Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Bank Limited

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Bank Limited

aloksingla
 
Sep 30, 2017

Fraud - Unauthorized disbursement of home loan to builder

I had availed home loan from ICICI bank. Bank officials has disbursed 30 lakh payment to builder without my authorization in Dec, 2016. Matter was raised via complain mechanism and escalated but there is no solution provided till date.

Signature have been forged on disbursement document.

Not left with any option but to pursue a legal case against bank now.

Thanks,
alok
icicibankcare
 
May 3, 2015

ICICIBank_Care

Dear Ms. Sahoo,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Smruti Sahoo
 
Apr 28, 2015

BIL/000754943275/T Chg Rs10 ST Rs1. 24/100000215886

What is this charge against - BIL/############/T Chg Rs10 ST Rs1.
24/############

Please call me on 9881192219 as I dont want to disclose my account no. here. The amount is also not small
User838
 
Oct 18, 2012

NON RECEIPT OF DEBENTURE AMOUNT

Hi Satya,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User732203
 
May 7, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

I am one of the upset customer with ICICI. Usually when we transfer money it takes 2 business days only from Australia. But this time when I sent money, the bank took 3 business days which is excluding from Saturday and Sunday. I transferred money on Thursday from my bank, but received on Tuesday. During this time, the exchange rate was $54.45, but I got it only $53.2. ICICI not only held my money, I lost the exchange rate also.

Bloody idiots...
User838
 
Feb 13, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

Hi anirban0510,

We have your contact details and our official will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User658627
 
Feb 2, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

On Jan 30th the final transfer occurred; but the exchange rate given was 48.63 which appears to me to be the lowest for the entire period of hold (Jan 24th to Jan 30th)! Neither any interest for the entire hold period has been given. Hence, the original issue is not addressed and my concern remains the same.
User838
 
Jan 31, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

Hi,

We understand that our official has contacted you and addressed your concern.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User838
 
Jun 18, 2010

ANW CHARGES

Dear Virendra,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details and will be getting in touch with you soon in order to address your concern.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
ICICI Bank Care Send email
 
Oct 18, 2012

NON RECEIPT OF DEBENTURE AMOUNT

Hi Satya,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User846246
 
Oct 17, 2012

NON RECEIPT OF DEBENTURE AMOUNT

Sir,
I have purchased a tax saving bond 032005-tsb-two with bondholder no: 06740-322 , certificate no:17609 and no. of bonds 06 with distinctive no.as: 76825-76830 in the name of Satya Narayan Singh,Krashna devi on 24 th day of MAY 2005 whose redemption date is 30.04.2010.The depository ISIN:INE090A11053.
I have not received the warrant cheque of the said bond. further i state that my all personal details are same.My e-mail id is [email protected] please let me know how to redeem the bond.
Thanking you.
Satya Narayan Singh
Lal_77 Send email
 
May 7, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

I am one of the upset customer with ICICI. Usually when we transfer money it takes 2 business days only from Australia. But this time when I sent money, the bank took 3 business days which is excluding from Saturday and Sunday. I transferred money on Thursday from my bank, but received on Tuesday. During this time, the exchange rate was $54.45, but I got it only $53.2. ICICI not only held my money, I lost the exchange rate also.

Bloody idiots...
ICICI Bank Care Send email
 
Feb 13, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

Hi anirban0510,

We have your contact details and our official will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Anirban0510 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

On Jan 30th the final transfer occurred; but the exchange rate given was 48.63 which appears to me to be the lowest for the entire period of hold (Jan 24th to Jan 30th)! Neither any interest for the entire hold period has been given. Hence, the original issue is not addressed and my concern remains the same.
ICICI Bank Care Send email
 
Jan 31, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

Hi,

We understand that our official has contacted you and addressed your concern.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User658627
 
Jan 29, 2012

Money Transfer Service Fraud by ICICI Bank

Do not use ICICI Bank for remitting large amount money to India. They will hold your money to gain interest or currency rate fluctuation benefit etc with giving random excuses.

I returned to India for Good (Jan 1st 2012) and got my NRO account converted to normal resident account after visiting the branch and submitting applications etc (on Jan 5th - 20th). The branch manager of Esplanade, Kolkata mentioned that there will be no issues in transferring money to normal savings account if I convert the account into normal.

I initiated a large amount (>120K USD) wire from my US local bank/brokerage account to ICICI resident savings account. After 2 days instead of ICICI the US local bank/brokerage company sent an email that ICICI has kept my amount on hold and contact them to move the money out!!!...

I called ICICI NRI services; the CS rep mentioned the amount is on hold for 30 days; you need to visit the branch and give an application that I have converted the account into resident account from NRO account. Not sure how I can convert the account status from NRO to resident account w/o ICICI local branch doing that. Anyways after going by logic the person agreed that I sent an email and they will do the needful in 24 hours. I sent the email with all the details except last 5 digits of account number (for security purpose).


After 24 hours NO response; I call again in US time, the CS Rep 'ASWIN' mentions the India office is closed and he cannot see the reason for hold. I asked to transfer to his supervisor (RAKESH); after 10 minutes on hold the supervisor is very busy and cannot take the call; however the CS rep committed that the money will be release within 48 hours.


Next day, I get a call from the local branch (ESPLANADE, KOLKATA) on I have to provide on writing that I my current status is returning Indian (that I already provided 3 weeks before and the account was converted from NRO to normal based on that). Upon talk with the branch manager, he is unable to justify the reason for holding the money. After submitting the written application; the branch manager mentioned that with in 24 hours the money will be released in my account.


After 24 hours the Esplanade, Kolkata branch managers mobile phone is switched off (within the banking hours) and I receive an email from ICICI Bank (nri @ icicibank .com) the below (Complain # 972-371 in subject line!)
...

Please provide us the complete beneficiary account number to assist you further.
On receipt of it we will do the needful.


We look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Sangita Kuril
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

------------------------------------------------------------------------

The money is still not in my account. Definitely it was my mistake to use ICICI Bank; I am going to perform legal proceedings against ICICI Bank if the money is not in my account by EOD Monday Jan 30th. Fact is I still did not receive the Debit Card and Check Book (almost 2 weeks gone since the account is converted to normal). Also, I opened an account with HDFC Bank and already received all the stuff necessary in 5 working days w/o requiring any followups.

Regardless, Monday (Jan 30th) I am going to initiate the processing of moving all my money from ICICI to HDFC or even SBI (though there might be some initial pain using SBI). Definitely, ICICI is the worst bank I have faced so far!!! I hope that I get the money in my account without having to take legal steps!!!
User55910
 
Jun 16, 2010

ANW CHARGES

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,
I am PREETI SINGHAL , having a saving account in your bank at HANUMAN ROAD VILE PARLE EAST MUMBAI BRANCH.
My account no. is ############. I deposited 20000rs. on 16nd JUNE, 2010 IN NANDED BRANCH MAHARASTRA.
You have deducted 165rs. as ANW charges. The guy who opened my account told me that till 50,000rs. there will be no charges and you can have N no. of transactions from outside the city but within India,because it is so called nationalised bank. So please do take correct action against those people because I think they are spoiling the image of the bank and reverse my money as soon as possible.

Regards,
PREETI SINGHAL
09975786794

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI Credit Card - Worst Services
    Raising complaints here will not solve problem its better...
    E kalyan - Not received scholarship amount
    Respected sir, I am Shilpa Kerketta, i didn't...
    apspdcl - Low voltage Problem
    To The Assistant Engineer, Electrical...
    GHMC - Unauthorised construction
    Unauthorised construction Plot No,72, State Bank...
    Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti - Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti
    Fake promises by Shapoorji Pallonji, they failed to hand...
    LEE COOPER - Shoes not replace under warranty
    Shoe sole crack I purchased shoe and after someday my...
    Deduction of Rs 117 for DDR BAJAJ AUTO in Acct NO: 31852207777 - DDR BAJAJ AUTO
    Rs. 117 has been debited from my Bank of India , Nariman...
    Courier Service - Not received my pan card as status show delivered
    My airway bill number 23306750397 Name Jyoti Tiwari As...
    Anushka kunwar - Wrong positional grades
    With due respect, Lately, class 10 CBSE result has been...
    Whirlpool - Regarding graded product
    Dear Team, We are working on the customer's...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username