Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

Debut
 
Sep 27, 2018

IRCTC Railway ticket booking worst experience

First point is new design is attractive but not at all user friendly. Login is provided at the bottom whereas advertisements are on the top it should be in a reverse order. Second point is website bandwidth is worst as usual, no improvements in bandwidth. people are struggling even to login. Third point, after all the hurdles we do to login and try to book the ticket, next road block will be at the payment. Payment part tests the patience of each person. It is really a worst and frustrating experience booking a railway ticket through IRCTC. So people are moving away from railway bookings, So am i . I booked a ticket, i made a payment, money got debited from my bank account, But still it shows payment is pending from bank. Railways are restricting people from making Tatkal booking and trying to force them towards Premium Tatkal booking. But i would prefer to go by Bus rather than booking a premium tatkal
Srihitha26
 
Aug 10, 2018

Ticket not displayed

I booked tatkal ticket from warangal to chennai. Money got deducted and ticket was not shown in the history,based on previous experience thought it didn't booked,we booked again 2 tickets after 10 mins it got updated with two tickets..what can I do now ..???
soumyojit4
 
Jul 30, 2018

Wrong Credentials

wrong credential

Sir,
I am not able to open my IRCTC id . Every time it is showing wrong credential. Meanwhile I changed my password also and the same is authenticated by IRcTC also. It shows that my ID is correct. Due to non operative of ID I could not booked my ticket which is for medical emergency. Request you to pl find out what has happend with my ID so that i shall make more caution while ticketing. I am frequent traveler and mostly depends on IRCTC for commuting journies therefore request you to resolve the case at the earliest.
The credential of mine as under:

Name : Soumyojit sen
IRCTC ID: soumyojit4
password: Enteg12#
Registered mobile No 9886596133
Registered email: soumyojit.sen@gmail.com
anupampnb
 
Jul 12, 2018

PRINTING OF E-TICKET

Since introduction of your new website, I'm unable to print booked e-ticket. The ticket was booked for my elder brother who is 84 years old and not well conversant with mobile phone and therefor printed e-ticket is required.

I'm refraining myself to let you know the other difficulties which are being faced by the users of your new website. The earlier version of your website was user friendly.

Please ensure to restore the facilities in your new website at the earliest.
jogiah
 
Jul 8, 2018

UNABLE TO LOG IN

I HAVE ALREADY LINKED AND VERIFIED MY MOBILE NUMBER AND MY EMAIL ID THROUGH THE OTP PROCESS 9845117454 and vvinaygiri@hotmail.com RESPECTIVELY. I HAVE ALSO LINKED MY AADHAAR CARD TO MY ACCOUNT BUT I AM UNABLE TO LOG IN. I AM GETTING THE MESSAGE THAT MY MOBILE NUMBER AND EMAIL ID HAVE TO BE VERIFIED BUT THE WEBSITE DOES NOT PERMIT ME TO DO THE NEEDFUL. I ALSO HAVE SOME MONEY IN MY IRCTC WALLET WHICH I CANNOT ACCESS. KINDLY LOOK INTO MY PROBLEM.
v_ragh
 
Jul 6, 2018

Unable to login to IRCTC new website

I am a long time user of IRCTC. However, in the new website I am unable to login. Every time after I provide my credentials it shows a pop up window asking for the same information over and over again. I also thought that maybe my user information had not been migrated and decided to try and register again. What I found is that the new website does not allow special characters in the User ID. The User ID is required to be an Email ID or phone number. For those of us who already registered with the old site may have special characters like "-" or "_" in their email ID. However, now we can't use that login. What are we supposed to do now?

I would like to request that you review the USER ID validations and allow special characters for email IDs.

My email ID is v_ragh@yahoo.com

Thank you
Vanitha
Prema_Gera
 
Jul 6, 2018

New version of the website - I am unable to log into my account

I am unable to log into my account. When I click on the log in icon on the right top corner of the website, no separate window for log in appears. I have tried doing so several times since yesterday and as advised by customer care have waited several minutes after clicking the icon as it may take time. Please advise.
Prema_Gera
 
Jul 6, 2018

new website version - cannot log into my account -

When I click on the log in icon on the right top corner of the new irctc website, it does not take me to the log-in-window. I have tried several times and have waited a while after I click on the icon. Please advise. Thank you.
Sajjad1965
 
Jul 5, 2018

Cannot login my Account

Sir, I have been using my acc since 10 years,I have log my acc,but it is not opening since 1 month. so pl advice me what to do to login,
User name :skhan1965
Passed word: swk405
so pl help its very urgent
khansajjad965@gmail.com
Sivaraj_k
 
Jun 23, 2018

Unable to login to rail connect app

Hi,
I'm trying to login my account. It shows please check internet connection. I want to cancel my ticket. Please help me asap.

Username : Sivaraj_k
Mobile number : 8870897767
dhire21
 
Jun 23, 2018

NOT ABLE TO LOGIN MY ACCOUNT USING MY LOGIN ID

SIR,

It is very sad to inform you that my a/c not getting open using my login id-dhire21. Though i have changed the password but passward change is showing successfully, however I am not able to login after may attempt in irctc web site. Message of "Unable to Process your request, please try later" is showing every time. Request you to pl find out what has happend with my ID .The problem became worst when mobile app " irctc rail connect" also not getting login after many attempts as well. kindly resolve the problem at earliest or guide to solve it.

The credential of mine as under:

Name :dhirendra kuril
IRCTC ID: dhire21
Registered mobile No :9422486978
Registered email: drkuril@npcil.co.in
other email id-kurildhirendra@gmail.com
PSN1234
 
Jun 23, 2018

wrong credentials

Greeting to IRCTC!

Thanks for resolving my complaints within 24 hrs on the subject wrong credentials. I hope this momentum will continue by IRCTC in case of other members.

P S Negi
PSN1234
 
Jun 22, 2018

wrong credentials

Sir,
I am not able to open my IRCTC id . Every time it is showing wrong credential. Meanwhile I changed my password also and the same is authenticated by IRcTC also. It shows that my ID is correct. Due to non operative of ID I could not booked my ticket which is for medical emergency. Request you to pl find out what has happend with my ID so that i shall make more caution while ticketing. I am frequent traveler and mostly depends on IRCTC for commuting journies therefore request you to resolve the case at the earliest.
The credential of mine as under:

Name : Pooran Singh Negi
IRCTC ID: more_psn10
password: Xxxxxxxx@00
Registered mobile No 9919519865
Registered email: psn_more@rediffmail.com
abhi2607
 
Jun 18, 2018

i am not able to opne my account

hello sir i am not able to access my irctc account every time show pls try later

user id - a1b2yadav
mobile - 9545173262
jeevan92
 
Jun 12, 2018

wrong credential

hii,
when i m open my account then is showing wrong credentials so help me
mob.8859335086
mail-jeevancipet69@gmail.com
mkmkmaddy
 
May 27, 2018

Showing wrong credential

Hi Sir/Mam, It is showing wrong credential for me eventhough I entered correctly . User name srsr_mani

Please check and let me know. Phone no - 9962243343

mail id - srsrmani@gmail.com
deepakkrishnan01
 
Apr 26, 2018

not able to loin

i just created new id and when tried to log in am getting "wrong credential" poppup menu... what should i do? pls help me
Karki12345
 
Apr 20, 2018

irctc account login issue

i have suddenly getting error like update mobile number and email id. Also i could not unable to see my transaction booking history.
nitishtgo
 
Apr 8, 2018

IRCTC rail connect app not working

Respected Sir/Ma'am

This is regarding my IRCTC rail connect app. While trying to open app and clicking on Train Tickets, it is showing unable to retreive data, please try again again. The problem has been persisting for few days.
Kindly resolve the issue or guide us how to resolve it .

Thank You,
Suryamsl
 
Apr 7, 2018

Irctc mobile app

Message appearing as Unable to retrieve data.
Please try again
This msg is appearing for the last four days
Suryamsl
 
Apr 7, 2018

Irctc mobile app

Message appearing as Unable to retrieve data please try again
This msg appearing for the last foyr days
asokan.j
 
Apr 6, 2018

mobile phone irctc app

Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data
Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data
Mobile app ticket booking is suddenly stop working due to "unable retrieval data please try again". while same profile is still working on desktop and on other mobile. however to resolve this problem?
Giri Chidambaram
 
Apr 6, 2018

Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data

Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data
Mobile app ticket booking is suddenly stop working due to "unable retrieval data please try again". while same profile is still working on desktop and on other mobile. however to resolve this problem?
Giri Chidambaram
 
Apr 6, 2018

Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data

Mobile app ticket booking is suddenly stop working due to "unable retrieval data please try again". while same profile is still working on desktop and on other mobile. however to resolve this problem?
thiruk24
 
Mar 31, 2018

restricting the ticket booking limit

I used to visit in and around tamilnadu by booking railway tickets through IRCTC. While booking the ticket I see the popup message that your booking limit 6 is over and connect the aadhar and get 12 booking options per month. The IRCTC webportal is not working and accepting the updating information that I gave before the aadhar application. Now I am not able to connect the aadhar. IRCTC is neither accept the aadhar number nor accept the updated information. It shows simply shows your demographic data is not matched.
I feel upset with the IRCTC web portal

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPFO - PF delayed
    I've applied for PF online on 6th october, but the...
    Shree Keshav Associate - pos machine issue
    my account your sbi bank is in no is 61288821399 the pos...
    India bulls dhani personal loan - 18-112018 Paid the 1416/-
    Dear sir/My name is Ramasaidulu, Iam India Bulls dhani...
    Axis Bank - Experience in closing my account
    Hi,  My name is Parul Christian. My Axis bank account...
    Vadodara Traffic Police - Harassing people and taking money
    I parked my bike in parking zone of lb complex mandvi...
    TEZ APP - Tez app failed transaction related
    Unified Payment Interface holds the top speed in the...
    SOC Men Cotton blend jacket- Blue - Wrong Product received
    I have shopping from Paytmmall, Order No: 6524260417, I...
    Indiaideas@icici - Upi transaction issues Indiaideas@icici wrong payment
    Sir I have done recharge on 21 April, 2018 on my jio no....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username