Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Indian Railways

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indian Railways

Ajaykumar094
 
Feb 15, 2020

Bike not received

Hi
Maine apni bike 7/2/2020 ko train number 18102 /tata muri me Jalandhar to allahabad ke liye book ki thi aor abhi Tak mujhe received nahi hui Kya service h Yar agar koi person galti se Bina ticket ke journey Kar le to use penalty lag jati h aor ye Jo aap log time kharab Kar rahe to time ki koi kadar hi nahi h
Main continue visit Kar Raha hu station me but abhi Tak bike train se nahi utaari gai
Muje daily 110 km ka saphar karna padta h phir bhi koi response nahi de rahe h

Bike not received

Kamlesh143
 
Jan 9, 2020

Bike did not received at allahabad junction

Dear Sir/Mam

I booked my bike Hero Passion Pro from Bilaspur junction to Allahabad junction in Sarnath express on 7th January 2020. My bike was loaded at Bilaspur junction and they informed me through SMS but it is not unloaded in Allahabad station the next day. I waited for the same train to pass through the station again. Still there is no trace of my bike. The parcel service at Allahabad junction is giving any information about the bike. Plz deliver my bike as soon as possible.


Kamlesh Gupta
PNR no. 2010481707
Bike no:- CG11 MA0102
Contact no:- 8109858930

Bike did not received at allahabad junction

vishal00496
 
Dec 19, 2019

Garib rath 22405 is always late. Not a single day in a year it has completely its journey on time.

Sir, I travel alot from allahabad to Delhi and mostly book my ticket by Garib rath(22405). This train on an average is late for 3 hours at allahabad junction. And to reach Delhi this average gets to 5-6 hours. This train actual timing to finish its journey is 8:20 around in the morning and it always finish its journey by 13:00 - 14:00 in afternoon. Plz do something about it . The above incident is not for jst 1-2 days , you can check the data this train on an average is late for 6-7 hours. Sir plz do something abt it becoz both our tym and money is wasted in this.
Sunanda07
 
Nov 12, 2019

Fan not working

Sir,
In train number 13007, coach S4, 2 fans are not working, which are just above my seat. This is very inconvenient for me and my co-passengers. My PNR number is 6636105518. Please sort this issue as early as possible.
Thank you
shuvaan
 
Oct 21, 2019

Late running and delay of trains

Its shame what happen ? I cant understand please explain us, how it possible dream of bullet trains became reality,Indian railways controlling department is one of the worst system those who not capable to maintain punctuality of trains. specially in case of old legend trains those who covers more than 1900 km long distance,one of them train no. 12875/12876 anvt - puri /puri-anvt neelachal super fast exp. but this train maintain by rly controlling authority like fast passenger, this trains runs tri weekly and always delay around 3 to 8 hrs. specially it start delay from kanpur to puri, and in return it start delay from lucknow to anand vihar. only for stupid management system of Indian railways, which lose his identity in sight of our nation people. this is only one example of single train. like this so many trains of different route always running late, only common passengers those who travel they suffer in their whole journey. nobody can understand their value of time and safety. so first maintain the punctuality of existing trains then talk about fake promises.
manishmgm
 
Sep 15, 2019

TDR refund not yet recieved

Hi, TDR was filed on 25-Jul-19 for train not touching the boarding station on 27-Jul-19. PNR number 8721793980.
As per the online status TDR was approved on 6-Aug-19 and pay order date is mentioned as 14-Aug-19, but even then as of 15-Sep-19, the refund is not yet credited to my account.

TDR registration number: ############
Transaction number: 100000353457935
Bholanath Mondal
 
Sep 9, 2019

Theft of belongings during train journey from KPD to BHP, Ref. No. Bolpur GRPP GDE No. 147/19 dtd. 07/09/2019

Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that my belongings has stolen during my train journey from KPD to BHP on 06/09/2019 in between 3:30 AM to 6:30 AM.
Train No. 12509, A-1, 2A, Berth No. 43,44,45,46.
PNR No.: 4259827122

I lodged a complaint on Bolpur GRPP on 07/09/2019.
Please find attachment.

Kind Attention: The IMEI number of my phone are mentioned wrongly in the complaint letter.

The right No.: IMEI 1 : 867767036525810
IMEI 2 : 867767036525802
This is for your kind information and necessary action please.


Dr. Bholanath Mondal
Assistant Professor, PSB, Visva-Bharati
Santiniketan

Theft of belongings during train journey from KPD to BHP, Ref. No. Bolpur GRPP GDE No. 147/19 dtd. 07/09/2019 Theft of belongings during train journey from KPD to BHP, Ref. No. Bolpur GRPP GDE No. 147/19 dtd. 07/09/2019 Theft of belongings during train journey from KPD to BHP, Ref. No. Bolpur GRPP GDE No. 147/19 dtd. 07/09/2019

vikasv7
 
Sep 9, 2019

Lost My Spectacles

I was traveling on 12033 shatabdi express (Kanpur to Delhi) seat 20 coach C5 date 09/09/2019. I left my specs on the seat. If found please call at 9871530251
user_ssd
 
Sep 1, 2019

Not delivering of booked parcel

Respected sir/ma'am
I booked a bike from CTC to MXN junction via HWH on 20 August, 2019. My PRR no is 4001027354. It's more than 10 days now. Till now I've received my bike. How much time it'll take?

Not delivering of booked parcel

Devavratha-b99
 
Aug 6, 2019

Delay in talguppa express

Dear sir ,

Talguppa express from Talguppa towards Mysore dated 06-Aug-2019 has proposed arrival time at Mysore at 22:30 . It is now almost 23:00 and the train is yet to reach Mysore . Strange to note that the express train took 2 hours to reach Shimoga probably because it would help get more passengers and revenue for Indian railways as it reached at peak hour of 17:30. Since it took 2 hours to traverse 70 kilometers , I am now still waiting to reach Mysore at 23:00 . My mother is 62 and has not had dinner and all hotels would be now closed .

I would urge railways to take note of these repercussions when you try to increase your revenue .
Since I paid for the ticket and also pay my taxes diligently I think it’s my right to demand better service .


Thanks ,
A Hopeful Indian
Akhila C P
 
Jun 10, 2019

Late arrival of train

Respected Sir,

All the trains running from Hosur to Majestic/Yeshwantpur will always be delayed by around 30-40 min. Its really a challenging situation for people relying on the train. Below is the list of trains running between the mentioned stations
1.Train no:06592-Hosur-Yeshwanthpur DEMU special
2.Train no:76554-Dharmapuri-KSR Bengaluru DEMU
3.Train no:56242-Yeshwanthpur-Salem Passenger
4. Train no:06591-Yeshwanthpur - Hosur DEMU special
5. Train no:56513-Karaikal - KSR Bengaluru Fast passenger

Please do look into the issue and get it resolved at the earliest.

Regards,
Akhila
Abhisingh0719
 
Jun 4, 2019

Training late

12206 new delhi Sealdah duranto is late by 5hours.. Like seriously if we r paying 2750 a huge amount nd still our train is late the don't call these train as premium trains.....
[email protected]
 
May 24, 2019

everyday late by 2 to 2.30 hours

TRAIN NO. 12022 ( BARBIL-HOWRAH JAN SATABDI EXP.) AND 12872 ISPAT EXPRESS, BOTH THE ARE DELAYING EVERYDAY TWO TO THREE HOURS TO REACH HOWRAH.
EVERY FRIDAY, 100 TO 150 OFFICE PASSENGERS RETURN BACK THEIR HOME FROM JAMSHEDPUR TO KOLKATA IN EVERY WEEK. THERE ARE MANY LADIES ALSO WHO ARE FURTHER CATCH ANOTHER TRAIN FROM HOWRAH TO REACH THEIR DESTINATION. BUT EVERYBODY GETTING HUGE PROBLEM IN EVERY FRIDAY AND REACHING 12.00 TO 12.30 AT NIGHT OF OUR HOME INSTEAD OF REACHING 10.00 AT NIGHT.

PLEASE SEE THE MATTER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
A123456d
 
May 23, 2019

Delay train

Train number 12516 SCL -TVC EXPRESS Delay Train 4 hours boarding KHURDA ROAD JUNCTION
UTTAM.MISHRA
 
May 17, 2019

Daily delay in arrival of Train 12419/12420

We are using train no 12419/12420 daily for attending my duties in Phaphund station.Train delay daily,reaches phaphund 10:20 am and in return journey reaches lucknow daily at 11:20 PM .Please look into the matter,as Gomti Exp is superfast traing and one of the premium train.
omashtankar
 
May 15, 2019

Late running trains on daily basis (not eventually)

Dear Sir,

The Train- 'Vidarbha express 12106' is running late daily since past two months. It causes inconvenience to the employees as it disturbs their schedule. Majority of the passengers in this train are office goers & morning time is very crucial for them. Since past two months I have observed that the Train reaches dadar(Mumbai) by 1 to 2 hours late. 2 months prior- the train was running on time & was matching the time schedule. But the status became worst in past two months. I think something unusual happened with the train running in past two months.
Therefore, I would like to request you to kindly take up the matter with appropriate authorities & ensure that the train run on time.
Thanks
Regards!

(Dr.O.M.Ashtankar)
Mob-9422821515
Email: [email protected]
omashtankar
 
May 15, 2019

Late running trains on daily basis (not eventually).

Dear Sir,
The Train 'Vidarbha express- 12106' is running late daily. Since past 20 years it was always running on time & used to reach at scheduled time(6.30 am at Dadar Station). But I have observed that since past 2 months the train is always late when it reaches to Mumbai. Majority of the passangers in this train are Employees working at various organisations. The train is very convenient for them since it reaches mumbai at 6.30 am which makes it convenient for job goers to attend to their duty.
But, Since pst two months the train runs late by 1 Hr., 1.30 Hrs. etc. due to which the entire schedule of the job goers gets affected. I think something unusual has happened with the train in last 2 months. Kindly enquire the matter & ensure that the train will run on time.
Thanks

(Dr.O.M.Ashtankar)
Mob-9422821515
Sonu_Kumar
 
May 12, 2019

Worst Indian Railway Services

Services provided by Indian Railways:
1. Late running trains on daily basis (not eventually).
2. Worst worst condition toilets.
3. Worst condition rakes/coaches.
4. Unplanned, unorganized train stoppages (political interference).
5. Worst worst condition foods for high prices charged off.
6. Unreserved People travelling in reserved coaches.
7. Unhygienic seats, coaches, trains, platforms, toilets, foods.
8. Negligence of all other trains for Premium trains. And due to this all other trains delayed.
9. Delay delay delay delay..... Filthy filthy filthy filthy.....

Other than some people like train drivers, track repairing/ maintaining workers, guards. What the people in ministry, managements, authorities, controllers are doing If everything going out of control, nothing is managed. If they are not able to manage then what are they doing by holding their posts.....???????
A.K,.CHAKRABORTY
 
May 12, 2019

LATE RUNNING OF 12501 TRAIN

12501 SAMPARK KRANTI EXPRESS (GHY-NDLS) TRAIN IS RUNNING AVERAGE 7 TO 9 HRS. LATE DAILY. FROM GUWAHATI TO BARAUNI IT RUNS MOSTLY IN TIME. THEN STARTS LATE AND REACHES NEW DELHI SUCH A HUGE LATE. IT HAS BECOME A PRACTICE. PLEASE REVIEW ITS LATE RUNNING HISTORY AND WORK ON IT.
NSDaniel
 
May 1, 2019

Train arrival

Train Tejas Express was devoted to arrive at 6am it arrived at 7 am and we a group of 9 (of different ages) are still waiting for it to depart. We as a family found waiting- so early in the morning - on the bay without toilet/ food facilities extremely difficult. And annoying.
Arun pandey11
 
Apr 28, 2019

Train delay

I am very very disappointed.my uncle are travelling in this train age 62 suffering from 9 hours late what the reason of train late by 9 hrs?
Train number 12203
anand1434
 
Apr 21, 2019

Luggage(Bike) not received

Dear sir/Madam
I booked a bike from Bhubaneshwar to Kamakhya on 6th feb. PWB No - 2008928183.
But i didn't get my bike till now. Since it has been 15 days.Also I am not getting any message about my bike where it is and when it will delivered to me. I have complained two times before but not getting satisfactory result. I am facing alot of difficulties without my bike.

So sir please help me so i can get my bike as soon as possible.

Luggage(Bike) not received

Shubhadeep
 
Apr 14, 2019

Harassment

Passenger of 13009 Dun express.

Seat is being allocated in S4 7 which was CNF for me untill dehradun and I am sharing till Gaya ..
I didnot expect this kind of behaviour,seeking exact step to take else will move it further..
I have provided entire amount and sharing my seat against cancellation.
Rectify you policy ..I want to see an end of this..Refund amount or confirm it after Gaya..If it is being allocated after Gaya I will direct complaint against entire board.
ManiMahe
 
Apr 2, 2019

Unannounced Delay

There used to be a local train from beach to velachery, atleast once in 15mins. But nowadays the trains are coming as per their wish.. There are some instances where we would be waiting for nearly an hour, whereas in train chart there must be train every 10 mins... I mean wtf?!
JASWI10532
 
Mar 19, 2019

Poor breakfast

I am travelling in train No 12715 Sachkhand Express Nander to Ambala Cantt. Breakfast served in the train by the train staff was of a very poor quality because thecurd served with Alloo Prantha was not a curd but it was in a liquid shape of lassi and was making a very bad smell and taste was of acid type. It was packed in the open small polythene bag and there was no printed expiry date . It is possible that it was of expired date. I brought this problem in the notice of railway vender’s employee who showed his helplessness. Kindly take a strict action in the matter.
Regard
Jaswinder Singh
9878411618

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DELHI INTERNATIONAL MAIL CENTRE - Package Stuck at DIMC
    Dear Sir, My parcel with tracking number RM429297100DE...
    SSC - Deduction 2 times
    I have done the payment two times 😑 and in the 1st...
    New tech iti - Fee
    I m already paid fee of 1 st year and they didn't...
    MSEB - Continuous electricity issue
    Dear MSEB Team, We have observed continuous electricity...
    Nagar Nigam Jhunsi Allahabad - Illegal Abandoned Land Encroachment
    Dear Sir, There is a land near about 200 m from...
    CPP INDIA - MEMBERSHIP CANCELLATION
    I had taken card protection plan from CPP india on...
    Nandini Shubham milk packets - Poor quality
    Since past two weeks the cream content is very less in the...
    Maharashtra traffic police - Wrong Challan issued
    Jully 9, 2020 wrong challen issued Hi Team, I...
    WWW.thepancard.com - Fraud
    I have applied for the pan card on this website, after...
    nmms scholarship - nmms scholarship not received
    Respected sirmadam, I have passed in the NMMS...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username