducted from my account from a merchant called Google*UKU. I saw the complaints above and found the same merchant in most of them. Three transactions of 50, 6000,6000 occured on my bank account on 5th Nov and I have complained about it but the number which ICICI gave me in email for registering the complain isn't working at all. What is this ICICI? why are you stealing our money?
palani2017
 
Nov 9, 2017

Unauthorized and fraudulent transaction VIN *GOOGLE*SER (ICICI)

Yesterday 08-Nov-2017, 5 unauthorized transactions made from my account by using ICICI Debit card number for purchases from VIN *GOOGLE*SER and VIN *GOOGLE*uks, Total amount : Rs.10,100 (50+6000+50+3000+1000). I have my physical plastic debit card with me, I haven't used it for past 2 days. After I saw the SMS, I called the customer care and blocked the card, but no use as they stolen the amount already.

And i'm seeing the threads here showing the similar kind of fraunds ( VIN*GOOGLE*SER) happening to many customers continuously for past few months.
Why ICICI Bank is not taking any steps to avoid this security violation/frauds further?
Why are they not alerting the existing customers ?
What is the root cause for this problem? Didn't you find yet?
Who is the real culprit?

Surely you will loose almost all the customers if you not addressing this issue immediately and taking appropriate steps.

Regards,
Palani
Sugan1
 
Nov 5, 2017

Reg -Cash withdrawal happened in my account

Hi ICICI customers and bank,

I got 7 msg from ICICI - DM from 5:50 to 6:00 on 3-11-17, that my total amount of 58500 is deducted from my account by 7 times cash withdrawal
1.10000
2.10000
3.10000
4.10000
5.10000
6.7000
7.1500

I saw this message at 7pm and i called customer care and blocked the card, I informed that my debit card is physically available with me and how someone can withdraw money from my account, they checked and informed that amount is withdrawn from north goa, but I am staying in hosur , Tamilnadu, i am very shocked and worried whether i will get back the money, Service request is raised SR504960847.

But this is a serious security lapse from ICICI Bank, I want back my hard earned money, Kindly support me at the earliest, I am submitting my Xerox of debit card, ID proof, Customer dispute form and Company letter to prove my presence on the particular day.
Veera
 
Nov 5, 2017

Fraudulent transaction

Hello,
There has been a total of 7 transactions accounting to Rs 1,24339.49 from my ICICI Bank debit card, I have the card and let me assure you that the details have not been shared with anyone and I have never registered for the 3d secure pin. as per the transaction remarks it was for WWW.GEARBES ; GOOGLE*SER ; GOOGLE*ADW ; TAJAWAL TRA.
Right after noticing the messages I blocked my card and was given a complaint number.
It is frustrating to see that the bank wherein which people think is safe is itself lacking in security. How was it authenticated without any otp or grid numbers or any 3d secure pin.what happened to the so called double security?
It is the bank that is responsible for the loss of my money, I need refund right away!

Regards,
Veera
shuklpri
 
Nov 2, 2017

Unauthorized charge on account

I was charged Rs.425 from my account, I still don't know why, I am trying to call customer service for this, never had I confronted such bad thing that this complaint can only be registered from MONDAY TO FRIDAY between 9.am to 6 p.m., I mean what the HELL?
If a customer wants to file a complaint, or want to know the details of transactions made then he/she better should call between that time??? ICICI , not expected this :/
marilyn23
 
Nov 2, 2017

VIN GOOGLE FRAUD CHARGES

Hi,

I m joining the list of complainants who are facing an issue with fraud Google app charges. My account was debited in 6 separate transactions - for a total of 22100 by merchant named Google* app. I have logged a complain with ICICI SR504551991.
Despite so many complaints from other users as well, ICICI doesnt seem to have initiated necessary action to block above merchant.

The transactions happened in a span of 2mins for 5k,6k,5k,6k,50Rs and 50Rs. The amounts of 50 & 50 were reversed by morning but the larger amounts of total 22k are still pending.
Total security lapse by ICICI. And they tell us that OTP is sometimes not used for international merchants.
Moving towards a digital India with a bank like ICICI is an impossible dream.
Resolution time is 8 to 50 days they said...really????

Regards
Marilyn
vishal_p
 
Nov 1, 2017

Unauthorized and fraudulent transaction by ICICI

Fraud transactions made from my account by using ICICI Debit card for purchases from VIN *GOOGLE*SER and VIN *GOOGLE*APP, worth Rs 12,100 on 01 Nov 17 by 11 pm. I called customer service immediately and launched complain regarding the same but operater told me that concern team is not available and asked me to call by 8 am next day.

For this kind of serious matter why complained are not launched and documented.. I'm loosing my trust with ICICI .

Not sure why ICICI still not able to Fix this fraudulent pattern which causing security issues and hefty amount of money loss to customers

seems ICICI secure banking is myth and no security measures are being taken . Same old technolgy use by them.

I need my money refunded back immediately,

Regard
Vishal P
Ramnaresh Gupta
 
Oct 29, 2017

Icici bank debited rs.50 from my account

I have been deducted Ruees 50 from my account on 27th October 2017 in favour of VIN*GOOGLE*SER I reported the same to icici official who told the money will be credited in my account but still date I have not recieved any information. Pl. do the needful.
icicibankcare
 
Oct 27, 2017

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Sudhanshu Sharma,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Oct 26, 2017

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Sudhanshu Sharma,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Sudhanshu Sharma
 
Oct 25, 2017

Fraud Transaction in ICICI Bank

Hi ICICIBank,

I bank account got debited with more than 71K in multiple fraud transaction. I blocked the card and raised complaint SR502907912.
i got and SMS from ICICI that "Dear Customer, your ICICI Bank VISA SEMICLOSED CARD XX2929 has been blocked" . But i don't have any card ends with XX2929. Why this card at all is linked
to my account.

This is clear case of fraud from ICICI bank.

Why so negligence from ICICI Bank on our hard earned money.

I am expecting a faster response to my questions.
Thanks
Sudhanshu Sharma
 
Oct 25, 2017

Fraud Transaction from ICICI Bank

Hi ICICIBank,

I bank account got debited with more than 71K in multiple fraud transaction. I blocked the card and raised complaint SR502907912.
i got and SMS from ICICI that "Dear Customer, your ICICI Bank VISA SEMICLOSED CARD XX2929 has been blocked" . But i don't have any card ends with XX2929. Why this card at all is linked
to my account.

This is clear case of fraud from ICICI bank.

Why so negligence from ICICI Bank on our hard earned money.

I am expecting a faster response to my questions.
Thanks
Sudhanshu Sharma
 
Oct 25, 2017

Fraud Transaction on my bank account

I fraud transaction happened to me in my account and i reported to ICICI bank with in 30 mins of transaction.
My complaint ID is : SR502907912

the transaction amount is more than 71K. I am feeling scared now that my hard earned money is not safe with ICICI Bank . I am having a ICICI bank account from last 8 years but this incident scared me too much. Also , response from ICICI bank customer care is very disheartening to me.

Also, I got SMS from ICICI bank that which says your debit card ending with XX2929 is blocked. but i don't have any card ending with this number.
vijay@cilicosys.com
 
Oct 25, 2017

SR502894096

Sir,

It is scaring to use ICICI debit card. I have been using internet banking and credit cards for about 15 years now and this is the first time on 22nd two fraud transaction taken place with my account INR 64,154.94 & INR 501.84. I had very poor experience with support team today. Initially they did not even taken my complaint and one of the agent put me on hold and left out. i had to call customer care second time and highly disappointed they way how this was handled.

Looking for reversal of amount back.

Thanks & Regards,
Vijayakumar M
+91-9880055244
ashwini peddanna
 
Oct 22, 2017

fraudulent transaction

Hello,

There has been a fraudulent transaction amounting to Rs. 7,321.63 from my account on 22-Oct-2017 with below Transaction Remarks.

VSI/AmazonPrime/XXXXXXXXXXX

But no such transaction has been done by me.

I would request this investigation to complete ASAP and I want my entire refund at the earliest to my account as per the details below on mail.


Thanks,
Ashwini
Swarnsunil
 
Oct 20, 2017

Fraud call

Hi
This is Swarn. I got a fake call 4 days back from a number 8750712415. She said she is speaking from icici bank regarding the reward points to be redeemed. She asked me about my card details. And somehow convinced me to share the otp. I have lost around rs. 7000/-. Please help me to get out if this problem
ismail.2104@gmail.com
 
Oct 17, 2017

Fraud Transaction without OTP

This is to inform you that 5 fraud transaction occurred on 13 Sept 2017. And till date I have not received any satisfactory response after several times visiting the branch and from Phone Banking.

I have worked and involved myself very much into this matter and got the relevant information & provided to bank and to the Police as well.
1. Police FIR report
2. Name of the merchant CCAvenue
3. Order & Bank Reference Number of 5 transactions
4. Tracking ID Number of 5 transactions
5. Order Card Type Number of 5 transactions
6. Order Card Name
7. Order Bill Name
8. Wallet – TransactionAnalyst

After having a prolonged discussion with Police, they have guided me stating that Bank is at fault here and asked to file for a Customer Dispute Form and get the money.

Despite providing so many details and references, I could not get my amount back.
I have always taken care to make sure, to not compromise any of personal details. But Bank rejects my claim by mentioning it was done using 3D Authentication, but no message of OTP was received by me and at the time of transaction my Debit card was with me as well.

Why do you even have OTP based system, if they are not even used?

After my several visits to the Police station I came across people who have also suffered the same fate as mine, I came to know that all these Fraud transaction were done using ICICI bank debit card and on the same site. Another proof of this is all the complaints on this site. Fraudster have exploited one of the Banks vulnerability and are able to do all these Fraud transaction.

From all the shared details and finding, bank can easily track the money and fix the issue but it has been a whole month and I am not getting my money back or any proper written response.

Now i want my Money back and ask you to fix that security bug so that OTP is mandatory for any Online/Debit/Credit based transactions.

Ismail
+919970174852
Tapan Gore
 
Oct 17, 2017

ICICI bank

THIS IS RB GORE AN UNAUTHORIZED DEBIT OF 3100 WAS MADE FROM ACCOUNT AROUND 3 AM THIS MORNING IN FAVOUR OF VIN/GOOGLE ITSELF PROVES THE SECURITY LAPSE IN CUSTOMER ACC FROM ICICI BANK . AND I WANT MY REFUND UNDER 24 HRS EMBARRASING MOMENT FOR BANK FOR NOT WINDING UP THE SECURITY FRAUD LAPSES.
ismail.2104@gmail.com
 
Oct 17, 2017

Fraud Transaction

This is to inform you that 5 fraud transaction occurred from my ICICI account on 13 Sept 2017. And till date I have not received any satisfactory response after several times visiting the branch and from Phone Banking.
I have worked and involved myself very much into this matter and got the relevant information & provided to bank and to the Police as well.
1. Police FIR report
2. Name of the merchant CCAvenue
3. Order & Bank Reference Number of 5 transactions
4. Tracking ID Number of 5 transactions
5. Order Card Type Number of 5 transactions
6. Order Card Name
7. Order Bill Name
8. Wallet – TransactionAnalyst

After having a prolonged discussion with Police, they have guided me stating that Bank is at fault here and asked to file for a Customer Dispute Form and get the money.
Despite providing so many details and references, I could not get my amount back.
I have always taken care to make sure, to not compromise any of personal details. But Bank rejects my claim by mentioning it was done using 3D Authentication, but no message of OTP was received by me and at the time of transaction my Debit card was with me as well.
After my several visits to the Police station I came across people who have also suffered the same fate as mine, I came to know that all these Fraud transaction were done using ICICI bank debit card and on the same site. Fraudster have exploited one of the Banks vulnerability and are able to do all these Fraud transaction.
From all the shared details and finding, bank can easily track the money and fix the issue but it has been a whole month and I am not getting my money back or any proper written response.
Now I want my money back and you need to fix your system to not to allow anyone to do any transaction without OTP.


Ismail
+919970174852

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Plastic factory - Illegal factory in fully resident area
    Illegal and unauthorized company running in residential...
    shapoorji pallonji - Payment not receive to longtime
    We are Techno securities (India), Jaipur, we installed...
    Honda unicorn 150 - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    fedex courier - Wrongly Updated as item delivered
    My name is ravinder pal singh & my mobile no. is...
    Citi Financial - loan account not closed after paid settlement amount
    HELLO SIR MYSLEF MANJOG DNYANESHWAR GOSAVI FROM NAGPUR...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    rozana daawat rice niki 40 - Daawat Pulav rice
    The basmati pulav rice had 3 different types of rice mixed...
    uc news team - pending approval status
    Hi UC News Team, It has been ages since my account is...
    Delhi Jal Board - Gutter water supplied
    Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30...
    Nathella Jewellery - Non payment of Gold chit fund
    Chit gold saving scheme Nathella Chit gold saving scheme...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username