Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

khushsolai
 
Aug 12, 2018

Showing pending with bank

Hi,

Ticket booked from Mumbai to Ahmedabad for 31st Aug through HDFC Bank but status showing "Pending with Bank" and amount deducted from my HDFC Bank account.

Thus, am confused that ticket got booked or not?

Request you to kindly confirm else i make another booking.

Regards,
Hosider
7666670179

Showing pending with bank

yogsrao16
 
Aug 5, 2018

irctc website not working

Hi railways official, Need to bring to your kind attention that I have been wanting to cancel a few reservations from my PNR for my impending travel on 10th Aug to Varanasi via Mahanagri. Unfortunately, the website has not been working for the last few days.
This is disappointing since then the railways will apply added cancellation charges for not being able to cancel within adequate window. My sincere request is to have some compassion for the citizen (come into citizen shoes and feel it). Please ensure that site works and you communicate the same or ensure that you factor in waiver in cancellation fees since I am sure there are scores of people like me caught in this situation.

irctc website not working

Y UNUS F bhuria
 
Jul 23, 2018

refund of cancelled ticket not received

REF PNR NO.2248280082 TICKET BOOKED FOR GONDA/BANDRA TERMINUS ON4/7/18 IN THE NAME OF RIZWANA KHAN
CENCELLED AND YOUR STATUS SHOWS REFUNDED. REFUND ID.100000251033894. BUT THE AMOUNT IS NOT YET CREDITED IN TO MY ACCOUNT NO.007010100025014 WITH BANK OF INDIA MAZGAON BRANCH MUMBAI. FROM WHERE I HAVE PAID.
YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CREDIT THE REFUND AMOUNT IN TO MY ABOVE ACC.OUNT AT YOUR EARLIEST .REF TRANSACTION ID . 100001337369269


REFER PNR NO. 6416674024 TICKET BOOKED FOR GONDA/BANDRA TERMINUS ON 4/7/18 IN THE NAME OF RIZWANA KHAN CENCELLED AND YOUR STATUS SHOWS REFUNDED UNDER REFUND ID. 100000251033946. BUT THE AMOUNT IS NOT YET CREDIT IN TO MY ACCOUNT NO. 007010100025014 WITH BANK OF INDIA MAZGAON BRANCH MUMBAI FROM WHERE I HAVE PAID THE TICKET AMOUNT.
YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND CREDIT THE REFUND AMOUNT IN TO MY ABOVE ACCOUNT AT YOUR EARLIEST REFER TRANSACTION ID. 100001336730678.
Y UNUS F bhuria
 
Jul 21, 2018

refund of cancelled ticket not received

REF PNRNOS. 2248280082
6416674024

REFUND OF CENCELLED TICKETS BOOKED UNDER THE ABOVE PNR NOS ARE NOT YET CREDITED IN TO MY BANK ACCOUNT FROM WHERE I HAVE PAID AMOUNT FOR THE ABOVE TICKETS.
KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND CREDIT THE AMOUNT IN TO MY BANK ACCOUNT AT YOUR EARLIEST.
sksvnair
 
Jul 14, 2018

Login problem

I was using IRCTC with my user ID and booked tickes. But now IRCTC website is not allowing to access my userID to book ticket. Last two months, I am corresponding with care@irctc.co.in help, but they are giving frivolous reasons like "mobile number not registered" etc. When I write to them with proof that my mobile number was registered and I had received tickets on the mobile, they don't respond. I am struggling to book tickets because of this.
IRCTC also adopts the regressive and viscous practice of banning mobile number, if we try to creat a new user ID with same mobile number. This approach of not helping genuine customers and keeping them out of accessing booking website/app is suspicious.
jitendra maurya
 
Jun 27, 2018

Cancelled Ticket

Hi,
I had canceled a ticket on 26th June, 2018 but still didn't received any message or email from IRCTC but this date train is cancel on the 7th july 2018. I had call to the customer care but this root is busy.
The details are as follows :

PNR NO : 2827447648
Date of Booking : 24th May-2018
Date of Journey: 7th july-2018
Train No : 11072 From : JNH To LTT
Transaction id: 100001280415309

Cancelled Ticket

Wasim7960
 
Jun 22, 2018

Issue of ticket

Respecter sir/ madam.
I had booked online railway ticket from Mumbai to ajmer by using my SBI BANK debit card through irate website. The money has been deducted from bank but I not received any confirmation of ticket. Kindly do the needful.
Dr Wasim khan
bh2512
 
Jun 13, 2018

TDR FILE BUT AMOUNT NOT RECIEVED

My PNR No. is 4240171966 and TDR filed on 19th Feb 2018 16:51 PM Due to Tran delayed by 04:00 Hrs, and my TDR No. ############ and Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.

I was Travelled in same day by other train

Kindly refund my money as soon as possible.
LOT
 
Jun 1, 2018

Refund rs.390

ticket Cancellation id.100000241084141 date 26.5.2018 no Refund rs.390
no cedited my amount rs.390


MY A/C NO.XXXXX4738
MY MOBILE NO. 9004570366

Refund rs.390 Refund rs.390

Anujchavan
 
May 18, 2018

My booking not showing

Respected sir /madam,
My bank account shows that amount RS 430 is debited for e-ticket booking from IRCTC on 17 may 18.
My booking transaction not showing the same.
It's my humble request to you that if my booking transaction is failed then my paid money should be refunded to my account.
Hopefully you will do the needful for the same.
Thanks
Adv. Pushpalata Ashok Chavan.
Mahadev1988
 
Apr 21, 2018

Refund not received

I have booked Tatkal ticket but due to some physical challenges we unable to board the travel so I have canceled the same on immediately through IRCTC website.
Now I unable to raise TDR against that ticket to file the refund process and for that I take follow up with IRCTC but they didn’t reply on my complaint.
Here I have mentioned the tickets details for the reference. I hope you understand my concern and resolve my query as per your best practice.

PNR:8104085217
TRN:10111
DOJ:05-04-18
Class- 3A
From and to station codes - PNVL-KUDL
DP:00:30,
Fare:2360.
Pankajmumissue
 
Apr 12, 2018

OTP issue

E WALLET is pathetic service offered by IRCTC, booking tatkal ticket and using e wallet is waste, didnt receive the OTP .
I dont understand why OTP is required, when its ewallet just transaction password should have finished the transaction.

Team do something, we pay service charge for the service and gets poor service. Not acceptable.

Thanks
pankaj
rajnijaiswal
 
Mar 5, 2018

money deducted but ticket not booked

i tried to book ticket from Mumbai to Lucknow twice in train no 12143 sleeper class Senior Citizen. Money amounting to Rs 380/- got deducted from my Account both the times amounting to Rs 760/- but tickets could not be booked. For first failed txn - transaction id given is 100001182294900. In second attempt no transaction id is given. Please arrange to refund Rs 760/- in my Account.
swatibk27
 
Feb 20, 2018

TDR not received

I have filed TDR on 25th Dec 2017 and have still not received refund of the amount of Rs. 1530. The details of the train / Cancellation Id are provided below.

This is with sheer dismay that I would like to say the customer care numbers are also not operational to check the status. Almost 2 months now, but the amount is not received. But the people who cancelled the ticket on the platform window were immediately paid the amount. Is this the cost of technology that we are bearing and the amount processing time is so high for online tickets booking?

Please let me know the reason for delay and the date by when the refund will be received. The time given on the sites is 90 days, but thats the maximum time, do you need that much time to reprocess the amount ?

Train No./Name: 02029/CSMT KRMI SPL
Date of Journey: 25-Dec-2017
Date Of Boarding: 25-Dec-2017
Date of Booking: 24-Dec-2017
Class: SECOND AC (2A)
Ticket Amount:1530.0
Ticket Type:E-ticket
TDR Filing Date: 25-Dec-2017 01:02:29 HRS
TDR Status TDR Entered
Cancellation ID: 100000207019164
TDR Zone: KONKAN RAILWAY (KR)
amolmohite04@gmail.com
 
Feb 15, 2018

Got trapped by fraud call

Hello all,

Kindly do not respond to the mail coming from this phone no. ‭+91 96659 73626‬ And email id:mailto:consumernhap@gmail.com

I got trapped for 4000. They call saying calling from irctc department... plz be aware n do not share debit card and OTP info on that call...

They asked for balance n then debit that amount from Account.


Kindly be aware...

This my no. 7506089289 for any detail call me

Got trapped by fraud call

amolmohite04@gmail.com
 
Feb 13, 2018

Refund not received

I have not received my failed transaction refund from last 13 days. I have called to customer care number but as usual it is busy. I have sent mail to care@ irctc.co.in... But I received only service ticket no. Which is not able to track anyhow..such a dumb response from customer care... i just receiving only aumated mails on every reply to care@irctc.co.in ....
Greetings,

This message has been automatically generated in response to email sent by you having subject:

"Re: [IRCTC #8058207] refund not received"

There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your email has been assigned ticket ID [IRCTC #8082139].

Please include ticket ID:

[IRCTC #8082139]

in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.


Thank you,
care@irctc.co.in
Appalj88
 
Feb 6, 2018

Cant login to account

First of all i created a account on irctc and i cant log in. It says invalid user. They say verify you id through otp, but otp is not coming on phone number as well as on email. Trying to create new id my personal details are already register so my user id, email id and phone number cant be the same. What should i do i dont know.
hiteshckumar
 
Feb 2, 2018

Refund not received

For PNR 2337345672 the transaction for which took place on October 4, 2017 there were a total of 3 tickets. 2 of these tickets were waiting list till the date of journey i.e. December 27. Since the tickets were bought online I assume the waiting list tickets automatically got cancelled & the refund on these 2 tickets should sent to my account. Till date I haven't received a refund for this.

Refund not received

Ramnarayanan Rajaraman
 
Jan 29, 2018

FORCIBLE TRAVEL INSURANCE

While doing online booking of Railway tickets on IRCTC website, while booking III AC, II AC tickets, the system forces me to buy travel insurance at additional cost of about Rs 86 . The system indicates that the insurance is optional , but the website does not have any option to de-select the insurance option. This is costing me unnecessary cost and is also not correct as there is no other site through which I can book railway tickets.

IRCTC must change this immediately. Travel insurance should be clearly an option and customer should be able to de-select the insurance option.

Ramnarayanan Rajaraman
9867975681

1103, Avalon, Raheja Acropolis-1, Deonar, Mumbai 400088
deepa singh 4t6755
 
Jan 17, 2018

Not refunding failed transaction amoun

This is in connection with the refund that is due to me against the tickets I had booked, which got cancelled.

The refunds due are as follows:

1. Jodhpur to Bandra Terminus - 14707 / Ranakpur Express

Cancellation ID - 100000208805177
Date of Cancellation - 1st Jan 2018
Refund amount due - INR 6,740

2. Bandra Terminus to Jaipur - 12979 / Jaipur Super Fast
irctc Customer care number 7851956430
Nikita4394
 
Jan 16, 2018

Refund of Cancelled Tickets

This is in connection with the refund that is due to me against the tickets I had booked, which got cancelled.

The refunds due are as follows:

1. Jodhpur to Bandra Terminus - 14707 / Ranakpur Express

Cancellation ID - 100000208805177
Date of Cancellation - 1st Jan 2018
Refund amount due - INR 6,740

2. Bandra Terminus to Jaipur - 12979 / Jaipur Super Fast

Cancellation ID - 100000206914742
Date of Cancellation - 24th Dec 2017
Refund amount due - INR 7,820

I have been following up since really long now.

I have not got any reply from irctc and the Customer care Numbers dont connect.

Request you to provide me the direction about what can be done in the current situation.
Deepak Yadav
 
Jan 10, 2018

CHANGE IN DOB

CHANGE IN DOB
DEAR SIR,

I AM NOT ABLE TO CHANGE MY DOB IN MY IRCTC ID
MY ID IS : dy75
CORRECT DOB ID 06 MARCH 1998
KINDLY UPDATE THE SAME.
Lingam Balla
 
Dec 29, 2017

IRCTC transcation failed but amount not refunded yet

Failed Transactions Details
Transaction ID: 100001088736172 Train No./Name: 12163/CHENNAI EXPRESS Date of Booking: 17-Dec-2017
Date of Journey: 15-Apr-2018 Date Of Boarding: 15-Apr-2018 Date of Arrival: 16-Apr-2018
From: KALYAN JN (KYN) To: RENIGUNTA JN (RU) Boarding At: KALYAN JN (KYN)
Resv Upto: RENIGUNTA JN (RU) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Failed Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by PayU) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:2060.0 No. of Adults: 3

IRCTC transcation failed but amount not refunded yet

Lingam Balla
 
Dec 29, 2017

IRCTC transcation failed but amount not refunded yet

refund money not come ticket not book
DEAR SIR I AM LINGAM BALLA MY IRCTC LOGIN IS lingamball when i was ticket from Kalyan to Renigunta MY DEBITED AMOUNT IS NOT COME IN MY BANK ACCOUNT TICKET IS NOT BOOKED BUT AMOUNT OF TICKET IS DEDUCT FROM MY ACCOUNT.PLEASE REFUND MY DEDUCTED AMOUNT.ALL THE USEFUL DATA GIVE BELOW.AMOUNT DEDUCTED 2060

THANKING YOU

Failed Transactions Details
Transaction ID: 100001088736172 Train No./Name: 12163/CHENNAI EXPRESS Date of Booking: 17-Dec-2017
Date of Journey: 15-Apr-2018 Date Of Boarding: 15-Apr-2018 Date of Arrival: 16-Apr-2018
From: KALYAN JN (KYN) To: RENIGUNTA JN (RU) Boarding At: KALYAN JN (KYN)
Resv Upto: RENIGUNTA JN (RU) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Failed Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by PayU) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:2060.0 No. of Adults: 3 No. of Children: 1
Ticket Type:E-ticket

IRCTC transcation failed but amount not refunded yet

rsuthar
 
Dec 28, 2017

Refund of Failed Transection

Dear Sir/Madam,

I was booking Railway Tickets from IRCTC App. The transection got failed but the amount got deducted from my Axis Bank Account.

I have registered complaint several times to IRCTC on care@irctc.co.in (Complain IRCTC ID No. 7504526). The email conversation with IRCTC and my bank account statement is attached herewith for your ready reference.

Till today I have received any refund. Can you please look in to the matter as no one from IRCTC is responding properly.

Waiting for your response as soon as possible.

Regards,

Ronak Suthar
Mobile No. 9167008817
Email ID: y710034@yahoo.in

Refund of Failed Transection Refund of Failed Transection

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    tnpsc one time registration - Complaint about one time registrtion
    I m already register one time register in 2015 ... now it...
    support.upi@sbi.co.in - Amount deducted
    I'm using my paytm app to transfer money to my...
    SSC - Ssc gd constable
    I tried to log in to my ssc account. But it is shown that...
    Aoc tv - Reliance Resq: Complaint : 8017452859
    I have raised a complaint at July 30th, as per service...
    snapdeal - Order ID: 22842513073, Placed On 01 Aug, 2018 Nike Jordan...
    YOU DONT BORTHER TO REPLY ... RETURN THE MONEY IF YOU CANT...
    punjab national bank - Removal of credit card from Cibil
    I have a credit card updated against my name in my cibil...
    Rohit Jhamb - Garbage van is not coming
    Garbage van is not coming in Mahavir Enclave near H-1/54...
    Castrol India Ltd - Worst Experience with sales Executive
    Hello All, I am a new retailer Galaxy Automobiles and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username