Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI Credit Card

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI Credit Card

Sumitrana4788
 
Apr 23, 2018

Payment related

Hi,
I m an existing customer of Icici bank credit card from last 1.5 years but due to some circumstances i was not able to made the payment last month. I already informed your executive that i will surely make the payment on the 10th of the next month but they are not ready to listen anything and forcing me to make the payment on instant basis.

So is this the way to trat your customers and is it very hard for your bank to provide atleast 15-20 days more to your customers
[email protected]
 
Feb 8, 2018

No application found for given input

I applied my card 25th jan 2018 i got verification call,, physical verification also happend my application refference number is 18012403877 icic credit card application status not able to found getting error No application found for given input since 1 month getting same error

My mail ID is: [email protected]
My mobile number is:9603592540
dharaniselvaraj11
 
Sep 29, 2017

Fake call on behalf of icici bank

I got a fake call from below numbers asking my credit card details.
+917532974753
+919811098526
swapnilk37
 
Sep 25, 2017

Credit card request cancelled by the bank

I opened my salary account with icici bank and also filled up the credit card form
i got number of calls for verifying my address even when I updated the address in the first call itself
then they started calling me for loans saying that I have applied for loan
now today that is 25/09/2017 i got a text message saying my application for credit card is under process and after sometime like an hour after i got another text saying my application has not been approved.

Is this the way a bank operates??
parinkarania11
 
Jun 8, 2017

Fraud transaction of Rs. 7698 on my credit card, vendor MOTO_TPSL

I have a ICICI bank credit card.

I received a call today ( 30/05/2017) around 4 PM saying that my reward points are about to expire and that the points need to be transferred to the new card. I have lost 7698INR.

They already had my card number and other details, and asked me to tell them the code received on my mobile.
I was in middle of something and read the code out loud, thinking it was only related to my reward points.

Then I got the call from the back suspecting of false transaction so we are blocking the card. So, I requested the help of customer care but they are helpless because I have shared the OTP. So they cannot anything about the transaction.
They informed to go to nearest police station give the complaint. I have asked them to re-issue the new credit card.

MOTO_TPSL


DILIP 9833242428
lycaniate
 
Mar 29, 2017

credit card status enquiry

Hi team. This is regards to credit card application status for W############. Its b3en few days i have not been contacted by anyone reg d status. Please let me know if its accepted or rejected so i can plan accordingly.
Nitin jadhav
App no # W############.
1st march 1984
8806668067
[email protected]
jyothi bandaru
 
Feb 6, 2017

Regarding Credit Card

I HAVE APPLIED FOR CREDIT CARD & APPLN. NO: 2016337936376. WHEN I AM CHECKING ONLINE APPLICATION STATUS ITS TAKING ONLY 12 DIGITS LIKE "############". BUT IN APPLN NO. ITS 13 DIGITS. AND GIVING "No records found. Please recheck." ERROR.

SO, HOW CAN I CHECK THE CURRENT STATUS OF MY APPLICATION

My Mail ID is - [email protected]
icicibankcare
 
Dec 26, 2016

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Sir(Ravichandran 9998957525),

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to [email protected] with your contact details in case you receive any such calls. Further, we have made a note of the mentioned contact number and will get it investigated.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Ravichandran1966
 
Dec 24, 2016

Bogus call hoax

I have received a call from +912261749300, suspected to be hoax call. Asking me lot of personal information, address, salary etc.

Pl take na to confirm whether it is a genuine or hoax.

With regards
Ravichandran
9998957525
shashibhardwaj66
 
Oct 15, 2016

Non receipt of credit card

I had applied for credit card vide application No N############ on 29 Aug 2016. Neither I can trace our the status nor receive credit card so far. Please expedite.

My Name is Shashi Kumar, DOB 10 Apr 1966
deepakkumar636
 
Sep 22, 2016

Wrong Application Number

I HAVE APPLIED FOR CREDIT CARD & APPLN. NO: 2016252956107. WHEN I AM CHECKING ONLINE APPLICATION STATUS ITS TAKING ONLY 12 DIGITS LIKE "############". BUT IN APPLN NO. ITS 13 DIGITS. AND GIVING "No records found. Please recheck." ERROR.

SO, HOW CAN I CHECK THE CURRENT STATUS OF MY APPLICATION.

My email ID is [email protected]

Deepak
jprashad
 
Sep 5, 2016

No action has been taken on the request for cancellation of Credit card

I have applied for credit card,but I have received two credit cards with 25000/- and 30000/- credit limit. I called customer care, visited trichy road brach office in coimbatore. no proper response from those people.

Now its a headache for me to close the additional card. and Im going to lose my credit rating because of this.

wrost serive by ICICI credit card team
Animesh Das
 
Jun 3, 2016

icici credit card

very bad service. all sorts of people from icici call asking for various details. application rejected despite matching all criteria and getting eligibility online. documents collected but no progress regarding the same. had to reply and then it got rejected! what a joke!
srnvarma
 
May 10, 2016

Cancilation of ICICI Credit Card-reg.

Sir,

On 30.03.2016, I have sent aletter to cancil my credit card no.################ not used so for at present no need of any credit card, I have paid all payments relating to credit card so for used ################ no dues against my credit card. thank you very much for extending co opration to credit card dept.,

Regards

SRN Varma, Mobile no.9848026833,8885298405.
icicibankcare
 
Apr 2, 2016

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Mr. Ghosh,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Tanmoy Ghosh
 
Mar 31, 2016

Putting My Savings Bank Account on Hold Without Notifying Me Before

Hello ICICI,

This is to inform you that i am a very dissatisfied customer. I have never faced this kind of situation where i cannot even take out or pay bills from my Account. Please tell one of your Representatives to call me back ASAP. Or Else I Am Going to Discontinue my ICICI Account and will tell everyone stop using or applying for ICICI Bank products. This is not the Right Way to take out the money from a customer. I will report this to Higher authorities and Banking Ombudsman and also the Consumer Court too otherwise if your Bank Doesnt Resolve my issue ASAP. M not at all happy with your Bank.

My Number: +917060912782

Name: Tanmoy Ghosh
shailendrau
 
Jan 28, 2016

credit card deactivation

hi

i had requested two to three times for limit extension but no action till now if you cant give limit action then why to sell such cards when we are ready to pay amount then also such reaction

better deactivate my credit card i will stop my bank account also which is linked with you from last 8 to 9 years

other banks will help will help me and will give me more limit card

shailendrakumar upadhyay
nshivarama
 
Sep 26, 2015

cridit card not autorised

hi iam n shivarama my salary account icici fast 9year over i applied cridit card and loan but not eligibly for this facility.


thanks and regards
shivarama
9535181183
971278517
 
Sep 21, 2015

credit card not reached properly

I applied credit card and bank authorities send a message card alredy dispached via blue dart courier via ref no.AWB43916366406 and re sent through speed post ref.no.

EX663077912IN and simply send a message please contact customercare . Hence please clarify whether send or not

Regards
M.Srinivas
Ajit PV
 
Sep 7, 2015

Pin Not reveived

Hello Team,
I have received American Express card on 19th aug, but still pin not received . I have contacted CC so many time but answer is delivery rejected due to no responce from my side. But still i havent got any cal from courier or Speed post side saying that u have one parcel like... pls help me out to get a PIN ASAP.


Card No: 376944824624006
Name : Ajit .PV
YOGI VANSH
 
Sep 2, 2015

CREDIT CARD STATUS

SIR
I HAVE APPLY FOR CREDIT CARD OF ICICI BANK.
AND DOCUMENT ALSO SUBMITTED.
I WANT TO KNOW MY APP STATUS.
MY APP NO IS. S############
MY NAME IS YOGENDRA SINGH
D/B 10.08.1978
arsrsa
 
Aug 19, 2015

lost credit card but no response from customer care

Respested sir
Ilost my credit card and iblocked ten days have passed but ididnot find credit icalled many times to costmer care but he/she did not give response please take action
my phone no is 9899791141 .
Regards Reena Rani Gupta
icicibankcare
 
Aug 16, 2015

ICICIBank_Cares

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected] Please mention the UID (020033_aaca) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
latha070888
 
Aug 12, 2015

unable to get my status of application for ICICI credit card

I had applied for ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD online in the website: loans.icicibank.com
after one day, the verification team gave a call and verified my identity and got all my details and said the processing team would call me and complete the process.
but since then no one called me and I did not get any email too.
I had uploaded all my documents too while submitting the application online.

my Reference number: 6093795387
date applied: 01 AUGUST 2015

kindly let me know the current status.

Regards,
Latha S
icicibankcare
 
Aug 10, 2015

ICICIBank_Cares

Dear Mr. Acharya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected] Please mention the UID (020033_aaby) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Amazon/Mobile - Refund for amount net banking issue
    Dear sir/mam, I was used net banking through Amazon...
    R SHIELD - policy deacctiveted
    Respected Sir, I am Annadanam Krishna Sastry having RBL...
    bajaj finserv ltd. - PMAY subsidy amount not credited and it's been 6...
    Hi, It's been more than 6 Months and by PMAY...
    Municipal Corporation Zirakpur - Dirty water being supplied
    Respected Sir/Madam, There is a frequent issue of dirty...
    GDA - ILLEGIAL CONSTRUCTION
    Dear sir, me MM 80 DLF ankur vihar me rehta hu hmari...
    Comeparedth - My payment refund
    My payment refunded my detail My mo no 9978119767 My ac...
    XIOMI INDIA - shipment of wrong product order# 5190705930130329
    i order redmi note 7 pro order # 5190705930130329and it...
    bajaj auto - DDR deduction from my SBI account.
    DDR deduction without any information P19653901683 Tr For...
    Mahalaxmi transport - Fraud
    Dear sir On dated 17 july 2019 I have asked for a 40...
    Tv, Mobile - Fraud Bajaj Finserv
    Dear Sir, This is to inform you that my EMI...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username