Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Irctc E catering

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Irctc E catering

Yashu94
 
Feb 12, 2019

THE DELIVERY GUY CHARGED MORE MONEY AND BEHAVED POORLY

It's zoop. Sanjay catering was the specific outlet. I order the zoop thali. First of all the delivery guy didn't make it to the respective seat. I had to go outside. Then he charged more for no reason, gave excuses about the change of menu and when there was an argument between us he BEHAVED poorly. As the train was about to leave the station and I was pretty hungry, I had to pay as he said. I think this outlet should be banned, or there is no option choosing IRCTC ecatering. The food served was also not upto the same quantity as it's mentioned in the menu. IRCTC Ecatering can't be improved allowing this kind of outlets who are serving inhumanly or just for business without customer satisfaction.
Avneet123
 
Feb 6, 2019

Worst food provided

I was travelling from anvt to bhubneswar in the way I ordered chole bhatore from P.deen Dayal railway junction under pnr status 2736801568 and order number 755388 and otp 2000 but the food I get is the worst ever food I eat in my whole life bhatore's are smelling and of sour taste while channel is of medium nature all the I have bad experience look like I have served old food just by warming it please take necessary step on it
Thank you #irctcecatering
Avneet123
 
Feb 6, 2019

Worst food

I was travelling from anvt to bhubneswar in the way I ordered chole bhatore from P.deen Dayal railway junction under pnr status 2736801568 and order number 755388 and otp 2000 but the food I get is the worst ever food I eat in my whole life bhatore's are smelling and of sour taste while channel is of medium nature all the I have bad experience look like I have served old food just by warming it please take necessary step on it
Thank you #irctcecatering
Roopam agrawal
 
Feb 1, 2019

Rotten food supplied

I am travelling from LTT to hwh on 12151 ltt hwh samarsata exp on 31.01.2019. order my food with arya bhawan nagpur on 31.01.2019 for delivery at my seat A2 46 to be delivered on 01.02.2019.

My IRCTC Order:7381629 at NGP on 01-02-2019 , Train No:12151 Seat No:A2/46 of Amount: Rs 469. Order OTP is 4877.

It seem they had prepared the ordered food on 31.01.2010 itself and delivered on 01.02.2019.

The food delivered was rotten, smelly and was not edible. Had to throw the whole food. As of now I am not feeling well and it seems I may have to discontinue my journey midway.

I was a loyal customer to Arya bhawan , before this online booking had started. They have let themselves down and also IRCTC.

Roopam Agrawal
[email protected]
 
Jan 31, 2019

Food Quality IRCTC

The food given in New Delhi Sealdah Rjadhani Train no 12314 ,PNR 2257391082, was just not eatable. Snacks served had half coocked Singhara, the Subzi served had 4 pieces of small panner, full of oil and gravy, tasteless. The roti was half kaccha... Just too bad for consumption and most travellers just left half food. No complaint book was provided on demand instead a loose sheet of Passenger opinion Card was given without any acknowledgement .

Food Quality IRCTC

A K Mitra
 
Jan 16, 2019

Nnon delivery of Food

I had ordered Breakfast which was not delivered and on complaint IRCTC offered Discount coupon of Rs. 100/- on next order. We as a passenger are not interested on discount coupon, rather action should be initiated against vendor like heavy monetary penalty or delistiing.
PNR: 6123772372
order ID: 6658337
TRAIN NO: 12810
DELIVERY STATION: BILASPUR
DELIVERY DATE: 10/01/2019
Reshukresha
 
Dec 30, 2018

Not delivered

Have ordered dominoz pizza from e catering on dominoz after getting order no. The food was not delivered have also called on IRCTC no. 1323 but the gave very bad response kindly close the facility if you don't able to complete the orders
Shivangee singh
 
Dec 28, 2018

Not get the order

We have ordered food from irctc ecatering service but the food was not delivered on time ...it happened for the 2times...
BVS RAO
 
Nov 13, 2018

SHORT SUPPY OF ORDERED FOOD

I HAVE BOOKED PREMIUM TATKAL TICKETS FOR MY SON AND DAUGHTER -IN-LAW FROM SHRIDI TO SECUNDERABAD ON 03 NOV 2018 WITH . STATUS : CNF/B2/1 AND 7------PNR NO: 843398-884.
I HAVE ORDERED FOOD FROM E CATERING, COD-- THE FOLLOWING ITEMS:
1) VEG MANCHRIA COMBO : COMPRISUNG-- a) VEG MANCHURIA - 125gms + VEG FRIED RICE -150 gms
b) BUTTER CHICKEN COMBO : COMPRISING-- a) BUTTER CHICKEN -125 gms + BUTTER ROTI -3 nos.
FROM SUNDER HOTEL, MANMAD JUNCTION
TO OUR SURPRISE THE DELIVERY BOY DELIVERED ONLY FOOD CONTAINING ONLY a) VEG MANCHURIA WITH OUT FRIED RICE AND b) BUTTER CHICHEN WITH OUT ROTI.
HOW CAN THEY EAT WITH OUT RICE/ ROTI ?
FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF MY SON & DIL A GAVE FOOD ORDER AND THEY MADE MESS OF IT.
REQUEST TO INQUIRE AND REFUND THE BALANCE AMOUNT.
THANKING YOU
YOURS TRUELY
BVS RAO
M.NO : 9440338198
dbalasub
 
Nov 2, 2018

food not delivered

train no. 17204 , pnr no. 4447857587 ... order no. 4541609 ... tipsy topsy was the vendor and he did not deliver the food at surat station. called him on his mobile no. 9374512344 and he says sorry ....

IRCTC should ban such vendors and we should compensation... elderly people went without food for hours who is responsible...

will irctc reply please and take action and inform what action has been taken against the vendor
dbalasub
 
Nov 2, 2018

food not delivered

booked order from tipsy topsy for pnr no 4447857587 and order no . 4541609 but the vendor did not deliver the same. called the vendor whose phone no is 9374512344 and he just says sorry that he could not deliver the same.

IRCTC should look into this and ban these type of service provider..... getting back money is not the solution.
lenkaraj
 
Oct 15, 2018

Poor quality and half quantity food supplied

ORDER No 3973283 PNR No 8610204986
MOBILE No 9040067829 TRAIN No 12879

We have not received the quantity of food which was I have ordered as per above order no-3973283, your agency provide half quantity of food also the packing quality is very very poor and they bring the food in local polythene bag.

Also its very surprise that you are sending GST bill against food but your agency given hand written bill on rough paper.

You are requested please take necessary action and refund my money as per discussion over phone (with your Mobile details- 9325923616) and take necessary action against the agency.

Hoping early action from your end.
amiodey
 
Sep 14, 2018

QUALITY OF FOOD PATHETIC

I had ordered for food through IRCTC while travelling from Guwahati to NJP on 12.09.18. I had ordered for a Non Veg Thali chicken and a Veg Thali. The quality of the chicken was pathetic. Only 2 small pic hardly about 30g chicken was given. The fried rice was half cooked. I will advise not to order anything from the below mentioned vendor. Try other vendor.

ORDER No 3354261 PNR No 6519351217
MOBILE No 8170005339 TRAIN No 12346
JOURNEY DATE 12-09-2018 ORDER DATE 11-09-2018
PAYMENT STATUS CASH_ON_DELIVERY COACH NO / SEAT NO S9/15
DELIVERY STATION GUWAHATI (GHY) DELIVERY TIME 12:30
VENDOR RMD Hotel and Resorts Pvt Ltd VENDOR CONTACT 9957054080
Order Item Details:
Item Price Quantity Amount
VEG THALI ₹ 141 1 ₹ 141
NON VEG THALI CHICKEN ₹ 166 1 ₹ 166
Sub Total ₹ 307
GST ₹ 15.35
Delivery Charge ₹ 0
Grand Total (Rounded, Inclusive of all taxes) ₹ 322
faheem.u.rehman
 
Sep 2, 2018

Non delivery of food

I was traveling from Banaras to Delhi via Kashi Vishwanath Express 14257) and booked dinner on IRCTC catering.
They called me and told me that the ordered item is missed out, can they deliver something else. I said no I can similar item but a completely different dish. They said ok, we arrange for u but nobody reach during journey.

So what is bad service that they take order but forget to arrange and forcing customer to accept their available items.
Sun7375
 
Aug 25, 2018

Rude behaivaour of staff

I’m traveling with the train 12072,my PNR:4448440369
I ordered breakfast through Ecatering services, but there is no specific place given at the time of order. The food vendor call me at manmad and told me to take order. But that time just had coffee before the call so I refused to take order in manmad. After that the staff talking so rude and abusive. It’s very annoying and embarrassed for me.
I request u to see into this matter because we customers are paying for food and we have believe in IRCTC,plzz don’t break the believe. Do necessory.
Mobile no of the staff from which I received call is as follows:‭+91 832-9612098‬/‭+91 91565 50722‬
Anish Kumar
 
Aug 19, 2018

Non Delivery of Food

The order 29000979 was not delivered even after confirmation and I am helpless now as no other vendor accept food order after 10 pm (Traveling in train 11027 - 19th Uguat 2018).

Also the vendor is not responding to my calls/ message.

Kindly assist, I have already made the full payment online.
Adarsh Nath
 
Aug 19, 2018

Non delivery of food

I had ordered food through the E-Catering service, my order 2895884 was confirmed at CLT on 19-08-2018 , Train No:12602 Seat No:B3/6 of Total Amount: Rs 320.
I did not receive the food at Calicut railway station, neither did I receive any call or text regarding the same. I had paid the amount in full by advance through UPI.
Please look into the matter and process the refund for the same.
NALLAKANTAM GOURISANKARAM
 
Aug 5, 2018

Non served the food in my order

I am booked dinner against the PNR No 6416855185 TRAIN No 18463 (Prashanti express) on 29 July 2018. Either food was not served my seat/train. So therefore I request you to send the money in my acct and take saviour disciplinary action against the whose not served in my order
paulodd
 
Jul 30, 2018

non delivery of order

i had placed orders for food on the Palani Express train for the 27th of July.
COD Order No: 2481219...Amount was Rs.155/- Order OT 5676..
PNR number.. PNR 4657421032...
Unfortunately the same was not delivered to me.. It made me and my husband starve.. That is good for both of us.. However it is not good business. It also amounts to negligence to me a customer. Can you please let me know why this happens and what is the solution for this.. I have not lost any money, but my trust and hope in this catering system has been floored.
Dr. Latha Paul
kalyanji vora
 
Jul 26, 2018

OVER CHARGE

I TRAVEL BY TRAIN NO. 12102 PNR NO. IS 631-6011352
IN TRAIN PENTRY CAR SERVICE CHARGE OVER THEN PRINTED

WATER CHARGE RS. 20/
TEA RS. 15/
I COMPLAIN TO MANAGER BUT HE WAS NOT ACCEPT, I DEMAND FOR COMPLAIN BOOK HE TOLD TO ME I HAVE NO ANY
COMPLAIN BOOK,
AFTER I WAS CONTECT TO tte HE WAS NOT ANY CO-OP. ME
I DEMAND FOR COMPLAIN BOOK HE WAS REFUSED MY COMPLAIN

PLEASE ACTION
anant_04
 
Jul 18, 2018

Non delivering Food

Train PNR- 8107783295

Order NO- 2337331

VENDOR - Hotel Dinanath

**COMPLAINT**
I had successfully booked the order and had paid the entire amount too. Did not receive any communication from the VENOR, feel so agitated, since, that was to be my dinner. The train does not have a pantry car, so no second option.

Contact Number - +91-8888424434
akashmau
 
Jul 4, 2018

PNR 8107083724 (Non Delivery)

Food order ID: 2084266

PNR: 8107083724

Station: Kahndwa (KNW)

Complain: Food not delivered. Paid in advance.
SKSahay
 
Jun 26, 2018

Paid online but food not delivered

Hi,

I had ordered Food Online via IRCTC Catering and had PAID ONLINE for VSKP Station as follows.

PNR Number
4760789530

Order Number
971146

Order date
2018-04-30

Train Number
12842

Booking Amount
₹ 320

It was not delivered, neither money refunded.

Kindly refund the money at the earliest.

Regards,
Satyendra Kumar Sahay
Ph : 9835133582
Vaikund
 
Jun 24, 2018

Non Delivery of Food - Lucky did not pay online

I had booked for dinner through IRCTC E-catering service and the vendor was kanakadurga katerer. The food was to be delivered at Rajamundry, but never got the same. Was lucky as the order was COD. Got a messages from IRCTC and the vendor about the order confirmation.

Message from IRCTC:
Your COD Order:1882004 is confirmed at RJY on 23-06-2018 , Train No:12727 Seat No:S1/47 of Total Amount: Rs 323. Order OTP: 0233 PLEASE INSIST FOR BILL AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY. Thank you for ordering with IRCTC.

Message from vendor:
Order Id: 10404. Your order in 12727/GODAVARI EXP at: RAJAHMUNDRY (RJY) is placed on 23-06-2018.
Delivery Date:23-06-2018 at ETA 20:38.
Items: 1 Jeera Rice, 1 Dal Fry/dal Tadka, 1 Mini Veg Thali , . Amount Rs 323. Payment: COD.
If you have any queries Reach us: 0866 - 6677701

Both my wife and i had to sleep empty stomach as the on board vendors also vanished at around 9:00.

Its pain to see that IRCTC is partnering with such crooks who don't understand the problems faced by the customers. IRCTC should take complete responsibility along with the vendors and there should be a mechanism to track if the customers are really getting the orders or not. Also they should focus on the quality of the food being served by these vendors.

Vaikund Sampath
NilishaChand
 
Jun 16, 2018

Did not get even a phone call, no food

I ordered food for my family members two hrs before the train reached Kanpur but no one was there to deliver the prepaid ordered food ,order no 1752364 at railrestro.com with mobile no. 9673914121. They even did not get a phone call, it happened just one and half hour before. Date 16/6/2018 saturday night 11:30. Now they have no meal, no food through night until they reached Agra in the morning.
Not men but, afraid of God before thought of cheating ( the concern vendor). IRCTR should look into matter.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS - Online 64 KB ECHS card verification not received by record...
    Dear Sir, I have applied for ECHS online 64 KB Smart...
    IGNOU - Regarding non receipt/ display of result of MEG-5...
    I have appeared in the MEG examinations paper MEG-4,...
    RTO OFFICE NOIDA - WRONG FARE CHARGED BY PVT BUS
    Sir,I boarded from GIP to Advant. The bus conductor was...
    IndiaBulls - List of docs not provided.
    Dear Mr.Mourya, We understand that our team got in...
    IGNOU - Synopsis Approval Status
    Dear Team, I posted the synopsis of MS-100 dated on...
    DLF maintenance & services pvt.ltd. - Street Light
    DLF Maintenance Arjun Marg DLF - 1 Sub: Lack of...
    UPSC NDA - NDA Part-2nd not complet
    sir , I have successfuly completed my upsc NDA part-1...
    kapu corporation loans - kapu loan
    HI SIR, I have applied for kapu corporation loan...
    State Bank of India - Unauthorised disbursement
    We have noticed that INR 40000/ disbursed from account...
    Halcyon kart - Jeans combo 102
    I ordered jeans combo 103 of size 34 . But the delivered...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username