Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Bank

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Bank

Prem Kumar V
 
Oct 21, 2017

Tatkal ticket refund on 17 .10.2017

Hi this is Prem Kumar V. While I'm booking tatkal ticket in online due seat unavailability, Amount was charged to Rs.520/- and as they sent transaction completed and ticket booking dropped but it will be refunded, still I haven't get any refund update. Please kindly do the needful ASAP. Txn ID - 100001017890349. Find details in the transaction ID details.
PUSHPA H D
 
Aug 23, 2017

Fake call and used my credit card for transaction

Dear sir,
I have received a fraud call from ICICI bank mob (8745822746). they did transaction of Rs 8216/- today from my credit card.
Kindly help me

Pushpa H D
Scientist
ICAR-IIOR
Rajendra nagar
Hyderabad-500030
icicibankcare
 
Jul 21, 2017

icicibankcare

Dear nazeer1206,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l2y4_aaby) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
nazeer1206
 
Jul 20, 2017

Fraud Transaction

I am other victim for fraud transaction. Three transactions has done on 13th July 2017 of about 14000. I got a call from ICICI customer care itself and I blocked card and account on that time itself and raised a complaint against that. Now ICICI people saying transactions has done through 3D secure pin so we are not responsible. How can I got the amount return. This is not the way to service customers. I have seen lot of complaints like this. How to take action against this. please help us.
icicibankcare
 
May 9, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Sunanda Gopu,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Kiran Reddy Gopu
 
May 8, 2017

Lien is not removed even after debiting the account.

Hi Sir,
I am Sunanda Gopu, my icici bank current account number ############. There was charge back complaint on my current account and 39320 was lien on my account. On 3rd of May my account is debited for the above said amount but Lien is not removed. I have given complaint in nearest bank Langarhouse branch but no one is able to help. Please remove the lien on my account as amount is already debited.

Regards,
Sunanda Gopu
happytoassist
 
Apr 11, 2017

Cancellation my one assist plan

Dear. Shivam,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

As per your request we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1906906 & the Refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at happytoassist@oneassist.in or 1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Deepika

Team OneAssist
Singh Sonu
 
Apr 9, 2017

Cancellation my one assist plan

Cancellation my one assist plan
I have opened a salary a/c last Year April.after one year they automatically provide this and credited for the card.please cancel this and refund my money.policy privilege single Rs 1799 for cpp/one assist has been regained SR463437975.

Regard,

Shivam-8010080976/8800533308
icicibankcare
 
Mar 3, 2017

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Customer (jmars83),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
jmars83
 
Mar 1, 2017

Credit Card Statement

Sir/Madam,
I have taken a Credit Card on the request of your agent. I got my card and PIN number to my correspondence address. But I am not receiving monthly statement in this address. For the month of January, I received a message that, the statement returned due to wrong address. Earlier I have received the account statement by E_mail. So I paid my bills accordingly. But for the month of February, I did not receive account statement. How can I pay my bills? Kindly, resolve the issue.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely,

Ajaya Kumar Sahoo,
E_mail: jmars83@gmail.com
Vijay Kishan
 
Feb 21, 2017

Housing Loan Processing fee

ICICI Bank agents detected processing fee for my home loan transfer into their bank in 2013 and later on no updates from anyone properly. n.satish@icicibank.com and AKSHAY JAIN <akshay.j@icicibank.com> are the cheaters. ICICI Bank management should look into this issue and payback my money which paid for processing fee.

VIjay
9908444905
icicibankcare
 
Dec 4, 2016

ICICIBankCare

Dear Customer, (Rameshab55)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Rameshab55
 
Dec 3, 2016

Cancellation my one assist plan

I have registered this one assist plan only for one year.after one year they automatically renewed this and credited for the card.please cancel this and refund my money.policy privilege single Rs 1799 for cpp/one assist has been regained SR443841104
icicibankcare
 
Dec 2, 2016

ICICIBankCare

Dear Customer, (abduljaleel093)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
abduljaleel093
 
Dec 1, 2016

To credit the amount which was debited and mistkely transfered to another unexists account number in andhra bank

i have mistakely entered the wrong account number while transferring balance to another account number and contacted the branch to resolve my problem to credit my balance which was deducted yesterday that is RS.44000/-

NOTE:
The account number which i entered mistakely that doesnot have account in andhra bank so request you to credit the amount as soon as possible as im in urgent need of money thank you in advance.

My Details:
icici bank account number: ############
Name: Khaja Raheemuddin,
contact number:+919966497815,
Account number to which money transferred is(Andhra bank):026110100102917 (which doesnt exists)
A Shridhar
 
Aug 20, 2015

Deficiency of Service

Dear Sir,

1. I, A Shridhar, am having a salaried account (############) in your esteemed bank for the past 25 years and am a so-called PRIORITY customer to your bank.

2. I had requested for linking my credit card with my account online through your website vide SR379121000 dt 16 Aug and SR362740514 dt 28 Mar 15. They have been unilaterally closed by your esteemed bank without giving any reason. My mail to you appended below also seems to be fallen on deaf ears.

4. I had a chat with one of your representatives online and he informed me that my card is linked to an account which has been closed by me long time back. Since the card is already linked to a closed account it cannot be linked again. So I asked him to delink the card and link it to my account, he says that since the account is closed it cannot be delinked.

5. He also says that the User ID of my closed account is NOT closed and is still active. If so, why am I not able to log on to my Closed account? Who is responsible to close my User ID when my account is closed? Is it the onus of the customer or the bank? If it was mine why was I NOT info about it? ?He then says that I will have to visit the bank to delink and then again link.

6. To cut the long story short, I as a PRIORITY customer of your esteemed bank, having my salary come to your bank for the past 25 years have NOT been able to link My credit card to My account, because of innumerable reasons which only the bank knows.

7. Despite having an salaried account with your bank for the past 25 years, I was asked to come to the bank for KYC. The bank also refused to accept print of computerized Aadhar Card (e-Aadhar) obtained from https://eaadhaar.uidai.gov.in/ and insisted on a photocopy of the Aadhar Card.

8. I am surprised at the way of functioning of your esteemed bank. However, what comes to light is that the customer is NOT happy/ satisfied with your way of functioning which I am sorry to state is tending towards that of Public Sector banks. I hope and pray that these are just aberrations and NOT a rule.

9. I have received calls from One Ms Prianka Tilvi who has info me that it cannot be done without me visiting the bank.

Pathetic Customer Relationship


with warm regards

A Shridhar
icicibankcare
 
Aug 6, 2015

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Customer (Assasikala)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l2y4_aaaz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
ASSASIKALA
 
Aug 5, 2015

NON RECEIPT OF MATURITY PROCEEDS

WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE MATURITY PROCEEDS ICICI BANK TAX SAVING BOND 012005 TSB CERTIFICATE NO 87600 DISTINCTIVE NUMBER ############
swati.1510
 
Jun 24, 2015

FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

Hello ICICI bank,

I have faced a fraudulent transaction in my account. My request number is SR367978323 , registered on 16/05/2015. It feels really disheartened that Bank, which is considered to be a place where our money is supposed to be the safest are actually not performing their role, which is their primary role. Why their is no action taken as soon as possible???? When I am calling the customer care, they say that the ticket is open , but they cant say by when it will be resolved. And every day is going on, with no guarantee that our money will be back. Money is really important for everdays life. Please give my money back as soon as possible.

I have been holding this account from last 9 years. This is my salary account. I am seriously doubtful on the bank security systems. I am doubtful within the bank is leaking the data outside..


AS PER RBI GUIDELINESS A PENALTY OF RS. 100 PER DAY HAS TO BE PAID IF THE REQUEST IS NOT SOLVED WITHIN A WEEK. IT HAS BEEN 40 DAYS I HAVE LOGGED A COMPLAINT. I SHOULD BE GETTING ALL THE MONEY BACK ALONG WITH THE PENALTY AMOUNT.

Please take actions to mitigate such frauds as soon as possible.

Thank you,
Swati
icicibankcare
 
May 5, 2015

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Mr. Chender,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Bhr1492
 
May 4, 2015

Unauthorized Debit

Respected Sir,

I've salaried account with Icici bank. On may 4, 2015 an auto debit of Rs. 810.00 has been deducted for the credit card charge which is not mine. Icici customer service is really awful, they are not reachable. Further, I provide the details of the transaction below:


"Dear Customer, Payment of INR.810 for Credit Card Account XX3586 has been received by Auto debit from Bank Account XXXXXX518827 on 04-MAY-15, Thank you."

Unnecessarily I've lost Rs. 810.00 and bank is not at all concerned of this issue.

I request every one to stay away from the ICICI BANK.

Thank you,

Regards,

Bharat Naag Chender.

Email: bharath.elmech@gmail.com
Subba Rao
 
Mar 26, 2015

MAB charges deduction with out informing

I have an ICICI account with Chandanagar branch, Hyderabad (Account No. ############). The bank has deducted itself MABchgs

without any prior communication/information The details are below:

09.11.12 - MABchgs --- 393.26
25.10.12 - MABchgs --- 280.90
03.10.12 - MABchgs --- 393.26
14.09.12 - MABchgs --- 393.26
12.09.12 - MABchgs --- 393.26
30.08.12 - MABchgs --- 310.25

This is atrocious from ICICI bank, with no prior statement or information. Please look into it.

Mangal Jyothi


---------------
Sir/Madam,

I am Subba Rao Tela having a Savings bank Account/ Demat AC.No.############ at Hyderabad(Panjagutta branch). I have open the

account for main purpose is for DMAT transactions. The account is referred and processed by one of their executive saying

that DMAT account is a zero balance account and i can do DMAT transactions. The account is opened some whare in the year

2003/2004. At the time of opening no body told me that i need to maintain min balance of 5000.

I am not aware of MAB charges till now, as the executive said that it's a zero balance account. Even I didn't verified my

statements. Today i have verified the statement available online from February 2009.

for your reference: The following amount deducted from my account with out informing me. If there is a policy should inform me.


S No. Value Date Transaction Date Transaction Remarks Withdrawal Amount Balance

384 30/08/2012 30/08/2012 - MABChgs-Apr12+ServTax 43.26 393.26 3606.75
396 14/05/2013 14/05/2013 - MABChgs-Apr13+STax 30.9 280.9 5796.23
420 10/09/2013 10/09/2013 - MABChgs-Aug13+STax 20.66 187.79 0.01
422 17/10/2013 17/10/2013 - MABChgs-Jul12+ST 393.26 0 19606.75
448 12/11/2013 12/11/2013 - MABChgs-Oct13+STax 43.26 393.26 635.92
449 11/12/2013 11/12/2013 - MABChgs-Nov13+STax 43.26 393.26 242.66
450 23/12/2013 23/12/2013 - MABChgs-Aug12+ST 242.65 0 0.01
452 30/12/2013 30/12/2013 - MABChgs-Aug12+ST 3 0 0.01
454 27/01/2014 27/01/2014 - MABChgs-Sep12+ST 393.26 450.28
455 27/01/2014 27/01/2014 - MABChgs-Aug12+ST 147.6 302.68
458 12/02/2014 12/02/2014 - MABChgs-Jan14+STax 21.39 194.43 0.01
460 03/07/2014 03/07/2014 - MABChgs-Jul13+ST 1 0 0.01
462 06/10/2014 06/10/2014 - MABChgs-Aug14+ST 3 0 0.01
464 01/01/2015 01/01/2015 - MABChgs-Aug13+ST 205.47 0 163.24
467 05/01/2015 05/01/2015 - MABChgs-Dec13+ST 173.23 0 0.01
471 07/01/2015 07/01/2015 - MABChgs-Dec13+ST 100 0 0.01
477 12/01/2015 12/01/2015 - MABChgs-Feb14+ST 200 0.01
479 13/01/2015 13/01/2015 - MABChgs-Dec13+ST 0.91 0 0.01
481 13/01/2015 13/01/2015 - MABChgs-Dec13+ST 119.12 0 261.61
482 13/01/2015 13/01/2015 - MABChgs-Feb14+ST 193.26 0 68.35
488 12/03/2015 12/03/2015 - MABChgs-Feb15+STax 2.11 19.17 0 0.01
490 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Jun13+ST 393.26 0 19606.75
491 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Feb13+ST 393.26 0 19213.49
494 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - REV OF CHGS DT:26/03/2015 393.26 17557.98
495 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Jan13+ST 393.26 0 17164.72
496 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Nov12+ST 393.26 0 16771.46
498 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Oct12+ST 393.26 0 15378.2
499 27/03/2015 27/03/2015 - MABChgs-Sep13+ST 393.26 0 14984.94
500 27/03/2015 27/03/2015 - MABChgs-Mar14+ST 393.26 0 14591.68

When i first noticed on 17th January 2015 called the customer care about the MAB charges cutting from my account. The executive said that they will recredit the amount in three days. It was not done as per the executive. Then i sent a mail to the customer care they said i need to maintain 5000 as a minimum balace.

On 26th March i deposited 20000 in to my account. Immediatly in fraction of minutes an amount of 393.26 is deducted towards MAB charges.

below is the reference.


494 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - REV OF CHGS DT:26/03/2015 393.26 17557.98

I called customer care the executive then he said that last MAB chares will be credited to my account. They credited my deducted MAB charges. when i contacted customercare on 26th, they told me that they will not deduct

the money.

The ICICI Bank again they deducted MAB charges from account without notifying me on the same day.

495 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Jan13+ST 393.26 0 17164.72
496 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Nov12+ST 393.26 0 16771.46
498 26/03/2015 26/03/2015 - MABChgs-Oct12+ST 393.26 0 15378.2
499 27/03/2015 27/03/2015 - MABChgs-Sep13+ST 393.26 0 14984.94
500 27/03/2015 27/03/2015 - MABChgs-Mar14+ST 393.26 0 14591.68

As per RBI guidelines dated May 6, 2014 has advised banks not to levy non-maintenance of minimum average balance penalty for inoperative accounts. Accordingly, non-maintenance of minimum average balance charges are not levied to inoperative accounts from the billing cycle starting May 2014 onwards at our Bank.

We also wish to state that as per the Para 6 of RBI Master Circular Number DBOD No.Leg.BC. 21 /09.07.006/2012-13 dated July 2, 2012, the decision to prescribe service charges has been left to individual banks. You may visit the site Reserve Bank of India - India's Central Bank[/url] for the Master Circular.

Please take some action against this bank for not complying RBI standards / guidelines. I need the above amount to be

refunded with proper guidelines and policy for the same.


Pl. guide me to submit a complaint copy to RBI hyderabad for further action.

Thanks,
-Subba
nabhosal
 
Jan 30, 2015

Personal Loan

I applied for pre-qualified personal loan before three weeks, frustrated with ICICI process, i thought of writing same to ICICI Grievance team. Below is my mail;

I was pre-qualified for 4L personal loan, So I applied for same on 12 Jan and my application no is 63733563.

On 20th Jan, a representative informed me that a old due from regional bank was showing in CIBIL report, as this issue is not new to me same thing happened in past nearly one year back when I applied for personal loan in HDFC, that time I have submitted NOC for old dues and got personal loan approved and also informed my regional bank to make correction in CIBIL.

On 21th Jan, I have submitted NOC and on 26th Jan I was informed that my loan was approved, but during whole process neither clear action or message is convince to me, whole experience was unpleasant. Still now my application in process state and unaware of outcome. Indeed I have started thinking that going with pre-qualified loan with ICICI was my biggest mistake.

kindly request you to do the needful and earliest for processing loan application.

Regards,


*************************************************************************************************************
After one day customer care replied;

Subject : Re: 0003DaACBPCKB085:level1complaint/Savings Account

Dear Sir,
We understand your concern.
We request you to provide us the below mentioned details to enable us to verify and process your request for the status of your personal loan application.

Date of Application
Executive name (if any)
Your date of birth
Correspondence address / residing city
Contactable number.

We look forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,

****removing name ****

Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

On 1/29/2015 6:33 PM, Null Null wrote:

>

> Name: Provided
> Product: Savings Account
> Account No: provided
> Application No:
> E-mail address: nil********ale@gmail.com
> Mobile no: provided
> Telephone no: provided
> Service Request(SR) No:
> Details of complaint: I was pre-qualified for 4L personal loan, So I applied for same on 12 Jan and my application no is 63733563.
/* Shorten the mail **/


As it is clear from mail itself all needed information was provided in initial mail except birthdate. Still representative asked for same information and didn't even bother to read the mail and help me.

ICICI is losing its credibility to handle its client, becoming more n more horrible and pathetic service.

Still they are processing my personal loan from last 3 week, I surely made a mistake of going behind pre-qualified loan.

I am not expecting any feedback from ICICI on complaintboard, Sole reason to write this complaint is to educate others to get benefited from it and not doing same mistake what i did
icicibankcare
 
Oct 23, 2013

cibil reporting

Dear Madam,

The mentioned card number is incorrect. We request you to write to care@icicibank.com with you contact details. Our official will get in touch with you and address your concerns. Refer '46142185' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
icicibankcare
 
Oct 22, 2013

cibil reporting

Dear Madam,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your credit card number. Our official will get back to you soon.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sirkus Systems IT Services Pvt Ltd - Customer Services Inquiry
    Dear All our Customer & Employees, If you have...
    Residential house - Compound wall height violation
    Sir I have issue where the neighbor has built a compound...
    Nathella Jewellery Velachery - Velacherry nathella
    About nathella jewellery velacherry.I paid 4 years gold...
    dsssb - incomplete registration no.
    sir, when i was doing registration number. DSSSB...
    maruti wagon r - ABNORMAL DELAY FOR REPAIRING
    SIR, MARUTIWAGON R -MCVXL BS IV NO;MH-02-EE-4399...
    MTS/RCOM connection issues - Critical
    I have an MTS Mblaze connection 9142858309 with an active...
    Ibps - WRONG click IBPS SO 2017
    OTHER DETAILS Sir i have one...
    Csicdate.net - csicdate.net
    Please Cancel my account,refund Hello Csicdate! My...
    Jio - JIO RECHARGE 459
    I am trying to recharge my jio number7989381562 plan 459...
    Mts MBLAZE / RCOM - Irresponsible RCOM / MTS provider
    I have an MTS Mblaze connection 9142858309 with an active...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username