Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI

satyanarayana.lella@gmail.com
 
Oct 3, 2017

Transaction date showing as wrong

I booked movie ticket on 1st Oct 2017. But in transaction it is showing as 3rd Oct 2017. Plz let me know why it is showing like this.

Transaction date showing as wrong

unknow123456
 
Sep 13, 2017

Late payment charge plus interest

ive be a customer for many bank and I own around 6 CC and ive been doing a regular payment on all the card every month.

I noticed a charge on two of my card and I was able to revise the charges on my other bank since it's not ethical to charge a customer with something they don't even know about.

I tried to do the same with ICICI however I was unable to revert.

At that point of time, my minimal amount that I needed to pay was 400 Bucks. I paid 5000 bucks after the due date. But ICICI have changed me 750 for late payment and 450 as an interest. They have been doing this for at least a year now and I've been just paying them and haven't used the card for a while.

If they would reverse my late payment and charges and fine, then I would have paid my dues atleast 10 months ago.

Eventhough the fine was ligal , but the money which they charge is unethical.
Umamanisha
 
Apr 3, 2017

Non receipt of bond proceeds

I hold two ashirwad deep discount bond( option I) one in my wife name and one in daughters' name. Till date I have. It received the proceeds of it, inspite of writing to ICICI for many times and have also not received any reply from them. Kindly let me know the status of the same. Kindly let me know who is to be contacted. My mail is is mohansai@mechtechgroup.com. My contact # 9551176056
icicibankcare
 
Mar 22, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Customer, (Jerlin)

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to antiphishing@icicibank.com with your contact details incase you receive any such calls. Further, we have made a note of the mentioned contact number and will get it investigated.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
jerlin_it
 
Mar 20, 2017

Fraudulent calls

Hi Team,
I got a fraudulent call from the number 9838372484 stating that they are calling from icici bank and said that my debit card is going to expire and asked for the card number. Then they said that paytm will credit amount to my account as I had some 5000 reward points. We could see 10000rs was debited from March 17..indicating as paytm.. From then on 30000rs was debited from my account. I'm the customer of icici for more than 10years.. This is the first time it is happening to me.
Can you please help me in getting back my amount

Thanks,
Jerlin
Rajathisubburamu
 
Mar 7, 2017

Interest conflict

Hi
Jan 24 2017 to feb 24 2017 statement interest rs:626.80 conflict

Minimum amount interest of rs:3330 for due amount: rs:19999


Need clarrification
swamybottu1982@gmail.com
 
Mar 7, 2017

unknown detection of 10397 rupees

unknown detection of 10397 rupees as name of Icici lambard insurance name they used to detect the amount please refund my amount.
sekar104
 
Jan 16, 2017

transaction from unknown subject

ref jan 4 2017 complaint - still not resolved

1)On 3.10.2016 my account has been debited / withdrawn for Rs 1512.90 without my knowledge.please
Refund the amount ASAP.
details as below
03-10-2016 NET BANKING VIN/MOPSOTHDRCA/20161003073100/0 1,512.90
Ac,no.00090105XXXX
M:8220720400
icicibankcare
 
Jan 6, 2017

ICICI Bank Care

Dear Customer(sekar104),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
sekar104
 
Jan 4, 2017

transaction from unknown subject

Made complaints earlier but no reply from customer service sofar.

1)On 3.10.2016 my account has been debited / withdrawn for Rs 1512.90 without my knowledge.please
Refund the amount ASAP.
details as below
03-10-2016 NET BANKING VIN/MOPSOTHDRCA/20161003073100/0 1,512.90

And

2)on 10.12.2016 transaction declined two times, but money withdrawn for rs 288 at saravana stores chennai.

pl.refund the debited amounts.


Savings Ac .no.############
icicibankcare
 
Dec 22, 2016

ICICIBankCare

Dear Customer, (Sujaya123)

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to antiphishing@icicibank.com with your contact details in case you receive any such calls. Further, we have made a note of the mentioned contact number and will get it investigated.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Sujaya123
 
Dec 21, 2016

Bank fraud complaint

7282915848... my colleague in Chennai got call from this number which is from Bihar saying from RBI asking adhar card to link to account and she was trapped in such a way that she gave cvv number also... Then realised that this call is fishy and immediately she rushed to Icici bank to block the cards which she could successfully do it...
Request bank fraud dept or crime branch to take immediate action...
Franklin Dathy
 
Jul 5, 2016

Verification Call - Fake

I got a call from +91 9210481083, claimed that she is calling from ICICI Credit card verification center, ICICI issuing credit card with photo identity, so she want to verify my birthday and get confirmation for issue of credit card with Photo and she started asking my birthday details, i refused and asked her to tell my credit card no, then immediately she discontinued the call.

I think, this call is fake call.

Please identify the no and block it permanently
Yuvaraj Rajan
 
Jun 10, 2016

icici ATM card blocked

Dear sir/madem,

Im Yuvaraj rajan. My pay direct card has been blocked for 2 days because. I have entered 10 time inserted to the ATM machine on the machine result as the insufficient balance. My pay direct card account have to available balance Rupee's to - 7807 /-. I m withdraw money no want to money. So send me unlock to my pay direct card. So please try to resolve my problems.

Card no : ############ 5842
Mail id : rithyyuva94@gmail.com
Contect no : 8344439862

Thanking you.

Regards - Yuvaraj Rajan

icici ATM card blocked icici ATM card blocked

madhavan_complaints
 
May 7, 2016

Unauthorized transaction of ICICI bank debit card

Hi,

I been charged / amount debited from my ICICI account Rs.1512.75 twice (Rs 3025.50) from my Savings Account by the name of MOPSOTHDRC on 2nd May, 2016.
Who is the responsible for this?
Will ICICI Bank take care of it?
As an ICICI Bank account holder should everyone suffer this, if there is a security problem from ICICI Bank.

Regards,
Madhavan

Unauthorized transaction of ICICI bank debit card

c venkataprasad
 
Feb 10, 2016

Fraudulent use of debit card

I am C V Prasad, holder of ICICI Bank VISA Platinum Debit card. I got 7 SMS/email alerts at 5.20 am on 10 Feb 2016 stating Rs.72,400 was debited from my SB a/c in 7 transactions. My ATM Card is with me and I did not disclosed any banking information to anyone and not used the card for the above transactions. The transactions were carried out between 22 hrs on 9th February 2016 and around 3 hrs on 10th February 2016 using ICICI ATMs @ Erukanchery/Kodunkaiyur for 3 transactions and Non ICICI Bank ATMs @ Erukanchery/Kodunkaiyur for remaining 4 transactions. @ and directed I have blocked my card and lodged complaint in the nearest branch. I am receiving different versions regarding the transactions each and every time from the customer care service. I have received alert messages only after the last transaction. If I have received the alert messages in time I could have taken steps immediately and other fraudulent transactions would have been avoided. I wish to bring to notice of this forum so that I can get back my lost money and this will be an alert notice to innocent people so that similar thing does not occur to them.(SR No. 400633915)
sbgvel
 
Feb 6, 2016

Deduction of higher transaction charge

Team,


I got debit of some of amount 349.35 INR for 2 times .. may i know this was debit from my account ?

04/02/2016 BIL/############/T Chg Rs10 ST Rs1.45/10 Dr. 349.35
30/01/2016 BIL/############/T Chg Rs10 ST Rs1.45/10 Dr. 349.35


Regards,
Gnaanavel.B
9884701102
Ashwin Simha
 
Jun 15, 2015

Fake call from ICICI bank

Hello,

This is regarding fake call from +919007350926, claiming to be from ICICI verification team, just one day before I got a welcome message from ICICI bank. He has collected my personal information and the fraudster has drawn a huge amount of 58500/- from my account. How did the fraudster get to know that I have applied for a new account and that it is yet to be activated? How did he get the number from ICICI bank. Either the bank database is hacked (which shows a very poor information security policy) or there is an insider involved in this mischief.

I would want ICICI bank to please probe how this can happen.

-Ashwin
arkas
 
Apr 16, 2015

Getting Fake calls

Hi ,

I am getting fake calls like now a days many fake calls are being happen.. so we are offering a plan or service.. you can register your complaints in that.. thery focusing on confirmation of our address. phone number. name .. so please do the needful.. many ppl may lose thee cash or its not secured for girls who and all away from their home.. SOME IMMEDIATE ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN FOR THESE FRAUD BEFORE SOME MAJOR THING HAPPEN TO OUR COUNTRY. :( :(
shashinaikar
 
Mar 23, 2015

Deduction of MAB Charges on ZERO BALANCE Account

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Shashikumar Naikar and I am having saving bank account no. 6488010XXXXX with ICICI Bank Pune Camp, Pune, It is related to the minimum account balance charges, ICICI bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard. The Bank is charging exhorbitant charges and that too on monthly instead of quarterly basis done so far. I have never been informed of such policy changes. Also the bank had charged 7000/- as MAB charges from the day account opened.

I called up customer care and informed about the charges been levied to my account, they were ready to revert 2-3 charges but not all.

1 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Nov14+ST 393.26
2 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Sep14+ST 393.26
3 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Aug14+ST 393.26
4 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jul14+ST 393.26
5 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jun14+ST 393.26
6 23-03-2015 MABChgs-May14+ST 393.26
7 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Apr14+ST 393.26
8 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Aug13+ST 290.26
9 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Mar14+ST 393.26
10 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Nov13+ST 286.52
11 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Feb15+ST 393.26
12 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Sep13+ST 393.26
13 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Oct13+ST 393.26
14 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Feb14+ST 393.26
15 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jan14+ST 393.26
16 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Dec14+ST 393.26
17 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jan15+ST 393.26


I would request you to take severe action against such such practice, fooling customers around.

At a time when other banks have done away with MAB Charges, ICICI bank is fleecing customers. Please take Suitable action in the matter.

Shashikumar Naikar
+91 9665026264
abhijit68
 
Mar 17, 2015

ECS

Hello Sir/Madam,

Few months back I started paying ECS from my ICICI bank a/c to an organization claiming to educate a child.But now I found out that to be a fake organization and I want to stop paying the same.Please help me in this regard and give me directions on how to stop paying it.


Thanks in advance
Abhijit
Chennai
e-mail-pathakraju05@gmail.com
rajan.tsm
 
Mar 16, 2015

Payment for undelivered credit card

Dear Sir/Madam,

I applied for a credit card by the year 2007 providing my office address for card delivery. Before I recieve the card
I resigned my job and moved from the place. I did not recieve the applied card. During the verification period, one person
called me and said, this is regarding the credit card that you have applied. She explained about many things very fast
which I did not understand. She did not allow me to interrupt like saying let me finish and then you can ask. After
completing her recitation she told is that ok for you, for which I told yes thinking this is regarding card verification.
Actually she activated two insurance accounts to be paid through ECS. Now the issue is I did not recieve the card, ECS amount had been charged from the undelivered card.
They ask me to pay 21,584.98(include interest). I am repeatedly getting call saying, we can have a mutual understanding
for which we will give you a waiver. Just pay 13,000 and we will remove your name from CIBIL. Today (16.3.2015) I recieved
a call from a person named Nixin saying himself an Advocate and asking me to come to chennai high court chamber 26 for
mutual understanding. I asked for POD details of the card, which they are not ready to provide. I have visited three time
Ambattur ICICI branch, Chennai regarding this. Mr. Meeran Moideen and his associates Mr. Siva Kumar and another person
they called me in person. Finally they said like no need to worry on this. Leave this issue, you wont be getting any further
calls regarding payment. But it is still continuing. What am I supposed to do now?
lingam13
 
Jan 3, 2015

Cibil entry

One year back, I had settled a ICICI credit card without any problems. I have the settlement letter and cash paid challan with me.
The card limit was only 10000/-
Now when I apply for a new loan in a different bank, ICICI had posted that 5 lakhs is pending in cibil.
Somebody advice me as to what is the next step I should take.
Thanks everyone.
THOMAS JOHN
 
Jul 29, 2013

cheque

Dear madam

A/c no ############ name J.Thomas

Cheque no 805250 rs 2500 dt 27.06.13
Was bounced , and the amount was deducted my account, actually the cheque was not issued by me, it was wrongly deducted also Rs. 400 was deducted. Hereby i request you to credit the amount immediately. Since i m not in the station i need the money immediately.
Regards
Thomas
9841012134

Note ;

The above mail i have sent to t.nagar branch (chennai-17) on 28.06.13.

But no further action from icici bank.
User974790
 
May 9, 2013

Prepaid recharge not successful

I have recharged by prepaid mobile AIRTEL through ICICI, the status says successful...but topup is not done...mobile # 9790040268

Here is the details:

Biller Details
PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE
EURONET WORLDWIDE INDIA PVT LTD
WEST QUADRANT, II FLOOR,
ILFS FINANCIAL CTRE, BKC, BANDRA - 400051

Customer Details
############
Payment Details
Payment Id 437055416
Amount (Rs) INR 333.00
Date of Payment 08/05/2013
Debit Account ############
Payment Status Success
Payment Remarks 0127

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Plastic factory - Illegal factory in fully resident area
    Illegal and unauthorized company running in residential...
    shapoorji pallonji - Payment not receive to longtime
    We are Techno securities (India), Jaipur, we installed...
    Honda unicorn 150 - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    fedex courier - Wrongly Updated as item delivered
    My name is ravinder pal singh & my mobile no. is...
    Citi Financial - loan account not closed after paid settlement amount
    HELLO SIR MYSLEF MANJOG DNYANESHWAR GOSAVI FROM NAGPUR...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    rozana daawat rice niki 40 - Daawat Pulav rice
    The basmati pulav rice had 3 different types of rice mixed...
    uc news team - pending approval status
    Hi UC News Team, It has been ages since my account is...
    Delhi Jal Board - Gutter water supplied
    Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30...
    Nathella Jewellery - Non payment of Gold chit fund
    Chit gold saving scheme Nathella Chit gold saving scheme...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username