Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Idea

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Idea

pjlatha
 
Mar 31, 2019

unnecessary - sms from 51998 & amount deduction

I am getting message from 51998 number almost every month . each time charge are getting deducted on my number. I am not interested in this service . So please deactivate service in my number.Regarding the deduction every time i contact idea customer care they say" u have dialled '* ' (star no)." Never dialled any star * no. Atlast now i figured out whenever i get meg from 51998 charges are deducted. it is Really pitiable to have such a customer care unit.
SwathiBopp
 
Mar 25, 2019

Not able to make and receive calls

My Idea mobile number is 9948010028. From past one week I’m unable to make calls and receive calls. It’s says switched off for person who is calling me while the number is not switched off. It is quite frustrating as I’m missing important calls. I have tried calling customer care multiple times but it is of no use as they won’t respond. Please look into the issue as quickly as possible and provide resolution. Thank you.
Koushik Killada
 
Dec 30, 2018

Network

My idea number 8184825486 not working since 2 days. It is showing no network on my phone.. what is the reason.

Network

Devraj Taduri
 
Dec 24, 2018

refund of recharge amount of Rs.509/- which was already deducted from my google account on 22.12.2018.

refund of idea recharge amount of Rs.509/- paid through google account on 22.12.2018 but not yet recharged to my phone no.9133234790
Yousufzai0056
 
Dec 8, 2018

Recharge from [email protected] through my idea app

Today i.e on 08-12-208 at 8.08am I recharge of 398 from my idea app including discount coupon of rupees 50
My total amount was 398-50 = 348
I spoke to idea customer care regarding this issue they are saying its a third party
I told them that I recharge from your app itself
1) my idea app
2) recharge now, click on 398
3) credit card/ debit card/ net banking
4) UPI
5) it shown [email protected] is a authorise provider.
8) I pay amount from Google pay
I mean this third party link is in UPI payment option of my idea app, or else y I pay from this

Recharge from indiaideas@icici through my idea app Recharge from indiaideas@icici through my idea app Recharge from indiaideas@icici through my idea app Recharge from indiaideas@icici through my idea app Recharge from indiaideas@icici through my idea app Recharge from indiaideas@icici through my idea app

Divya Deekshitha Chowdary
 
Nov 23, 2018

Recharge

Further to my complaint
I request you to allot me the benefit of 84 days validity against 70 days validity given.
Kindly do the needful immediately.


Topudhurthi Sree Latha
 
Sep 4, 2018

Idea network

My mobile number is 9948991256 idea has been disconnected on 31/08/2018 and I submitted the documents in Chanda Nagar idea customer care Hyderabad to verify it on the same day and there is very bad experience from idea office.i am continuously following up with them also no proper response..And to highlight I am using this network from 2009.please take necessary action asap..I am fed-up with idea network.
Saikiran1317
 
Jun 22, 2018

Signals

There is no idea signals in my area (fathenagar)
Im roaming for signals
And coming to data showing 4g and see the download speed
I'm requesting u please keep idea tower in my area

Signals

vikramhw
 
May 30, 2018

Automatic activation of IZ-IVAS

Why am I getting OTP for some useless bollywood celebrity service, GlamourBeauties, CrazyBollywood and WWE_FemaileStarts_V which i have not opt for. It came to my notice when I received an OTP for the service.

please do needful for these to stop or give a permanent solution for it.

Automatic activation of IZ-IVAS

[email protected]
 
May 10, 2018

Network Coverage Issue

Network Coverage issue
======================
I am facing idea network coverage issue for Indoor from last 2 months. I have registered many complaints regarding the network issues but without solving the customer problem the registered complaint is resolved automatically by their customer executives.
After calling on customer care their executives hang up the call while saying that we are connecting to our 'senior representative'.
Such companies don't care about their customers.
[email protected]
 
May 10, 2018

Network Coverage Issue

Network Coverage issue
======================
I am facing idea network coverage issue for Indoor from last 2 months. I have registered many complaints regarding the network issues but without solving the customer problem the registered complaint is resolved automatically by their customer executives.
After calling on customercare their executives hang up the call while saying that we are connecting to our 'senior representative'.
Such companies don't care about their customers.
David Boon Jaiwala
 
Mar 29, 2018

no network

idea has become worst network nowadays very slow net speed call drops and no 4g network at all in hyderabad better to port to Airtel. Bye bye idea
Mohammed Nehal
 
Mar 27, 2018

Facing Poor network issues as a new customer

As a new customer of IDEA am facing poor network problems.
Vijay Reddy GA
 
Mar 20, 2018

I have lost my idea sim mobile plz block my sim ni 9964264460

Sir
Mentioned above my name is vijayakumar GA i have lost my mobile and sim but some one using my sim and creating facebook account and whatsapp plz urgent block my idea prepaid sim number 9964264460

Plz block my sim and send replay to my gmail
Id [email protected]

My address
Vijayakumar GA S/o Ashwathappa
Maruthi nagar,shidlaghatta(town),chikkaballapur(dist),
Karnataka
Raj Sukruth
 
Mar 6, 2018

My balance had got deducted with out any notice

I got my balance deducted without any notice
The message read like this
Dear Customer,
thank you for downloading Animation from Nazara.
You have been charged Rs. 73
Your balance is Rs. 0.64
Please refund the amount deducted as early as possible
Rishika Sharma
 
Feb 25, 2018

Neither incoming nor outgoing calls from my number

Neither incoming nor outgoing calls from my number. But I am able to use data. Please help
Arun A T
 
Feb 19, 2018

I can't reply or send sms to idea service message

HI



My Phone number is 9847012613 and I m using your postpaid connection.I can't reply or send any service messages to idea service numbers.Please contact me.I want to change my plan but I can't send messages from my sim.
kiran3564
 
Jan 4, 2018

getting international missed calls frequently

Hi i have been getting missed calls frequently from these numbers..
Can you please stop this fraud numbers in india...
+9603364264
+9607426108
+994404230118
+231330235284
+1767-3162342
+994404220607
+9606879125
############
9603364267
37498743589
Pokersmash
 
Dec 21, 2017

54300 eros subscription etc

75rs deducted without my permission alao not sure what is this kiddie service. No refund came after deactivation too.

54300 eros subscription etc

Harshanjan
 
Oct 31, 2017

Unable to send message

Not receiving SMS & Also I Can't Send SMS after IDEA 4g Upgrade
Hello Sir. Today i have upgraded to 4G Sim Idea.. After upgrading i am not able to send sms or i am not getting any sms.. i cald to customer care they don't the problem.. kindly help me.. or else i wil port out to Airtel.. my idea number 8886863941
Fakhil97
 
Aug 21, 2017

51998

Fraud people ..I have been charged 3 rs ..my no. is 9795301417

Arz Kiya hai ke Aapki smile ne saara jahan hila diya..Aapki smile ne saara jahan hila diya..Koma se jage hua mareez ko permanent sula diya.
Dear Customer, You have been charged Rs. 3.00 and your current balance is ...
Ravi_ADC
 
Aug 18, 2017

Message from 51998 ...Deducted 5 Rs(2 times)

i have been received an sms from 51998 and it has deducted Rs.5 from my idea number 7036676258, this is the second time it has happened and am pretty much sure that i haven' activated/subsscibed any kind of service. Hoping to credit the balance which has deducted and please make sure it doesn't get repeated. Thanks.
[email protected]
 
Aug 15, 2017

Balance deduction

I'm Rama Krishna and my mobile number is 8464804454. Idea is deducting my balance of 40 paise for every half an hour & over all a day its deducting around 4/-Rs a day even when mobile data is turned off. Kindly resolve it at the earliest. Thanks
Ashish108
 
Aug 13, 2017

Block idea sim

Sir, i lost my idea simcard and its used by someone else. My humble request to you to block my idea simcard.my idea simcard number is 8605661308.
Please sir block it as possible as early...
D monika
 
Jul 24, 2017

Customer service

Horrible response from customer care.first of all we have to wait 20-25 mins to connect to customer care later instead of providing solution they keep on transfering the call and last person responds to call
after 1 hour as their application is down
Last week done reachrge which is not activated till date..they are just misleading their customers.waste of money and time..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bachpan a play school , hanspuram Kanpur - Unexperienced principal and staff
    The principal of BACHPAN a play school awas Vikas...
    Unknown - Fraud call
    I received fraud call from 9135202849 on 23/4/2019 at 1:34...
    SPLIT AC - 1.2TR HITACHI RAU514AWD - GAS leaked immediate after service
    Dear Vivek, We deeply regret the inconvenience you had....
    Videocon D2H - Worst Service
    Dear Sravanthi, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    Whirlpool India - Complaint regarding my whirpool semi-automatic machine
    Hi, 16th April : I had raised a complaint for my...
    Airtel - Airtel online recharge
    HI , I have made 169 rs rechrge on my airtell prepaid...
    Pending at District officer for Sanction - PLEASE RELEASE THE RTF AMOUNT
    Respected Sir/Madam, I am Malkapuram Sandhya, studying...
    Videocon D2H - No refunding money for my 1 year recharge amount for OMNI...
    Dear Rakesh, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    westside - eGV code not working
    I shopped on sunday April 21st and the counter staff...
    Hitachi A/C - WORST COMPANY AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    I bought HIATCHI 1.5 ton 3 star window AC from dealer on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username