Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Bank

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Bank

MOHANA990
 
Jul 16, 2019

Fraudulent

ICICI bank is not doing anything for transactions which happened to me without my knowledge on 16 -07-2019 for amount of 1472 from VIN*FACEBK AD. Without OTP how can they direct some fraud to access my account. Messages to mobile phone are quick enough like stolen money from account. I need to block my card. I am awaiting for 31days required investigation from icici team. please call Customer Care and quote SR623117563. Let us hope they recover and credit it to my account..
skprabhakar
 
Jul 15, 2019

unathorised Transaction

Dear customer Txn of 2,050 and Txn of 410 and Txn of 260 and Txn of 1250 and Txn of 199 and Txn of 160 and Txn of 199 done on Acct XX464 on 16-JUL-2019.Info: MIN*GOOGLE V.Avbl Bal 46,806.83. call 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK to 9215676766.

In my icici bank account this much amount deducted 7 times with my authorization and permission. I did not authorized this transactions and did not get any OTP passwords also, with out my permission this much amount deducted. Really i don't know why this happens.


Please refund me deducted amount immediately and close if any that type of services is activated. Please take serious on this type of fraud transactions.

Contact me on for refund money:6362291361 or 9535047963
S.Prabhakar
sadiqpasha700
 
Jun 14, 2019

Unethical Charges

On 04/04/2019 I Opened Zooop Savings Account Through Online Portal With Rs.2000 Initial Amount

My Intention Was To Make UPI Transactions And Earn Some Reward But After Activation Of Account It Didn't Allow Me To Do UPI Transactions, I Called Customer Care To Know The Reason They Told Me To Visit Nearest Branch, As They Said I Did But No Resolution And Now I No Longer Want To Use The Account And Also Not Ready Pay A Single Penny To Such A Modern Burglars

So Please Kindly Help Me To Close The Account Without Loss Of Even Single Paisa

Unethical Charges

Karnanvg
 
Apr 29, 2019

Unauthirised transaction

An unauthorised transaction of rupees 520 has been done from my account without informing me. Kindly do the needful.

Unauthirised transaction

faisal pasha
 
Apr 24, 2019

Unauthorised deductions

Dear all,

From almost 2 years I am facing this issue, Every month I use to get a message of deduction of 55/- without my knowledge, Till now I was thinking that I might have subscribed to some service for which charges are getting deducted which I might not be remembering, But today when I went through the above mentioned complaints I got to know that it is unauthorised deduction, I think there should be some strict action about this, Bank should take a strict action about this and they should provide proper security to their customers, Somebody simply can't deduct someone's hard earned money, Hope for positive action on this without any delay.


Thanks in advance
Faisal Pasha
Tamseel
 
Jan 23, 2019

Environment inside the office should be under survilence

Who sets the standards of chatting unofficially with colleagues in office time.. And after office hours also, there should be some rules to followed, because those sort of environmemt in offices are spoiling many houses..due to affairs occuring there..
Harish Kumar
 
Nov 23, 2018

discarded the reward point with out intimation

hi Sir,

i am ICIC credit card user and recently i feel the ICICI customer care not customer friendly and requested cancel my credit card and ICICI customer care people use to instruct me many time to pay the pending amount, clear to EMI loan taken from card etc but they never mention the use the reward point else it will collapse.

once card cancelled, i see reward points also got collapsed and i called them. ICICI people had taken a month of time to address this and they replied we helpless and card already got cancelled.

really ICICI the way of handling the customer is really bad.
Uburhan45
 
Aug 10, 2018

ATM related

Dear sir I honor to state that I am MD burhan Uddin actually I am a SBI account holder because now I want register complaint against ICICI Bank ATM actually last 24/06/2018 I used my SBI debit card through ICICI Bank ATM regardin withdrawal 500/- amount ATM 🆔 SPCNJ106 but machine is not despise amount but 500/- debit on my SBI account. That time I register complaint through my SBI call centre after one month 25/07/2018 I get one message your complain is closed result transaction is successful because I not get amount that's why again I register complaint I not satisfied on this result I need confirmation related document. so my bank is giving one printed document there mantion this type.25/06/2018-07:59:22 cash present timer expired 07:59:48 transaction end 08:08:17 cash taken after 08:22second despise amount but I not got any amount if after 08:22 second despise amount it's not my fault is ICICI ATM machine fault that's why I visit ICICI bank with this document because ICICI not accept my complaint ICICI is telling what is your problem you come throw your bank but my bank given this document and telling this document is provided ICICI Bank and it's last solution from my said. so you register complaint against ICICI Bank. So I request you please check the details and help me .
Thanks
Contact 8147570895

ATM related

Arjun G Arjun
 
Aug 10, 2018

un authorized transacton done from my icici card

unautorised transaction of rs.50 twice a time got deducted from my icici debit card by vin*google*ser pls refund my amount.
[email protected]
 
Jul 24, 2018

i bank app is not downloading

I was using i mobile app. I recently uninstalled due to handset issue. I am unable to download the app now it is stuck with the page download pending.

Please find the screen shot attached herewith.

Thanks in advance
Ravi
9743371671

i bank app is not downloading

Nandan Nair
 
May 22, 2018

Unauthorized Transaction

There was unauthorized money withdrawal of 99 rupees from my account against VIN*GOOGLE*MUS on 21st May, 2018.
Reference No. 20180521181249/0

Upon calling customer care, they had told that google had withdrawn and it's fault. How a transaction take place without asking for OTP? Is ICICI bank that insecure?

Need to do something on this fraudulent activity. Kindly help.
[email protected]
 
May 9, 2018

PAY DIRECT CARD BLOCK

ICICI PAY CARD WAS PLS UNBLOCK MY CARD
Card holder:AMARESH

PAY DIRECT CARD BLOCK

akgayan
 
Apr 26, 2018

Non Approval Of Loan

Kindly refer application number 7722507844. Despite submitting all the documents number of times in last one year the loan is still not approved. SR536934249 refers. The ICICI system is not allowing me to even escalate the matter to higher management. No other way to contact them.
Indrajith Ajith
 
Apr 25, 2018

speed post not delivered

dear sir,

since 19th april 2018 speed post courier has booked from gurgaon to bangalore-560105.but now it is showing NSH Hyderabad since 20-04-2018. kindly help me to get this courier as soon as possible .




Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivered At Delivered On
BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) 19/04/2018 500001 35.00 SPA
Event Details For : EB543618412IN Current Status : Item Received at NSH HYDERABAD
Date Time Office Event
25/04/2018 02:24:58 NSH HYDERABAD Item Received
24/04/2018 09:19:05 Raj Bhawan S.O (Hyderabad) Item Received
23/04/2018 12:39:39 NSH HYDERABAD Item Received
23/04/2018 12:39:39 NSH HYDERABAD Bag Opened
23/04/2018 12:39:04 NSH HYDERABAD Bag Received
20/04/2018 14:44:34 PALAM TMO Bag Despatched to NSH HYDERABAD
20/04/2018 12:34:05 PALAM TMO Bag Received
20/04/2018 05:44:45 BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) Bag Despatched to PALAM TMO
19/04/2018 22:41:54 BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) Item Bagged for NSH HYDERABAD
19/04/2018 13:27:18 BNPL UNIT (SPC GURGAON) Item Booked
Shilpa Jayaprakash
 
Apr 13, 2018

Totally Fraud Bank: ECS presented to my account even after paying EMI amount through net banking

I've existing loan with ICICI. Loan Number: LPBNG00034368922
05-04-2018 my ECS got rejected due to insufficient balance.

Attempted repayment on 6-04-2018 but they said our system still didn't get updated so you can pay it on 09/04/2018.
I paid my EMI on 09/04/2018 and the reference no is BD6205224706.

So again they presented my account for ECS on 13/04/2018 when I already paid the amount.

The issue is here,
1. Why again they presented for ECS. Why are there system didn't get updated even after 4 days?
2. Without there update of the system, how did they present one more ECS to my account?
3. Who are going to bear the charges of check bounce when I already paid the loan amount.

ECS presented to my KOTAK BANK and I've to pay check bounce charges from both the end.
Kotak and ICICI which will be around INR1000+

How is it right when I already made the payment.
Shilpa Jayaprakash
 
Apr 11, 2018

ECS Rejected Charges

I have an existing loan with ICICI bank running from past 2 years.

In the month of Oct'17 ECS wasn't successful in the morning due to insufficient balance in my account and on the same day I reinitiated the ECS by calling my bank Manager and it was successful on the same day when I was supposed to pay.

But the problem with ICICI is they are charging me this charges many months after it happened without giving any prior information which is on April'18.

I called customer executives and the way she behaved with me was not at all right. Why is it not informed before? Bank can have many excuses for not having sufficient amount in ATM's but the common man can't? I have refilled my account just hours back after my ECS rejected but still these charges that too without prior intimation.
sanpoorva
 
Apr 1, 2018

DD Issue

Pathetic service by ICICI Bank. SR to deliver DD at home was closed without even ensuring that the DD has been delivered. The authorised courier of ICICI Bank did not even attempt delivery once and just updated the status as "delivery failed". They give a phone number to contact and no one answers the calls. The home branch did not offer any help since the request was for an online service. Since the date of paying my daughter's school fee was approaching, I asked the floor manager (Preetam) to cancel the DD and credit the money to my account. He cited the process of receiving the DD whenever they send it again and then cancelling it at my home branch. The useless manager is concerned about only this part of the process but is not even apologetic about the process that says the DD will be delivered in 5 working days. I am sitting here 10 days after I placed the order and still don't have the DD. Beware all, ICICI Bank closes the SR even without ensuring that the DD has actually reached the client.
PranaliPingle
 
Feb 28, 2018

Fraud Transaction

There was fraud transaction happened on 20th Feb 2018...from my account 18000/- was deducted....immediately I reported to the icici bank customer support...I explained them entire story how fraud happened and they debit card and net banking was blocked.They told me to submit my documents to bank branch which I did..after 2 days I received msg from icici bank stating that this request had been declined because of 2FA.I lodge a complaint in cybercrime and they are asking to have a followup from police.Police is asking to take followup from Bank.
Icici does provide any safety nor they provide resolution.
srividyapega7
 
Jan 31, 2018

VSI Google Pin

Hi Team,

My Account was debited by amount of 6643INR without my debit card and pin number.

This is fraud transaction. It's very painful.

How can i get my money back. Please help me on this.

Thanks&Regards,
Srividya.P
Narasimharao Katakam
 
Jan 10, 2018

Debited money even transaction unsuccessful

Money of Rs.1000 debited from my debit card with account number xxxxx3256 of ICICI bank while swiping it in a shop even though transaction is unsuccessful and slip also not generated. It’s been 24 hrs but not yet credited into my account.
icicibankcare
 
Jan 9, 2018

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Gunashekar1991,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Gunashekar1991
 
Jan 8, 2018

RENEWAL WITHOUT MY CONCERN

RENEWAL WITHOUT MY CONCERN


I am having an account with ICICI with account number ############
ON 3 Jan 2018 deducted Rs 1899 via remarks WPP-SR518334918-Renewall for which i haven't requested.

Request you to refund the amount immediately and deactivate the same.

Regards,
Gunashekar R
9945679102
icicibankcare
 
Jan 6, 2018

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Praveen,(praveen424)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Jan 6, 2018

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Customer,(emailtoworlds)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected] Please mention the UID (015318_aaid) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Jan 6, 2018

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Krishna,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Speed Post - NOT DELIVER MY PACKAGE
    Sir my package no- EE993237457IN is speed post to DELHI on...
    Reliable finance Pvt ltd - Dont post false comments
    If you are true then why did not you write your phone...
    OMSI - No refund
    Order paid for on OMSI website / Paytm Gateway cancelled...
    https://www.uppclonline.com - unnecessary bill generate
    sir, last year i was complaint through junsunwai...
    Videocon D2H - about service of videocon d2h
    my customer id is 234736975. On day of installation...
    RELIABLE FINANCE PVT.LTD - writing false comments
    Whatever you are, if you are true then why did not you...
    Madhya Pradesh Poorv Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran Company Ltd - Wrong bill excess amount
    I have made a complaint of excess bill 2 month ago but it...
    Self account - CDM Deposit failed
    Iam deposit 500×5=2500 11-07-2019 01:25PM but transaction...
    [email protected] - Refund
    Sir mene 399 ka recharge Kiya tha Jo field ho gya or pese...
    raghu kolar - Fraud SMS
    Fraud msg I have received a msg from ID-DOPBNK in my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username