Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

Sarvan1519
 
Jan 11, 2019

Irctc login

Even though I typed correct credentials it keeps on saying 'Invalid User'. Even after changing the password it says like this. This happens only when I try to login through website. When I login to IRCTC App, there is no problem.

User Id: Sarvan1519
Mobile : 7598667454
prithviraj.mahadas
 
Dec 5, 2018

Repeated Wrong credentials

Sir, My name is Prithvi Raj.
Every time I try to open my account it shows wrong credentials. Even after I changed my password, it is the same. It’s been so many days that am unable to login and my Phone number is struck in this account. Kindly rectify this problem as soon as possible.
My irctc id : prithvi380
Mobile: 9000000776
prithviraj.mahadas
 
Dec 5, 2018

WRONG CREDENTIALS

Sir, My name is Prithvi Raj.
Every time I try to open my account it shows wrong credentials. Even after I changed my password, it is the same. It’s been so many days that am unable to login and my Phone number is struck in this account. Kindly rectify this problem as soon as possible.
My irctc id : prithvi380
Mobile: 9000000776
Debut
 
Sep 27, 2018

IRCTC Railway ticket booking worst experience

First point is new design is attractive but not at all user friendly. Login is provided at the bottom whereas advertisements are on the top it should be in a reverse order. Second point is website bandwidth is worst as usual, no improvements in bandwidth. people are struggling even to login. Third point, after all the hurdles we do to login and try to book the ticket, next road block will be at the payment. Payment part tests the patience of each person. It is really a worst and frustrating experience booking a railway ticket through IRCTC. So people are moving away from railway bookings, So am i . I booked a ticket, i made a payment, money got debited from my bank account, But still it shows payment is pending from bank. Railways are restricting people from making Tatkal booking and trying to force them towards Premium Tatkal booking. But i would prefer to go by Bus rather than booking a premium tatkal
Srihitha26
 
Aug 10, 2018

Ticket not displayed

I booked tatkal ticket from warangal to chennai. Money got deducted and ticket was not shown in the history,based on previous experience thought it didn't booked,we booked again 2 tickets after 10 mins it got updated with two tickets..what can I do now ..???
soumyojit4
 
Jul 30, 2018

Wrong Credentials

wrong credential

Sir,
I am not able to open my IRCTC id . Every time it is showing wrong credential. Meanwhile I changed my password also and the same is authenticated by IRcTC also. It shows that my ID is correct. Due to non operative of ID I could not booked my ticket which is for medical emergency. Request you to pl find out what has happend with my ID so that i shall make more caution while ticketing. I am frequent traveler and mostly depends on IRCTC for commuting journies therefore request you to resolve the case at the earliest.
The credential of mine as under:

Name : Soumyojit sen
IRCTC ID: soumyojit4
password: Enteg12#
Registered mobile No 9886596133
Registered email: [email protected]
anupampnb
 
Jul 12, 2018

PRINTING OF E-TICKET

Since introduction of your new website, I'm unable to print booked e-ticket. The ticket was booked for my elder brother who is 84 years old and not well conversant with mobile phone and therefor printed e-ticket is required.

I'm refraining myself to let you know the other difficulties which are being faced by the users of your new website. The earlier version of your website was user friendly.

Please ensure to restore the facilities in your new website at the earliest.
jogiah
 
Jul 8, 2018

UNABLE TO LOG IN

I HAVE ALREADY LINKED AND VERIFIED MY MOBILE NUMBER AND MY EMAIL ID THROUGH THE OTP PROCESS 9845117454 and vvinaygir[email protected] RESPECTIVELY. I HAVE ALSO LINKED MY AADHAAR CARD TO MY ACCOUNT BUT I AM UNABLE TO LOG IN. I AM GETTING THE MESSAGE THAT MY MOBILE NUMBER AND EMAIL ID HAVE TO BE VERIFIED BUT THE WEBSITE DOES NOT PERMIT ME TO DO THE NEEDFUL. I ALSO HAVE SOME MONEY IN MY IRCTC WALLET WHICH I CANNOT ACCESS. KINDLY LOOK INTO MY PROBLEM.
v_ragh
 
Jul 6, 2018

Unable to login to IRCTC new website

I am a long time user of IRCTC. However, in the new website I am unable to login. Every time after I provide my credentials it shows a pop up window asking for the same information over and over again. I also thought that maybe my user information had not been migrated and decided to try and register again. What I found is that the new website does not allow special characters in the User ID. The User ID is required to be an Email ID or phone number. For those of us who already registered with the old site may have special characters like "-" or "_" in their email ID. However, now we can't use that login. What are we supposed to do now?

I would like to request that you review the USER ID validations and allow special characters for email IDs.

My email ID is [email protected]

Thank you
Vanitha
Prema_Gera
 
Jul 6, 2018

New version of the website - I am unable to log into my account

I am unable to log into my account. When I click on the log in icon on the right top corner of the website, no separate window for log in appears. I have tried doing so several times since yesterday and as advised by customer care have waited several minutes after clicking the icon as it may take time. Please advise.
Prema_Gera
 
Jul 6, 2018

new website version - cannot log into my account -

When I click on the log in icon on the right top corner of the new irctc website, it does not take me to the log-in-window. I have tried several times and have waited a while after I click on the icon. Please advise. Thank you.
Sajjad1965
 
Jul 5, 2018

Cannot login my Account

Sir, I have been using my acc since 10 years,I have log my acc,but it is not opening since 1 month. so pl advice me what to do to login,
User name :skhan1965
Passed word: swk405
so pl help its very urgent
[email protected]
Sivaraj_k
 
Jun 23, 2018

Unable to login to rail connect app

Hi,
I'm trying to login my account. It shows please check internet connection. I want to cancel my ticket. Please help me asap.

Username : Sivaraj_k
Mobile number : 8870897767
dhire21
 
Jun 23, 2018

NOT ABLE TO LOGIN MY ACCOUNT USING MY LOGIN ID

SIR,

It is very sad to inform you that my a/c not getting open using my login id-dhire21. Though i have changed the password but passward change is showing successfully, however I am not able to login after may attempt in irctc web site. Message of "Unable to Process your request, please try later" is showing every time. Request you to pl find out what has happend with my ID .The problem became worst when mobile app " irctc rail connect" also not getting login after many attempts as well. kindly resolve the problem at earliest or guide to solve it.

The credential of mine as under:

Name :dhirendra kuril
IRCTC ID: dhire21
Registered mobile No :9422486978
Registered email: [email protected]
other email [email protected]
PSN1234
 
Jun 23, 2018

wrong credentials

Greeting to IRCTC!

Thanks for resolving my complaints within 24 hrs on the subject wrong credentials. I hope this momentum will continue by IRCTC in case of other members.

P S Negi
PSN1234
 
Jun 22, 2018

wrong credentials

Sir,
I am not able to open my IRCTC id . Every time it is showing wrong credential. Meanwhile I changed my password also and the same is authenticated by IRcTC also. It shows that my ID is correct. Due to non operative of ID I could not booked my ticket which is for medical emergency. Request you to pl find out what has happend with my ID so that i shall make more caution while ticketing. I am frequent traveler and mostly depends on IRCTC for commuting journies therefore request you to resolve the case at the earliest.
The credential of mine as under:

Name : Pooran Singh Negi
IRCTC ID: more_psn10
password: [email protected]
Registered mobile No 9919519865
Registered email: [email protected]
abhi2607
 
Jun 18, 2018

i am not able to opne my account

hello sir i am not able to access my irctc account every time show pls try later

user id - a1b2yadav
mobile - 9545173262
jeevan92
 
Jun 12, 2018

wrong credential

hii,
when i m open my account then is showing wrong credentials so help me
mob.8859335086
[email protected]
mkmkmaddy
 
May 27, 2018

Showing wrong credential

Hi Sir/Mam, It is showing wrong credential for me eventhough I entered correctly . User name srsr_mani

Please check and let me know. Phone no - 9962243343

mail id - [email protected]
deepakkrishnan01
 
Apr 26, 2018

not able to loin

i just created new id and when tried to log in am getting "wrong credential" poppup menu... what should i do? pls help me
Karki12345
 
Apr 20, 2018

irctc account login issue

i have suddenly getting error like update mobile number and email id. Also i could not unable to see my transaction booking history.
nitishtgo
 
Apr 8, 2018

IRCTC rail connect app not working

Respected Sir/Ma'am

This is regarding my IRCTC rail connect app. While trying to open app and clicking on Train Tickets, it is showing unable to retreive data, please try again again. The problem has been persisting for few days.
Kindly resolve the issue or guide us how to resolve it .

Thank You,
Suryamsl
 
Apr 7, 2018

Irctc mobile app

Message appearing as Unable to retrieve data.
Please try again
This msg is appearing for the last four days
Suryamsl
 
Apr 7, 2018

Irctc mobile app

Message appearing as Unable to retrieve data please try again
This msg appearing for the last foyr days
asokan.j
 
Apr 6, 2018

mobile phone irctc app

Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data
Irctc app not opening unable retrieval data
Mobile app ticket booking is suddenly stop working due to "unable retrieval data please try again". while same profile is still working on desktop and on other mobile. however to resolve this problem?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS - Online 64 KB ECHS card verification not received by record...
    Dear Sir, I have applied for ECHS online 64 KB Smart...
    IGNOU - Regarding non receipt/ display of result of MEG-5...
    I have appeared in the MEG examinations paper MEG-4,...
    RTO OFFICE NOIDA - WRONG FARE CHARGED BY PVT BUS
    Sir,I boarded from GIP to Advant. The bus conductor was...
    IndiaBulls - List of docs not provided.
    Dear Mr.Mourya, We understand that our team got in...
    IGNOU - Synopsis Approval Status
    Dear Team, I posted the synopsis of MS-100 dated on...
    DLF maintenance & services pvt.ltd. - Street Light
    DLF Maintenance Arjun Marg DLF - 1 Sub: Lack of...
    UPSC NDA - NDA Part-2nd not complet
    sir , I have successfuly completed my upsc NDA part-1...
    kapu corporation loans - kapu loan
    HI SIR, I have applied for kapu corporation loan...
    State Bank of India - Unauthorised disbursement
    We have noticed that INR 40000/ disbursed from account...
    Halcyon kart - Jeans combo 102
    I ordered jeans combo 103 of size 34 . But the delivered...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username