Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Bank Ltd

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Bank Ltd

ashok.kaba
 
Aug 25, 2019

Harassment after settlement of dues

Dear Sir / Madam,

I was using a credit card ending with xx5007 of ICICI Bank and had got the settlement against all my dues in 2008 with all confirmations from the bank. Since then am constantly getting calls from recovery agencies to recover the money which i have already paid.

The Bank has not closed my account till date & has affected my CIBIL. I have already visited the bank several times in regards with closing my account but no have ever turned back.

Looking forward for a solution to resolve the same at ease. I have all the evidence pertaining the settlement for the records.

Regards,
Ashokkumar M Shah
Deepaktikoo
 
Jan 2, 2018

Deactivation of corporate mobile no.

Hi. My last working day with ICICI Bank was on 22nd Dec 2017. But my corporate mobile no. has not yet been disconnected. I would not like to be charged in the next cycle.
But surprisingly there is no contact I can make to resolve this issue. I-Care team is not able to help as they simple tell me to write to a specific mail ID and there is no response from this mail ID for days now. I am not sure whom to contact. Please assist.
Prafulla bhardwaj
 
May 1, 2017

RUDE BEHAVIOUR BY BRANCH MANAGER

I am an NRI and wished to open an NRE acount with the bank. To get some details i had sent my father to talk to the branch manager of ICICI bank, Hinoo, ranchi Branch.

The manager was very rude to him and talked as if the customer did not even matter to him. Hearing this i have now rethinking my decision to open account with such a bank whose response even before i open the account is so cold and unwelcoming.

I expected that being a private bank the customer service would be more friendly and responsive, but on the contrary i realize that the bank does not appreciate the fact that its we who are depositing our hard earned dollars in the bank and the bank is not doing any sort of favour on me. its a pure business transaction and if i am not welcomed i am fine going to some other bank where i am given the deserved respect as a customer.
sureshm28
 
Apr 29, 2017

Home loan interest rate

ISSUE ESCALATION
1. The primary and major issue is the interest rate is very high 16 & 16.5
2. I need some relaxation in my EMI payment due to the fact that I have lost my job and I am suffering from Parkinson’s disease.
I have been paying both the base loan and top up loan regularly till Nov 2016. Since I lost my job the EMI payment was irregular.
The following are some of the details which I think are kind of alarming,
I have been paying both the base loan and top up loan regularly till Nov 2016.
The base loan LBMUM00000365145 the interest I am currently paying is 16.5
And
The top up loan LBMUM00001549014 the interest I am currently paying is 16.
I am paying the base loan since (2004 till Mar 2017) approx 148 months which means I have already paid = 148*16833=2,491,284
And


I am paying top up loan since (2006 till Mar 2017) approx 124 months which means I have already paid = 124*13855= 1,718,020.

As I understand I have already paid my loan,

For base loan = 1495000 + 996284
For top up loan = 1000000 + 718020


The current status of my loan details, the remaining tenure for base and top up loan is 82 months = 6.8 years & 172 months = 14.3 years respectively.


That means the remaining base loan = 82*16833 = 1,380,306

And

The remaining top up loan = 172*13855 = 2,383,060


I am quite helpless . My sincere intent is to pay the loan but i feel cheated with the kind of interest rate and remaining amount and tenure.

I am not sure how you will address this but I will take to the next level with your help.

Eagerly waiting for a positive response from your good office.
Anonymous
 
Sep 13, 2016

Misbehaviour of security guard

I dont know whether this is the right place to write my petition .. it happened to me n few more people standing behind me in ejipura icici bank... the security guard shut the shutter half.. n I asked him "is atm functioning? " n he suddenly began to use curse words .. and I tried to explain this isn't the way to talk m n he came to fight with me.. I want him to get rusticated or get fined for his misbehaviour
Nagaraju H R
 
Jul 16, 2016

Rude behaviour of atm security gaurd

Recently I visited to atm of mysore road Bhel branch..the machine is in out of state condition but the gaurd is not responding well to consumers..behaves rudelesslyl....this is not a fare manner please take the action as early as possible....
ruchI surana
 
Jun 30, 2016

Atm guard being rude

Hello. I don't know if this is the right place to put up this complaint as I don't see any response to earlier complaints by other customers.
While I was withdrawing cash from suddhowala atm branch, the security guard named Pradeep, comes inside the cabin n opens the door to another cabin inside. When I politely asked him to wait outside till I finish he replied rudely saying, "tum apna kaam karo".
I waited for hI'm to finish and on telling him that it's his job not to let anyone else in while the machine is being used and he himself is barging in...he replies I had gone to drink water! I even sd I'll complain about him to which he very confident ly said. OK go n complain coz obviously he knows nothing will happen.
My question is these guards are for our security. .but do they know their job?
Please could someone respond to this.
Thanks a lot

Ruchi Surana
Pj24789
 
Mar 30, 2016

Misbehaviour of security guard inside the Icici atm

Myself Pooja Jain, i went to Vijaynagar area scheme number 54 ,Indore city icici Atm today around 5.30 pm .As soon as i entered Atm there was a white chair ,Atm machine and nobody around ,a minute later security guard came in and sat in that chair inside of Atm, meanwhile i inserted my card and entered information to get my savings details and got its receipt and my phone rangs n post collecting my receipt i answered the call just to say i will call later im stuck somewhere within no tym he reacted rudely and said "phone rakho Madam ye koi jagah hai baat karne ki"
I ignored him as i was getting late for a meeting ,further inserted card for withdrawal of some money but atm machine got stucked and was not responding ,i was about to give it a second try where he got restless comes to me and said "aisa thodi karte hain ,sidhe dalo usme" ,i said " muje pata hai kaise transact karna hai aap baith jao" but he further snatched my card and tried to swap on his own and again to his surprise machine didnt responded and he said stupidly and arrogantly" ye toh machine hi nhi chal rhi batao aap jao".
Please explain me how this creepy security guard got right to snatch the card and behave so rudely with me as if this was his own personal cabin and atm, its such an offensive matter ? What in earth make you guys recruit so ill minded and offending mindset people...i appeal and urge you to take action on this matter and rectify it asap.
Pj24789
 
Mar 30, 2016

Misbehaviour of security guard inside the Icici atm

Myself Pooja Jain, i went to Vijaynagar icici Atm today around 5.30 pm .As soon as i entered Atm there was a white chair ,Atm machine and nobody around ,a minute later security guard came in and sat in that chair inside of Atm, meanwhile i inserted my card and entered information to get my savings details and got its receipt and my phone rangs n post collecting my receipt i answered the call just to say i will call later im stuck somewhere within no tym he reacted rudely and said "phone rakho Madam ye koi jagah hai baat karne ki"
I ignored him as i was getting late for a meeting ,further inserted card for withdrawal of some money but atm machine got stucked and was not responding ,i was about to give it a second try where he got restless comes to me and said "aisa thodi karte hain ,sidhe dalo usme" ,i said " muje pata hai kaise transact karna hai aap baith jao" but he further snatched my card and tried to swap on his own and again to his surprise machine didnt responded and he said stupidly and arrogantly" ye toh machine hi nhi chal rhi batao aap jao".
Please explain me how this creepy security guard got right to snatch the card and behave so rudely with me as if this was his own personal cabin and atm, its such an offensive matter ? What in earth make you guys recruit so ill minded and offending mindset people...i appeal and urge you to take action on this matter and rectify it asap.
Raj36281
 
Nov 13, 2015

Icici bank atm security guard behaviour

Dear sir

Myself Rajshekhar want to give complaint against security guard sitting at icici bank atm
Yesterday i have visited atm for transaction and i am also working in banking sector for insurance department
Once i was doing transaction i got a call on mobile after completing the transaction i have answered the call
Your security guard asked to hang up my phone in such a way PHONE RAKH RE i asked him who are you bcoz the person who was sitting at down stairs without dress code and without I. D card i asked him where is the dress He started to misbehaving with me along with other 2more person were there they started fighting and teared my shirt my ear was bleeding
You can have footage of atm 3pm to 3.30pm 13/11/2015 icici bank atm near reservation counter kalyan West and it is located in railway compound
Such a reputed bank having 3rd class security guard company tie up illitterate people are working in the company compare other bank atm security guard upto date like dress code like tie,I. D card,attender written on dress
I want strict action to be taken against security guard & improvement is to be done bcoz such a type of person is sitting at atm like road loafers sleeping at chair inside the atm sitting near atm cabin taking their group for their enjoyment some time we use to think about using the atm They dared to fight with client bcoz they know no one is there to take action against them

Regards
Rajshekhar 9029576977
User208823
 
Apr 26, 2013

Transfer of PPOs

PCDA Allahabad had sent two PPOs to ICICI Bank Ltd Central pension processing cell at Chandivilli Mumbai-12. It was informed to me by bank only. Two letter through ICICI Bank Tarn Taran (Punjab) -143401 has been sent Chadivilli Br ad advised by them to transfer my PPOs to SBI Bank Tarn taran(Punjab) acct No 30205216889 where I had since long got my pension acct transferred from ICICI Bank old ICICI Bnk Acct No was ############ with nariman br of ICICI Bank . No action has been taken since last three months. Request advise bankers to take action.
User838
 
Aug 3, 2011

Outstanding reported after 6 yrs w/o proof of documents to CIBIL

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User838
 
Apr 7, 2011

My Account has been debited wrongly

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
User382038
 
Apr 5, 2011

My Account has been debited wrongly

Please Ignore Previous Complaint, bcoz date was wrong from my end.
Below complaint is correct one...

I am a customer of ICICI BANK Vashi branch, Navi Mumbai, and my account number is ############.I have a savings account in this bank.On 4th April 2011 i went to withdraw Rs.1200 from SBI Bank ATM(ATM Palm Beach Road, Sector-4), Nerul in Navi Mumbai.But it denied and displayed the message that machine can produce only Rs.100 note & u can withdraw only upto Rs.500/-. So then withdrawn Rs.500 2 times, Rs.1000/- I got.
On next day while i checking the ministatment it shows that my account hasbeen debited by Rs.1200., Rs.500, Rs.500.
Both Transactions for Rs.500 is correct but Transaction of Rs.1200 is wrong.
Sir, Please help me .Take my problem seriously.
User838
 
Mar 15, 2011

CREDIT CARD ISSUES

Hi Rajani,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made note of your mobile number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
User850097
 
Oct 23, 2012

not reciving my pf

I was working in icici bank since 10th oct2011 to 30th aug 2012 but still iam am wating for my pf amt form iwas not recived .
Hr not responding my call & not tell when i get my pf form & how much the pf amt
User521965
 
Aug 2, 2011

Outstanding reported after 6 yrs w/o proof of documents to CIBIL

Hi,
I have recd CIBIL report to check my personnel credit rating, in which I have found that ICICI Bank has reported me as defaulter for paying outstanding amt of Rs. 26k on Jan'11.
I asked for details from bank with proof of corresponding communications from bank to me on registered address with bank because I had never recieved any outstanding statement from bank for last 6 years.
The said outstanding was cleared by me in 2005 itself and closed my relation with ICICI bank due to bad service from them. Unfortunately I have not kept record of my payment which I had made to bank agent in nov'11. It was also never required because after that I had not recd any call or letter from bank so I assumed that bank has cleared all my records...

Bank is unable to provide me outstanding statement with transaction details and also follow up proofs if it is genuine outstanding....

Pls help me to come out of such fraud or problem created by bank after 6 yrs.

Regards

Rupesh Shinde

Mob - 9820824835
User382038
 
Apr 5, 2011

My Account has been debited wrongly

I am a customer of ICICI BANK Vashi branch,Navi Mumbai,and my account number is ############.I have a savings account in this bank.On 7th January 2010 i went to withdraw Rs.1200 from SBI Bank ATM(ATM Palm Beach Road, Sector-4),Nerul in Navi Mumbai.But it denied and displayed the message that machine can produce only Rs.100 note & u can withdraw only upto Rs.500/-. So then withdrawn Rs.500 2 times, Rs.1000/- I got.
On next day while i checking the ministatment it shows that my account hasbeen debited by Rs.1200., Rs.500, Rs.500.
Both Transactions for Rs.500 is correct but Transaction of Rs.1200 is wrong.
Sir,Please help me .Take my problem seriously.
User356257
 
Mar 12, 2011

CREDIT CARD ISSUES

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I RAJANI KANTA JENA HAVING ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD NUMBER- ############ 7009. I HAD ONE OUTSTANDING OF INR 11,000.00 THOUSANDS SINCE MAY,2009. WHICH I AM READY TO PAY THE SAME. SINCE THAT TIME I KEEP ON CALLING THE COUSTOMER CARE NUMBER FOR THE SETTLEMENT OF THE OUSTANDING AMOUNT WITHOUT CHARGING THE INTEREST & LATE PAYMENT FEES. I AM READY TO PAY THE AMOUNT WHICH I HAVE TAKEN BUT NOT READY TO PAY THE INTEREST & LATE FEES CHARGES SINCE MAY 2009. NOW ON 11.03.2011 SOME ONE FROM MUMBAI TELLING HIS NAME THAT MR. RATHI AS INSPECTOR IN MY PRESENT COMPANY NUMBER. THEN MY HR CALLED ME THEN I ATTEND THE CALL.THAT PERSON GIVING ME TREATNING TO HARRASE ME. MY CONCERN IS HERE THAT I NOT READY TO PAY THE INTEREST & LATE FEES CHARGES SINCE MAY,2009.THE STATEMENT OF MAY,2009 IS READY WITH ME WHICH SHOWS APPROXMATELY 11,000.00 INCLUDING INTEREST. THE PERSON WHO IS GIVING THE THREATING CALL IS HAVING THE MOBILE NUMBER 08527454974. I HAVE ALSO CALLED THE ICICI BANK CUSTOMER CARE & ALSO SENT A MAIL TO SETTLE THE CASE REGARDING THE SAME. WHEN I AM READY TO PAY THE AMOUNT WHICH I HAVE MADE AN EXPENCESS FOR THE NO SHOULD HARASH ME MENTALY. NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO CONCERNTRATE IN MY JOB DUE TO THIS. I WOULD LIKE HAVE YOUR KIND HELP BY SORTING OUT THIS ISSUE WITH ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT.

RAJANI KANTA JENA.
09971336103.
09728646846.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TD-DOPBNK - Fraud Txn
    I received a message mentioning Account NO. XXXXXX4555...
    NAAPTOL - Scam
    I live in #3251 sector -41D Chandigarh . We received a...
    Garena free fire - I'd susbend
    Plss my I'd return suspended
    IIBF - To change the emailid and mobile number
    To change the emailid and mobile number. Respected...
    Riyaz m khan - Dog Bites
    sir respected all management . we are sufferings of lots...
    Vadodara RTO - CAR RC Book not received
    Dear Sir, Its more than 2 months now I am yet to get my...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - Adulteration in Bournvitta - extremely smaal particles
    Recently I had dissolved a tea spoon of Bournvitta in...
    BCL Homes - flat not delivered
    I have paid 90000 as advance for buying in the projcet...
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of Refill Cylinder
    I had filed a complaint on delayed delivery of refill...
    club factory - Not yet received
    Dear sir I will make order shoes for oct 4th still not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username