Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Indian Railways

India,
Rajasthan

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indian Railways

abhaikumarbhargava
 
Nov 13, 2019

Repudiation of TDR

"Repudiation of TDR
I had booked a ticket (PNR 2842988328) on train no. 12264 for journey date 15-8-2019. On the journey date I received an sms from IRSMA that due to technical reasons this train would not touch my destination, Kota. I promptly filed a TDR. On checking the refund status today, on 1-11-2019, I came to know that my claim has been repudiated on the reason that "train not cancelled/diverted at boarding and/or reserved upto station."

I am unable to understand how this reason is being given, despite the Railways having sent an sms to the contrary"

I had posted the above complaint against which I have been asked to provide information as below:

IRCTC - Refund of TDR

Complaint and Refund Nov 2, 2019
Hi,

Please share your contact mobile number.

Please mention your transaction details immediately to claim refunds -

PNR No -
Transaction Ref no -
Amount paid -
Mode of payment - Online/Debit/Credit card.
TDR no -

Incase if your payment is through online/debit/credit card then please mention the same.

Your refund will be credited immediately.

Regards,

Rajendra Gupta

I wonder why all this information is required when I have already provided the PNR No., date of journey and Train No. All information that has been asked above is linked to the PNR No.May kindly look up.

I would like a reply to my claim refund.

A K Bhargava
abhaikumarbhargava
 
Nov 1, 2019

Repudiation of TDR

I had booked a ticket (PNR 2842988328) on train no. 12264 for journey date 15-8-2019. On the journey date I received an sms from IRSMA that due to technical reasons this train would not touch my destination, Kota. I promptly filed a TDR. On checking the refund status today, on 1-11-2019, I came to know that my claim has been repudiated on the reason that "train not cancelled/diverted at boarding and/or reserved upto station."

I am unable to understand how this reason is being given, despite the Railways having sent an sms to the contrary

Repudiation of TDR

ANITABAGORA
 
Aug 22, 2018

non refund of tdr

i had cancelled my confiremed ticket on 26 th may 2018 journey date was 11th june 2018
cancelled ticket pnr no. 6714074508 amounting to rs 1700
i made the payment sbi debit card but i had yet to get claims through three moths had passed
i made enquires in ticket counter but no reponse is coming
regards
anita
e mail---- [email protected]
sanjaypalkota
 
Sep 18, 2017

Refund of Cancelled ticket No. 76764545 pnr no. 876-2962837 of Rs. 440/-

I HAVE CANCELLED A WINDOW TICKET VIDE TICKET NO. A-76764545 WITH PNR NO. 876-2962837 KOTA JN TO VARANASI JN DT. 09/09/2017 TRAIN NO. 15635. OLD TICKET NO. 76764387 AND AS PER CANCELLED TICKET REFUND OF RS. 400/- BKD ON VC-8822 ELECTRONIC REFUNDS, ABOVE TICKET HAS CANCELLED ON 07/09/2017 14:25 PM BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND OF RS. 400/- IN MY BANK A/C, WHICH WAS PAYMENT BY ATM CARD AT THE TIME OF OLD TICKET NO. 76764387. PLEASE ARRANGE TO MY REFUND AND OBLIGE ME.

Refund of Cancelled ticket No. 76764545 pnr no. 876-2962837 of Rs. 440/-

amitksngh
 
Jul 6, 2017

TDR filed but not yet refunded

TDR filed for PNR number 8355992805 on 8th march. Reason train late more than 3 hours and passengers not travelled. TDR status shows CR Registered. Registration number ############. Money not refunded yet in irctc wallet. The payment was made through irctc wallet.

TDR filed but not yet refunded

iamdanish
 
Jan 13, 2017

train late and after tdr no refund

sir,
i booked ticket on 31/12/2016 in train no 18009 boarding from KOTA to AJMER PNR no 6762857750. Trains arrival time at KOTA station in 2210 but it was late, i waited for train at station till 0050 but still it was showing late by 1 hour therefor i cancelled the ticket by filing TDR. Than i get this reply

"Dear Customer,
We wish to inform that your request for refund against PNR Number 6762857750 for reason "Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.", has been received and the Reference No for this is :100000135974061
The case is being forwarded to the concerned Zonal Railways to process refund through EDR/ Enhanced Coaching Refund System of Indian Railways (ECRS) under the present commercial rules. The details of the eligibility etc. of TDR refund is given in the Indian Railway Refund Rules https://www.services.irctc.co.in/betaDoc/Amendments_RefundRules_2406.pdf.
However, please note that the decision about the acceptance / rejection or amount of refund will be taken by the concerned Zonal Railways as per extant Refund rules of Indian Railways and not by IRCTC.
IRCTC will be reverting shortly with particulars about the Railways that is handling your TDR case based on EDR status. The EDR refund process normally takes 7days.
You will be intimated by mail about the decision of the concerned Zonal Railways for your TDR request. You can also view the status online under TDR History.
In case of refund amount approved and received from concerned Zonal Railways, it will be credited to the same account of the customer through which booking was made. Customer is advised not to close that account so that refund amount will be credited back.
For any assistance please contact our customer care call centre or mail to [email protected]
This is an Auto generated mail. Please do not reply.
--
With regards,
Customer Care, IRCTC,
[email protected]"

My train was late by more than 3 hours still they are not refunding my money saying that i will not get my money back because i filed tdr 13 minutes before than 3 hours no matter how much train is late . i checked at inquiry counter and estimated time of arrival of train and time of train delay at last station train was late by more than 3 three hours. and train itself reached kota station at 0117 on 1/1/2017 still they are not refunding my money because i filed tdr 13 mins before.As you can see here

"Dear Customer,
The TDR filed against PNR Number 6762857750 with reason Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. has been repudiated by the Chief Commercial Manager/Refunds null due to reason null as per the Indian Railways Refund Rules https://www.services.irctc.co.in/betaDoc/Amendments_RefundRules_2406.pdf
Please note that the decision about the repudiation/ rejection or amount of refund has been taken by the concerned Zonal Railways as per extant Refund rules of Indian Railways and not by IRCTC.
TDR filing time :Sun Jan 01 00:57:46 IST 2017 Date of Boarding :<< :Sat Dec 31 22:10:00 IST 2016 (Train actual departure time as recorded in the system) which is after/before 0 Day 02 hrs and 47 minutes.
The status is also available online and found under TDR History.
For any assistance please contact our customer care call centre or mail to [email protected] .
This is an Auto generated mail. Please do not reply.
--
With regards,
Customer Care, IRCTC
[email protected]"

please do the needful

Thanks
Danish Hussain
Marghub Ahmad
 
Dec 29, 2016

Train is delayed by 3.22 hours

Sir,

I am traveling from Kota Jn to Madgaon (PNR NO- 2707148074)through train no 04410 NZM-MAO SF SPL train. Train timing at was 08.10 pm at Kota. But it was reached Kota 10.00 pm. And now train is 3.22 hours delay. Speed is slow than passenger train. It's stopped at any where. Kya special train ka koi responsibility nhi hai government ka. Jaha Mann Kar rha hai rook de rhe hai. Naa toh is train Mai proper khane ka arrangements hai. And it's running delay by 3.22 hours. Humbly request you to look into the matter. And please Aur late naa kare.

Train is delayed by 3.22 hours

Divya Khandelwal
 
Dec 29, 2016

To Know about the TDR status

Tdr filed but no action was taken regarding it.


Details of TDR are given below...

Transaction ID: 100000671743266 Train No./Name: 12060/KOTA JANSHTBDI PNR No 2806195399
Date of Journey: 02-Dec-2016 Date Of Boarding: 02-Dec-2016 Date of Booking: 01-Dec-2016
From: GANGAPUR CITY (GGC) To: KOTA JN (KOTA) Boarding: GANGAPUR CITY (GGC)
Resv Upto: KOTA JN (KOTA) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SECOND SITTING (2S)
Ticket Amount:230.0 Ticket Type:E-ticket

Kindly look upon the matter as soon as possible.

To Know about the TDR status

User876895
 
Dec 4, 2012

Theft

My wife was traveling by maharashtra sampark kranti express train no 12908 pnr no.2238403600 dated 03/12/12 from hazarat nizzamuddin to bandra (mumbai)in b1 ac 3 tier berth no.57 and 60.Naer kota jn entry some miscreants boarded in the train and captured her purse forcefully.The purse was containing some valuable items.My complain is that we ,the people are paying a huge amount to railway for safe and comfortable journey. But railway is not able to protect its passengers traveling in super fast trains and in ac coaches then one can understand the situation in sleeper classes and in general classes.No grp jawan was available in the train at the time of incident.For the above incident railway is totally responsible so I want full compensation from railway for this loss.

From :Dharmendra Kumar
Mob.9910478524
User485727
 
Jun 29, 2011

Misbehaviour of attendant

I was travelling with my family from Mathura to Kota in Paschim Express (12926) in 2nd AC. The train was 70minutes late and my wife was suffering from fever. I asked the train attendant (A.K.Dubey) to provide us the bed-sheet, but he said that you have to travel only upto Kota, therefore you would not be given bed sheet and blanket. I asked the conductor to provide the complaint register, but I was not provided. Moreover, the attendant startred abusing and mis-behaving. I suffered badly and my wife got high feverish temperature. My PNR no was242-1461480
Please take appropriate action.
Yours painfully,
Sunil Sharma,
B - 355, Talwandi,
Kota - 324005
Mob No : 09001093050

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EMCD - नरक जैसी जिंदगी जीने...
    पिछले दो साल से हमारे...
    SBI PENSION BRANCH CBD BELAPUR Mumbai - non receiving Army pension
    1. Army no. 25992204 2. Date of retirement. 31Aug2019 ...
    trendshort - clothing
    Fraud being perpeterated by a mail order company --...
    RTO Office Vashi - Officers not present at the Window
    I came to collect my RC book which was returned by post...
    Driving license Lost - Missing DL complain
    I have lost my driving licence in that days when I was...
    Renault India - TOO MUCH BAD ATTITUDE GHATIA BEHAVIOUR BY RENAULT...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Not receiving Subsidy - Not receiving Subsidy
    I have a LPG gas agency from IOCL from vardhman Vaishali...
    Ekart servicrs - Rude behaviour of drilvery boy
    Deilvery boy refuesed to deilver the product snd said you...
    PMO - Not receiving Subsidy
    IMy LPGID : 7505898948 I would like to inform you that,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username