Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

AnkushZ1
 
Jan 12, 2018

TDR filing not allowed

Train -12850 Pune BA express
DOJ- 12-01-2018 ( writing this 150 minutes before the departure of the train)
From Pune to Nagpur
I have booked tatkal ticket which says RLWL 10,11 thus was not expecting it to her confirmed but got below message

PNR-8601165223
Trn:12850
Dt:12-01-2018
Frm PUNE to NGP
Cls:3A
P1-B2,3
P2-B2,5
Chart Prepared

This I got at 1.40 pm exactly four hours before the journey. Now since I already booked another ticket and want this to be cancelled and file TDR but was not able to. It says TDR needs to be filed four hours before but as I got message of confirmation exactly four hours before how can I cancel it without knowing..

My complaint- TDR should be filed and refund must be made.
Rakesh_1208
 
Jan 7, 2018

Request to refund my money

Against IRCTC

Sub- Request to refund money in bank account.

Sir,
With due respect, I would like to say that I tried to book railway ticket from IRCTC mobile application from Pune to Danapur on 15th December 2017,against Transaction Id: 100001087114973 but during the process of booking ticket the computer showed error and I could not get the ticket but the amount Rs/- 695 has been deducted from my Axis BANK .
Thus, I entreat you to look into the matter immediately and please refund my money.

Note : I have already dropped a mail against this matter to IRCTC team on 28th December 2017 but still didn't get any resolution.

Regards
Rakesh Yadav
jeetmann
 
Dec 28, 2017

refund

IRCTC.......

MY TRAIN IS PUNE TO KALYAN OR KALYAN TO RANGIYA 28/01/18 CANCELED 18/12/17 13:47

NOW TODAY 9TH DAYS MY CANCELATTION AMOUNT NOT REFUND.MY AMOUNT IS ((RS. 8120)) IS BIG MANY.

MANY TIMES CALL YOUR CONTACT NO. NOT RECEIVED. TELL 01123365581 / 01123345966 / 01123345900

PNR NO. 866-5546132 / 465-1348020 CARD NO 5296********1964 AXIS BANK NO ANY MSG ?

PLZ. REQUEST IRCTC REFUND FAST. YOU NO 9 DAYS IS LONG TIME

ITS TO MUCH TIME.....?


***************THANKS****************

MR.JEETMANN PURI

V.P.O. HARISINGA

DIST.UDALGURI (BTAD)

ASSAM

MOB. NO. 7507076660
jeetmann
 
Dec 27, 2017

refund

IRCTC.......

now 9 day running my cancelation railway ticket not refund my many. what happen ............? not good.... very bad service irctc.

my jurny pune to kalyan or kalyan to guwahati ( ltt kqy ac express.

my cancel ticket pnr no. 866-5546132 or 465-1348020 card no. 5296********1964 axis bank

canceling date 18/12/17 time 13:47


9 days is very long time. my many is not value.......? Rs. 8120 refund immediately please.


thanks..........

jeetmann puri

v.p.o harisinga

udalguri ( btad ) assam
CA Vema Reddy
 
Dec 18, 2017

Delay of train 12510

This is a superfast express. Ideally it should reach Chennai by 4:30 AM. Now the time is 8 :00 AM and still it is near Gudur..As per train schedule, they shouldn't stop the train between Vijayawada and Chennai . But they have been stopping for 5 times, which is disgusting. I lost my valuable time by traveling in this train.i completely unsatisfied with this train..Make sure it reach destinations with in time.
Deepak singg4153
 
Dec 12, 2017

Not transfer money

IRCTC castumer care number 7851956430
I have booked one ticket fromguWAHATI toHOWRAH for the date 20TH NARCH2018
The money has been deducted from my bank account but the ticket has not been booked.
TRAASACTION ID IS DETAILS
Transaction ID: 100001079401517 Train No./Name: 12346/SARAIGHAT EXP Date of Booking: 08-Dec-2017
Date of Journey: 20-Mar-2018 Date Of Boarding: 20-Mar-2018 Date of Arrival: 21-Mar-2018
From: GUWAHATI (GHY) To: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Boarding At: GUWAHATI (GHY)
Resv Upto: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Failed Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by Paytm) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:2000.0 No. of Adults: 2 No. of Children: 2
Ticket Type:E-ticket
mithuaku8ndu
 
Dec 11, 2017

AMOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT BOOKED

I have booked one ticket fromguWAHATI toHOWRAH for the date 20TH NARCH2018
The money has been deducted from my bank account but the ticket has not been booked.
TRAASACTION ID IS DETAILS
Transaction ID: 100001079401517 Train No./Name: 12346/SARAIGHAT EXP Date of Booking: 08-Dec-2017
Date of Journey: 20-Mar-2018 Date Of Boarding: 20-Mar-2018 Date of Arrival: 21-Mar-2018
From: GUWAHATI (GHY) To: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Boarding At: GUWAHATI (GHY)
Resv Upto: HOWRAH JN (HWH) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Failed Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by Paytm) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:2000.0 No. of Adults: 2 No. of Children: 2
Ticket Type:E-ticket
SKL74
 
Dec 1, 2017

Failed transction refund pending

Dear sir,

We have booked ticket my amount deducted but not booked ticket, I have mailed to customer care but didn't received any refund details as given below
S.No. Transaction ID From To Date of Journey Reservation Status Trans.Amt() Transaction Date Payment Status Failure Reason
1 100001047697904 INDB BL 20-Nov-2017 Not Booked 375.0 11-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
2 100001047828061 BL INDB 17-Nov-2017 Not Booked 375.0 11-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
3 100001045371120 BL BVI 10-Nov-2017 Not Booked 2870.0 09-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
4 100001039389303 INDB BL 05-Nov-2017 Not Booked 475.0 04-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
5 100001039099760 INDB BL 05-Nov-2017 Not Booked 2035.0 04-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
6 100001039219372 INDB BL 05-Nov-2017 Not Booked 1305.0 04-Nov-2017 Payment Failed FAILED
SNJOO2K
 
Nov 22, 2017

RETIRING ROOM BOOKING

R/Sir,
I proceeded for booking of retiring room @ Pune Station on dtd. 22.11.2017 morning for booking on dtd. 28.11.2017 for my family against my PNR No. 816-5699917. All the information filled by me as required by the site. I opted for the payment through net banking. The payment for Rs 878/- against transaction No. IGACKNTDC5 deducted from my account, but no any confirmation received from the site regarding my booking of retiring room.

Please confirm my booking or credit my amount Rs. 878/- as early as possible please.
gunjan_gupta05
 
Oct 25, 2017

No refund credited after ticket cancelation

I cancellaed a ticket on 13th October 2017 for which I should be getting refund of Rs.1105 , I waited for a week and now there is no refund shown in my account and irctc site is showing amount refunded.

Details:
Transaction ID : 100000881022464
PNR No. : 8760288825
Train No. & Name : 11077 / JHELUM EXPRESS
Date of Booking : 20-Jun-2017
Class : THIRD AC Quota : GENERAL
Date of Journey : 18-Oct-2017
From : PUNE To : BPL
Date Of Boarding : 18-Oct-2017 Reservation Upto : BPL

No refund credited after ticket cancelation

kumardubeysatish@gmail.com
 
Oct 21, 2017

Ticket booked twice due to System error/Delay

I had to book 02 tatkal tickets from Pune to HWH.
First I tried to book from IRCTC and after payment deduction at 11:13 am , got payment verification failed message on IRCTC Portal.I also didn't receive any confirmation from irctc website page or sms or email. As it happens many time even after payment deduction tickets doesn't get booked and IRCTC process the refund.Then I managed to get ticket booked from reservation counter at 11:17 am (PNR: 8164590379).

Suddenly I receive sms and email from IRCTC for ticket confirmation at 11:38 am , (25 mins after payment confirmation ,PNR-8364589969). I called IRCTC team for this system error and then they suggested to send all screenshots for further needful action.

I called many times also sent multiple emails but no complain ticket generated and satisfactory resolution.

Ticket booked twice due to System error/Delay

sumitsr
 
Oct 19, 2017

Refund not Recieved

When I was booking train ticket from Kalyan to JHS of Punjab mail the ticket is not booked and payment deducted from my ICICI account and amount is not refunded yet. Irctc is not responding on mails.I tried to book from irctc connect app. My bank I used ICICI for payment but it is showing Paytm bank and payment settled but I haven't recieved my refund. Please do some helpful. Rs 655 was debited from my account.

Transaction ID is 100001015348993. Train Name - Punjab Mail(12137)
Booking from - KYN - JHS
Booking Date - 15 OCT 2017

Please help me for my refund.

Thanks and regards
Sumit Singh Rathour
Contact No - 8602121608
rathour5666@gmail.com

Refund not Recieved

yatoshi
 
Oct 15, 2017

ticket booked 4 months ago, still in waiting

I have booked ticket from Nagpur to Bangalore for Rajdhani express on 23rd June2017, for the journey date 22nd Oct.2017, it was WL 25, and now it is WL 14, last minute people are getting confirm booking through Dynamic quota, but ticket booked 4 months before did not get confirmation?
As railwayy way is getting more income through Dynammic quota, WL is not getting cleared.
Bharti Chauhan
 
Oct 3, 2017

drinking water not provided (cost free)

Dear Sir,
I am traveling in shatabdi .
I dint want frooty, soup and some snacks provided to me and thus dint take the same and returned.
Later after 14 hours of my journey in train I requested them to give me a bottle of water.
Which they refused and showed me a rule sheet of 2013 stating I will only be allowed to get a water bottle cost free after 20 hours of my journey.

As per health, hygiene and proper functioning of body it is advised to at least drink 2 litres of water per day .
I.e. 2 litres in 24 hrs. And 1 litre in 12 hours.
Thus request you to please provide the same in the train as it is the basic necessity of a human being you can cut on other wants but request you to please provide at least 2 litres of water in 24 hours(which is the basic need of a human being) .

Best regards
Bharti Chauhan
Seat no 39- B8
Shatabdi express (Pune to Delhi)
nannu_raus
 
Oct 3, 2017

Ticket cancelled but amount not refunded

I have cancelled my ticket on 22nd Sep however the amount has still not been refunded to my account. I am raising this concern last 7 days but no response getting from IRCTC. Below are the ticket details;

PNR: 8548368645
Cancellation Id:100000185374388
Date of Cancellation: 22-Sep-2017 08:31:15 HRS

PNR: 6203502335
Cancellation Id:100000185374387
Date of Cancellation: 22-Sep-2017 08:30:10 HRS

Please look in to it on priority.

Ticket cancelled but amount not refunded

vibe
 
Sep 25, 2017

Refund not received

On 19th.Sep 2017 I was trying to book tickets online.
I made 4 attempts and all failed.
ON line it shows that the money was refunded to me for three transactions on 20th.Sep 17.
BUT I have made the payment by net banking and the refund has been sent to PAYTM and ITZ and I HAVE NOT received any of the refunds due to me.

Refund not received

RoushanPrasad
 
Sep 17, 2017

Money Deducted but ticket not booked

I have booked one ticket from Nagpur to Pune for the date December 9th, 2017.
The money has been deducted from my bank account but the ticket has not been booked.

Transaction Reference Number is: 100000981772947GACAPBMQ8
tapandas.kly@gmail.com
 
Sep 16, 2017

Wrong realisation of service charges

On 12th September,2017, two debits of Rs.11.50 are raised in my Bank Account (No.308XXXXX011) with SBI - Ref - ICS13187340000000GABNJRXP0 Comission and ICS13210620000000GABNJRAN6 Comission. The reason raising such debits are not clear to me as in the recent past I have not purchased any Railway Ticket(s). Incidentally, on 14th August,2017, I have purchased two Railway Tickets for PURI and Back - DOJ - 02.12.2017 (PNR - 6604905562) and DOJ - 08.12.2017 (PNR - 6404906078) - commission of whch had been recovered from my bank account on 16.08.2017. Please verify the same at your end and arrange to recredit the said commission to Bank Account.
sarangdeshmukh
 
Sep 13, 2017

After ticket Cancelled refund not get

Respected Sir/Madam,

Following is my ticket cancellation details. The status says the amount has been refunded but I have not received yet. Also I do not have an account in PAYTMAG. I request you to do the needful at the earliest. Will the amount be refunded to my account and in how many days will I receive the amount? Should I need to provide any other details?

TRANSACTION ID : 100000967032067,100000967008392,100000966904683
TRANSACTION DATE : 08-Sep-2017
REFUND ID : 100000182444354,100000182444353,100000182444358
TRANSACTION TYPE : CANCELLED,CANCELLED,CANCELLED
TRANSACTION AMOUNT : 1500.0, 2000.0, 1750.0
REFUND AMOUNT : 1020.0, 1760.0, 1270.0,
BANK : PAYTMAG
REFUND STATUS : REFUNDED
REFUNDED DATE : 10-Sep-2017
NAME : Sarang Deshmukh
E-MAIL : sarangdeshmukh123@gmail.com

Thank You
ghan_7788
 
Sep 9, 2017

refund

Mera PNR no. 2235761700 hai Dated 05/09/2017 Ticket cancel karaya tha parantu Rupees mere acconts mai abhi tak nahi aaya hai...
Ashok Kamila
 
Sep 4, 2017

Refund of Ticket cum Reservation chargers Rs. 1485

Dear Sir,
On 29/08/2017, we have reserved e-ticket for 3 adult from DEHU ROAD to CSTM PNR No. 8362778206, Train No. 51034, Train Name: CSTM FAST PASSENGER, Class: Third AC(3A). The above said train has been cancelled due to heavy rainfall at Mumbai.
It observed that paid amount has not been credited in our account till date.
So you are requested to credited the amount as soon as earliest.


Thank You,

Ashok Kumar Kamila
9762429614
akash.patil
 
Aug 30, 2017

ticket amount refund

The transaction got failed with the payment status showing as payment failed but in order history in paytm it is showing the amount successfully paid to irctc. The ticket is also not booked .

Could you please refund the deducted money to my paytm wallet at the earliest.




Transaction ID: 100000952653739 Train No./Name: 16589/RANI CHENNAMMA Date of Booking: 23-Aug-2017
Date of Journey: 24-Aug-2017 Date Of Boarding: 24-Aug-2017 Date of Arrival: 25-Aug-2017
From: KSR BENGALURU (SBC) To: KHANAPUR (KNP) Boarding At: KSR BENGALURU (SBC)
Resv Upto: KHANAPUR (KNP) Quota: TATKAL (TQ) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
Payment Status: Payment Settled Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by Paytm) Reservation Status: Not Booked
Transaction Amount:850.0 No. of Adults: 2 No. of Children: 0
Ticket Type:E-ticket
aman srivastava
 
Aug 19, 2017

payment failed but money not refunded

Hi there,

This is regarding IRCTC transaction id:- 100000949170483. The transaction got failed with the payment status showing as payment failed but in order history in paytm it is showing the amount successfully paid to irctc. The ticket is also not booked .

Could you please refund the deducted money to my paytm wallet at the earliest in case the payment is not received to IRCTC?

Regards,
Arun Srivastava
IRCTC eticketing order id # 100000949170483
Paytm Cash txt id # 13703376490
Truptimayee Mohanty
 
Jul 2, 2017

Money deducted ticket not booked and second one wl cancellation refund not get

I booked E-ticket from Vishakhapatnam TO pune. First Time the tickets were not booked and haven't received PNR no too but the amount got deducted/ debited from my account and second time ticket was booked but waiting status and now the status for this ticket is showing wt cancellation but not get refund for boh.

First Transaction ID: 20170625100426
Second Transaction ID :20170626100704

I am requesting you to refund the amount to my ACCOUNT
Madhur Maheshwari
 
Jun 24, 2017

Amount not refund

Dear Sir,

I've booked ticket from Jodhpur to Ahmadabad on 22nd june, 17 and the amount ( Rs.276.50 ) was debited from my account but ticket was not booked.
So, I've done the same process again and ticket was not booked again and amount ( Rs. 276.50 ) was debited from my account.

The total amount is 276.50 + 276.50 = 553

Please do the needful.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KRC tours and travels - Cheating bus service
    Very very worst bus service I ever had. Cheating bus...
    Universal travels - Worst behaviour
    Worst travel worst maintenance compared to other travels...
    Reliance Jio - REFUND OF RS 449/-
    MY JIO NO-7001325589 WAS RECHARGED TWICE OF RS 449/- ON...
    Niraj Sahay - Cutting of trees
    Sir, I am a resident of DDA SFS Flats sector1, pocket...
    ICICI Bank - No mechanism to speak to any authorised person
    I have EDC machine from icici bank. Since I have taken...
    Aircel - refund balace
    Dear Customer (Irshad Khan), We would like to inform...
    NVSP - Half Application got submited by mistake
    Half Application got submited by mistake Reference no...
    Aircel - Port msg not send
    Dear Customer (Neha Sharma), We would like to inform...
    Hathway broadband network - Customer harrasement and false promises
    Dear Sir, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please...
    SBI EPAY - AMOUNT DEDUVTED BUT TRASACTION FAILED
    RESPECTED SIR MY NAME IS ANAND. I HAVE BEEN APPLIED FOR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username