Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Idea Celluler

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Idea Celluler

Hyderabad guy
 
Sep 8, 2018

got message from 51998 3rs deducted

I got a message on 19th July like few others here from 51998 that 3rs had been cut and some random message that looks like a joke came.

And again today on 8th September I got another message from 51998 with some random message that isn't even making sense. Also accompanied by another message saying I got 3rs cut.

This is unbearable. It's only time before someone goes to customer court with this.

God knows how many people have been scammed like this.
skmujju881
 
Jul 19, 2018

3 Rs deducted from idea service 51998

Dear Idea

Many time i received nonsense message from 51988 and my main balance is deducted 3 Rs i didn't activate any service. Few days before i received some nonsense joke messages and 3 Rs deducted and today again i received one message and deducted. Kindly take necessary action my number is 7218364210

Regards
Abrar Khan
vinodrwt17
 
May 16, 2018

Deducted RS 3

Hello,
Rs 3 has has been deducted from my main balance today on sim 9568047168. I contacted customer care and they told me that I dialed some *123# USSD code to activate it but I didn't activated as such service. I haven' activated/subsscibed any kind of service. Hoping to credit the balance which has deducted and please make sure it doesn't get repeated. Thanks.
Apoorv Dandem
 
Mar 27, 2018

Message from 51998 and Rs 3 deduction

I have received a message from 51998 related to cricket and Rs 3 were deducted from my balance. I didn't activate any service. Please deactivate this service and refund my money
King Chauhan
 
Mar 24, 2018

I have a received a international call

Hello
I have received a international call from +1 869-661-3015
Number a deduct a 17 rs in a second so can you please check this number
ParthPandya
 
Feb 16, 2018

3Rs deduction

I got a text massage from 51998 on my idea no. 8959252775 that read a quote and the further got a text from the same no. (i.e.51998) charging 3 Rs from my idea account. I did not subscribed for any such service and don't even want to do so. I hope that I'll get refund of 6 Rs(3+3 as it happened twice).

Regards,
Parth Pandya
minakshidewri
 
Jan 29, 2018

SMS from 51998 & deduction of Rs.3 thereafter

I have received an SMS from 51998 and immediately Rs.3.00 was deducted from my account I have not subscribed to any service and no VAS. This fraudsters are duping people of their money and is not different from cyber crime. The governing authorities are sitting idly without doing nothing in spite of so many complaints by so many clients.These fraudsters are minting money from all such innocent mobile users for nothing. Please look into and restrict such fraudulent activities.
Regards
Dewri
minakshidewri
 
Jan 29, 2018

SMS from 51998

My idea mobile has been deducted Rs.3.00 after sending a useless shayeri from 51998. I have not subscribed to any such services. Please look into and block such frauds from further causing such nuisance. TRAI is sitting like a moun baba after all such complaints and doing nothing; while fraudsters are minting money shamelessly.
Josmi Joseph
 
Jan 15, 2018

Rs 3 deducted

I got a message from 51998 and 3rs was deducted for cricket news. I dont need such services. Refund my money.
Josmi Joseph
 
Jan 15, 2018

Rs 3 deducted

I got a message from 51998 and deducted 3rs for cricket news. I dont need any such services. Refund my money.
Subhash Chandra
 
Dec 19, 2017

Rs 3 deducted

Hi,

I am an idea cellular user and I received a message from 51998 number that said "your request has been accepted" and that Rs 3 has been deducted.

I am not interested in any extra services and I never requested for any. Please deactivate the service added and I would like a refund. My idea number is 9576841221.
Thanks.
JAYARAM.A
 
Nov 30, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 3 Rs

Unknown message from 51998 and deducted Rs. 3 everytime
I got message from 51998 number at today. one message charge 3 rupees. I am not Interested your service. So Please deactivate service in my number (9164080794).
Thanks.
khansaheb123
 
Nov 29, 2017

Rs 3 deducted unknown msgs from 51998

Hi Idea,

Unknown message from 51998 and deducted Rs. 3 everytime.
Deactivate this service in my number asap. (7692079540).

Take urgent action please.

7692079540
shipra15
 
Nov 16, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 3 Rs

Unknown message from 51998 and deducted Rs. 3 everytime
I got message from 51998 number at today. one message charge 3 rupees. I am not Interested your service. So Please deactivate service in my number (9044514316).
Thanks.
shipra15
 
Nov 16, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 3 Rs

I got message from 51998 number at today. one message charge 3 rupees. I am not Interested your service. So Please deactivate service in my number (9044514316).
nairsantosh
 
Nov 16, 2017

Spam from 51998 deducted Rs 3

I got a nonsense shayari SMS from "51998" idea cellular on my number 9075214682, which i never subscribed to and it also deducted Rs 3 from my prepaid account. I checked by sending SMS <STOP> to 155223 and 54300 and got reply sms with text "you are currently not subscribed to any VAS service". Can you explain what does it mean?

Santosh Nair
Amit Saraf
 
Nov 11, 2017

Unknown message from 51998 and deducted Rs. 3 everytime

I got message from 51998 number at today. one message charge 3 rupees. I am not Interested your service. So Please deactivate service in my number (7507338783).
Thanks.
Sri poojitha
 
Nov 8, 2017

Deduction of amount

I have been charged 5 rs without activating anything... please deactivate this service and refund my amount. Also, post/share the information on internet how to deactivate this kind of nonsense services from our end. Searched in web to stop this services however didn't find any. Thank you!
Sri poojitha
 
Nov 8, 2017

Deduction of money

I have been charged 5 rs without activating anything... please deactivate this service and refund my amount. Also, post/share the information on internet how to deactivate this kind of nonsense services from our end. Searched in web to stop this services however didn't find any. Thank you!
Ravi_ADC
 
Aug 18, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 5 Rs(2 times)

i have been received an sms from 51998 and it has deducted Rs.5 from my idea number 7036676258, this is the second time it has happened and am pretty much sure that i haven' activated/subsscibed any kind of service. Hoping to credit the balance which has deducted and please make sure it doesn't get repeated. Thanks.
Ravi_ADC
 
Aug 18, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 5 Rs

i have been received an sms from 51998 and it has deducted Rs.5 from my idea number 7036676258, this is the second time it has happened and am pretty much sure that i haven' activated/subsscibed any kind of service. Hoping to credit the balance which has deducted and please make sure it doesn't get repeated. Thanks.
ideacomplaint
 
Aug 16, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 3 RS.

Hi,

Rs 3 has has been deducted from my balance today on sim 9850373842. I contacted customer care and they told me that I dialed some 111 USSD code to activate it which obviously I didn't. Years back Airtel use to do the same thing , they activate random services on their own and deduct balance and tell me that I activated it. That's why I got this idea number, and till now service has been good. Kindly don't do this again.

Regards
Chetannnnnz
 
Jul 30, 2017

Unasked scam services

Rs.6(3+3) deducted from idea sim from 51998
An automatic message deducted Rs.3+3 (6) from my idea sim no 7745965614 in the name of Cricket News. I got only one (rs 3) deduction message but when i checked my balance, 6 rs was deducted I never activated any kind of services in this no. WHAT TYPE OF SCAM IS THIS???!! Please see into this and return my money back.
Usha Nandhini A M
 
Jul 4, 2017

Reduction of Rs.35 for bluelima which I dint subscribe

Often experiencing this problem of deduction in balance... I received msg frm 54300 saying i hv subscribed bluelima and deduced my balance. Juz stop these unnecessary subscription nd credit back rs.35 in my account
Jaanakee
 
Jun 24, 2017

automatic message from 51998 and deduct 3+ 5 = 8 rs

Why has Rs8 also being deducted from my account 995 127 3628. Please credit my account and stop this SPAMMING STEALING service

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Subsidized LPG Gas - Use of subsidized LPG in Sweet shop
    Dear Sir, I want to bring your kind attention towards...
    UPSC - Could not complete ESE Application due to server...
    I was filling out my application for ESE unfortunately...
    Eureka Forbes - Servicing of water purifier
    I have a Eureka Forbes water purifier and have done an AMC...
    EMU TRAIN SERVICE - EMU service canceled
    Hello, EMU service has been canceled for 6 up and down...
    GVK EMRI ASSAM - NOT PAYMENT OF GRATUITY
    I was an emt of gvk emri from the launching of 108 service...
    INDIAN POST - Not proper tracking & service delay
    Hi I have parcel to be deliver on 9-oct-2018, It came on...
    kotak securities - FUND TRF TO KSEC
    I just received message of 10000 debited money from kotak...
    Tata Cliq - Delivery fraud
    I have raised a complaint on 15th October 2018 with...
    harayana roadways - Refund of ticket amount
    I booked the ticket from Hamirpur to Delhi on 21/10/2018...
    KSEC - Fund trnf
    Team hw cm money has transfered to KSEC account with out...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username