Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IFB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about IFB

[email protected]
 
Sep 11, 2019

Shock absorber

I have IFB SENORITA 5.5 front load washing machine and extended the warrenty on 25th may 2019. Last month I have raised a case no one turned up and so many escalations engineer came today and told shock absorb not cover under warrenty and it will be 2500 rupees chargeable. Shock absorber is covered with plastic I don't it's a plastic pipes which was mentioned in terms and Conditions of warrenty bill. It's really robbery from ifb engineers.
Iliyas Ismail
8939913321
Gayathri Gopalakrishnan
 
Dec 30, 2018

Motherboard issue

Ticket no is 1002509859
Customer name is Gopalakrishnan

On October month I have registered a complaint based on motherboard issue. The on/off switch is not working so need to change motherboard. When I called the customer care and asked for the details means they are cancelling the old ticket no and giving new ticket no. But no use of it. Am calling weekly and asking the status. They are giving spare part coordinator no to make myself calling and assist manager no to make a call. If we have to call those people means For what purpose customer care needs I don't know. It's my worst experience. Still the issue is not solved. Actually when I registered the first complaint am having warranty but now it's finished. Nearly 3 months am fighting back with them. Atlast am escalating this to you,if still this continue means finally will take a decision to register file in consumer court and I may proceed it.

Please hereafter itself look into my issue and try to solve it asap.

The IFB brand name is getting down by these irresponsible guys. Worst experience with IFB.
Lindabalaji
 
Dec 29, 2018

Service is pathetic

Poor and pathetic service done by IFB after paying AMC amount of RS.5000 ! So proper service persons ! Nor complaint followups are done ! Such pathetic situation ! Please avoid AMC !
Syams007
 
Dec 22, 2018

Smoke Coming Out of Drum

Hi IFB team,

My complaint number is 1002540603. I owned Eva Aqua VX 5.5 kg washing machine. I had registered complaint because of smoke coming out of the drum after the washing is completed.

Today morning your customer care executive says rubber and plastics are not covered under warranty.After that I checked limitations of warranty their having no data mentioned regarding this.

First of all. I want to ask why the rubber is not covered under warranty?IFB mentions 100% warranty for 4 years? If the rubber will get damaged frequently if we are not installed the external aqua, why it was not told at the time of buying? We should have preferred for other washing machines.

Please get in to this and help.

With regards,

Syam.S
7012377724
(Customer name: Mallika
contact number:8086728712)
dinesh oliver
 
Dec 18, 2017

TERRIBLE Service from IFB service center

My washing machine is under AMC till July 2019. When my machine had some repairs during July 2017, I was convinced by the service Engineer by name Mr.Senthil Kumar to go for AMC as my 2005 model was in good condition according to him. Since then my machine has broken down not less than 4 times in the four and a half months. Every time it was a struggle getting repaired.

Once the technician stated that the Motor is repair and demanded Rs. 2500 ,knowing very well that is covered under AMC. He also said it would take a week for the spare motor to come. Finally I negotiated and paid him Rs.1000 because of my urgency and immediately he repaired it. (He gave 4 packets of
The last service to the repair was really pathetic to the highest level.(7.12.17) The machine was making a loud noise and we immediately complained. A technician came and said that we have to change the drum. Then after 3 days another technician came and said bearings alone was damaged and he claimed he had repaired.(11.12.17) Then during the first set of washing there was water leak and we called the technician and he came and said we have to change the mother board and we have to wait for 2 days for the spare to come. Then our agony continued . Waited for 2 more days and started calling the service center engineer Number. (this number was given by the IFB call center 9962226968) Initially they picked up the phone and gave excuses after that nobody picked up the phone. Again I called the IFB call center and gave the service center name and phone Number (Royal enterprises 9962470001). He also wouldnt pick up the phone. FRUSTRATED I WAS FORCED TO BUY A NEW WASHING MACHINE. I BOUGHT A SAMSUNG WASHING MACHINE BECAUSE OF THE POOR SERVICE OF THE IFB THOUGH AMC IS TILL JULY 2019.
Please take action against the service center,
vasudurga
 
Sep 17, 2017

No response for the paid AMC

I am Jagannathan V (9840590687), I had been using Automatic Senator 8 Kg for more than 4 years. There were lot of issue from the day one and totally dissatisfied with the performance of this automatic machine

In spite of all these issues, I would like to bring to your notice that AMC paid by me is not reflecting in your database, I have confirmed the same after speaking to your customer care.

So far I have registered five complaints on the same issue after this AMC (Pump not working and Door Lock not closing properly) through your customer care but very poor response, nobody turned up till now.

In spite of repeated follow up with technician and customer care escalation, no response was obtained. The washing m/c is lying in unusable state, but huge amount has been paid for AMC.

I could clear see that all complaints are getting closed without even attending by technician.

I really felt that I made a wrong decision by choosing IFB and paying AMC for 2 years

So I would request you to refund my AMC back against this attached receipt
Indiraaj
 
Jul 22, 2017

Service not done

Door lock is replaced. But now not working. 27.07.2017 is last day for warrant period. No response
Indiraaj
 
Jul 22, 2017

Service not done. The door lock replacement done and not working. So many times called. No response. Shortly warranty period expired

Service not done properly, exploit
Sachithanantham
 
Jun 29, 2017

Water Leakage

Dear Sir,
I have contacted IFB Call Centre and raised a complaint that my washing machine started water leakage from bottom.
Complaint given on 1.6.2017 , Complaint Number: 1105677115, Customer ID : 4288391.
Still now the complaint is not addressed from the IFB and still open. please kindly do the needfu.
9952741200-SAchithanantham S

Water Leakage

drrajalingam
 
Jun 15, 2017

dishwasher - neptune

Bought a dishwasher from IFB three months back (Neptune VX). product is still under warranty.
Detergent chamber lid is not opening. registered complaint with IFB service centre. they keep on closing the ticket numbers without rectifying the problems. unit is not working properly since may 10th 2017. three ticket numbers given for single issue. 1105468947, 110563937 and 1105772439. and escalation number E 190541.
will someone in IFB look into the matter and solve the complaint.
P.Rajalingam.
mohanpvds
 
May 5, 2017

Poor Service

IFB provides a poor customer service. Their brand name is totally spoiled due to thier bad customer service. Have to beg for service to be done. Guys please tell your friends not to take IFB products.
Bharathiramesh24
 
May 4, 2017

complaint regarding the service provided by you

the mistake was from your service person side, then how come we are liable to pay the charges
Please call me to the mentioned number. Don,t try to cheat.
Tamilvanan Vanan
 
Apr 22, 2017

service

Worst AMC service .I complained 2 month ago till now my Washing Machine repair not solved the man who came from AMC checked and told spare will not available after that no call from that person till now my complaint not solved
Shruthy Mano
 
Oct 24, 2016

Washing Machine Drum Issue

Hi Team,

The Complaint is regarding the fake resolution they provide for Washing Machine Drum resolution. The Technicians wont turn up but receive a text message that your issue is resolved. Since a month we are following up with the Customer Care. They dont give a proper resolution or send the Technicians. What a Poor Service you maintain. I would need to close the issue in a short while. Do the best from your side.
murugesanjkl
 
Oct 21, 2016

water coming through dispenser tray

my newly boughtIFB washing machine is malfunctioning,water coming out of dispenser tray,IFB telling us not use washing powder,instaed asking us to use their liquid,
they also telling that we have been cheated by the dealer by hiding this fact during my purchase of this washing machine,
i dont know how to proceed with this cheating guys
[email protected]
 
Oct 19, 2016

IFB

Dear Arul,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: 1860 425 5678 Other subscribers: ############  Email id: [email protected]

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.   
Arul Selvan
 
Oct 3, 2016

Washine machine rubber replacement

Hi IFB team,

My complaint number is 1103616839. I am owing Aqua 5.5k g washing machine. I had registered complaint because smoke is coming out of the drum after the washing is completed.

Today morning one service man came and checked the machine and told that rubber inside the drum needs to be replaced and it will be charged for rs.1100. I told him My machine is under warranty and I bought it only on May 2015. But he again told that rubber will not covered under warranty. He also told that rubber will get damaged frequently if we are not buying the external aqua filter provided by IFB.

First of all. I want to ask why the rubber is not covered under warranay as IFB mentions 100% warranty for 4 years? If the rubber will get damaged frequently if we are not installed the external aqua, why it was not told at the time of buying? We should have preferred for other washing machines.

Please get in to this and help oin replacing the rubber without any cost.

With regards,

A.Arulselvan.
9840659531
[email protected]
 
Sep 13, 2016

IFB

Dear Amirtha,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Amirtha$123
 
Sep 5, 2016

No response, very irresponsible

I purchased IFB washing machine front load. It got problem. After 10 days engineer. After a week order was placed for drum replacement. Drum came after 20 days. Drum kept in my home for more than 15 days for installation. But till today no response from the dealer. Very pathetic situation. We two are going for job. It is very difficult for us to do follow up with them all the time. Kindly arrange to sort out the issue.
[email protected]
 
Aug 16, 2016

IFB

Dear Sargunalan,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
sargunalan
 
Aug 13, 2016

washing machine not working

washing machine is not working
[email protected]
 
Jul 26, 2016

IFB

Dear Vimal,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: 1860 425 5678 Other subscribers: ############  Email id: [email protected]

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.   
[email protected]
 
Jul 11, 2016

Washing Machine -Board Problem

IFB Washing machine is not working,raised complaint for the same before 2 Months But till date there is no proper service and reply. I am getting the same reply as ".oday the service man will come for sure for the past 1 month"

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE-IFB.

Registered Contact No-9600015817
[email protected]
 
Jul 7, 2016

IFB

Dear Revathi ,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: 1860 425 5678 Other subscribers: ############  Email id: [email protected]

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
[email protected]
 
Jun 29, 2016

IFB

Dear Revathi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated

your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our

best services.

IFB Team.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username