Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

A.Susainathan
 
May 16, 2017

Request for Refund of wrong Debit

Dear and respected Sir,


My account number is 077201000004611, on 8th May 2017, I tried ATM debit card No.4221 3215 0426 0097) for paying Rail Ticket of Rs. 3000/- System throws a transaction failed message, But Rs. 3000.86 ( Transaction No. 0028127) and Rs 4001.14 (Transaction No. 0028127) rupees has been shown as both debited on single transaction number. Kindly let me advise me on this. Can you please let me know the duration of how long the process might take to complete reverting back the money.

Therefore I request you to take necessary actions at the earliest and refund the amount of Rs. 3000 and 4000/ totally Rs. 7000/-
Thanking you

Yours Sincerely,
Mahalakshmi veeramani
 
May 4, 2017

Refund money Debited from my ATM

Dear Sir,

Name:Mahalakshmi
A/c No: 135401000017483
Branch : Chidambaram

I Have Transaction on 21st March Using My ATM Card Transaction Cannot Success but amount debited my SB Account.
This Transaction having more than 1 Month still i cannot received the refund money.
I Have complaint customer care not proper response to me.
so kindly refund the money as soon as possible.

Regards
V.Mahalakshmi
nikhil1993
 
Apr 9, 2017

Money deducted for ATM Card

My account number is 164601000000154 and ATM debit card charges of 115 were deducted twice when I dont even have a debit card. Please refund the charges immediately.
Bharathi Pandimurugan
 
Apr 3, 2017

regarding your k.pudur branch contact number

Sir am Bharathi residing in k.pudur.i hv a landline in my home. The number is 04522561285.
I am getting atleast 4 to 5 calls in the landline asking wheather it is iob bank. i checked ur online branch number and one of the k.pudur branchs has my landline number in it.
Its annoying getting calls daily. Please check ur iob bank 115,alagarkovil mainroad, k.pudur madurai-7 landline number in ur website..PLEASE CHANGE THE NUMBER IN IT.AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Thankyou.
If u need details regarding the complain u can contact this number.
9500349850
Thankyou.
Sabrina.123
 
Apr 3, 2017

Account Debited without making any transaction

My Account has been debited with rs.115/- on 15/3/2017 and on 28/3/2017 without any transactions from my side. Seems like there has been another account holder with the same complaint dt 28/3/2017..

Kindly clarify the reason for the said debit so that we will be informed of the charges that we need to bear.

The narration just says " Debit card"..

Account no: 155201000013690
Sabrina.123
 
Apr 3, 2017

Account Debited without making any transaction

My SB Account has been debited with Rs. 115/- on 15/3/2017 and on 28/3/2017 without any transactions from my side. Seems like there has been a similar incident to another account holder ( from what I learnt from this complaint page dt 28/03/2017)

The narration just says " Debit Card" . Kindly clarify the reason for the debit , so that we will be informed of the charges)if any) that we need to bear.. ..

Account No.155201000013690

Email Id: msabrinacyril@gmail.com
vishupendyala
 
Mar 29, 2017

Unsucceful transaction

I Sree Ranga Rao .I transfer a amount of 500rs to my ace2three game account while processing a msg shows the transaction failure,but the amount has been deducted and they charged 10rs also. But the amount didn't credited to my ace2three account.
Total balance in my account 25000.
When transfer 500rs in my ace2three game account money debited 510rs(with charge)...
After that balance shows 24287.27
500not credited and balance shows wrong...
Plz refund my money back

A/C No: 041001000008088
Name: P SREE RANGA RAO

Transaction details as follows:

Account Number : 041001000008088

Transaction Date : 29-03-2017
Withdrawal Amount : 510.00

Particulars : 50000061-FPG716506O290317x5591-04100000080881

Cheque Date : 20170329
Personalised Remarks : when I transfer this particular amount it shows unsuccessful transfer...but money was debited.
Hanumant ji
 
Mar 28, 2017

DEDUCTIN FROM DEBIT CARD

Dear Sir,

My account has been debited with Rs. 115 on 15th March and same amount debited on 28th March 2017. As i didn't make any transaction. Kindly take this matter seriously.

A/c No. 154001000003335
CUSTOMER ID- 12210072
eMAIL ID -kalpanabatra.batra9@gmail.com
akjangir
 
Mar 19, 2017

refund my blance

my blance 153 and 153 low blance by paytm shopping pls my refound blance soon
my account no.-259501000003601 branch mehara jatoowas ifsc code-IOBA0002595
my blance deactive date 13 march 7:30 pm
kishorebh112
 
Mar 13, 2017

fund transfer failed but amount debited

I kishorekumar from ,Chennai. I transfer a amount of 3000 to my other bank account, while processing a msg shows the transaction failure,but the amount has been deducted and they charged there charges for fund transfer also. But the amount didn't credited to my other account, when i checked my job account it shows the transaction is failure but my amount is not reflecting in my account. Any one Chennai ,pls give job customer care no.
SlHarish
 
Mar 13, 2017

Refund problem

Im subscribed to jio prime member but due to some issue my transaction failed but the amount was debited.i filed complaint they said that it will be refund within 3 days but it won't.when i called them again they said that your complaint was resolved ask to your respected bank ...pls solve my issue as soon as possible...
PDEEP29
 
Mar 9, 2017

Not reciving otp

I AM NOT ABLE TO RECIVE OTP OFR ONLINE TANSACTIONS ON MY RAGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER THAT IS 9033563457 ON TH ACCOUNT NUMBER
239001000003173
seshadri Hegadadevanakote
 
Mar 9, 2017

Monthly Interest on FD not received

We have S/B Ac at Kanakapura Main road Branch No 1568.

Monthly Interest for our FDs for the month of Feb 2017 not credited , A.C no 156801000001780 -- 2 nos of FDs-- H V seshadri
A/C No 156801000000942 -- 6 FDs -- Pushpa Seshadri
Babita chowdhary
 
Feb 17, 2017

Refund issue

Sir,
On January 17th 2017; i have done a trasaction of Rs.720 to freerecharge and has got failed. Till now i didn't get any refund.
I have raised a complaint through customer care.I have been trying since from one month. Please refund amount.

Complaint Number (raised by customer care) - MI290102

Order id:- FCEA170111560227346

Name: Babita chowdhary
Ac.No: 172501000801144

With regards,
Babita
elakkia5
 
Feb 13, 2017

mobile banking

i am elakkia,i had account in indian overseas bank.two days before i register for mobile banking,still now i didn't receive mpin no.
Suraina begum
 
Feb 11, 2017

suraina

i complaint in your url ( http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/indian-overseas-bank-l29118.html)iob transaction debited amount and not refund

one call received my phone i attend next my account detail asked, then i give my account details then otp number ask then otp number i send but my 5000 amount debited my account refund and call me 9940412032
joyt
 
Feb 8, 2017

refund

30-12-2016 i transfer the amont 3992 but amont is not created in my account bank has shared references no 74332746365636496990674
JAYANTA KUMAR BHOWMICK
 
Feb 4, 2017

AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AMOUNT BUT CASH NOT DISPENSED BY I.O.B.ATM . AT BIRATI, BIRATI BRANCH NORTH 24 PGS.KOLKATA-700051.

SUB:- AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AMOUNT BUT CASH NOT DISPENSED BY I.O.B.ATM . AT BIRATI, BIRATI BRANCH NORTH 24 PGS.KOLKATA-700051.

REF:- A/C. 355801000001665. ATM CARD 6071-2615-1486-2878.

It is to inform you, that following transactions are made by me with above noted ATM card, installed at I.O.B., ,Birati Branch,

1) JAN,16.2017 10:10
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610252388
2) JAN,16,2017 10:11
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610252688

3) JAN,16,2017 10:11
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610252888

4) JAN,16,2017 10:14
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610254235

By first transaction, I operate ATM machine to withdraw Rs.800.00. Cash not dispensed.
By second transaction, I again operate ATM machine to withdraw Rs.800.00,Cash not dispensed
ATM screen, had screened balance insufficient and shows balance 782.00.
( I have rs.1582.00 balance in my above Savings A/c, from where I wanted to draw Rs.800.)

Then, again operate ATM to draw Rs.700, again the same IOB, ATM cash not dispensed, but balance
indicated only Rs.82.04.




On, 18-01-17, I have lodged a written complaint in IOB,Birati Branch, and Bank Manager, had given assurance that within a WEEK it will be RESOLVED.

As, the said problem i.e., “Not dispensed Rs.1500.00 by IOB, ATM not corrected., as per updation of my above savings A/c, pass book, I have visited IOB, Birati Branch on 25-01-17, to let me know the reasons of not corrected of my savings A/c.Branch had again lodged complaint through IOB ,SYSTEM and had showed me that it is still UNRESOLVED issue to be RESOLVED.

Now, I do request you that being a ‘SENIOR CITIZEN”, that amount of Rs.1500.00 is badly require to purchase of my regular medicines, please be refunded back in my savings account so that, I can withdraw Rs.1500.00 which was not dispensed by IOB, ATM,Birati, within a week.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


JAYANTI BHAUMIK
MOBILE NO 9831627866


COPY TO:- THE BRANCH MANAGER, IOB, BIRATI BRANCH,KOLKATA 700051.
You are requested to follow up the matter at the earliest.
suguna nishar
 
Jan 30, 2017

iob ulundurpet

the most worst bank in india..... because the bank staffs does't responds to the customers.and the bank take local boys to threadning to the people.and so lot of more mistakes includes in the bank. pls u can correct the bank systems and save people
simplyabinash
 
Jan 30, 2017

Refund Issue

Sir,

On January 3rd 2017; i have done a trasaction of Rs.2,238 to Goibibo and has got failed. Till now i didn't get any refund.
I have raised a complaint through customer care and also from the home branch of my account. I have been trying in every
possible way since from one month and i couldn't even connect to customer care; and the home branch kept on trying since
past one month.

Complaint Number (raised by customer care) - SN060108
Complaint Number (raised by home branch) - T17238501701

Name: Mantri Chandramouli Abinash
Ac.No: 238501000000636

With regards,
Abinash.
Nikul dudhat
 
Jan 27, 2017

PAYMENT THROUGH ATM CARD FAILED TO PETROL PUMP BUT AMOUNT WAS DEDUCTED FROM ACCOUNT

FIRST PAYMENT FAILURE

ON 16/01/2017 I TRIED TO MAKE PAYMENT THROUGH ATM CARD ON PETROL PUMP BUT IT WAS FAILED MEANS NO AMOUNT WAS TRANSFERRED TO THEM BUT AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT.

SECOND FAILURE

ON 21/01/2017 I TRIED TO TRANSFER AMOUNT TO MY FREECHARGE WALLET WITH ATM CARD BUT IT WAS FAILED AND AMOUNT FROM MY ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED.

THIRD FAILURE

ON 27/01/2017 I TRIED TO PAY MY FEES THROUGH ATM CARD BUT IT SHOWS PAYMENT FAILURE BUT SIMULTANEOUSLY AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT.

MAIN COMPLAINT

1) FAILED PAYMENT WHEN I NEEDED IT MOST.
2) NO CALL RECEIVED ON NUMBERS PRINTED ON CARD. ( 18004251462)(4428519470)
3) NOT GET ANY REFUND FOR ANY FAILED TRANSACTION YET ( 28/01/2017 12:04 AM) .
4) REGISTERED COMPLAINT AT IOB MAIN BRANCH, 21ST SANCTURY BUILDING, SURAT, GUJARAT. THEY SAID COMPLAINT WILL BE SOLVED BY 7 DAYS BUT EVEN AFTER 12 DAYS I GOT DUCK AS REFUND.


ACC. NO. : 217801000001600
NAME : NIKUL DUDHAT
BRANCH : DAHEJ, GUJARAT.

FOR FURTHER COMMUNICATION

nikuldudhat@gmail.com
JAYANTA KUMAR BHOWMICK
 
Jan 27, 2017

IOB BIRATI ATM NOT DISBURSED CASH BUT BALANCE DEDUCTED.

On 16/01/2017, I had visited IOB, Birati ATM to withdrawn Rs.800.00 , ATM shows that "In sufficient balance", and balance amount is 700.82, though money not disbursed by said IOB ATM. Then, again I have tried to get Rs.700.00, that too as per first transaction
and balance shown only RS 82.00.

In this way, total amount of Rs.1500/- cannot be withdrawn, though the said amount deducted from my account.

My A/C. No: 355801000001665.

I have lodge complaint with IOB Birati on 18/01/17 and as no action is being taken by IOB, till 25/01/2017, I visited again IOB,Birati and Bank officials once again lodge my complaint in Bank system and forwarded it to IOB's as per Bank procedure on 25/01/2017, stated it UNRESOLVED, to be resolved at the earliest.

Requested to take immediate action so that, I can get back the said amount of Rs.1500.00 and can withdraw to meet my urgent needs.

Yours faithfully,,

Jayanti Bhowmick,
JAYANTA KUMAR BHOWMICK
 
Jan 27, 2017

ATM NOT DISPENSED CASH BUT AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AMOUNT

Withdrawl amount not received by ATM
Sir,

On 16/01/2017, I had visited IOB, Birati ATM to withdrawn Rs.800.00 , ATM shows that "In sufficient balance", and balance amount is 700.82, though money not disbursed by said IOB ATM. Then, again I have tried to get Rs.700.00, that too as per first transaction
and balance shown only RS 82.00.

In this way, total amount of Rs.1500/- cannot be withdrawn, though the said amount deducted from my account.

My A/C. No: 355801000001665.

I have lodge complaint with IOB Birati on 18/01/17 and as no action is being taken by IOB, till 25/01/2017, I visited again IOB,Birati and Bank officials once again lodge my complaint in Bank system and forwarded it to as per Bank procedure on 25/01/2017, stated it is UNRESOLVED, to be resolved at the earliest.

Requested to take immediate action so that, I can get back the said amount of Rs.1500.00 and can withdraw to meet my urgent needs.

Yours faithfully,,

Jayanti Bhowmick,
BIRATI.
Tuntun10123
 
Jan 25, 2017

Money debited but bill not paid

Respected sir
I am account holder of Indian Overseas Bank teynampet branch. My account no.is 069801000030606. I was trying to pay my bill through my debit card on 21/01/2017. My bill amount was rs.8004. my money has debited but shopkeeper has not received money. Still I have not received my balance.My debit reference no is 44040205-v.
Therefore I request you to kindly credit my balance immediately...
kishore kannan.J
 
Jan 25, 2017

Refund of debited amount from ATM

Respected sir/madam,
My a/c number is 233201000002122. 21/01/2017 - I tried to withdraw money 10,000 rupees from TMB atm in kodambakkam.but cash not get from the ATM. After three days I checked the atm card that amount was very low. Then I complaint to a/c maintaining branch to explain the problem. And send the E-mail for the complaint(iob2332@iob.in). But They not response to properly.So Please help me for credit my money in my a/c. I need money emergency to pay the college fee.



A/c name : J. kishore kannan
A/c no : 233201000002122
Branch : karumathur
E-mail : kishoreitm@gmail.com



Thank you
J.kishore kannan

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username