Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Indian Oil Petrol Pump

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indian Oil Petrol Pump

Bhushitha
 
Jun 25, 2017

Cheating in petrol

Sir, this is to inform u that Indian oil petrol pump workers in 8th mile tumkur rd are cheating customers by putting less petrol for tha sane amount, that hold tha trigger ant press often so that petrol flow will be less.. But the meter will be running... If customers asks why is he pressing the trigger often or why the petrol meter in vehicle is showing less they argue showing that meter is showing the amount what we had given.. Pls look into the meter ant solve the problem... If this complaint is ignored then ... This will be registered in Media
Sagar kanyal
 
Jun 24, 2017

Less petrol filled

I recently visited the petrol pump on gold souk road.The employee always cuts off meter at 300 even though it till him to fill the tank to max.the rest of the petrol is filled later however the first 300 are not filled. I can clearly see that the petrol has not been filled because my needle doesn't move. Please look into this as these people are scamming hundreds of customers daily.
Adil Sonu
 
Jun 22, 2017

Complaint Against Marazi filling Station Kupwara

This complaint is regarding the Marazi Filling Station kupwara i aalways refill petrol in my car and Bike but they accept my master card Or credit card there i am always suffering coz they always harras me they are totally un educated
G.R
 
Jun 21, 2017

Cheating of fuel pump

India oil petrol pump is doing cheating with all the customers. when i went to( Near Bus Stand, Nangloi - Najafgarh Rd, Lokesh Park, Najafgarh, Delhi, 110043) this iop pump to refuel my diesel car of rupees 500, my car just have to run minimum 130 km, but i was shocked that the fuel tank got empty in 80 km.
And this happened 3 times with me, after that i realised that, the fuel pump is doing cheat with me. So then i went to another petrol pump then i my car run 140 km in 500 rupees fuel. Then i realised whatever the fuel pump did with me.
So it's my humble request to you plz do some strict action against that fuel pump, & i am gauranteed that there are lots and lots of petrol pumps in new delhi & in India who are doing frauds with their customers same like as in uttar pardesh.
Plz do something​for this.
Fairoozkarjal
 
Jun 21, 2017

Cheating

Dear sir /mam ,

Everytime i used to do full tank . Yesterday when i went fuel station near RTO circle Mysore ! The guy who use to put petrol started the meter from Rs. 50 which was previously filled for other customer. When i asked him !! He got angry and last customer bought Rs100 petrol not Rs50. This is happening to everyone over there !! I asked my friend and cousin even they said the same !! For my cousin he cheated Rs100.

Maybe Small amount !! Fraud is always a fruad !! Please aware that i may not get my Rs50 back , But ultimately you are losing the customer.
malli1624
 
Jun 19, 2017

Filled over tank capacity

Hi Sir,

I went to Indian oil petrol bunk at hitech city Hyderabad(COCO hitech city IOC petrol Bunk) to fill teh petrol in my car. I have ford figo car tank capacity of 45 liters.But in this bunk they filled 47 liters and also before I have 3 liters already in my tank that is he filled over all 50 liters in the capacity of 45 liters.If I asked the same thing they were not at all answering properly they were saying that we can fill 50 liters for Ford figo. I have checked with the FORD customer care they were saying that we can not fill more than 45 liters at all.

Still if I said same thing next day after I contacted FORD customer care they were arguing like any thing. can you please look into this.I have even bills and all.

Please guide us to whom we can take this.

Thanks,
Mallikharjuna
karthik6027
 
Jun 16, 2017

!!!! CHEATING !!!!!

Indian Oil Petrol Pump in Pune Kharadi location - Address: Address: Tulaja Bhawani Nagar, Kharadi, Pune, Maharashtra 411014 they are cheating people in multiple ways.

1 When we are asking petrol or diesel for 200 or more 2 people will surround you and tries to manipulate by saying something they will not refresh the exiting reading and start filling remaining balance petrol.

2. If you ask for 200 or more petrol, they say they heard as 100 with out refreshing exiting reading do overaction by keeping pump inside and if you ask for more then they are filling petrol remaining balance.

3. Even noticed for 1 llt less petrol not exact 1lit get 50 or 100 ml less.

4. When you ask for petrol in the time of filling petrol they stop in midway and other will refresh the machine.

If we argue they showcase the bills and say no cheating.
pankumahajan
 
Jun 12, 2017

CHEATING AND MISBEHAVE

I HAVE ASKED THE ATTENDANT THAT WHY YOUR PETROL IS NOT GIVING MILEAGE OTHER THAN THERE IS SAME COMPANY PETROL PUMP WITHIN 3 KM THEN WHATS THE DIFFERENCE IN BOTH PUMPS
THEN HE MISBEHAVE WITH ME AND BY THE END HE SAYS LOOK ANOTHER PETROL PUMP.....

I WANT TO NOW THAT WHAT ACTION YOU ARE TAKING AND PLEASE TELL ME THAT WHY THE MILEAGE IS LESS IF THERE IS SAME PETROL PUMPS IN THE SAME LOCATION

COMPLAINT AGAINST :-
iNDIAN OIL PETROL PUMP
SHILLA CHOWNK -DHARAMSHALA
DISTT- KANGRA (H.P)-176057

PLEASE MAIL ME :-PANKUMAHAJAN@GMAIL.COM
hspanicker
 
Jun 9, 2017

Suspect cheating by Operators

Dear Sir,

There is an Indian Oil petrol pump "Kalpataru" on Anandnagar Road, Near Sachin Towers, Ahmedabad.

I have experienced that whenever I top up my tank from this petrol pump the mileage derived is very less than what I receive when I fill up from "Sainik Seva Services" petrol pump on satellite road near DMart, Near Shivranjini Cross Roads or from "Hindustan Petroleum" petrol pump at shivranjini Cross roads, Ahmedabad
Arbaz husain
 
Jun 6, 2017

cheating

Indian oil petrol pump hardoi road Thakurganj near doodh mandi Lucknow,have been doing a bussines of stealing petrol,even doing after ceased by govt.
Varun Kumthekar
 
Jun 6, 2017

Cheating at Indian Oil pump near Swargate, Pune

This had been the second time I have caught the Pump operator red handed. A standard way of tricking the customers.
I aksed the operator to fill petrol worth Rs200. While filling he stopped at 50 and said done! Next thing i know that he was going to fill the petrol of remaining amount without calibrating, which means i would have received petrol worth 150Rs only.
Kindly take a note of this pathetic, unprofessional and illegal conduct by the operators
sri_indian
 
Jun 3, 2017

Cheating - Only 500 Rs petrol for 1000 Rs Paid

Indian Oil Petrol Bunk (Rajshree Petroleum)
Sir M Visveswaraya Road
5 Cross, Vijaya Bank Layout,
Bilekahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076

This Petrol bunk is cheating big time with very less petrol output. Not 950 ml in place of 1000 ml.... I got only 550 ml in place of 1000 ml.
I paid 1000 Rs and got only 500 Rs worth petrol. I rechecked it. These guys should be punished. I don't have faith that this will be taken up, but i am doing my duty. Other option is to smash them...
vigjack
 
May 31, 2017

1.01 liter filled instead of 100rs .Meter is not showing rate

Salem mulvadi gate Indian oil petrol bunk...

Yesterday i said to fill petrol for 100rs ..As the petrol price indicator is not working they manually filled petrol... they filled for 1.01 liter and got 100 rs ...As i asked how much I they filled is it in rupee or liter they said it's in rupee only...I confused as the petrol meter in the bunk i not displaying ...I reset to zero every time when my bike in reserve... After 49 km of travel my passion pro bike again went to reserve then only i came to know they have filled one liter only...They cheated around 30 rupees ...And quality of petrol is not good too ...
yashrajput838
 
May 27, 2017

Request to conduct raids at petrol pump near kalyam

They are doing lot of fraud in petrol I had puted 500rs petrol and I think he had puted around 350rs because I always reset the trip miter and whenever I put petrol in this station I don't get normal average km
Padade
 
May 25, 2017

Request to conduct raids at petrol pumps in east Delhi for less measurement

Most of Delhi petrol pumps fitted chips in machines for less measure ment but the Delhi Govt is not taking any action or making raids to check them It is necessary to conducts raids against petrol pumps,particularly petrol pumps at i p extension,Nr p s Madhu vihar,karkardooma ,Nr pasupati nath temple etc.
Pratik Pate99
 
May 25, 2017

Not RS=petrol , All time waiting for petrol, Owner was misbehaving

I was Request/ask for complaint book but,
They are not give to me Omkar Petroleum complaint book .

Their is a not 100%pure & full quality of my rupees.
Each & every time owner was right, he/she can not see/veiw from Customers ,
pkmalyala
 
May 25, 2017

sangameshwara petrol pump, shivnagar, bidar

I doubt the quantity of petrol dispensed from the petrol vending machine as the machine jumps the number from Rs.10 to 40 and subsequent meter jumping was viewed when I filled petrol for Rs. 1000 for may car.

competent authority is requested to verify the genuineness of the petrol vending machine and the quantity it dispenses.

Regards

M Praveen Kumar
Bidar
09405581290
Pawan9010
 
May 22, 2017

Petrol volume cheating

I ask for petrol of 75 rs but the man on the filling station named Rishi said i can only order in round figure like 10,20,30,40.....100,500. Also i get the less petrol from this particular Indian oil filling station which is located at mayur vihar phase 1 near Trilok puri block 36 new delhi 110091. Kindly take necessary action because we are not getting quantity/volume for money
From Pawan Kumar
Mobile 8527026757
Pankaj@1
 
May 21, 2017

Petrol and cng complent

Dear
Sir mera naam pankaj kumar hea hamare yaha indian oil ka petrol pump hea jiska naam tyagi petrol pump ke naam se jante he jo ke chhapraula village mea he ye log cng aur petrol pura nahi dete pls chek this petrol pump pin 201009 tyagi petrol pump ghaziabad buland shehr haiway par he
rashmi82
 
May 16, 2017

Anomalous Petrol Quantity

Indian oil petrol pump, milestone-10, National Highway 24, Nyay Khand 1-Indirapuram, Ghaziabad - 201014, Near Sai Mandir.

This is my regular petrol pump for the last 3 years since it is just in front of my home.

But very unfortunately I have to complain against my last 2 purchases of Rs. 500 each time. First time I ignored not thinking much on it. But it happened the next time too. With Rs. 500 petrol I reach my office 2.5 times to and fro. But just after one day petrol exhausted the first time. Ignoring it, I filled it the second time and then the same thing happened. Now third time I filled from another petrol pump and it gave me the same old mileage with which I have come office 2.5 times to and fro. This opened my eyes that this petrol pump is cheating customers with the quantity of petrol they are putting.

Kindly take necessary action or else I shall be forced to take case to the consumer forum with due bills.

Rashmi Rekha Dutta
9654862062
Sartaz93
 
May 13, 2017

Cheating public by giving less petrol and sometimes meter jumping occurs

Dear authorities,
I have come across with personal expeirnce that this petrol pump is supplying less amount of petrol. i filled 250rs yesterday, but felt as if i was given less. and the meter clearly shows when i have filled the same from other petrol pump. Please check to this.. they might be duping thousand of people. Hope to get appropriate actions against perol pump authority otherwise matter will be reported to higher authority.
kailash bhatt
 
May 13, 2017

meter jump/ wrong reading shown by operator

Dear Sir,

This is the complain regarding the indian oil petrol pump situated in selaqui, chakrata road dehradun uttarakhand. A few days ago i have purchased the petrol for Rs. 150 the operator feed the value and started fill the petrol in the tank suddenly he stopped and says that its complete and immediately press the button for reading zero. Its my compliant and also a suggestion that the company should attached a billing machine with the meter as the transaction complete the bill automatically printed out. So that there may be no such fraud.
ushain
 
May 11, 2017

New Petrol Pump of IOC

Dear Sir

A new IOC petrol pump is going to open in pudukkottai district, pudham pudhur in adakulam road. This land is AGRICULTURE land how you gave approval to him.

otherwise we will make a petition in court.

regards

Public
handsomesom
 
May 9, 2017

I think they are cheating with quantity of petrol

Dear authorities,
I have come across with personal expeirnce that this petrol pump is supplying less amount of petrol. i filled 250rs yesterday, but felt as if i was given less. and the meter clearly shows when i have filled the smae from others. Please check to this.. they might be duping thousand of people,
Fawas Rahman
 
May 4, 2017

Quantity cheating in Indian oil pump

In Ferook petrol pump I requested petrol for 100 Rs/-.Actually it's correct quantity is 1.40ml.But,the labour give me only 1.39ml.I asked for reason, but he doesn't give me an accuracy answer,not it only all pump labours insulted for asking this question.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    moto g4 plus - Charger and camera
    Charger of moto g4 plus is not working . And camera is...
    Sarah Aquasoft Complain - sarah aquasoft ro complain
    Sarah Aquasoft water purifier service is very poor. I...
    SBIPG - Not update my policy
    Dear Sir, I pay amount in online with my debit card above...
    Skillgame - Deduction of Rs.349/- from my Vodafone Mobile A/c...
    Deduction of Rs.349/- from my Vodafone Mobile A/c...
    HP Laptop - Screen issue
    Dear sir, M vaibhav agrawal ,sir mujhe rajasthan gov. ne...
    shopaaz.com - Refund
    I have ordered Redmi 3 S Prime online from Shopaaz.com on...
    cspdcl - Power failure
    There is a worst power supply ever.. All the day power...
    sbi fraud call - Received fraud call saying from SBI
    I got a call from a certain Rohit Verma from the number...
    pspcl - online pay electricity bill
    My electricity bill not pay online please my bill pay...
    CDA Pension Allahabad - DIFFERENCE IN ARREARS/PENSION
    Respected Sir, NAME- Durgesh Anniram Barman ARMY NO-...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username