Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

raydhiraj
 
Sep 20, 2018

not login my account

sir,

this is diraj ray free user to IRCTC web site. i'm not able to login my account. Complaint many time to care@irctc.co.in.
always find tictect number

Ticket Id:-1672917
Ticket Id:-1682079
Ticket Id:-1682016

still i can't login my account.



userid: raydhiraj1
mobile : 9711923268

not login my account

Eswaran Muniyandi
 
Aug 31, 2018

IRCTC e-Wallet OTP takes 15 mins to receive:(

Hello Guys,

Do not book talkal ticket using IRCTC e-Wallet. Waste of time:(

To book talkal ticket fast I took e-wallet option. So i have registered. for registration fees about Rs. 64 .
After that i have added Rs.2000 to the wallet on next day at 11 pm I was waiting for to book talkal ticket. I entered all the details and selected e-wallet as payment mode on the next screen it asks me to enter OTP i checked my phone there was no OTP recieved. i have waited almost 10mins no OTP:(. then i have checked ticket count went to waiting list and finally i logged out the irctc acccount.

Wow!!!!!!!! now I have received the OTP at 11:15 AM.......
Uvais20
 
Aug 26, 2018

Refund

I have booked one ticket from THANE to TRIVANDRUM through irctc account
I cancelled the tickets but didnt receive refund in my bank account. I have to pay through paytm, now IRCTC refunded the amount to paytm bank instead of my bank account.
So kindley please transfer my money back to my account

Refund

ajitha
 
Aug 24, 2018

Unnecessary delay

Train no.12075 is running very late. It has not reached the Thrissur station.
Bondu
 
Aug 22, 2018

Bike not received

My booking number of luggage- B709364 ..
kunjal21
 
Aug 15, 2018

TDR filed yet no refund

I had booked tickets from badnera to ahmedabad and later cancelled well before trains started
PNr:4246800833
Cancellation Id:100000252432292
Ticket amount:6060
TDR status :CR repudiate
I am a women studying and working to earn for my studies..my monthly earn money turned in waste by irctc by just rejecting my TDR..Indian Railyways runs by handling loss but this is not the way to recover..it a big amount..it my hardwork money..still hoping for a refund..

TDR filed yet no refund

royrajuroy
 
Aug 3, 2018

Ticket booking issues

I have booking tickets with PNR number 2449692616.

I have categorically applied for 2 Lower births as there is 1 Senior Citizen Female & another Female with Infant travelling.

But when the tickets got booked I have got Upper Birth & Side Upper for the 2 ladies.

Please suggest why this is done when I have already opted for the “Book, only if 2 Lower Births are allotted) option.

In fact I had cancelled my previous ticket with PNR number 2511805411 as I got the same births for the 2 ladies travelling.

I had to bear a cancellation charges of INR 540 as well.
avmishra
 
Jul 23, 2018

Equal priority bad management

Make train no 14217 as passenger having least priority.
Too much waiting time crossing queue of equal priority trains.Disgusting
Ayush Raikwar
 
Jul 19, 2018

Obsolete train coach

I am having a confirmed ticket in train 12626 Kerala express with PNR 2148941270 seats 61 and 62, found the sleeper coach to be obsolete as here is no charging sockets for mobile and laptop charging. Rest other coaches are fitted with charging slots. Please do change my seats to other coach during my journey.
Nilesh Jain
 
Jul 17, 2018

Error 50036

error 50036 is showing while registering on IRCTC Site,Unable to register
almmohan
 
Jul 11, 2018

Website not available for overseas user (USA)

I usually book train ticket for my parents from here in USA. I could able to do this for long time; recently after March-2018 the site is not at all available now. All day(24/7) the website is not available now. Could you please check and do the needful to resolve this problem? My parents in India don't know the e-booking. Kindly help me to resolve this issue.
Tilak R Sharma
 
Jul 10, 2018

Ticket cancel PNR 2610074745

On 24th June 2018 I booked my ticket for 4th of July 2018 and cancel the ticket on next day. I cancel my ticket from the email id from where I booked my ticket, but the IRCTC replied that I can cancel my ticket from same email id which is registered with them, where as I have no other email id. I have written to them atleast 10 times and I received the same reply and refund is yet to receive. Please look into the matter.

Thanks.
Pkt5458877
 
Jul 6, 2018

My irctc account not log in

Unable to login on entering correct password
Hi,

Whenever I am giving correct user id and password in latest version of the website, every time new pop up would come with content 'https://www.irctc.co.in is requesting your username and password. The site says: “mapps/client”'.
I am unable to understand what the pop up means? But, I just give my user name and password which is not accepting. Could you please suggest me anything else?

Note: We are not facing this issue with old version of irctc.
Pradeep Tiwari
User ID pkt5458877
Register no.9005458877
My old mail id -glare24@gmail.com(it's not working)
My new and active mail id--pradeeptiwari7881@gmail.com
Vinodpangappara
 
Jul 3, 2018

Refund

SIR,
I WAS BOOKED A TICKET FROM ERNAKULAM NORTH RAILWAY COUNTER ON 14 FEB 2018 THE JOURNEY FROM ERNAKULAM TO BALUGAON DATE OF JOURNEY WAS 14 JUNE 18. BUT SOME PERSONNEL REQUIREMENT THE JOURNEY WAS CANCELLED SO THAT THE AMOUNT WAS NOT REFUNDED TILL THIS DATE I ALREADY SEND A MESSAGE TO YOUR EMAIL BUT TILL THE DATE NO ANY RESPONSE FROM YOUR SERVICE SO THAT PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO MY ACCOUNT NUMBER .THE JOURNEY DETAILS AND PNR NUMBER IS AS FOLLOWS:
JOURNEY FROM ERNAKULAM TO BALUGAON
JOURNEY DATE 14 JUNE 2018
PNR NUMBER 455-3836638
CANCELLATION DATE IS 24 APRIL 18

WITH REGARDS

Refund

cnmurthy60
 
Jul 2, 2018

eWallet

I've registered in IRCTC eWallet on 14th June 2018. I've deposited ₹2000in to the eWallet. After few days I tried to pay through eWallet for my ticket. However it says wrong password. Tried to set the same through forgot transaction password. However it says email id and profile password not correct I'm trying to communicate with IRCTC care they send the same procedure what I mentioned above. I'm informing the same but they send the same repeatedly. Please refund my eWallet oney
SriniRao
 
Jul 1, 2018

Fraud Agent 84950 03399

This agent promised to book confirmed ticket on VIP quota on Delhi Bangalore route.
And cancelled ticket on day of journey.
Money was sent to paytm linked to 9606590690,
IFSC PYTM0123456.
This person contacted from just dial , and initially told to give tickets on senior quota, we said categorically no.
Then he mentioned duty quota on next day...and took money from us now his phone is switched off ever since but he sees message on WhatsApp and never responds.

He can definitely be caught based on bank account.
roykanupriya
 
Jun 28, 2018

Unauthorised charges

Right now I am travelling in train no 12562 from Varanasi to Samastipur. The pantry vendors are selling the water bottles and other colddrinks way above the maximum retail price. When asked the reason for the extra charges they insist it to be the cooling charges. I said I won't pay for the same and got the reply as"your wish as we are not selling the same forcefully". When asked for the name of the panyry manager, the vendor said go and get it known by yourself. Later on it came to my knowledge that some Mr. Chanfrabhan Tomar is the pantry manager. This train runs between between New Delhi and Jaynagar. On an average the vendors charge the customers extra Rs. 5 per bottle. The train has about 500 passengers on board. Assuming that they sell even 300 such bottles per day, the pantry manager earns an extra Rs. 1500 per day. That means Rs. 45000 per month and means a whooping Rs. 547500 per year, i.e. per contractual year. Note that the amount is fully tax free, as it is completely off the records. The contractor in one train earns around five and a half lacs per year tax free. Just assume how much the contractors all over India would be earning and how much are they harrassing and looting the public as well as the Government. Note that this is just about the water bottles. Tea, coffee and other food items are not included in the same. Just imagine the actual amout, if possible. None of my concern as if I would feel very thirsty I will have to purchase the water bottle at their fixed price only. And I have to travel only twice or thrice per year. So I won't fight for vey long. But this is sick. I know noone's going to take any note on this complaint as this has happened earlier as well and no conclusion came off my last complaint as well. But still, I am hopeful. I am an Indian.
Anil Jaiswal 2803
 
Jun 27, 2018

Ewallet

UNABLE TO RENEW MY IRCTC E-WALLET
i am facing the problem in renewing the irctc e-wallet , when i click on renew it ask me for PAN No. and first name which i enter correctly but as soon as i click on Renew, i get logged out from the website and i have to again login.
i have contacted to the customer care also @ 07556670661 but they told me to send email about the problem at care@irctc.co.in, which i have done yesterday but no action taken. i again contacted the customer care but i got the same answer. I transfer money from my bank account to ewallet for my ticket booking, but due to their negilgency i am not able to book the tickets nor retrive my money to my bank account. Due to this my tickets are not booked and I faces with many problems. It's totally mistake and negligence of Railway department.

Name: Anil Jaiswal
User id: anil2803

email: jaigaonprintingpress@gmail.com
Mobile - 9593939499

Ewallet

SKSahay
 
Jun 26, 2018

Paid online but food not delivered

Hi,

I had ordered food and Paid Online but Not delivered as follows.

Station
VSKP

PNR Number
4760789530

Order Number
971146

Order date
2018-04-30

Train Number
12842

Booking Amount
₹ 320

Kindly refund my money at the earliest.
Satyendra Sahay
Srishty Shri
 
Jun 23, 2018

login issue

Hi
I am unable to login to my account on irctc since the past few days.
My login id is srishty_21
I have tried from a mobile phone as well as from laptop, through latest versions of chrome. I have also tried changing my password through forgot password option. Still, with the new password, I am unable to login and therefore also unable to use my e-wallet for booking tickets.
Please resolve my issue.
Thanks
Siddharth Sasmal
 
Jun 18, 2018

Betrayal

We were travelling from Haridwar to Delhi through a train booked at irctc. The train was yoga express - 19032. We had reserved 9 seats, but the train was overcrowded because the unreserved people were coming inside the train. The irctc had betrayed us. If I will see the irctc I will spit onto them. The irctc is ##!?$#.
Koustav_Hazra
 
Jun 17, 2018

online ticket booking

I just tried to book a ticket for 15th october,2018 from irctc website and it started today at 8:00 am only. It showed in kanchankanya express there are 190 seats available in the sleeper class and when i finished paying which was only 1 minute later because i had all me passenger lists saved beforehand it showed PQWL 45. Therefore, i shall be highly obliged if you kindly inform me as to what are the chances of getting a confirmed ticket. Is this any way possible? It's my honest query that would going to a ticket counter would help more than this? Because the way it is, it seems higly unfeasible for all the tickets to be booked within that amout of time unless these are dony by robots and not manually as i have done.

In addition to that, I also want to add even before it started on 8:00 am they showed us the number of seats available for booking in my choice of trains ans in some of them no of seats were as low as 5 even when the booking did not start. This is also of great inconveinece and i want to draw your kind attention to these issues too.
vikki84021
 
Jun 17, 2018

related to refund of deducted amount

I tried to book two railway tickets through IRCTC website from Patna Jn. to Vadodara Jn. on 15-06-2018 having cost of Rs.1220/- and I paid the said amount through BHIM app but due to bad network connection I couldn't book the tickets. but the net amount has deduced from my bank account request you to please refund my deducted amount .
Sanjay Sehgal
 
Jun 16, 2018

Ticket not booked in TATKAL and Deducted Rs2340

Dear All

my Ticket Id:-537745 but on Tatkal booking time Rs.2340 has been deducted without any booking.There are no PNR no provided by computer.

Failed Transaction History
* Refund of failed transactions where payment is deducted will be credited automatically in 3-4 working days.

All JourneyUpcomingPast
Sunday10Jun 2018Not Booked
Transaction ID: 100001302800340
FARIDKOT ( FDK) PALANPUR JN ( PNU) Transaction Date: 9-Jun-2018
Transaction Amount: 2340.0Payment Status: Amount Not Received From Bank
Failure Reason: Payment Failed

Train Name: JAT ADI EXPRESSTrain Number: 19224
Boarding Station: FARIDKOT (FDK)Date of Boarding: 10 Jun 2018 00:00 Hrs
Quota: TATKAL (TQ)Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
No. of Adults: 4No. of Children: 0
Rahul Soni
 
Jun 13, 2018

E-wallet Renewal

I am unable to renew my e-wallet as the website is not responding, screenshot attached. I tried every browser in PC, laptop and cell phone too but, can't renew it. Requesting you to please register my complaint and resolve the issue as i will loose all money nearly Rs.2500/- as my wallet is soon going to be expired on 24 June 2018.

E-wallet Renewal

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fake Bank Calls - Received fraud Bank Call
    I received a call from 8228085857 they asked me if i have...
    Kanchan - Illegal Capture khataal
    Sec-3/E mahila College k pass illegal tarika ka kabja...
    sun direct - Refund amount
    Dear Customer, Unfortunately Recharge of Rs.1080 for...
    EPF - Error while Submitting transfer claim
    Hi , I am getting error while submitting claim request...
    Apipbl - Fraud transaction
    Hi, my name is Shubham and today i got a call from...
    snapdeal - Order do not received
    Dear Team, My order do not received till date. Order...
    people home - No Electricity connection available in crowded area
    We are approximate 1200 house and 6000 people living in...
    Sandeep Kumar - Loan rejected by you i need money back which i paid you
    Hi, My home laon got rejected by DHFL. Application...
    snapdeal - Order do not received
    Dear Team, My order do not received till date. Details of...
    DHFL - Loan rejected by you i need money back which i paid you
    Hi, My home loan got rejected by DHFL. Application...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username