Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

yuva2484
 
May 12, 2019

Ticket not Booked, amount debited (Status"Pending from bank end"

I have booked a ticket in Tejas Express (Madurai to Chennai), but the ticket status shows as "Pending from bank end" but already amount debited from bank. Please process the ticket and give a status to me, or let me know do i have to book a fresh ticket again. Please process quickly.

PNR Number :Reservation ID: 100001827848717
Train No./Name: 22672 / TEJAS EXPRESSTicket Type: E-ticket
From: MADURAI JN (MDU)29 May 2019To: CHENNAI EGMORE (MS)29 May 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 11 May 2019Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: MADURAI JN (MDU)Date of Boarding: 29 May 2019 00:00 Hrs
yuva2484
 
May 12, 2019

Ticket not Booked, amount debited (Status"Pending from bank end"

I have booked a ticket in Tejas Express (Madurai to Chennai) on 11.05.2019, amount got debited from bank. But the status of transaction shows "Pending from Bank end" and still the ticket is not booked. Please tell me when the status will change and do i need to book the ticket again and what about my refund. Please process quickly.

Reservation ID: 100001827848717
Train No./Name: 22672 / TEJAS EXPRESS
Ticket Type: E-ticket
From: MADURAI JN (MDU)29 May 2019 To: CHENNAI EGMORE (MS)29 May 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 11 May 2019
Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: MADURAI JN (MDU)
Date of Boarding: 29 May 2019 00:00 Hrs
S1806sd
 
May 6, 2019

Pending from Bank end

I booked my ticket from GWALIOR JN(GWL) to YESVANTPUR JN (YPR)r on 6th May 2019 and the amount got deducted and the transaction status is showing Pending from Bank End.
Transaction Id - 100001818318003
Train No. - 12648
Train Name - Kongu Express
Class - SL
Date of Boarding - 05/06/2019
Please refund the transaction amount (745.49) in my account as soon as possible.
railticket
 
Apr 26, 2019

Late confirmation received from bank on 25-4-2019

I tried booking the railway ticket online through IRCTC website on 25-4-2019 but unfortunately the ticket not booked and the

message 'Late Confirmation Received from Bank on 25-4-2019 ' was received in Payment Status in Failed Transaction

History.Kindly cancel the ticket and refund the amount of Rs.1490.90(AC 2-Tier class)

The details of e-ticket booking /Failed Transaction is as follows:-


Transaction ID: 100001799858552

Journey date: 29-5-2019 From Hazrat Nizamuddin To Habibganj

Train name : Bhopal Express

Class: AC-2 Tier

Failure reason: No response from bank

Payment Status: Late Confirmation Received from Bank on 25-4-2019


Thanks & Regards,
railticket
 
Apr 26, 2019

Late confirmation received from bank on 25-4-2019

I tried to book railway ticket online through IRCTC website on 25-4-2019 but unfortunately ticket not booked and the message 'Late

Confirmation Received from Bank on 25-4-2019' was received in Payment Status of Failed Transaction History.

Kindly cancel the ticket and refund the amount Rs.1490.40. The eticket booking details/Transaction History as follows:


Transaction Id : 100001799858552

Date of Journey: 29-5-2019 From Hazrat Nizamuddin To Habibganj

Train name: Bhopal Express

Failure reason: No Response from bank

Payment Status: Late Confirmation Received from Bank on 25-4-2019


Thanks & Regards,
railticket
 
Apr 26, 2019

pending from bank end

I tried booking railway ticket online on 25.4.2019 through IRCTC website but unfortunately ticket not booked. Kindly cancel the booking and refund the amount.The details of e-ticket Failed Transaction History are as follows:

Journey date: 29.5.2019 From Hazrat Nizamuddin To Habibganj Bhopal

Train Name: Bhopal Express


S. no. Transaction ID Failure reason Payment status


1. 100001799858048 No Response from bank Pending from bank end

2. 100001799858389 No Response from bank Pending from bank end
.
3. 100001799946291 No response from bank Pending from bank end

4 100001799946312 No response from bank Pending from bank end
.
5. 100001800947162 No response from bank Pending from bank end

Thanks and Regards,
iasahses
 
Apr 23, 2019

Amount is debited but ticket not booked

I booked tikcet today money debited but ticket not generated it says pending from back end, whether the transaction successful or not. If not successful how will i get a refund and whether i can book a new ticket.

Transaction ID: 100001795807280
Chirala ( CLX) Indore JN. ( INDB ) Transaction Date: 23 March 2019
Transaction Amount: 1200
Failure Reason: No Response From Bank

Resolve this soon as tickets are in RAC
NivethaMayandiraj
 
Apr 20, 2019

Pending from back end

Hi,

I tried to book my ticket in IRCTC APP , the amount was debited from my account but my ticket is not booked. I was got the error like PENDING FROM BACKEND . I am not able to see the booking details in history also and i didn't find the ticket booking details.


My Transaction id : 100001790665884
VigneshTSK
 
Apr 19, 2019

Amount debited ticket not booking

Irctc pay to my upi amonut debited ticket not booking
arnavanyaa
 
Apr 19, 2019

money deducted but ticket not booked

PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001789712080
Train No./Name: 12991 / UDZ JP EXPTicket Type: E-ticket
From: UDAIPUR CITY (UDZ)21 Apr 2019 To: AJMER JN (AII)21 Apr 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 19 Apr 2019Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: UDAIPUR CITY (UDZ)Date of Boarding: 21 Apr 2019 00:00 Hrs
Quota: GENERALClass: CC
Ticket Charge: 820.98Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: Visa/Master Card(Powered By ICICI BANK)

the bank shows money deducted but it shows pending from bank. please issue ticket or refund the amount.

rahul agrawal
9414141448
akp1967
 
Apr 14, 2019

PENDING FROM BANK END ....AMOUNT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT BOOKED

TODAY ON 14.04.2019 ,I BOOKED A TICKET ON IRCTC APP,,,,,IRCTC CONNECT FROM SIWAN JN(SV) TP BOKARO STEEL CITY(BKSC).IN THE CASE AMOUNT GOT DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT BOOKED. DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS:-

TRANSACTION ID: 100001780446187

NAME OF TRAINS:-MAURYA EXPRESS(15028) FROM SV -.>BKSC DOJ: 31ST MAY 2019

TRANSACTION STATUS:-PENDING FROM BANK END

AMOUNT :-Rs. 920.49 QUOTA:-GENERAL CLASS :-3A PG:-PayU Money Bank:-Bank of India

KINDLY REFUND THE MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT AT THE EARLIEST.
.
vidhya344
 
Apr 13, 2019

Pending from bank end..what to do?

I booked ticket today money debited but ticket not generated , money was deducted but transaction shows "PENDING FROM BANK END". what to do in this case? Here are the details:-
Booking transaction ID
Transaction Status
100001580546773
Pending From Bank End
Transaction ID: 100001777788480



Train No./Name: 12796 / BZA INTERCITYTicket Type: E-ticket
From: SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)20 Apr 2019 To: VIJAYAWADA JN (BZA)20 Apr 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 13 Apr 2019Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)Date of Boarding: 20 Apr 2019 00:00 Hrs

Quota: GENERALClass: 2S
Ticket Charge: 135.49Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: Visa/Master Card(Powered By HDFC BANK)
kanthilavs
 
Mar 30, 2019

pending from the bank end

i have booked the ticket from secunderabad to rajahmundry my payment is completed and amount is deducted from my account please do confirm the ticket
PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001754801808
Train No./Name: 12738 / GOUTAMI EXPTicket Type: E-ticket
From: SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)31 Mar 2019 To: RAJAHMUNDRY (RJY)01 Apr 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 30 Mar 2019Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)Date of Boarding: 31 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
Quota: TATKALClass: SL
Ticket Charge: 415.0Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: State Bank of India
yp786
 
Mar 27, 2019

Pending from Bank End

Today 27.03.2019 I booked 2 tickets from DADAR to THIVIM at 11 AM but transaction shows "PENDING FROM BANK END". I got redirected to payment page but the page loading failed. I have not added any bank details and payment is pending. I want this ticket as now the availability is full, what to do in this case? Here are the ticket details:-
Booking transaction ID: 100001750020856

PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001750020856
Train No./Name: 12051 / JAN SHATABDI EXTicket Type: E-ticket
From: DADAR (DR)28 Mar 2019 To: THIVIM (THVM)28 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 27 Mar 2019Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: DADAR (DR)Date of Boarding: 28 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
DHANDUS
 
Mar 19, 2019

PENDING FROM BANK END

I HAVE BOOKED TICKET FROM HOWRAH TO CHENNAI THE AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED BUT TICKET NOT BOOKED
BOOKING TRANSACTION ID 100001736951664 STATUS PENDING FROM BANK END
RESERVATION ID 100001736951664
TICKET TYPE E TICKET
PLS CONFIRM MY TICKET
krishnamooorthy p
 
Mar 18, 2019

travel in lower class

I booked AC 01 by Train No16859 date of jounery 17.03.2019 for MS to TPJ/PNR 425 577 3939 Booked from by credit
city bank but alloted in 2 AC HA-01 /berth no 15/seeking adjutsment of fare

Krishnamurthy
v1v3k69
 
Mar 18, 2019

Pending from Bank End

I tried to book a tatkal ticket after which I got the following error, 'Transaction Pending from Bank end'. I couldn't book the ticket as after trying again, the tickets got full. Please resolve my issue as I have to go to Mumbai for my exams as quickly as possible. Here are the details of the ticket:
PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001735820776
Train No./Name: 12472 / SWARAJ EXPRESSTicket Type: E-ticket
From: PATHANKOT CANTT (PTKC)19 Mar 2019 To: BORIVALI (BVI)20 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 18 Mar 2019
Quota: TATKALClass: SL
Ticket Charge: 905.0Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: RuPay Card (Powered by Kotak Bank)
v1v3k69
 
Mar 18, 2019

Pending from Bank End

I tried to book a Tatkal ticket after which it showed 'Payment pending from Bank end'. Please resolve my issue as I have to go to Mumbai for my Exams. The following are the details of the tickets:
PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001735820776
Train No./Name: 12472 / SWARAJ EXPRESSTicket Type: E-ticket
From: PATHANKOT CANTT (PTKC)19 Mar 2019 To: BORIVALI (BVI)20 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 18 Mar 2019
Quota: TATKALClass: SL
Ticket Charge: 905.0Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: RuPay Card (Powered by Kotak Bank)
Bhoopesh89
 
Mar 8, 2019

Pending from Bank End

Hi,

Today I booked ticket but amount is deducted and status is pending from backed.

Please let me know the status.

PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001719237239
Train No./Name: 12302 / KOLKATA RJDHNI Ticket Type: E-ticket
From: NEW DELHI (NDLS) 09 Mar 2019 To: HOWRAH JN (HWH) 10 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 08 Mar 2019 Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: NEW DELHI (NDLS) Date of Boarding: 09 Mar 2019 00:00 Hrs
Thangamurugan
 
Feb 15, 2019

Pending with Bank

I've added money in IRCTC eWallet and used it for booking train tickets. It says "Pending with Bank" and the bank name is eWallet.

IRCTC is offering a service, which is not useful nor with defect. This is not good.

Hope they will hear from us and improve the site quality.
ganeshmr24
 
Feb 13, 2019

pending from bank end

Hi,

Today I booked ticket but amount is deducted and status is pending from backed.

Please let me know the status.

PNR Number : Reservation ID: 100001680037046
Train No./Name: 16859 / MS MANGALORE EXPTicket Type: E-ticket
From: CHENNAI EGMORE (MS)14 Feb 2019 To: ARIYALUR (ALU)15 Feb 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 13 Feb 2019Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: CHENNAI EGMORE (MS)Date of Boarding: 14 Feb 2019 00:00 Hrs
vipulerail
 
Feb 3, 2019

Pending from bank end

Hello,

I tried booking a ticket today with online payment method .The ticket is not booked and I get the following status "pending from bank end". Please help me in getting refund as I already booked another ticket.

Below are details:

Reservation ID: 100001663960740
Train No./Name: 12962 / AVANTIKA EXP
Ticket Type: E-ticket
From: UJJAIN JN (UJN)25 Feb 2019 To: MUMBAI CENTRAL (MMCT)26 Feb 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 03 Feb 2019
Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: UJJAIN JN (UJN)
Date of Boarding: 25 Feb 2019 00:00 Hrs
Quota: GENERALClass: 2A
Ticket Charge: 4110.0
Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: State Bank of India

Regards,
Vipul Gupta
Mobile - 8269876544
vipulerail
 
Feb 3, 2019

Pending from bank end

Hello,

I tried booking a ticket today with online payment method .The ticket is not booked and I get the following message "pending from back end". Please help in getting refund as I booked another ticket already.

Below are details:

Transaction ID - 100001663960740

Train No./Name: 12962 / AVANTIKA EXP
Ticket Type: E-ticket
From: UJJAIN JN (UJN)25 Feb 2019 To: MUMBAI CENTRAL (MMCT)26 Feb 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 03 Feb 2019
Vikalp Status: No
Boarding Station: UJJAIN JN (UJN)
Date of Boarding: 25 Feb 2019 00:00 Hrs
Quota: GENERALClass: 2A
Ticket Charge: 4110.0
Service Charge: 0.0
Bank Name: State Bank of India


Regards,
Vipul Gupta
Mobile - 8269876544
Abhirame v s
 
Jan 14, 2019

Pending from bank end

I have booked a ticket from mv to tpj in irctc online.but i get responce payment pending from bank end.so for emergency purposes i would applied another tickets for 3 of our family that is confirmed.but what to do for that pending ticket and money.is there any other ways to refund the money and cancel the pending transaction ticket.
devilabhi
 
Jan 9, 2019

PENDING FROM BANK END

TICKET IS NOT BOOKED DUE TO ERROR "PENDING FROM BANK END" WHILE BANK SHOWS AMOUNT DEDUCTED. Please help.

PNR Number :
Reservation ID: 100001621722345
Train No./Name: 12429 / LKO NDLS AC SF
Ticket Type: E-ticket
From: LUCKNOW NR (LKO)24 Apr 2019
To: GHAZIABAD (GZB)25 Apr 2019 00:00 Hrs
Booking Date: 09 Jan 2019

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GOOGLE PROXIMA BETA - Unauthorised transaction through Google Proxima Beta
    On 19/05/2019 at 5:10pm an unauthorised transaction...
    Mahindra First Choice - LOAN NUMBER: 22367314- FOOLING CUSTOMER IDFC BANK IS FRAUD
    This is my complaint against your team about my loan, i...
    Red Bus - Bus not reached at boarding Point and moved from another...
    Hi Redbus Team, I am very disappointed with today's...
    Apsrtc narasaraopet bus service - Cheating passenger
    Subject: Booked super luxury bus ticket from Narasaraopet...
    PURANIK BUILDER CONSTRUCTION - without any reason they add late payment interest
    we have purchase flat in vartak nagar thane ,we paid all...
    Vijay tv super singer 7 - Biased judge Anuradha sriram
    Anuradha sriram doesn't deserve to be a judge...
    SBI BANK ATM - SBI ATM cancel button glues & fixed
    Hi, I went to SBI ATM on 19/5/2019 at 9:00 PM. After...
    Pub g mobile - Not got uc
    - Sir I am parchasing uc ( pubg mobile)on 17may2019...
    TATA Capital - Not receiving the No DUES letter after making the payment
    Dear Sir/ Mam, This is regarding the Personal Loan...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username