Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

India Post

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about India Post

Talharbi
 
Nov 26, 2020

error in the mail address

I have an error in the mail address was set in the United States and I want to change the address to Saudi Arabia. The tracking number is RM650626519IN
pratiksha uttekar
 
May 23, 2020

forgot password

Pratiksha Uttekar
Sir,
I have five unsuccessful login attempts.
My id - DOP.MI4000690100033
MOB NO - 9820768260
E MAIL- [email protected]
Pls send me new password
Preetha0808
 
Sep 18, 2019

2 weeks Delay

One parcel has been sent from Mangalore to ambernath on 5th September consignment number is CK659124050IN. Usually it will be delivered within 5 days. 12th September, status was updated as parcel has been dispatched to respected post office (netaji bazar s.o) but I didn't receive the parcel still. After 13th status was not all updated. While calling post office also it's out of service. Again on 17th September I saw a status that parcel has been dispatched from Parel s.o. I don't know how parcel has been sent from ambernath to Parel irrespective of the given address. Very worst service from postal department. I request the respective authorities to look into this

2 weeks Delay

mukeshsahu001
 
Jul 30, 2019

Package Stuck at Mumbai Airport Sorting Office

My package, tracking ID RM086767256IN, as of July 15th 2019 has been saying MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE, Item Bagged. I am really needing this package soon. And was hoping that it could be located and be sent in a timely manner.

Please provide me any further update. Thank you in advance.
Rana34
 
Jul 24, 2019

Parcel stuck at Mumbai EMS

My parcel no. ED013211025TR has been stuck at Mumbai EMS since 05/07/2019. It has been stuck at same place for 20 days. Please look into the same and request to release my parcel at the earliest.

Thank you
Regards
Ankur
Devansi
 
May 16, 2019

Change in Pincode

Item was not delivered
Hi,

I have sent an courier EM805048673IN but the courier was undelivered due to pin code is wrong however i have mentioned contact no of the person but no call was made to the concerned person and item was returned its still with Ranchi office kindly arrange to redeliver the courier with pin code 835302 and address with contact no is as follows

SAURABH ANAND
Address: S/O Dr. Janardan Mishra
Chhattar Bagicha
Lohardaga, Jharkhand
835302

SAURABH ANAND - +917870601245
RaviG33
 
Mar 9, 2019

non delivery of parcel

My parcel was sent from mumbai to pune via registeredspeed post, it usually gets here in 2 days.

tracking number- EM718696501IN

But this time for last 3 days, the tracking says "Bag Despatched to CST TMO" and hasn't updated since. I am kind of frustrated as I have contacted NSH pune and NSH mumbai. but still no results.

Pls help me get my parcel. Our system is getting pathetic day by day.
[email protected]
 
Jan 24, 2019

Item not delivered extremely poor

My delivery tracking reference: RZ346786578GB. I was expecting a delivery from UK which was sent on 14/01/2018. I still haven’t received it. When I checked online tracking system provided by Royal Mail in the UK it was showing that the item was sent to the wrong address and it will be resend. On Tuesday I rung post office in the UK and they have told me that my item will be delivered to me the latest Saturday. However when I kept on tracing the item online it was stuck with foreign post office since last Saturday. Today I called Indian post office and I was given the number for foreign Post office. When I rung the foreign office they said Your item will be sent back to UK. His English was limited when I asked him how can you send it back when I was waiting for such long time? No one contacted me or delivered the item. I asked him how can I collect the item it’s important because I have a flight to catch on 29/01/2018 and that post contains my passport. He then told me to put on a complain and hung up the phone. He didn’t answer the phone afterwards. Can you sort this out urgently. I am extremely disappointed at your service.

Item not delivered extremely poor

Harjinder1212
 
Nov 22, 2018

RD account not transferred As per my request

My wife, Neetu Rani, have RD account No 8641633322 in Holiday Camp Post Office Mumbai 40005.
I have requested transfer of my this account from Holiday Camp Post office Mumbai 400005 to Waltair RSHO POST office visakhapatnam 530004 by application sent from Waltair PO RSHO VISAKHAPATNAM with Registered Post no 833850090IN on 13 Oct 18. My this application has been received at Holiday Camp PO on 17 Oct but no action has been taken till now. I am suffering so much because of this. Kindly transfer my RD account to Waltair RSHO post office visakhapatnam 530004 at the earliest. Thank you so much sir.
jayshah376
 
Aug 24, 2018

No clarity on parcel

My tracking number is RC140016868MY,
Its now being held by customs for almost 15 days.
I tried contacting all the offices, Foreign Post office (No one answered the call), Mumbai Airport Customs (They keep on giving different numbers which are either unanswered or not in service)
Please help in releasing the parcel asap.
These are the details provided on India Post website
10/08/2018 15:58:53 India MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Record item customs information (Inb) Air MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Retention Reason : Retained by customs for unspecified reason
09/08/2018 08:18:16 India MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Send item to customs (Inb) Air MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
08/08/2018 13:29:42 India MUMBAI AIR Transfer from office of exchange (Inb) Air MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
08/08/2018 09:45:56 India MUMBAI AIR Receive item at office of exchange (Inb) Air MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE
07/08/2018 19:50:00 Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR C Send item abroad (EDI-received) Air MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE
06/08/2018 18:17:00 Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR C Insert item into bag (Otb) Air MUMBAI AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE
06/08/2018 12:27:00 Malaysia JOHOR BHARU, MALAYSIA Receive item from customer (Otb) Air
rahul.100
 
Feb 13, 2018

Undelivered Pacel

HI There,

I have sent a parcel from New Zealand to Mumbai through NZ air post on 14/01/2018. It was supposed to reach within 10 days but now its been a month. It was a parcel so, I didn't get any tracking number except this TaxNo: W############. I enquired in the NZ post and they said there is a chance it might have stuck in customs.

Please look into this issue and help in delivering the parcel.

Thanks,
Rahul Thankur
[email protected]
Ashutosh
 
Jan 12, 2018

Consignment details not found

TRACKING NO IS EM966648696
while tracking messege is coming "Consignment details not found"
the parcel is very important for me, kindly help.
rahulj67
 
Oct 12, 2017

parcel held at CUSTOM EXAM MUMBAI

Dear Sir ,
My parcel from Royal Mail bearing Event Details For : LB181603474GB is showing -

"07/10/2017 13:57:33 India MUMBAI EMS Transfer from office of exchange (Inb) Air CUSTOM EXAM MUMBAI" on the India post website.he parcel originally was sent from ;-
18/09/2017 11:04:00 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Receive item from customer (Otb) Air DELHI FOREIGN POST OFFICE

Please , kindly inform me as to when the same will be delivered.

Thanking you,
Rahul Jalan
9820066041
[email protected]
tktejas
 
Sep 26, 2017

Registered AD: Delivery card without signature of receiver Post receipt No: RM716591790IN , Girgaon Post Office , Mumbai 400004

Sub: Registered AD: Delivery card without signature of receiver
Post receipt No: RM716591790IN , Girgaon Post Office , Mumbai 400004

Dear sir/ Madam.

Please refer attched receipt of Registered AD done from Girgaon Post office on 09 sep 2017 - In mumbai delivery.
Pleade refer tracking details from Indiapost websote attached for your referemce.

My complaint is that webhave received delivery card of registerdd AD without name and signature of receiver . This was notice document sent to Receiver and we need official Indian post delivery acknowledgement. Please provide acknowledgement from receiver.

Please take strict action against post master and post man since this is gross negligence on their part to perform their duty since how come registered AD letter is delivered without acknowledgement from receiver.

Please contact me on email or on my phone.

with best regards
Tejas Shah
h/p: +91 9820693065
Attachment:
1)Post office receipt of AD 2) Unacknoeledged delivery card
3) web tracking from Post office confirmimg delivery.

Registered AD: Delivery card without signature of receiver  Post receipt No: RM716591790IN , Girgaon Post Office , Mumbai 400004

Sandeep Singh Bisen
 
Jul 14, 2017

EMS Parcel held at Mumbai Customs

My package with tracking number LB142452675GB has been on hold with status as "MUMBAI EMS - Transfer from office of exchange (Inb), CUSTOM EXAM MUMBAI, India"

This is an urgent parcel of high importance.

The India Post International helpline doesn't work.

Regards,
Sandeep,
+91-7000383822
Anita Menezes
 
Mar 14, 2017

Non receipt of parcel

A parcel containing used garments (personal effects) was despatched from Australia on 2nd March vide consignment No. EJ209736610AU. Same arrived at Mumbai post facility on 4th March 2017 as per tracking status: The last status update shows as :
04/03/2017 14:47:03 India MUMBAI EMS Transfer from office of exchange (Inb) Air CUSTOM EXAM MUMBAI
Thereafter the website is not updated and I have still NOT RECEIVED the parcel.
Calling inquiry telephone numbers of India Post are unreachable.
Would appreciate if you look into this case and revert.
My contact details : anita,[email protected]
Chavandt
 
Feb 20, 2017

Parcel not received

My paersl not to receive to my unit
Sairaaj Sawant
 
Oct 31, 2016

Parcel not received

Hello. I have received a message regarding my parcel 'AW354578489IN' but ive not yet received it. It contains my important documents. They are extremely confidential and i need it immediately. This is a very poor service and intolerable act by indian post. Kindly see to it that the parcel is delivered to the person first then keep sending messages!
Thank you

Parcel not received

Raju Shinde
 
May 25, 2016

Server Down

Sir,

Postal server is always down. Post agents are facing lot of problem to submit RD collected from customer.

Also postal department charging penalty for non-submission of RD in time even though this is problem of service down.

Please look into matter.
Jagat Singh
 
Feb 26, 2016

Domestic Speed Post not yet received

Dear Sir/Madam
1. As per tracking detail my object/item No EH733589632IN despatched by NSH Lucknow to Vrinda van Colony S.O on 24/02/2016 at 04:49:28, and item received and bag opened by Vrinda van colony S.O on 24/02/2016 at 09:50:59. But now item is not received to the addresses till the time. My Address is - H No 592/3B/20, Gopal Nagar, Telibagh Lucknow (UP)

2. You are requested to rectify the reason of delaying delivery.

3. Thanking You.


Jagat Singh
Mob No 9935390403 & 8858188758
Moosa_dba
 
Jan 23, 2016

International Parcel not yet received

My sister sent a parcel on January 5th From USA.
On 10th Jan, India Post site has been updated that the parcel has been sent for "Customs Verification". I emailed the customs department and they said they are yet to receive the parcel for customs checking.

I have even raised the complaint to India Post , number 10006736483.

I request the concerned authorities to look into this and release the parcel.

The USPS number is EL125524151US

Thanks,
Moosa
pithadiayagnik
 
Oct 18, 2015

my parcel stuck at kolkata customs

My tracking number is RI634702715CN. It shows last update on 13 th ! It is under kolkata customs. Plz release it so that i can get it ASAP .
anuvicleo
 
Jul 18, 2014

article number=EM120305123IN not delivered- no movement from NSH Mumbai

my parcel article number=EM120305123IN has not been delivered yet.
it was shipped on 08/7/2014 from thane to lucknow and it is now stuck at nsh mumbai. its been over 10 days.
please help me
details of tracking
08/07/2014 16:11:30 MBC THANE Article bagged in EBM0008950853 for NSH MUMBAI
08/07/2014 16:36:56 MBC THANE Bag Number EBM0008950853 Despatched to NSH MUMBAI
08/07/2014 20:19:47 NSH MUMBAI Bag Number EBM0008950853 Received
11/07/2014 09:12:36 NSH MUMBAI Article bagged in EBM0013037365 for NSH LUCKNOW
obijesu
 
Jul 22, 2013

changing of address

sir good day, i want to use this opportunity to bring to your notice of my shipment that was sent on (0172013) from fgn-Air-RP kurla post office mumbai, the tracking number is cp13287259in, the shipment is going to spain. i will want to change the address to this new address, alfred martin,calle ituribide29 / 1 48005 bilbao bizkaia spain . please reach me on this email [email protected] hope to hear from you thank you.
rocksta9
 
Jan 17, 2013

LOST INTERNATIONAL PARCEL

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am unable to track registered parcel booked on 09 jan 2013 from Mumbai to Junction City, WI 54443-9021, USA.
The registered parcel reciept number is: RM035705907IN. It was booked at Worli Post Office, 400018.
I tired to trace it online but there is no recod of this parcel ! I get the following message : "Consignment Not Found"
The Post Office staff seems helpless, and all they say to me is "Please try tomorrow" . . I have been getting the same answer for the past 5 days ! It has now been 8 days since the parcel was despatched, and ther is NO RECORD anywhere.

Kindly help me in to try and locate this parcel.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username