Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IGL - PNG connection

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about IGL - PNG connection

[email protected]
 
May 15, 2019

No Response for New PNG connection

Dear Sir,

We have applied for new PNG domestic connection in Dwarka . Our BUSINESS PARTNER NO -4000642236 AND CA NO ############ are also generated . But IGL is not Responding of any of our email for Connection Update .

Approximately Eight Months ( 08 Months) has been completed and till date this request is not closed , Neither They are replying through email or nor Calling on our no . Customer care is responding every time with the same answer " we have forwarded your Request to IGL Project department and they will contact you ".

Please trust we are running behind IGL with no results and zero response . They have wasted our valuable time with endless conversation with Zero result.

we are running behind the IGL and they dont have even courtesy to reply email with their problems . If any problem they are facing technically they have to reach and update to customer .

Please Look into this matter .

Regards,
Sanjeev Kumar Singh
9873697492
9654629595
Amitk847
 
Jan 19, 2017

Miscommunication for EMI scheme

Dear Sir,

As per advertisement of IGL, I had applied new connection under EMI scheme on dated 12th Jan'17

In their advertisement there is nowhere mentioned that customer have to call customer care first to avail / register under this EMI scheme.

But in their advertisement there is clearly mentioned that new registration can be done Online in easy steps by logging on the www.iglonline.net.

So, I go through their website and apply for new connection. After successful submission of me request I had tried to upload my documents on their website, then some error occurred. So, I called on their customer care.

During telephone discussion, customer executive of IGL, he informed me that, this scheme is only for those customer who called on their customer care, not for those who applied online.

I can't understand the reason, If this is the only way to get new connection under EMI scheme so why it is not mentioned on their advertisement ? And what is the problem to convert my request under EMI scheme.

Please look into the matter and instruct further.

Regrads,
Amit Kumar Gupta | 9599992944

Miscommunication for EMI scheme

Amitk847
 
Jan 19, 2017

Miscommunication for EMI scheme

Dear Sir,

As per advertisement of IGL, I had applied new connection under EMI scheme dated 12th Jan'17

In their advertisement there is nowhere mentioned that customer have to call customer care first to avail EMI scheme, .

But in their advertisement there is clearly mentioned that new Online PNG registration can be done in easy steps by logging on the www.iglonline.net".

So, I go through their website and apply for new connection. After successful submission of me request I had tried to upload my documents on their website, then some error occurred. So, I called on their customer care.

During telephone discussion, customer executive of IGL, he informed me that, this scheme is only for those customer who called on their customer care, not for those who applied online.

I can't understand the reason, If this is the only way to get new connection under EMI scheme so why it is not mentioned on their advertisement ? And what is the problem to convert my request under EMI scheme.

Please look into the matter and instruct further.

Regrads,
Amit Kumar Gupta | 9599992944

Miscommunication for EMI scheme

Sharda Verma
 
Jun 9, 2012

Delay in installing new connection

Regn Form No. 197727 dated 10.01.2012 of Mrs. Sharda Verma A 52 Sunder Apartment Sector 14 Rohini New Delhi 110085

The connection has npot been installed so far.
Gobinda123
 
Jun 5, 2012

Out-of-reach IGL Customer Care

My husband, Mr. SK Banerjee, had booked a PNG connection on 9.11.2011 vide PNR No. 62148 and had duly deposited Rs. 6000 through M/s Future Fuels. He is now bedridden after a celebral attack and hence we wanted the IGL to expedite the installation as early as possible, as the pipelines had already been installed in the Shalimar Garden, Extn.II (Sahibabad) long ago. In some of the neighbouring houses the connection has also been installed. On my personal enquiry with the IGL officials still working in the area, I was given subtle hints of the requirement to pay additional cash for installation. All our efforts to reach IGL through the given mail ID ([email protected]) or through the link in its website (Feedback) having failed, I seek the help of this website to draw the attention of the Ministry of Consumers Affairs and the authorities concerned. My purpose is to draw your kind attention to the fact that this public utility service provider is simply out of reach through the internet thereby causing disservice to the consumers.
User748487
 
May 29, 2012

Delay in installation

I had applied for a PNG connection on 4th January 2012 under application number "718317" through the authorised agents registered number "186104" along with the applicable fee. It has been over 4 months and 25 days now and till date we have not heard back or received any intimation regarding the installation. We have made a number of calls to the customer care number but it has not helped in expediting the process.

Originally we were informed that this will get installed within 3 months from date of application but as you can see that it is close to 5 months and we have not had any respite.

Can you kindly look into the matter and help in resolution.

Sincerely

Rakesh Kumar Puri
1A/202, Bharat Apartments
(Bharat Petroleum CGHS)
Plot - 8, Sector -18A
Dwarka, New Delhi - 110075
vpuri
 
May 29, 2012

Delay in installation

I had applied for a PNG connection on 4th January 2012 under application number "718317" through the authorised agents registered number "186104" along with the applicable fee. It has been over 4 months and 25 days now and till date we have not heard back or received any intimation regarding the installation. We have made a number of calls to the customer care number but it has not helped in expediting the process.

Originally we were informed that this will get installed within 3 months from date of application but as you can see that it is close to 5 months and we have not had any respite.

Can you kindly look into the matter and help in resolution.

Sincerely

Rakesh Kumar Puri
1A/202, Bharat Apartments
(Bharat Petroleum CGHS)
Plot - 8, Sector -18A
Dwarka, New Delhi - 110075

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    united india insurance company ltd - Claim No- HH872002553
    Dear sir I have taken a Healthcare policy...
    online Cheating - Cheating for giving me offer in game and not send it
    Dear sir/mam One guy he is on Instagram said me that he...
    Reliance JIO 4G network - Network speed
    I have reported many times when i buy this sim .. Network...
    WOW MOMO - Chicken fried momo
    I visited wow momo shop today at 6.45 p.m.at Sodepur...
    Zee Bangla - Saregampa is biased
    I have been watching sa re ga ma pa since forever but what...
    sun tv serial - Not telecasting vinayagar serial
    Initially vinayagar serial timing is 7.00 PM to 7.30...
    phonepe - Got cheated by someone on phonepe
    Hello sir I am Mamta Rani my number is 8221948977 and the...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Service
    My name is preetham my what's app number is...
    www.ladyware.in - DELIVERED OLD USED PRODUCT
    I have purchased a saree from from the e- marketing...
    Bhartiya Airtel - date of exit not submit till time
    sir my name is manohar and till time my epf exit date are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username