Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

alagesansri
 
Oct 9, 2017

PASSPORT SEVA -PAYMENTS IOB VISA DEBIT CARD FAILD

I HAD APPLIED PASSPORT APPOINTMENT ONE WEEK BEFORE. AT THE TIME LAST ATTENDANT PAYMENT TRANSACTION. I USE IN IOB VISA DEBIT CARD BUT NOT USE THIS CARD. BECAUSE RESULT'' FAILED ''SO HOW IS RECOVERY MY AMOUNT PLEASE SEN ME MY MAIL MY MAIL ID GIVEN BELOW :-alagesansrinivasan@gmail.com
kavi ganesh
 
Oct 5, 2017

About the Bank Manager behavior

2 weeks before,Personally I went and give a letter to IOB bank to change my mobile number. still now which was not changed. When I was call to the bank manager,he said who said your number is not changed.I replied sir When i do my fund transfer transaction the OTP was send to the old number. He cut the phone call. this is not a first time. This is a third time. I never seen this type of behavior in my life. Really worst
Ramyadeiv
 
Sep 1, 2017

Amount not credited to my account

Since the amount is not credited to my account.
kamal1970lotus
 
Aug 29, 2017

ATM Transaction

Refund of ATM Transaction Rs.2500.00, which was not withdrawal from the ATM machine i have done complaint in IOB branch on dt.27-04-2017, regarding ATM transaction on dt. 25-04-2017, IOB complaint no-T17144512801, SD-818856, 170025201, a/c no-144501000009261, Mob. no-8130301885, still I am waiting for my money back. many time I wrote the the IOB bank branch but still there is no response, hope you will give proper response for my money back.

Thanks
Premkumarvl
 
Aug 12, 2017

Chutiyaa log

Madarchod log apni maa maat chudaoo account number our mobile number disclose kar k
Karthick Murugan
 
Aug 7, 2017

Jewel loan complaint

I have a notice to jewel loan expired. So I give manager sir for interest calculation to barrow jewel form bank.he is take more than one and half hours to tell a interest amount.my father came yesterday he ask the manager to calculate the interest but he take two and half hours.
It not satisfy the customer to have account in IOB.
gayathrik
 
Jul 19, 2017

Amount for re-issuing the ATM

I have lost my ATM card and reapplied for a new one in bank. There was 700+ Rs in my account which got deducted and got a call from bank saying again they need 300Rs more which needs to be deducted.

When i have asked for an explanation they said the amount for re-issuing the ATM earlier was 300 and it got increased since july due to they have done some software upgrade and included the GST amount which is 150Rs.


I am not able to understand why the software upgrade charges needs to be added to the customers if there is no use to them.

It just a worst which is taking the money from the customers for a bank need.
iodid
 
Jun 30, 2017

Request for refund

Dear sir/madam,
I am S.Senthil kumar having an account on your bank Nambiyur branch,i used my ATM card to pay an amount for passport through passport govt.in and i received an message that the amount of Rs.1512.75/-on 18/03/2017.but the mentioned amount is not debited properly and i went to branch office nambiyur and said about it they ask me to write an complaint form,then i wrote an complaint form and submitted.They said that the mentioned amount will refund within 25 days but still till now the amount doesn't refund.so i kindly request you to check this problem and refund the amount.

Name:S.senthil kumar.
acc no:250401000000094.

Yours Faithfully,
S.senthil kumar.
Wiselin Bright
 
Jun 28, 2017

Atm card

Atm card pin number received in post 2 weeks ago.still the card not issued to bank.please take an action to issue atm card as soon as possible.
My account no:025301000050760
Branch:iob kottaram.
prabhakara99
 
Jun 15, 2017

Lepakshi iob Maneger is good character but some persons agenest her character

Sir
Lepakshi IOB Maneger he was good person and talented person and respected her coustemers also branch development also
Jagansakthi
 
Jun 7, 2017

Main branches properly working r not

All in staff working r not . R .u missusing account holder funds . Ur software developer and u missusing account holder funds.im given 1 chk no .u returned that chk .but u passed one chk .that chk I'm didn't given any one. How is possible that chk passed .but that amount is not debit to other account.
A.Susainathan
 
May 16, 2017

Request for Refund of wrong Debit

Dear and respected Sir,


My account number is 077201000004611, on 8th May 2017, I tried ATM debit card No.############ 0097) for paying Rail Ticket of Rs. 3000/- System throws a transaction failed message, But Rs. 3000.86 ( Transaction No. 0028127) and Rs 4001.14 (Transaction No. 0028127) rupees has been shown as both debited on single transaction number. Kindly let me advise me on this. Can you please let me know the duration of how long the process might take to complete reverting back the money.

Therefore I request you to take necessary actions at the earliest and refund the amount of Rs. 3000 and 4000/ totally Rs. 7000/-
Thanking you

Yours Sincerely,
Mahalakshmi veeramani
 
May 4, 2017

Refund money Debited from my ATM

Dear Sir,

Name:Mahalakshmi
A/c No: 135401000017483
Branch : Chidambaram

I Have Transaction on 21st March Using My ATM Card Transaction Cannot Success but amount debited my SB Account.
This Transaction having more than 1 Month still i cannot received the refund money.
I Have complaint customer care not proper response to me.
so kindly refund the money as soon as possible.

Regards
V.Mahalakshmi
nikhil1993
 
Apr 9, 2017

Money deducted for ATM Card

My account number is 164601000000154 and ATM debit card charges of 115 were deducted twice when I dont even have a debit card. Please refund the charges immediately.
Bharathi Pandimurugan
 
Apr 3, 2017

regarding your k.pudur branch contact number

Sir am Bharathi residing in k.pudur.i hv a landline in my home. The number is 04522561285.
I am getting atleast 4 to 5 calls in the landline asking wheather it is iob bank. i checked ur online branch number and one of the k.pudur branchs has my landline number in it.
Its annoying getting calls daily. Please check ur iob bank 115,alagarkovil mainroad, k.pudur madurai-7 landline number in ur website..PLEASE CHANGE THE NUMBER IN IT.AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Thankyou.
If u need details regarding the complain u can contact this number.
9500349850
Thankyou.
Sabrina.123
 
Apr 3, 2017

Account Debited without making any transaction

My Account has been debited with rs.115/- on 15/3/2017 and on 28/3/2017 without any transactions from my side. Seems like there has been another account holder with the same complaint dt 28/3/2017..

Kindly clarify the reason for the said debit so that we will be informed of the charges that we need to bear.

The narration just says " Debit card"..

Account no: 155201000013690
Sabrina.123
 
Apr 3, 2017

Account Debited without making any transaction

My SB Account has been debited with Rs. 115/- on 15/3/2017 and on 28/3/2017 without any transactions from my side. Seems like there has been a similar incident to another account holder ( from what I learnt from this complaint page dt 28/03/2017)

The narration just says " Debit Card" . Kindly clarify the reason for the debit , so that we will be informed of the charges)if any) that we need to bear.. ..

Account No.155201000013690

Email Id: msabrinacyril@gmail.com
vishupendyala
 
Mar 29, 2017

Unsucceful transaction

I Sree Ranga Rao .I transfer a amount of 500rs to my ace2three game account while processing a msg shows the transaction failure,but the amount has been deducted and they charged 10rs also. But the amount didn't credited to my ace2three account.
Total balance in my account 25000.
When transfer 500rs in my ace2three game account money debited 510rs(with charge)...
After that balance shows 24287.27
500not credited and balance shows wrong...
Plz refund my money back

A/C No: 041001000008088
Name: P SREE RANGA RAO

Transaction details as follows:

Account Number : 041001000008088

Transaction Date : 29-03-2017
Withdrawal Amount : 510.00

Particulars : 50000061-FPG716506O290317x5591-04100000080881

Cheque Date : 20170329
Personalised Remarks : when I transfer this particular amount it shows unsuccessful transfer...but money was debited.
Hanumant ji
 
Mar 28, 2017

DEDUCTIN FROM DEBIT CARD

Dear Sir,

My account has been debited with Rs. 115 on 15th March and same amount debited on 28th March 2017. As i didn't make any transaction. Kindly take this matter seriously.

A/c No. 154001000003335
CUSTOMER ID- 12210072
eMAIL ID -kalpanabatra.batra9@gmail.com
akjangir
 
Mar 19, 2017

refund my blance

my blance 153 and 153 low blance by paytm shopping pls my refound blance soon
my account no.-259501000003601 branch mehara jatoowas ifsc code-IOBA0002595
my blance deactive date 13 march 7:30 pm
kishorebh112
 
Mar 13, 2017

fund transfer failed but amount debited

I kishorekumar from ,Chennai. I transfer a amount of 3000 to my other bank account, while processing a msg shows the transaction failure,but the amount has been deducted and they charged there charges for fund transfer also. But the amount didn't credited to my other account, when i checked my job account it shows the transaction is failure but my amount is not reflecting in my account. Any one Chennai ,pls give job customer care no.
SlHarish
 
Mar 13, 2017

Refund problem

Im subscribed to jio prime member but due to some issue my transaction failed but the amount was debited.i filed complaint they said that it will be refund within 3 days but it won't.when i called them again they said that your complaint was resolved ask to your respected bank ...pls solve my issue as soon as possible...
PDEEP29
 
Mar 9, 2017

Not reciving otp

I AM NOT ABLE TO RECIVE OTP OFR ONLINE TANSACTIONS ON MY RAGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER THAT IS 9033563457 ON TH ACCOUNT NUMBER
239001000003173
seshadri Hegadadevanakote
 
Mar 9, 2017

Monthly Interest on FD not received

We have S/B Ac at Kanakapura Main road Branch No 1568.

Monthly Interest for our FDs for the month of Feb 2017 not credited , A.C no 156801000001780 -- 2 nos of FDs-- H V seshadri
A/C No 156801000000942 -- 6 FDs -- Pushpa Seshadri
Babita chowdhary
 
Feb 17, 2017

Refund issue

Sir,
On January 17th 2017; i have done a trasaction of Rs.720 to freerecharge and has got failed. Till now i didn't get any refund.
I have raised a complaint through customer care.I have been trying since from one month. Please refund amount.

Complaint Number (raised by customer care) - MI290102

Order id:- FCEA170111560227346

Name: Babita chowdhary
Ac.No: 172501000801144

With regards,
Babita

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SSC - DATABASE CONNECTION ERROR
    SIR,I am sowmiya.while applying for ssc je exam i had...
    colors tv channel - Inappropriate ad during prime time show
    On 22nd october we were watching weekend ka vaar . I let...
    www.olx.in - OLX Fraud
    I Bought a iPhone from an OLX User "Rishabh...
    dsssb prt exam for post code 16/17 - not able to generate e-admit card
    Sir, I am an applicant of dsssb prt exam post code 16/17...
    UTIITSL - your pancard application withheld for processing
    Objection marked(uid number not in uidai number) I have...
    UTIITSL - Pan card application is withheld for processing
    Applicant name: ASWATHY Status:your application is...
    Ibps - less marks then expected
    sir its kritika bhargav from jaipur sir i attempted 60...
    Telangana South power distribution company - TSSPDCL
    The meter reading was recorded very high, taking the...
    Bhim - Deduction of money on transaction, but not credited to the...
    On 14/ 10 / 17 I tried to transfer Rs 5000 from my sbi...
    one assist - cancellation of one assist membership and refund money
    CANCELLATION OF ONE ASSIST MEMBER SHIP & REFUND OF...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username