Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

Subha0405
 
Jun 18, 2018

Female Reservations

To the Railway,

I am weekend Passenger, who travels every Friday and Monday by using Railway as mode of transport to Mumbai and Pune.

My concern is related to the seating arrangement done in Sinhgad express(11010), This train doesn't have a female reservation quota neither have separate bogie for females reservation. It has only a General Ladies Bogie.

As Railway cannot arrange for a separate bogie for female reservations in Sinhgad Express (11010) like Pragati Express has, my request is to provide a seat allotment to females doing reservations alone next to a female. So we can travel comfortably.

It becomes very uncomfortable to sit between two male like today (Monday 18/06/2018)I had to sit in Sinhgad Express (11010) D4/95 between two male.

Regards
Subha Pillai
Prem Khandagale
 
May 9, 2018

TDR amount not refund since more than one month

I have filed TDR on 03.04.2018, but still, I didn't receive the refund payment. The transaction details are as below,

Reason for TDR: - Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Filing Date: 03-Apr-2018 20:51:39 HRS
TDR Status CR Registered
Cancellation ID: 100000228191121
TDR Zone: SOUTH WEST RAILWAY (SW)
Registration No: ############

It is requested you to kindly look into the matter and solve the problem, please.

Prem Khandagale,
9552674177
pankajdhandar
 
May 3, 2018

Refund

I had cancelled ticket on 8 April 2018 of cancellation ID -100000229253309
PNR NO-8425419911
But Refund process not generate
shubhangiajit
 
Apr 21, 2018

TICKET CANCELLED BUT REFUND NOT RECEIVED

REFUND NOT CREDITED
REFUND OF FOLLOWING CANCELLED TICKETS HAS NOT MADE YET.

1. PNR No: 4763186430
Train No. & Name: Ers Pune Express -22149 ( Eranakulam Junction to Pune Junction )
Date Of Cancellation: 03-04-2018

2. PNR No: 444-3303206
Train No. & Name: Ers Pune Express -22149 ( Eranakulam Junction to Pune Junction )
Date Of Cancellation: 03-04-2018

3. PNR No: 810-4083582
Train No. & Name: Pune Ers Superfast Express -22150 ( Pune Junction to Eranakulam Junction )
Date Of Cancellation: 03-04-2018

4. PNR No: 820-4084042
Train No. & Name: Pune Ers Superfast Express -22150 ( Pune Junction to Eranakulam Junction )
Date Of Cancellation: 03-04-2018
ajaysingh2786767324
 
Apr 19, 2018

SBI Upi failed recharge

I have booked e-ticket from irctc ticket was not confirmed and i was suffering from problem while the journey TC told me that your ticket was canceld and your full amount will refund in your account in some days but it was not refund to my account. I was paid the amount of fine 990 and he gave me the receipt of fine. But the amount didn't refund to my account what is this railway employee are slepping or what you are not doing you work properly. I want my money back.

PNR NO : 8200520840
Train No. / Name : 15647 / GUWAHATI EXPRESS
Quota : TATKAL
TO : GHY
From : LTT
Reservation Up to : GHY
IRCTC Customer Care Number 8081829449
Jagdish1965
 
Mar 17, 2018

Non refund of amount against cancellation of counter railways ticket

I am a ex-serviceman and cancelled my following tickets booked through my ATM card on 31 Jan 2018 :-

Train No 12953 From BCT To H Nizamuddin PNR No 830-1775208 Date of Journey 03 Feb 2018 Refundable amount Rs. 5510/- and Train No 12952 From New Delhi To BCT PNR No 260-3988373 Date of Journey 10 Feb 2018 Refundable amount Rs. 5510/- Total refundable amount was Rs. 11020/-

In my bank account only one ticket refundable amount Rs. 5510/- has been credited on 02 Feb 2018 and balance amount of Rs. 5510/- is still pending. Please refund my balance amount at earliest.

Thanking You.
Jagdish1965
 
Mar 17, 2018

Non refund of amount against cancellation of counter railways ticket

I am a ex-serviceman and cancelled my following tickets booked through my ATM card on 31 Jan 2018 as per details given below :-

Train No 12953 From BCT To H Nizamuddin PNR 830-1775208 Date of Journey 03 Feb 2018 Amt refundable Rs. 5510/- and Train No 12953 From NDL To BCT PNR No 260-3988373 Date of Journey 10 Feb 2018 Amt refundable Rs. 5510/-
Total refundable amount was Rs. 11020/-

In my bank account only one ticket refundable amount Rs. 5510/- has been credited and balance amount of Rs. 5510/- is still pending. Please refund my balance amount at earliest.

Regards.
Naresh Gianani
 
Mar 9, 2018

Funds deducted but ticket not booked

Was making train reservation on 7th Mar'2018 , after inserting OTP, funds got deducted from bank but tickets were not booked.

Immediately got message from IRCTC as below:

An amount of Rs. 5370 deducted against IRCTC Txn ID 100001184931228 on 07-Mar-2018 will be refunded as your ticket could not be booked / services not rendered.

After this message no refund is received till date also no proper deadline provided when can same be refunded.

Please help for below.

Naresh
shivaraddy5555
 
Feb 22, 2018

ticket cancel money not return

Hello, IRCTC Customer Care Number 7369994136
I have booked e-ticket from irctc ticket was not confirmed and i was suffering from problem while the journey TC told me that your ticket was canceld and your full amount will refund in your account in some days but it was not refund to my account. I was paid the amount of fine 990 and he gave me the receipt of fine. But the amount didn't refund to my account what is this railway employee are slepping or what you are not doing you work properly. I want my money back.

PNR NO : 8200520840
Train No. / Name : 15647 / GUWAHATI EXPRESS
Quota : TATKAL
TO : GHY
From : LTT
Reservation Up to : GHY
IRCTC Customer Care Number 7369994136
mkshaana
 
Feb 17, 2018

i had not recieved my refund amount for ticket cancellation, even after 20 days

PNR NO.8555481625

BOOKED ON. 28 january 2018

No. of tickets cancelled- 02

Cancellation dates(CANCELLATION ID)- 28 jan 2018(100000214331155)
04 feb 2018 (100000216028151).

REFUND AMOUNT-1270 (635+635)

pls take immediate action, as much you can.
sisukumar
 
Feb 9, 2018

Invalid quota requested

Sir
I booked ticket in the name of T Savithri 74vyears under senior citizen quota from Raipur to Visakhapatnam on 4 occasions on 7th 8th and 9th money got debited .but ticket not confirmed and I did not git my money back.
My mobile no 9490305802
sisukumarcensus@gmail.com
Pl guide
Sisukumar
rangarao32667
 
Feb 4, 2018

Ticket not confirmed money debited

Hello, IRCTC Customer Care Number 9026555677
I have booked e-ticket from irctc ticket was not confirmed and i was suffering from problem while the journey TC told me that your ticket was canceld and your full amount will refund in your account in some days but it was not refund to my account. I was paid the amount of fine 990 and he gave me the receipt of fine. But the amount didn't refund to my account what is this railway employee are slepping or what you are not doing you work properly. I want my money back.

PNR NO : 8200520840
Train No. / Name : 15647 / GUWAHATI EXPRESS
Quota : TATKAL
TO : GHY
From : LTT
Reservation Up to : GHY
IRCTC Customer Care Number 9026555677
sommane
 
Feb 3, 2018

Mobile Verification Failed

While IRCTC verification process, Several attempts are made to verify mobile. I have a received mobile OTP through SMS but OTP submission process fails always saying "Sorry Please Try Again Later". On app error msg comes as "unable to process the request" The issue registered with customer care too but no response from them till. Kindly help to resolve.

Mobile Verification Failed

anujsingh2675772
 
Jan 31, 2018

failed trnsaction but money not refunded

Hello, IRCTC Customer Care Number 9026555677
I have booked e-ticket from irctc ticket was not confirmed and i was suffering from problem while the journey TC told me that your ticket was canceld and your full amount will refund in your account in some days but it was not refund to my account. I was paid the amount of fine 990 and he gave me the receipt of fine. But the amount didn't refund to my account what is this railway employee are slepping or what you are not doing you work properly...I want my money back.

PNR NO : 8200909463
Train No. / Name : 15647 / GUWAHATI EXPRESS
Quota : TATKAL
TO : GHY
From : LTT
Reservation Up to : GHY
IRCTC Customer Care Number 9026555677
rohan27mar
 
Jan 30, 2018

Extra charges for tea coffee n poor service rates not clear

Extra charges for tea coffee and not providing menu cards ... Poor quality of food... I have taken sabudana wada, however charges for sabudana wada are not mentioned in menu card.. TAPOVAN EXPRESS 17617
AnkushZ1
 
Jan 12, 2018

TDR filing not allowed

Train -12850 Pune BA express
DOJ- 12-01-2018 ( writing this 150 minutes before the departure of the train)
From Pune to Nagpur
I have booked tatkal ticket which says RLWL 10,11 thus was not expecting it to her confirmed but got below message

PNR-8601165223
Trn:12850
Dt:12-01-2018
Frm PUNE to NGP
Cls:3A
P1-B2,3
P2-B2,5
Chart Prepared

This I got at 1.40 pm exactly four hours before the journey. Now since I already booked another ticket and want this to be cancelled and file TDR but was not able to. It says TDR needs to be filed four hours before but as I got message of confirmation exactly four hours before how can I cancel it without knowing..

My complaint- TDR should be filed and refund must be made.
Rakesh_1208
 
Jan 7, 2018

Request to refund my money

Against IRCTC

Sub- Request to refund money in bank account.

Sir,
With due respect, I would like to say that I tried to book railway ticket from IRCTC mobile application from Pune to Danapur on 15th December 2017,against Transaction Id: 100001087114973 but during the process of booking ticket the computer showed error and I could not get the ticket but the amount Rs/- 695 has been deducted from my Axis BANK .
Thus, I entreat you to look into the matter immediately and please refund my money.

Note : I have already dropped a mail against this matter to IRCTC team on 28th December 2017 but still didn't get any resolution.

Regards
Rakesh Yadav
jeetmann
 
Dec 28, 2017

refund

IRCTC.......

MY TRAIN IS PUNE TO KALYAN OR KALYAN TO RANGIYA 28/01/18 CANCELED 18/12/17 13:47

NOW TODAY 9TH DAYS MY CANCELATTION AMOUNT NOT REFUND.MY AMOUNT IS ((RS. 8120)) IS BIG MANY.

MANY TIMES CALL YOUR CONTACT NO. NOT RECEIVED. TELL 01123365581 / 01123345966 / 01123345900

PNR NO. 866-5546132 / 465-1348020 CARD NO 5296********1964 AXIS BANK NO ANY MSG ?

PLZ. REQUEST IRCTC REFUND FAST. YOU NO 9 DAYS IS LONG TIME

ITS TO MUCH TIME.....?


***************THANKS****************

MR.JEETMANN PURI

V.P.O. HARISINGA

DIST.UDALGURI (BTAD)

ASSAM

MOB. NO. 7507076660
jeetmann
 
Dec 27, 2017

refund

IRCTC.......

now 9 day running my cancelation railway ticket not refund my many. what happen ............? not good.... very bad service irctc.

my jurny pune to kalyan or kalyan to guwahati ( ltt kqy ac express.

my cancel ticket pnr no. 866-5546132 or 465-1348020 card no. 5296********1964 axis bank

canceling date 18/12/17 time 13:47


9 days is very long time. my many is not value.......? Rs. 8120 refund immediately please.


thanks..........

jeetmann puri

v.p.o harisinga

udalguri ( btad ) assam
CA Vema Reddy
 
Dec 18, 2017

Delay of train 12510

This is a superfast express. Ideally it should reach Chennai by 4:30 AM. Now the time is 8 :00 AM and still it is near Gudur..As per train schedule, they shouldn't stop the train between Vijayawada and Chennai . But they have been stopping for 5 times, which is disgusting. I lost my valuable time by traveling in this train.i completely unsatisfied with this train..Make sure it reach destinations with in time.
Deepak singg4153
 
Dec 12, 2017

Not transfer money

IRCTC castumer care number 7851956430
I have booked one ticket fromguWAHATI toHOWRAH for the date 20TH NARCH2018
The money has been deducted from my bank account but the ticket has not been booked.
TRAASACTION ID IS DETAILS
Transaction ID: 100001079401517 Train No./Name: 12346/SARAIGHAT EXP Date of Booking: 08-Dec-2017
Date of Journey: 20-Mar-2018 Date Of Boarding: 20-Mar-2018 Date of Arrival: 21-Mar-2018
From: GUWAHATI (GHY) To: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Boarding At: GUWAHATI (GHY)
Resv Upto: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Failed Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by Paytm) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:2000.0 No. of Adults: 2 No. of Children: 2
Ticket Type:E-ticket
mithuaku8ndu
 
Dec 11, 2017

AMOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT BOOKED

I have booked one ticket fromguWAHATI toHOWRAH for the date 20TH NARCH2018
The money has been deducted from my bank account but the ticket has not been booked.
TRAASACTION ID IS DETAILS
Transaction ID: 100001079401517 Train No./Name: 12346/SARAIGHAT EXP Date of Booking: 08-Dec-2017
Date of Journey: 20-Mar-2018 Date Of Boarding: 20-Mar-2018 Date of Arrival: 21-Mar-2018
From: GUWAHATI (GHY) To: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Boarding At: GUWAHATI (GHY)
Resv Upto: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Failed Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by Paytm) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:2000.0 No. of Adults: 2 No. of Children: 2
Ticket Type:E-ticket
SKL74
 
Dec 1, 2017

Failed transction refund pending

Dear sir,

We have booked ticket my amount deducted but not booked ticket, I have mailed to customer care but didn't received any refund details as given below
S.No. Transaction ID From To Date of Journey Reservation Status Trans.Amt() Transaction Date Payment Status Failure Reason
1 100001047697904 INDB BL 20-Nov-2017 Not Booked 375.0 11-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
2 100001047828061 BL INDB 17-Nov-2017 Not Booked 375.0 11-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
3 100001045371120 BL BVI 10-Nov-2017 Not Booked 2870.0 09-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
4 100001039389303 INDB BL 05-Nov-2017 Not Booked 475.0 04-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
5 100001039099760 INDB BL 05-Nov-2017 Not Booked 2035.0 04-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
6 100001039219372 INDB BL 05-Nov-2017 Not Booked 1305.0 04-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
SNJOO2K
 
Nov 22, 2017

RETIRING ROOM BOOKING

R/Sir,
I proceeded for booking of retiring room @ Pune Station on dtd. 22.11.2017 morning for booking on dtd. 28.11.2017 for my family against my PNR No. 816-5699917. All the information filled by me as required by the site. I opted for the payment through net banking. The payment for Rs 878/- against transaction No. IGACKNTDC5 deducted from my account, but no any confirmation received from the site regarding my booking of retiring room.

Please confirm my booking or credit my amount Rs. 878/- as early as possible please.
gunjan_gupta05
 
Oct 25, 2017

No refund credited after ticket cancelation

I cancellaed a ticket on 13th October 2017 for which I should be getting refund of Rs.1105 , I waited for a week and now there is no refund shown in my account and irctc site is showing amount refunded.

Details:
Transaction ID : 100000881022464
PNR No. : 8760288825
Train No. & Name : 11077 / JHELUM EXPRESS
Date of Booking : 20-Jun-2017
Class : THIRD AC Quota : GENERAL
Date of Journey : 18-Oct-2017
From : PUNE To : BPL
Date Of Boarding : 18-Oct-2017 Reservation Upto : BPL

No refund credited after ticket cancelation

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IndiaBulls - india bulls increase interest in between loan tennure
    Dear customer (merrin), We are sorry for this...
    ACT BROADBAND - Installation not done, pathetic service
    June 3rd 2018 we wanted to opt for ACT fibernet service...
    sbi po recruitment - I didn't Get register Number for sbi po 2018
    I Registered for SBI PO 2018 and final payment also...
    Ossac shoes - Product not delivered
    My order is with kolcutta foreign post office since last...
    AIRTEL NETWORK PROBLEM - No Airtel network coverage
    I am airtel mobile user. I have my office at second floor...
    HUNGAMA CHANNEL - Hero bhakti hi shakti h
    Please restart hero bhakti hi shakti h. You started this...
    National Insurance company Limited - payout not received
    Dear Sir I’m having an agent code i.e. “9000123992”...
    IRDA - payout not received
    Dear Sir I’m having an agent code i.e. “9000123992”...
    MOBILE LOAN - Not Given my NOC letter
    Dear Shivshankar, Thank you for contacting Home...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username