Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IMO video call application

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IMO video call application

nithinx
 
Oct 14, 2017

Another person using my account

Hi Sir,

I need your urgent assistance as i came to know that someone is misusing my IMO account which has been activated under the email sindajose123@gmail.com and the mobile number registered was +966 594933977 . I am not using this account anymore as the number got deactivated and i have moved to another phone.I am awaiting your responce in this regards before i proceed legally.

Account Name : Sinda Jose
Mail :sindajose123@gmail.com
Mobile :+966 594933977
nithinx
 
Oct 14, 2017

someone is using my account

Hi Sir,

I need your urgent assistance as i came to know that someone is misusing my IMO account which has been activated under the email sindajose123@gmail.com and the mobile number registered was +966 594933977 . I am not using this account anymore as the number got deactivated and i have moved to another phone.I am awaiting your responce in this regards before i proceed legally.

Account Name : Sinda Jose
Mail :sindajose123@gmail.com
Mobile :+966 594933977
Congrats
 
Oct 6, 2017

Hi I’m useing iPhone 6s puls

I want to stop imo call history in Dial pad log
So please help us
samsam1
 
Sep 17, 2017

Thereaten

someone is blackmailing me through Imo to send video to my family and friends over Facebook and youtube for a nude video for me.
his name on Imo is Razaaan Bella and the number showed +16312596886
don't know where he is located
please need help
lidia
 
Sep 13, 2017

Images sent to my contacts are being swapped for nude images

I'm having issues using imo, when I send any photos i.e. flowers, cars, etc. when they're received by the person I'm sending it to, the photo is showing for them as a nude image! when I tried to send the same image using another app such as viber, it was sent as is.
Can someone please check what's happening here, this is seriously bad!!!
Maqsood rahman
 
Sep 5, 2017

My number rwo imo account one I want to block

Hello sir I want to delete imo account in my number my number is ############ yesterday some one make new account I want to block as soon as possible please help me he text me send me the code I send the 5351so this is un legal and I want block him thanks my email address maqsoodwazir777@gmail.com
monakaur
 
Aug 19, 2017

not able to sign in

i have installed this app for video calling but not able to sign in as i m not able to get code to enter. i have tried a number of times. kindly assist
Rakhee25
 
Jul 26, 2017

Hacked fraud

Hi my imo account is hacked and someone is sending all vulgar messages and photos to my contacts using my photos plss stop this and help me before it get's too far..
Vivekvik
 
Jun 24, 2017

Vulgar and naked videos sent by this number 8918945869 to one of my family member

No:8918945869

Please take quick action about this matter as I have also checked his number through true caller and it says that his name is Firdoz somewhere from Maharashtra. I would like you to punish this person or else I would file a FIR complaint to the Maharashtra range police station and also siliguri. So before I take a step regarding this i have made you a notice about all the story. This guy thinks that imo is a sex chat thing. I will teach him a good lesson. Therefore would like you to request to take the action as soon u receive my mail.

Thanking you
Vivek choudhary
arun ji
 
Jun 19, 2017

Any other using imo with my mobile no

Another person using my number +8120043243 on IMO. but this number is mine and yet i didnt use imo with this number.
I am the legal owner of this number and want to use imo with this number, so you take a legal action for this issue.
Surabhi chandransh
 
Jun 13, 2017

Related imo last seen issue

Sir my last seen sometimes gets wrong. Means if i m not even online with imo at a particular time then also it shows my last seen.
Yesterday night i have not even open my imo application den also my last seen is 1:10 AM due to which i m suffering from so many problems. Please consider dis and telk me d solution of this
Rubyiat Hasan Rumel
 
Jun 7, 2017

Imo Problem

Sir, at first i forgive u. I am weak in english written but i undestand it well. Youu imo security system is very weak because anybody hack you imo account by using imo beta. So, i requested u solve it very soon. Thank u sir .Any mistake forgive me sir.
ayyaz.azeem
 
Jun 2, 2017

IMO Hacked via Hack Code or Tricks

Dear IMO Complaint Team & Emergency Response Team,

It is brought into your serious notice and fast action please. This email contains IMO Misuse Cyber Crime Activity in India Hackers by using other support services and code and infrastructures to disturb and blackmail to the other countries using fake ID's in the shape of Male / Female fraudulence misunderstanding misconception.
Please, resolve the issue immediately, immediately, immediately.

Disturbance & Misunderstanding:
There had a serious complaint in my relative and family regarding IMO nonscence and vulgar chat withthem. Someone hack my ID in india by namely Maya.
Complaint:
I am Smartphone user, and stopped IMO services since 08-Months even not open. Day after tomorrow on 31st May 2017, i received a code (4523 & 2861) via sms and asked to send back to him, so i did the same. i sent codes to the Maya. but unfortunately this is the IMO hacking trick that was used.
Victim Particulars & Locations:
Mobile Number where IMO is registered : +923036502070
Location : Pakistan
Fake / Hack Code Received : 4523 , 2861
Fraudulent / IMO Hack Information:
Fraud / Hack Namely : Maya
Uses Software : fr.im
Mode of Hack : As a singer / fr.im user / as fake sex fraudulence
also Active in IMO by namely : Maya
Plea:
- On the immediate effects, please stop my IMO services on fast priority.
- Track the Maya, who is he/she hacking / violence / disturbing the misconception.
- Blacklist on immediate effect Maya network.
Attachments:
- On the screenshots, you will be watching the conversation or hacking taboos.

Quick Action Please on top priority.
________________________________________
MOHAMMED AYYAZ AZEEM
Information Technology Innovation Technologist
Computer Programmer | Software Engineer | System Technologist
Visual Basic.NET 4.5, ASP.NET, AJAX, VC++, C-Sharp
Visual Basic-6 Visual Studio 2000
Transact SQL-Server-7-2015, Reports Builder
SAP Crystal Reports Development Interface
LAGACY : COBOL, Clipper, Foxpro, FoxBASE, QBasic, PASCAL, DOS-Batch Programming
CONTACT : + 92 - 300 - 6304069

From: IMO IN <enquiries@imocontrol.in>
To: ayyaz.azeem@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, June 1, 2017 1:13 AM
Subject: IMO IN: Download request for Complaints procedure

Dear ayyaz.azeem,

Thank you for your interest in IMO Control India.
The download you requested is attached.

We encourage you to apply for our services through our online enquiry form.
You can also contact us at enquiries@imocontrol.in for more information.

Yours Sincerely

IMO CONTROL PRIVATE LIMITED
No.3627, 7th Cross,
13th 'G' Main, H.A.L. 2nd Stage,
BANGALORE - 560 008
Tel: 0091-80-2528 5883, 2520 1546 and 2521 5780
Fax: 0091-80-2527 2185
Email: enquiries@imocontrol.in
Web: www.imocontrol.in
acayamarivic@yahoo.com
 
Apr 28, 2017

someon using my imo number

Someone is using my number +966507625388 in IMO, how can he have an access to my account, i am the sole owner of this mobile number and i have checked it twice from STC network here in KSA. He can changed even my profile picture, hope you can solve this issue because this should be private.
SK Shahid
 
Apr 17, 2017

another person is using imo with my phone number.

Another male is using my imo number +01688235660 but this number is mine so I am the legal owner of this number so I don't need any stranger call and sms to this number, so you take a legal action for this issue.

Thanks
Asma Akhter
sunnysharma_200
 
Feb 23, 2017

Charging money for sharing app

IMO App has charged around 100 and will charge more may be for sharing app. They have not informed or gave a note of money deduction.
I request them to pay back my amount deducted.
Md shadique
 
Jan 28, 2017

Other lady is using my imo number

Sir,
Another lady (bitch) is using my imo number +965 97564593, but this number is mine so I am the legal owner of this number so I don't need any stranger call and sms to this number, so you take a legal action for this issue.

Thanks
Mohammad Hussain
Anjali Mishra prem.
 
Oct 4, 2016

I got a wrong video call and msgs

Firstly I got a video call n I attended that call and I have seen somebody is showing me his private part then I worn him then to he didn't stop so I again chat with him that J should get his detail n file a complain but I failed to do so, I want him to arrest him and give him rigorous improsonment.

I got a wrong video call and msgs

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uptet - WRONG ANSWER KEY
    Sir, the answer of question no. 138 in set-B of...
    HARYANA ROADWAYS - No Bus for yamunanagar to chandigarh
    LAST BUSS TO YAMUNANAGAR changed route to...
    Individual - Wrong communication
    I, Tarapada Mandal residing in WBSEB supply wheras getting...
    SBI Bank - Unusual transfer of money
    Sir today I got a message that your account XXXX2031. ...
    sun direct - I forget my smc password
    I forgot my SMC password .My card no.is 41156560850.Please...
    No refusal Taxi - Refusal
    This no refusal taxi WB04G1860 refused to take me from...
    bsnl land line - Landline is not working for the last two months
    Sir It’s been two months that our Bsnl landline phone...
    India Post Office - For rd password
    Pls. Send my password my agent id. MI8132050100043 ...
    HDFC Bank - UNATHORISED DEDUCTION FROM ONEASSIST
    Hi, This is regarding my new HDFC bank credit card...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username