Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IDEA Postpaid

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about IDEA Postpaid

rajsingh171275
 
Mar 20, 2019

problems and harassment occuring from idea

hello,
idea is being harassing with me again and again for last week.
i have an idea postpaid number 9718824199.
you stopped the services of my number ..your executive said me for make payment of my another number 9911504902
i have made payment of rs 823/- through idea store on 18th march 2019.
so why the services of my current number are not activated?
your executive was saying that after making payment,services will be activated of 9718824199 number in 15minutes after payment.
i dont want to be with idea in future...so, activate my services asap .then i will port it to another operator.
Mohd1985
 
Feb 11, 2019

Wrong big bill amount charged

Dear sir/madam,
I want to put into your knowledge that i have been a loyal customer to idea since last ten years back.
I had no complain about billing earlier.
But this time its some thing very bad happened to me.
I have two mobile number 9990751204 & 9990757628 and thier combined rental was @588/- with discounts as offered to me by Idea executive itself..my bill generation date is 10th of every month.. I paid last month bills of @555/- some days before but today i got new bills of this January month to @1591/- whede in summary of bills shows rental of @1598/-
Since morning, i have talked to two customer executive Ms. SHEETAL & MR PANKAJ about this nad i have told them clearly about this fault practice that i have not asked to change my rentals and plans even i idea application my rental shows @299/- for my number 9990751204 and second number rental was @199/- something. but they are saying you have to pay bills amount, we can not do anything and can not provide me any solution regarding this..when i have told them that its your mistake to make wrong bills and correct my bills amount they are offering me @250/- discount and pay rest of amount..about 1 hour i spent to talk to these customers executives but all goes in vain. Its like first charge extra amount and then give some relaxation.. Its clear harassment and cheating with customers..it will distract custimers to idea and vodafone.very hard disappointment from idea and its teams.

Wrong big  bill amount charged Wrong big  bill amount charged

ideacellular
 
Jul 6, 2014

RE: about the billing

Dear Customer,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 23rd June 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
ideacellular
 
Jun 20, 2014

RE: about the billing

Dear Customer,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
vijaykishor
 
Jun 20, 2014

about the billing

dear sir
my mobile no is 9540803206 (IDEA) i m three years old customer of idea postpaid connection but recent three months there is a problem with us the idea billing department is harassed me a unknown no 9250403381 is name annu, chhaya and many name is abusive words use telephonic communication with me and my family, me and my family is very upset with her so please help me
thank you
vijay kishor
mob.8802001863
ideacellular
 
Jan 7, 2013

RE: Delay in Porting

Dear User894647,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC314061 in the subject.

Regards,
Idea Cellular
User894647
 
Jan 2, 2013

Delay in Porting

Hi ,

I am using a Vodafone Postpaid Connection & i port my no to Idea Postpaid by advance payment of Rs.250 to Phoenix Services 169/3 , Govindpuri , New Delhi - 19.
From that day till today my idea no is not port and they are trying to make fool of me by giving stupid excuses and not picking up phone. Please take strict action for the same
Ideacellular.cc Send email
 
Jun 1, 2012

Excessive charges for GPRS

Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under GPRS usage as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Regards,
Ideacellular
Ideacellular.cc Send email
 
May 23, 2012

wrong activation of rate plan and gprs leading to a costly bill

Dear Sir,

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Excess charging related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 111235741 and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Regards,
Ideacellular
Gudapati Suresh Send email
 
May 13, 2012

sms are not incoming/outgoing, call waiting is not working

my name is suresh
my idea no 9666621767
plz act my
no
Gudapati Suresh Send email
 
May 13, 2012

sms are not incoming/outgoing, call waiting is not working

nenu na idea bill pya chesanu naku in com &out go kavali

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GoIbibo - refund not initiated
    Dear Shivanshtekriwal, Greetings from Goibibo.com We...
    Reliance Jio - 4G Tower - Jio Network not available
    Hi Team I ecoworld outer ring road, Bangalore there is...
    Illegal MATAKA Shop - Close Illegal MATAKA Shop
    Our issue was solved .For this write now they thinking to...
    GoIbibo - Train Ticket cancellation Refund
    Dear Krishna_maheshwari, Greetings from...
    Policy Bazar - phone calls
    phone no 9707318275 plz stop calling me bc
    GoIbibo - REFUND DELAY
    Dear Abhishektyagi0001, Greetings from...
    GOIBIBO HOTEL - refund of payment made for booking || oyo hotel did not...
    Dear avinasha2605, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    GoIbibo - Flight cancelled with out any prior information and refund...
    Dear Harikrishnn, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    HSSC - unpaid fees
    I have applied for haryana police constable. I was paid...
    Sewa Kendra - Not applying my certificate
    Sir, my name is jaskaran singh and I am from Firozpur...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username